OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

BIG SAVINGS IN FEB/MARCH, 5 CENTRAL LONDON SELF-CATERING FLATS, FREE WI-F - 36 (flat 2) - 1st floor flat

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 21-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Description

36 (flat 2) - 1st floor flat

Flat 2 is a lovely apartment, it’s on the first floor (its 60 sq/m) and can sleep up to 6 people. It’s very light and has a fully equipped designer kitchen with a breakfast bar and 4 stools, a washing and drying machine, the main bathroom has a bath tub and shower along with an en-suite bathroom with another shower (to the master bedroom) with double beds (both being 4ft6 wide) in each of the 2 bedrooms, along with having two sofas in the living room one being a sofa bed which also accommodate 2 people. It has double glazing throughout and is quiet.


About the property

Central London S/C Apartments

HUGE SAVINGS ON ALL REMAINING DAYS THIS NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2016

All the flats are in a quiet side road with restricted one way traffic 5 minutes walk from Kings Cross St Pancras station (zone 1) with its excellent transport facilities. Most central London destinations are a 10 minute tube ride away. The British Museum is in walking distance and the British Library is around the corner. The apartments are located in Central London moments from King's Cross and the Eurostar hub at St. Pancras, with many restaurants, bars and cafés on our doorstep including the longest champagne bar in Europe (in the International station), canal side strolls, and easy access to seeing all the sights.

Flat 34 & Flat 36 (1,2,3 and 4) have been renovated and freshly repainted in 2016. All the apartments have a equipped kitchen, a real bathroom and confortable beds.

Please look at the photos on the attached links:

Flat 34 https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13051741

36 # 1 https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13072033

36 # 2 https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13089506

36 # 3 https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13091107

36 # 4 https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/13092940

House rules: No pets, No smoking, No parties or events.

Stairs:

Re FLAT 34: There are 10 steps down to the family bathroom and then there's a landing and a further 2 steps down to the 2 bedrooms.

Re 36 (flat 1): There are 11 steps down to the family bathroom and then there's a landing and a further 2 steps down to the 2 bedrooms.

Re 36 (flats: 2: 3 & 4):

There’s a banister / handrail and 8 treads on each flight with:

16 stairs to 36 (flat 2)

32 stairs to 36 (flat 3)

46 stairs to 36 (flat 4)

NB All the apartments are non-smoking; there is no disabled access and no elevator.

NB The apartment comes with linen towels and bedding: The Wi-Fi, central heating, electricity and water costs are included within the price quoted.

We can provide a high-chair, travel cot and bedding if required.

NB The cleaning Fee (50£) is by week and not by journey.

NB Extra days are on average between 175£ and 185£.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Debbie Dwek
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great week in a cosy, clean and functionable flat. Bad weather but London is always great! Would love to be back.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 72

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great week in a cosy, clean and functionable flat. Bad weather but London is always great! Would love to be back.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 72

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

For bookings of more than a week then £100.00 is levied to include both the mid stay clean and linen change along with the cleaning on departure.

NB: During school / public holidays the individual nightly rate is usually based on the regular weekend rate.

The Wi-Fi access, central heating, electricity and water costs are included within our prices.

To book, please email me and I will send you

40 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

5

Appartamento stupendo

  • 5 of 5

Ottimo appartamento vicicinissimo a King cross station. Letto comodissimi. Due camere da letto cucina sala e bagno. Perfetto

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

SUPER EMPLACEMENT

  • 4 of 5

L'appartement est super bien placé. Proche de toutes les commodités, station de métro idéale, au carrefour de tout. Appartement fonctionnel

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This apartment is warm and cozy and very convieniently situated.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The apartment is very close to Kings cross which makes it easy to get it via the Tube. It is warm and cozy which was great considering it was winter and we aren't used to the cold. We were a family of six so at eating times it was quite a tight squeeze in the kitchen but otherwise it wasn't a problem. We had the windows closed and there was hardly any street noise at all. This apartment was the perfect launch pad for our holiday and there was a tesco just around the corner which was very handy. The only mirror considerations we had was that the apartments and the staircases are not designed for 6ft tall people with big feet. Navigating the stairs to the third floor with suitcases was challenging and the light fittings are low in the apartments. Neither of these was a deal breaker by any means and for the location and convienience I would happily stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Well located, comfortable and well appointed apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here, it's very handy for King's Cross and Euston and consequently to get on the Tube/bus and travel anywhere else in London. The apartment was nice and warm, in contrast to the weather outside! It had all the facilities, equipment, etc. you'd need, including good wi-fi. Beds were comfortable. No problems at all.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Mixed feeling

  • 3 of 5

Apartment is very centrally located close to king cross. Place is neat and clean. Toilet is way too small. Washing machine and dryer were not working.

No flexibility in check out time as we were literally thrown out of the place at 10:30.

My recommendation would be to check with the owner and make sure things are Working properly.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very saddened to receive this less than glowing review. The flat has two bathrooms/wc’s and although the en-suite is small (electric shower, small hand basin, and wc), the family bathroom is more than adequate, having a full size bath/mains shower, wc, large hand basin and large heated towel radiator. The point about the clothes washing machine and dryer, I cannot fully understand, because they’re are both working and we have had no problems with either. I can only assume that there must have been some misunderstanding with their use. Had our tenants called I could have sorted it out over the phone or indeed if there had been a breakdown I could have arranged for a service wash for them as we have our own laundry on site. The last point about our policy on early check in/late check out, is that where and when we can accommodate this we will always do so, however this is not always possible as the apartments may need to be readied (cleaning, checking and any small repairs) for the tenants arriving that same day who may have themselves requested an early check in, in any account where a courtesy is required it would be better to ask in advance. On a more general point, I have noticed the number of tenants requiring early check in and late check outs or nearly 2 days free has risen, and no efficiently run business can accommodate this situation and remain profitable (I would like to stress that this was not the case for this tenant) particularly where the stay may be only 3 days or so, however an hour here or there would not and should not normally be a problem and I have had a word with housekeeping about this particular point.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the location and the apartment was perfect the pub and cafe were a bonus would stay again

  • 5 of 5

Overall experience from start to finish gets a 5star thank you debbie

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : London Heathrow at 22 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : at 16 Kilometres Car: not necessary

The flat’s ideally located in the heart of London, 5 minutes walk away from Kings Cross/St Pancras stations (Eurostar).

KINGS CROSS IS A UNIQUE AND MAJOR TRANSPORT HUB IN CENTRAL LONDON for national and International travel (there’s six subway lines and buses}. Easy access to all stations and the apartment is 1 hour away to all major London airports. The apartment is close to Islington/shops. The City of London, West End and all Zone 1 destinations are accessible in 10 minutes by underground.

It’s 5 minutes to the British Library / Museum. 10 Mins to the City and London's West End with its fabulous shopping on Oxford St & Regent St, theatres, art galleries and landmarks-Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Big Ben. 10 minutes to Covent Garden with its street theatre, opera house and shopping Piazza. 10 minutes to The City of London, with its famous buildings incl. St Paul's Cathedral, the Tower of London & Wren churches. 15 minutes to the South Bank by the River Thames, the London Eye, Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe theatre. The flats are very close to Moorfield’s Eye Hospital, UCH, Great Ormond Street Hospital, and Harley Street.

There is a selection of shops and restaurants in the St Pancras (Eurostar) concourse including a Marks and Spencer’s food hall and pharmacy. There is a Tesco supermarket just round the corner. Upper Street Islington is 10 minutes’ walk away, with bars restaurants, theatre and street market.

Other Activities: Theatres/bars/restaurants/street market in Islington 0.5 miles away plus cultural facilities in the West End - 10 mins by tube

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • city centre

Attractions

  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 60 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Family bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, ensuite
  • 2 Bathrooms: 1 En suite shower, handbasin and WC plus a main new bathroom with bath and shower, hand basin and WC. Both bathrooms have chrome cabinets in them.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1 with double bed, wardrobe, bedside tables with reading lamps. Ensuite shower, handbasin and WC Bedroom 2 with double bed, wardrobe with shelves and bedside tables with reading lamps. There's also a sofa bed in living room.(sleeps two)

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot