OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Farmhouse & cottage with pool that overlook miles of woodland - The Grange



Updated: 16-Oct-2016
Creatively renovated old stone farm with swimming pool.

Cote Grange comprises two rental houses (L'Etable et La Grange) and two chambre d'hote rooms around a farm courtyard, several wells and a swimming pool in the gardens. Each gite has been tastefully restored to provide a cool, pleasant living space whilst preserving the period character. Cote Grange is located in the village of Puyjourdes in the LOT region in the Southwest of France.

The Grange is a very spacious (more than 410 m2) house with 3 bedroom each with an ensuite shower room and toilet.

L'Etable is a small cottage suitable for a couple plus 1 child. It has been recently renovated for comfort during the winter months as well as the summer period.

There are also two chambre d'hote rooms available attached to the owners house.

The grounds include lawns, table tennis, play ground, a bbq area and large 15 m x 4.5 m swimming pool overlooking the countryside.

Details for holiday home The Grange, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 3 Bathrooms

The Grange is an exceptionally spacious (more than 410 m2) 3 bedroom house with ensuite showers. It sleeps 6 adults comfortably but also a bedroom converts well to sleep four children. Please ask if you would like to sleep a fifth child. Two cots are also available.

The living areas are ample with a snug TV/DVD room as well as a large grand salle. There is inside and outside dining areas which can seat up to 12 people. This allows you to have flexibility in you numbers and use our bed and breakfast rooms for some of your party.

Cote grange has a large 15 metre pool which is fenced off as well as plenty of games including boules, table tennis, a playground and DVDs for all ages.

  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French

16 Reviews

based on 16 holidaymaker reviews


An idyllic gite situated in outstanding French countryside

  • 5 of 5

Large old comfortable house, overlooking a valley, beautiful sunrise to be seen from the bedroom window, excellent views of the valley from the rear terrace, large garden, well equipped kitchen, lots of excellent walks nearby and canoeing on the Lot, good sized swimming pool, and last but not the least friendly and hospitable hosts. Please ensure that you bring basic provisions with you as the nearest shops are 15 kms away and they shut early.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All Good

  • 5 of 5

Great location and well equipped. A happy holiday for all.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful House, Beautiful location, Brilliant!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is fantastic! I came hear with my family and it was just the thing we needed. The house my brother and I stayed in was fantastic and classically old. The house had three wonderful floors all were extremely clean and well equipped with two showers! In one of the bedrooms there is this massive window with a beautiful view of the surrounding area. The house is also a really nice sitting room with a large TV useful for movie nights (with a large selection of brilliant movies). The pool gives a great view of the surrounding countryside in which the house is situated. The area also has lots of family friendly activities such as scenic bike rides. This place is superb I cannot recommend it enough!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

OK, but needs work

  • 3 of 5

I live in France and have been holidaying in the general area of this property for the last 3 years. So for the price I have an idea of what to expect.

For me the problems were: dishwasher full of mouldy dishes on arrival (3 hot washes and then hand wash to put right), pool has no fence for child safety (there is an electric cover that the owner never used), pool decking is falling apart (inc. nails sticking out and boards falling into pool - caused my youngest to fall in), pool not cleaned in 2 weeks, pool furniture broken, pools has no shallow end for children, 1st floor shower leaked through to ground floor (had to stop using it in our second week), phone socket hanging out of wall, no change of bedding for week 2, some kitchen utensils well past used by date.

Plus points: nice location (very peaceful), beautiful scenery and pretty towns nearby.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there Woops big time. It sounds like from your review we really messed up and we apologise. We wish we had known about the dishes then we could have at least given you some clean sheets or a gite clean mid way to compensate. Hamish did spend 1 1/2 hrs trying to fix the shower. Amongst other things he ran the shower for ten minutes and nothing showed. We now think that it must be the floor of the shower when someone is standing on in it so we sent someone around this Saturday again to re do the base. These problems do arise and sometimes they are not straight forward to fix. I am not sure we communicated very well what we were trying to do about it. Also the swimming pool has a state of art salt cleaning system which was in operation while you were there all the time. We were waiting for a wheel for our robot to arrive in our local pool shop but the pool was always clean and i know Hamish took some leaves out every other day or so. Our swimming pool is routinely commented on as a major plus point for cleanliness and its size and uniform depth of 1.5 metres but I suppose not everything is for everybody but it is still disappointing to hear that you didn't like it. The pool cover has instructions in the gite on how to close it and we leave it to our clients to do this as they wish. The pool cover is very much operational and some people make full use of it. And I don't take bookings for children under five years of age unless the parents tell me they are happy with the situation. I turn away at least two bookings a year with young children because we don't have fencing but we comply with the safety regulations as well. I am so sorry, it doesn't sound like you had a great holiday. We are not used to unhappy clients and i am not sure what to do about it now that your holiday is over. Perhaps we should have had a sit down and a drink half way. We were planning to ask you to do this but time slipped away while we were trying to get away on holiday ourselves! May be this was the source of the problem! Please let us know if there is anything we can do now to make you feel better about your experience with us. But it is probably all too late now and classically we should have found time to talk earlier. Best wishes, Emma
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Spacious house, good location, friendly owners.

  • 4 of 5

Our family (2 adults and 3 children aged 5,11 and 13 years) stayed here for 2 weeks. The house was perfect for us;huge and beautiful in a rustic way. The garden and other outdoor areas were also large and the view from the house was amazing. The owners were around for some of the time and were friendly and helpful whilst being sensitive to our privacy. We found plenty to do; there are quiet lanes around the village that are suitable for family cycle rides, fantastic local markets, canoeing on the rivers,spectacular scenery to see, a local outdoor activity centre (great for the older kids),horse riding and just relaxing by the pool enjoying the view.

The house was probably not so suitable for very young children (there is an open spiral staircase) and a couple of extra single beds in the spacious bedrooms would have provided more flexible accomodation. There are no shops in the village and you need a car.

We had a great holiday here and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 4 of 5

Splendid familyholiday. THE house and garden is cosy and has god atmosphere. Puyjourdes is a nice little village with friendly people. You need a car because IT is about 20 km to the shops in Villefranche. We had a good connection with the owner, Emma, ahead of our stay. The neighbours, Alice and Guy, helped us during the stay in Emma's place. We would love to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Brive and Toulouse at 50 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Villefranche de Rouergue at 15 Kilometres Nearest Train : Villefranche de Rouergue at 15 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : at 40 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Cajarc at 8 Kilometres Car: necessary

Visiting the charming Market towns of Cajarc and Limogne both of which are 10 kilometers away and have markets on Saturday and Sunday respectively. Other towns to visit include Villeneuve-du-Rouergue, St.-Cirq-Lapopie, Figeac where Champollion of Rosetta Stone fame was born.

To work off the good food and take a break from the pool there are plenty of Road and Mountain Bike riding paths around the village and in the wider LOT region. Our favourite is the bike and walking track to Carjac. Horse riding, Walking, Kayaking, Swimming, Water skiing, Caving, Climbing, Parapenting are all within a easy drive or bike ride. A favourite of the kids (from 7 to 70 !!) is the rope course with various levels of difficulty finishing with a flying fox over the lake. All of these are within 15 kilometres.

Other Activities: Kayaking, caving


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Out of high season
1 Apr 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid season
24 Jun 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid season
26 Aug 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

Before 1 June, we can not guarantee that the pool is warm enough to swim. Please contact the owner if you would like it heated.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 16-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • house


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities


  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room


  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • rural
  • village


  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 410 m²


  • Top floor 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Top floor 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Downstairs - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure
  • Modern Bathrooms with plenty of hot water if you need it.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Downstairs - 2 Single Bed, 1 Cot, With ensuite bath and shower.
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed, 1 Cot, Ensuite shower
  • Blue - 1 Double Bed, 1 Single Bed, 1 Child Bed, Ensuite shower


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot