OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BEST LOCATION! Closest in the village to the lift, sleeps 2-6. Above bakery!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 452 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

BOOK NOW! Private parking, ski locker, GME 1 min

Apartment No.8, chalet Les Rhodos- Book now for ski or summer season in Samoëns.

Location, location, location! Closest to Grand Massif Express gondola - 1 minute walk.

1 bed apartment in a traditional & beautiful French resort - sleeps 2-6 people in a double cabin bedroom, two bunks and 1 sofa-bed. Large living/dining area with TV/DVD. . Mountain views & balcony. Newly refurbished, well equipped kitchen. 50m from ski lift and 500m from village centre. Ski hire, pizzeria & bakery on ground floor. All guests receive discounts on ski hire.

- Winter activities:

Skiing (265km of piste - links direct to Flaine - excellent snow record), cross country skiing, ice climbing, snow shoeing, dog sledding, ice skating.

- Summer activities:

Mountain biking (600km of routes and use of ski lifts), road biking, walking (900km of trails), canoeing, rafting, via ferrata, horse riding. Situated next to the river.

Access:Geneva airport - 1 hr transfer (good budget connections) or 8 hrs by car from Calais.

The valley nestles between Morzine and Chamonix

Apartment 8 Chalet Les Rhodos: Please state the apartment number and chalet name when sending your enquiry, i.e. CHALET LES RHODOS appartment no. 8.

The apartment bookings, cleaning, linen, keys etc are handled by Kukipegs Property Services. You can find their website on Google.

Please do give me a call if you wish to discuss a booking 0044 (0)7876 777816.

If you require further information following a booking eg information/ ideas on transport, car hire, child care etc please contact me direct and I can guide you from our experiences. Have a great time.

Short stays considered. Please ask.

More Details

Owner
Aaran Eade
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
8 May, 2018

About Aaran Eade

We live in Devon, UK. As a couple we have loved the mountains, especially skiing and snowboarding and felt that buying in France would give our growing family a chance to learn to ski from a young age.

Aaran Eade purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Aaran Eade chose Samoëns

Can't get any closer to the lift in Samoens! And as a resort Samoens is much less developed than Chamonix and Morzine and offers a much better family atmosphere without compromising on the skiing.

What makes this apartment unique

Bakery for breakfast on the ground floor and pizza for dinner. Ski and snowboard hire in the complex, discounts available to all guests. Can't get more convenient than this. You really can't get any closer to the only lift to the skiing - no buses, no faffing about!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Samoëns in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 452 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • -Please do not store ski boots and equipment in the apartment, use the ski locker provided.
  • -Respect the apartment. Please do not sit on the kitchen work top and when using the sofa bed lift the front end up until you hear it click.
  • Have FUN!
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • BATHROOM - sink, bath, shower SEPARATE W.C.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • This is a one bedroom apartment. BEDROOM - double bed, storage. HALL ALCOVE - bunk beds, storage. LOUNGE - double sofa bed, storage (wardrobe)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The apartment is newly refurbished and has everything a family or group of friends would need for a holiday. It is spacious and is perfectly situated.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST LOCATION! Closest in the village to the lift, sleeps 2-6. Above bakery!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
Bournemouth, Dorset
5

Apartment Samoens - Rhodos 8

  • 5 of 5

Great little apartment in the lovely village of Samoens. Perfect location for the ski lift and close to bakery, pizzeria and ski hire - all the necessities! Apartment itself is ideal for a family or a couple - but any more than four starts to become cosy, but easy enough as there is plenty of storage. Kitchen well equipped. Would thoroughly recommend. Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2008
  • Date of Stay: December 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Fantastic location, lovely welcome.

  • 5 of 5

Easy check in/out, great communication throughout. The location is outstanding and the flat is well kitted out and suited us perfectly. Thank you. We’ll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Superb location close to the ski lift on the morning .

  • 4 of 5

It was perfect for accessing the ski lift . With a bakery underneath the apartment breakfast muffins were quick and easy to get! We walked into town for restaurants and the local information guide was helpful.

If I was to say what I didn’t like - hence 4* not 5 - it was the lack of access to WiFi and the tv had no world news or even skiing programmes in French so it was a total waste of time ! Luckily I was with friends so didn’t need to entertain myself but in this day and age WiFi is an expectation on holiday . My friends apartment over the road had it so this could too!

Otherwise it was a great stay, thanks

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lorna, Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment. I bet you had great snow, we were there the week after and it was fantastic. We have had the apartment for over 10years and never felt the need for Wi-Fi. I can do all my business work through my phone internet. The French TV is variable - but we have watched the Six Nations Rugby last week. What is it that you want Wi-Fi for? It would be helpful to know what issues it causes.... we'd be happy to put in DVDs etc if that is the issue. We have made a positive decision not to put in Wi-Fi due to the ability to get away from constant technology and enjoy the surroundings. Kind regards, Aaran and Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a location - so convenient for all you need

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully situated apartment in great resort of sameons. We enjoyed an amazing ski break and maximised our time on slopes by being so close to the ski lift, a great bakery below for fresh daily croissants and bread, and accommodated nicely in a smart, comfortable and cosy apartment. With bar, pizzeria and ski hire all below too - what else could you ask for? I am back next year ! Jo

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Jo, so pleased that you love the appartment, Aaran
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A cosy apartment in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Fully contained apartment that meet all our needs and expectations. Easily accommodated 5 adults, with plenty of room to store all our ski kit. The apartment was very clean, with loads of hot water and the open plan kitchen/diner/lounge area provided a nice area to relax and socialise. Large balcony with fantastic views of the picturesque village of Sameons and surrounding mountains. Lots of facilities in the immediate vecinity include, bakery with bar, ski hire and pizzeria, the only difficult job is deciding who is going to get the croissants in time for breakfast! The biggest bonus of this apartment is that you can walk 50 meters to the main Gondolier, leading up to the Grand Massif Mountain range with over 273km of first class pistes.

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for a summer of winter break and we will definitely be returning again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris for taking the time to post a review about your stay, appreciated and we are pleased to hear you had a great time. Regards, Aaran
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rotherwick, Hants
5

Nice apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is ideally located right next to the ski lift and a short walk into the picturesque village of Samoens. It took under an hour to get from Geneva and has fantastic ski-ing on the doorstep.

The apartment is well looked after and has everything you need - comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, space and storage for at least 4/5 people. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2011
  • Date of Stay: January 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Geneva
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Samoens village centre
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Les Gets
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Cluses
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Cluses
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
pizzeria
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Samoens
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Lake Geneva
Car: not necessary

This apartment is only 50m from the Grand Massif express lift ( it is the nearest accommodation in Samoens to the lift) - In summer the lift opens for mountain biking. Samoens itself has easy access from Geneva (hire car, bus, taxi) and is also only 30mins from Morzine and 40mins from Chamonix if you manage to ski all the Grand Massif, so the ski/snowboarding options are endless. Chamonix is at the foot of Mount Blanc which can be summited in one day and has limitless trails in the summer for mountain biking, walking etc. Morzine keeps its ski lifts open in the summer for more hours of fun walking or biking. For the road cyclists amongst you, the route from Samoens to Morzine is over the infamous Joux Plan if you are feeling energetic! For water sports (sailing, wake boarding, swimming, beach etc), Lake Geneva is 45 min and Lake Annecy is 1 hr by car. Both locations are recommended for a day out.

Other Activities: alpine walking, open-air swimming pool & aerial/adventure play park in the village.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Samoëns, Haute-Savoie

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring interseason 2018
22 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£271
for 3 nights
From
£61
£437
 
 
Summer 2018 Mid
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£284
for 3 nights
From
£66
£524
 
 
Summer 2018 High
14 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£297
for 3 nights
From
£70
£612
 
 
Summer 2018 Mid 2
25 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£284
for 3 nights
From
£66
£524
 
 
Autumn Interseason 2018
9 Sep 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£271
for 3 nights
From
£61
£437
 
 
Winter 18/19 Wk 1
15 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£271
for 3 nights
From
£61
£437
 
 
Winter 18/19 Wk 2
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£350
for 3 nights
From
£87
£699
 
 
Winter 18/19 Wk 3
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£96
£787
 
 
Winter 18/19 Wks 4 - 8
5 Jan 2019 - 8 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£297
for 3 nights
From
£70
£612
 
 
Winter 18/19 Wks 9-12
9 Feb 2019 - 8 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£96
£787
 
 
Winter 18/19 Wks 13 - 16
9 Mar 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£297
for 3 nights
From
£70
£612
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£830
for 7 nights
£830
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £72.84 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £174.81

The rental rate is inclusive of electric and key pick up in resort etc. Linen, towels are included, cleaning services are charged at 50 euros. Some discounts available on negotiation with owner depending on availability - please ask.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable