OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Exclusive villa apartment in residential area close to the sandy beaches

Overview

Property

Updated: 06-Dec-2016
In a quiet residential neighborhood private garden parking wifi sat Tv

Our apartment is certified by the Region Liguria, this is a certification that guarantees you a perfect stay !

The villa was built on the grounds of a historic property called 'Alfano Park' which belonged to the famous orchestra conductor Franco Alfano who is credited with having completed Puccini's unfinished 'Turandot' opera.

The apartment is only minutes away from the town's center but the main attraction of this location is the low traffic flow and the lush, green Mediterrenean gardens which surround the site. Ancient palms, mimosas and pepper trees decorate the area as well as roses and cicas bordering the lawn. Outdoor dining under the covered portico of the main entrance is enjoyed throughout the year - the property is completely sheltered from local winds. Sanremo is known for it's micro climate which offers maximum outside leisure throughout winter months.

.

One of the most recent major attractions is the 24 km ( 15 miles ) bicycle and walking path between Ospedaletti and San Lorenzo al Mare. An enjoyable way to keep fit and take in the beauty of the coastline. Rent-a-bike stations are found along the tract.

A worthy mention for those wishing to visit the French Riviera - the Principality of Monaco/Monte Carlo is just a half hour drive and the Nice International Airport is

less than an hour away.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hi, I am Evy ,the owner, but is my husband Gianni, who worked in a hotel for 40 years and know well the guest's needs, the manager of my apartment. We are sure to offer you a wonderful and unforgettable Holiday, our apartment is certified by the Region of Liguria. This is a certification that guarantees you a perfect stay. Ask always before booking.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Italian

46 Reviews

4.7
based on 46 holidaymaker reviews

5

Lovely apartment on the hill

  • 5 of 5

Great property for our family and we were extremely well looked after by Gianni, picking us up and dropping off at the station and offering lifts if required, a massive help when travelling by train with children. Sanremo beautiful place and apartment is well placed for beach and town if you enjoy walking.

We were offered use of bikes also and had lovely cycle ride by the coast which was a nice bonus.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this excellent review. Very glad you had a great time at Evycasavacanze. Hope to welcome you again Sanremo ! Evy & Gianni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor Locks, CT
5

Great host, nice property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Gianni's first floor apartment in May 2016. The pictures are an accurate depiction of the apartment, which was spacious and well-secured. We thoroughly enjoyed eating our meals outside on the terrace overlooking the yard/garden. What we loved most about this property, however, was how gracious a host Gianni was. He welcomed us when we arrived and even drove us around town so we had an idea of where everything was. He also drove us to the grocery store when we got in late so that we had food for the next day. I managed to lose my cell phone at a rest stop about 2.5 hours away from Sanremo. Gianni called the gas station for me and was able to locate my cell phone and coordinate me driving back to the rest stop to get my phone. Given that I don't speak much Italian, I don't think I would have gotten my phone back if it weren't for Gianni helping me to facilitate the conversation. Gianni was available whenever we had questions, and gave great restaurant recommendations. I highly recommend a stay at this property, you can't beat the hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for fantastic review We are all time very very kind with the people who come in our appartment. They are the first thing for me and my wife Evy. We are here for you, We do the possible : You are not only guests but also friends !!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Decent place in residential neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

Our family stayed at the Villa for a week's vacation. Gianni, the host, was very nice and gave us a tour as well as took us to the grocery store on the first night. There is off-street parking but it's tricky to get in and out so we didn't drive anywhere unless we were getting out for the day. The place is in a residential neighborhood HIGH in the hills. There are a series of 100 steps that you need to take if you want to get to a restaurant, into town or the beach. The street is residential but there are MANY cars and motorcycles that used it regularly throughout the night so it wasn't that quiet. The living area is fairly spacious with two bathrooms rooms, which was nice. It was strange to pay extra for towels and bed linens because no where else we stayed for three other weeks in Italy and France asked for this "extra".

It happened to be VERY hot during our stay and the villa was not terribly comfortable at night because several of the main windows and screen door were broken so that we couldn't keep them open at night due to mosquitoes and other bugs coming in. Gianni tried to help by giving us several fans, but it was not quite enough to help with the heat.

Also, we felt that the floors were quite dirty - after a few barefoot minutes we all noticed how dirty our feet were after we showered...

The WiFi was very glitchy and never very strong (couldn't stream video, for example). We couldn't connect our Kindles to the network either. The TV is newer but does not have any English channels worth watching and no port to plug in an external device, like our iPad, to watch our own programming.

Sanremo itself is a very busy "small" town. The beaches are ok - we used a private beach that Gianni recommended. However, although he said to drop his name to get a better deal, they never seemed to have heard of him so we got the standard price for two beach chairs and umbrella.

The restaurant at the tennis club is quite good as are several of the beachfront places.

We rented bikes for the day and rode to Santo Stefano al Mare for lunch and a dip in the water. It was a 16 miles roundtrip ride but we managed to do it with our 6 and 9 year olds on a crazy hot day! You can rent bikes all along the bike route which hugs the coastline going south from Sanremo.

All in all, I would recommend this property to others. It's not very fancy but it's decent (if not too hot!). Gianni is a gracious host and very warm.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madam, After 7 years with Homeaway is the very first time I receive such a negative review, so let me respond to each point. _ Private Parking: It's practical and easy to access also to mediocre drivers. _ Position of the villa: It's not on the hill but only at 500 metres from the sea at a height of 40 metres. The pedestrian footpaths to reach the shops and the beaches are 2: the first one with 2 short stairs (absolutely not 100 steps), the second one even without any step! You know well that because you used my bikes! _ Nighttime noise: Probably you live in the desert because there is no review that stressed this problem. _ Linen for the beds and the bathroom: Why didn't you read carefully what is written on Homeaway before to rent? _ Problem with mosquito nets: You know very well that your children broke the nets in the kitchen and in the access door because, before your departure, you asked me how much to pay to refund the damage! But I told you don't worry, they are children... and now I regret for this. _ Floor cleaning: before renting the apartment, I personally check that the floor is accurately cleaned and sanitized. If what you say were true, you should call me immediately, you know I am always available for my guest because I live on the upper floor. _ Wifi and TV: I've never had slow connection, watching streaming videos wasn't a problem. The same for connecting devices to the Samsung TV 46 inch with USB, SCART, HDMI, rca... If you are not able, you can't criticize it. _ English Channels: The TV is connected to 3 satellites, there are at least 30 English channels always visible, the other ones dipends by the broadcasting stations. I think few apartments can offer a service of more than 600 channels in all languages. _ Beach Service: I realized that you didn't go in the beach resort I indicated to you but in a near one. This is the reason why they didn't know me! Finally I would like to stress that the bikes for your husband and for you are mine and I let them at disposal of my guests completely free of charge! Thanks for describing me as an owner nice and welcoming. I let the readers to draw conclusions. Gianni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Fabulous House !!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of three and can recommend this house to anyone ! Gianni is the most considerate and genial host you could wish for . He made sure we knew all the good places to go in San Remo to eat , lounge on the beach or cycle and provided bicycles so we could have a day cycling along the 12 mile traffic free cycleway which is such a fantastic feature of San Remo and a must do as it is flat and has small eateries along the way for welcome cold drinks ! Also towards the end is a public beach for a cooling swim ! . Gianni's house is large , comfortable and cool with a private outside eating area . There is a private parking space within his electric gates which was great to know we could always get parked . San Remo is a great place to stay and Monaco is only 40mins away by car or train for a days visit , we were glad we chose this place as it made our 2015 holiday very special !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much our apartment and all our services. You'll be always wellcome in my place every time you want. Evy & Gianni
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous San Remo!

  • 5 of 5

A very comfortable and clean villa. We were a family of 5 adults and there was plenty of space for us all. The villa kitchen is very well furnished for any home-cooking and had a lovely dining area and garden. Gianni was a wonderful host and could not have done more to make us feel at home and was on hand should we have had any queries. The villa comes with 4 bikes which we put to good use – the cycle path along the coast is a fabulous way to spend a day. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance and the lovely, clean beaches are very close. We spent a gloriously lazy week in the sunshine, eating delicious Italian food and all came home feeling very relaxed. This was our second visit to San Remo and we were not disappointed. Thank you Gianni!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response:  I and Evy are happy that you stay good in our apartment, and you had a good journey. Thanks for your choise and for your beautiful review.If you want return in Sanremo, we could be satisfied to re-host you. Thanks again. Best Regards. Evy e Gianni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Holiday in San Remo

  • 5 of 5

We (a mature couple) greatly enjoyed our winter holiday at Via F. Alfano. The apartment was more spacious and comfortable than we had expected, beautifully maintained, and very warm. It had a sheltered, mature garden and safe parking for the car. We think a car is essential here, for exploring the hill towns beyond the wonderful coastal strip and the pleasures of San Remo itself, and also for getting to the shops. Our landlord, Gianni, was prompt, helpful and friendly whenever we needed him, and was a great source of local knowledge, Ligurian history and customs, as well as where to eat, etc. We are happy to recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary and Stephen, Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you. We love this place and we are happy that our guests do enjoy it fully. It's a pleasure for us to know that our work is appreciated. During your stay at Sanremo you were so friendly, discreet, always smiling, you are special guests! I hope to see you again as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing "Evycasavacanze" for your vacation! Evy e Gianni
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Nice at 55 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Bar Sole at 450 Metres Nearest Ferry : Savona at 80 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Gli Ulivi at 5 Kilometres Nearest Train : Sanremo at 4 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Sanremo at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Capitan Giampi at 450 Metres Nearest Ski : Limone Piemonte at 85 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Ippocampo at 600 Metres Car: recommended

The villa was built on the grounds of a historic property called 'Alfano Park' which belonged to the famous orchestra conductor Franco Alfano who is credited with having completed Puccini's unfinished 'Turandot' opera. The apartment is only minutes away from the town's center but the main attraction of this location is the low traffic flow and the lush, green Mediterrenean gardens which surround the site. Ancient palms, mimosas and pepper trees decorate the area as well as roses and cicas bordering the lawn. Outdoor dining under the covered portico of the main entrance is enjoyed throughout the year - the property is completely sheltered from local winds. Sanremo is known for it's micro climate which offers maximum outside leisure throughout winter months.

Located in a pleasant and peaceful neighborhood near the heart of San Remo. Shops, restaurants, coffee bars, open-air market ,beaches,salt-water heated indoor pool facilities are all at 1km(less than 15 minutes' walking distance) away. A lovely 10 minute stroll takes you to the palm lined beach front promenade and to the gambling casino. Tennis courts and horse riding are easily reachable in the nearby surroundings. Every 15 minutes you can catch a bus that will take you to the major coastal towns (Ventimiglia, Taggia, Imperia, etc.)

Some historical facts:

Sanremo was discovered in late 1800’s by British and Russian nobility who used to spend winter months in this garden of paradise for it’s microclimate. Giovanni Ruffini was an Italian patriot exiled in London and

thanks to his novel “Dr. Antonio” this particular place - situated along the Western Ligurian Coast - became known to a vast public. The book narrates the love story between Lucy (English) and Dr. Antonio (Italian) in

which the author vividly describes the mild climate of the Italian Riviera and it’s most fascinating places worth discovering. We can still find the remains of numerous English houses that were built between

the 1800’s and up to end of the 1930’s in San Remo, Bordighera, Ospedaletti and Taggia. ‘English Avenue’ ( Corso Inglesi ) runs along one of the most dominant, exclusive resdential roads of Sanremo. It was so named because

of the numerous English owned houses that are still found there.

Today Sanremo is a famous Italian tourist resort also known for it’s International Music Festival, it’s mild, gentle climate and it’s wonderful position between the French border and Genoa. The untouched medieval

villages in the hinterlands are also worth visiting. Names such as Triora, Carpasio, Bajardo, Pigna, Apricale and Seborga – all described by Ruffini - have kept their otherworld charm intact . A situation which has

unfortunately been lost among many coastal towns . One of the most recent major attractions is the 24 km ( 15 miles ) bicycle and walking path between Ospedaletti and San Lorenzo al Mare. An enjoyable way to

keep fit and take in the beauty of the coastline. Rent-a-bike stations are found along the tract.

A worthy mention for those wishing to visit the French Riviera - the Principality of Monaco/Monte Carlo is just a half hour drive and the Nice International Airport is

less than an hour away.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rate 9
1 Oct 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£338
for 7 nights
£338
£1,183
 
 
Rate 8
24 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£592
for 7 nights
£592
 
 
Rate 1
5 Jan 2017 - 4 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£380
for 7 nights
£380
£1,141
 
 
Rate 2
5 Feb 2017 - 12 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£634
for 7 nights
£634
 
 
Rate 3
13 Feb 2017 - 9 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£465
for 7 nights
£465
 
 
Rate 6
10 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£634
for 7 nights
£634
 
 
Rate 7
18 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£465
for 7 nights
£465
£1,268
 
 
Rate 10
4 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£592
for 7 nights
£592
£1,944
 
 
Rate 11
2 Jul 2017 - 29 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£761
for 7 nights
£761
 
 
Rate 5
30 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£803
for 7 nights
£803
 
 
Rate 13
26 Aug 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£634
for 7 nights
£634
 
 
Rate 4
17 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£507
for 7 nights
£507
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£423
for 7 nights
£423
£1,268
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

In the price are not included gas electricity,household linen and final cleaning.
Three Bikes free of charge are available for use.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 06-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 100 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Jacuzzi, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Double
  • One bedroom is provided of bunk-bed. The main bedroom is provided of TV.

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 3 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Included in the price four Bikes are available for use. Household linen hiring and final cleaning are not included in the price. Apartment/ flat 4 - 5 persons. 3 room(s) , of which 2 Bedroom(s), Independent kitchen, Living room, Dining room, 1 bathroom, 2 separate toilets, Loggia - Surface area : 85 m2 / 914 sqft, Garden : 250 sqm / 2690 sqft. Year of construction : 1975, Date of last renovation : 2003. Amenities Bedding : 1 Double bed, 1 Bunk bed(s) (2 places), 1 portable bed(s). Laundry machine, Deep Freezer, TV, Private parking lot, Cooking: stove, Oven, Refrigerator: Fridge freezer, Kettle, Shower, Bathtub, Bidet, Jacuzzi, Shoe and boot lockers, Outdoor furniture, Deckchairs, Iron, Ironing board, Heating, Cable TV / Satellite TV, TV socket. Additional supplementary services - Household linen for hire, Cleaning service available, Wake-up alarm, Airport transport upon demand.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot