OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Casa Rosa - Seven Bedroom Villa, Sleeps 14

Bedrooms 7
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Seven Bedroom Villa, Sleeps 14

Spacious, comfortably furnished and designed with families in mind;

Casa Rosa sits in beautifully maintained grounds that feature a large

heated swimming pool and private all weather tennis court. Inside,

seven air conditioned bedrooms are spread over the two floors, each

furnished in a cheerful, contemporary style. Many of the rooms, as well

as much of the expansive terraces, afford eye-catching views of the

Mediterranean Sea and the striking silhouette of the iconic Penon de

Ifach rock. Located very near to some of our other villas, including

Destino and Avellana, this is a great choice for more than one family

wishing to holiday together. Casa Rosa is located a 20 minute walk from

the family-friendly Blue Flag sandy beaches of Calpe and its extensive

waterfront promenade, fringed with a wonderful and eclectic selection

of bars, restaurants and cafes. The convenience of this location,

choice of facilities on offer and quality of finish to both the

interior and exterior makes Casa Rosa without doubt one of our most

popular villas.

**Wi-Fi is only available from the 1st March - 31st October**

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 Double Bed, Doors to Terrace Gardens, Air Conditioning Cold


Bedroom 2 Twin Beds, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 3 Twin Beds, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bathroom Bath with Shower Over, Toilet, Basin

Kitchen Oven, Hob, Microwave, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer, Iron and

board, Dining Facilities

Lounge DVD Player, Music System, Comfortable Seating, Area with Dining

Table and Chairs, Enclosed Fireplace, Air Conditioning Cold Heat,

Internet Access Wi Fi, TV Local Channels

Shower Room Shower, Toilet, Basin

Utility Room Washing Machine

First Floor

Bedroom 4 Double Bed, Balcony, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 5 Twin Beds, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 6 Twin Beds, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 7 Twin Beds, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bathroom Bath with Shower Over, Toilet, Basin

Shower Room Shower, Toilet, Basin


Games Tennis Court (20m x 10m)

Parking Off Road Parking

Pool Pool Size : 10m x 4m, Pool Depths : 1.2m - 1.8m, Private Heated

Pool, Pool Side Shower

Terrace Covered Terrace, Open Terrace, Alfresco Dining Facilities, Sun

Loungers, Garden Furniture, Brick Built BBQ, Enclosed Garden

**Additional Charges may apply. Please see the extras in the basket

when booking.**

More Details

Property Manager
Solmar Villas
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017


Car: not necessary

Calpe nestles next to the Rock of Ifach, a spectacular rock formation standing in a nature reserve of the same name and offering unique panoramas over the Alicante coastline. Calpe itself is a village steeped in maritime traditions and blessed with an extensive coast featuring fine, golden sand. Among the many options for enjoying a stay in this authentic tourist village are walks along a promenade on foot, it is full of lively terrace restaurants offering fresh fish and seafood dishes, plus all kinds of water sports and activities, or a visit to its quaint old historic centre on the Costa Blanca. Calpe is an exclusive resort and many Spanish like to visit, this makes the resort very Spanish-speaking, even though many British tourists come here. Calpe is approximately 75km from Alicante (ALC) Airport and 145km from Valencia Airport. The town of Moraira is 17km from Calpe.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calpe in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool


3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Casa Rosa - Seven Bedroom Villa, Sleeps 14
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Seattle, WA

Comfortable apartment in the heart of Tribeca

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in New York City for many years in hotels, but never in an apartment. After our wonderful stay here, we'll probably never go back to our hotels. The owners have provided a clean, well-appointed living space in the heart of Tribeca. Whenever we had a question regarding the property, the owners responded promptly and fully. The only glitch was the Time Warner cable box, but that was sorted out quickly. The Gourmet Garage is just a half a block away for groceries and the subway stations are within easy walks. The owners provided complete instructions on the use of the apartment. When we return to Tribeca, we'll hope that this unit is available.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

spacious and well located

  • 4 of 5

villa is spacious, plenty of room for the 12 of us who stayed. Good facilities including a washing machine, diswasher, flat screen tv, free wifi, free air con, 4 bathrooms, 7 bedrooms, safe and tennis court. Has 2 large fridge freezers. Beds and pillows uncomfortable (but aren't they always on holiday). Clean condition. Tennis court (with rackets). About 20 minute walk to town centre. Would have benefitted from more sunloungers (there are 10 or 11), more outdoor seating and some kind of furniture on the roof terrace.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
gloucester UK

Lovely Villa, Lovely Holiday

  • 5 of 5

The villa was clean and well equipped especially the kitchen, with very spacious shared areas and plenty of inside and outside table space (and chairs) for everyone to sit down and eat together. The bedrooms were reasonable size with plenty of storage space and the bathrooms were perfectly adequate. Whilst this is not the most luxuriously furnished house in the world it was lovely, I am sure if you looked hard enough you could find fault but I have better things to do on my holiday, indeed the worst thing we found all week was that the corkscrew was broken, but don't worry we replaced it. Air con was excellent especially during those hot summer nights.

The outside patio was perfect for evening drinks with a live Gecko show to keep us entertained (they were tiny and harmless but great fun to watch hunting moths) . The pool and surrounding area was lovely with plenty of good quality sun loungers. We had a superb holiday in no small part to being in such fantastic accommodation, I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone.

We had a visit from the rep to ensure everything was ok and he arranged for us to be able to leave our bags on the Sat until we were picked up which was very convenient for us.

The house is 15 minutes walk downhill to two large supermarkets, Consom is open on Sunday mornings, 20 minutes to the beach. We did not have a car and walked to beach and supermarket and got taxis back, the drivers don't mind loading lots of bags of shopping in their boot, average fare was about 9 euros. There is a taxi rank outside the Diamante beach hotel (right next to both supermarkets) and reception will call you a cab if there isn't one on the rank.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: July 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 3 of 5

confortable but lucks security such as safes, alarms and metal bars outside windows and balconies.villa was broken into the first week in august and a lot of electronics and money were stolen.

the sun loungers are outdated and need replacing asap.

wall built in capboards need more shelfing and drawers.

apart from that villa is very close to beach front and local restaurants...

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: July 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


  • 2 of 5

Just got home 23/5/09 villa not 900metres to sea .we clocked it 1.1 kilometers to supermarket( might be as the crow flies).Big let down for the villa is BEDS....1 NOT COMFORTABLE 2... WORST PILLOWS IN THE WORLD . The sunbeds where another problem 7 bedrooms double and only 8 sunbeds of which they where the hard plastic type and some had cracks in.We invested in blow up lilo's.

Would have liked a safe................

However customer service very good i.e. washing machine did not work on first attempt door would not close and was replaced within 48 hours.

Location map could be better.

Villa was great but as no door between lounge and stairs coments of the ones who went to bed where "it felt like we where still in room"

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Villa Measurements are calculated by measuring a path on Google Earth and are correct within a few meters by road, not as the crow flies. Beds are less than 12 months old and both the beds and pillows are typical of Spanish style. Extra sunbeds are readily available if required, no reports of shortage or 'cracks' were received, had they been we would have immeidately rectified as we did with the washing machine.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Pricing Policy: Prices shown are given as a guide and may vary from time to time. Please contact us for details.