OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Central Chamonix Penthouse Apartment, 3 beds, 2 baths Amazing Views

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 624 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Central Chamonix. 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. Fantastic balcony views

Penthouse apartment, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms, wood burning fire, amazing mountain views with 2 large balconies.

1. 5 minutes walk to purchase lift pass and ski bus stop for ski area access to Argentiere, Le Tour and Les Houches ski areas.

5 minutes walk to apres ski, restaurants and town centre.

Skiing with small Children, 8 minutes walk to the Planards ski area, ideal for those very new to skiing, or introducing small children to skiing for the first time. Lovely apartment, amazing long range views from the large balconies.

Top apartment, on 3rd floor with short, wide, easy on the legs steps, apartment has private access allowing you to leave boots outside apartment door to warm for the next morning.

A few minutes walk to the nearest lift, ski hire, apres bars, restaurants. Free Town bus stops outside the apartment, great for bringing home the shopping. This apartment is the top apartment in a chalet building, it is on the 3rd floor but the stairs are well lit, short and wide and easy on the legs. It has private access on the 3rd floor, this means you can leave boots etc outside the apartment door and they are warm for the next morning. The apartment has a traditional feel with wood beams and vaulted high ceilings, but all the modern facilities with BOSE surround sound, Sky & French TV with great wireless internet. The balconies are a real feature offering views over the Town, the Brevent Ski area, and in the distance Les Houches Ski area. From the large lounge and double bedroom window, you do not feel 'overlooked'

3 bedrooms: 1 large bedroom with ensuite and 2 single beds. 1 bedroom with 2 single beds, 1 bedroom with full height windows and a double bed. Sofa bed in lounge.

Free designated parking outside apartment building.

Cozy log fire

See cancellation policy.

Chamonix is probably best known as the skiing and alpine capital of the world. A 'buzzing' town, equally busy during the Summer and Ski season with a wide array of sporting and sedate leisure activities. Peace and quiet, great nightlife, and superb scenery that can be enjoyed at whichever pace suits you. Only 1 hour from Geneva Airport with regular and cheap shared transfers, Chamonix is the perfect place to come for a weekend break or a week's holiday. This traditional town is at the foot of Mont-Blanc and hosted the first winter Olympic Games in 1924.

More Details
Dawn Phillips
Gorsey Gate, Kings Road
SK9 5PZ Wilmslow Cheshire United Kingdom
VAT Reg No

Dawn Phillips
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chamonix in Rhone-Alpes

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Building Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 624 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • town
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • There is a house bathroom with full size bath and shower attachment, WC. En-suite shower room. Additional separate house WC.Towels provided
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , A cozy room with a fantastic large window and amazing views
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Ensuite shower room and private balcony
  • Bed 1: A cosy double bedroom with full height windows and door to balcony offering amazing views from your pillow! Bed 2: Twin room with velux window. Bed 3: Larger twin room with door to private balcony and ensuite bathroom. Possible for extra guest bed in this room Single Sofabed in lounge, blow-up single bed for occasional guest overnight.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)


Lovely apartment in good location - just needs a bit more care

  • 3 of 5

We arrived at the apartment to find that there were no keys in the key safe for us.....and, after calling the owner, I was told to call the agent and when the agent didn't answer I had to call another number. I would have expected the owner to have done that for me.

When we were let in to the apartment, it wasn't ready and the agent didn't know we were arriving, so we had to wait until they came and sorted out the bedding for us.

A few other small gripes.....the single beds kept collapsing which could be annoying having to remove the bedding and mattress to rebuild the bed when you just want to go to sleep. The microwave didn't work as a microwave...just as a grill or oven. The double room is very small and you need to climb over the bed to get in or out.

Those small problems aside, the apartment is very nice having large balconies with great views. The stairwell is looking quite tatty and could do with painting and it's a long climb to the top after a long day skiing.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks for your review and we are pleased you had a great stay. Regarding keys, it was a function of the previous renter not replacing them to lock box, this self access method keeps cost down, however, we can arrange 'meet and greet' but this adds £60 to your rental cost. The oven/ microwave has been replaced, if you had let Apex they would have replaced during your stay and the same with the issue with beds.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun Weekend Ski Trip for a group of 5 friends

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 5 (2 couples, 1 single) spent a long weekend at Dawn's apartment. We found the apartment to be comfortable and well-located. You are right around the corner from the ski shuttle/mini-bus (Mulet) which can get you pretty close to the ski areas. Alternatively, you can ride the Mulet to one of the main bus stops, and take a bus that will drop you off right at the lifts/gondolas. We were also only a 5-10 minute walk from the main pedestrian area with plenty of shops and restaurants. There is a Carrefour grocery store a 5-10 minute walk away and the kitchen is well-equipped for cooking.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Chamonix apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a great location and is within a 5 minute walk of the town centre, with a bus stop literally seconds from the front door.

There are great views from the apartment and it has spacious balconies on both sides. Inside, the apartment is warm and spacious, with everything you could possibly need. There is also a secure ski/storage room in the basement of the building.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location with plenty of space.

  • 5 of 5

Six of us easily fit into this fantastic apartment located central to all things Chamonix.

The space was clean with two bathrooms and a separate shower in the master bedroom. There are two balconies in each side of the building with unbelievable views.

The apartment is right next to the local LeMullet stop and a short walk to Chamonix Sud bus terminal. Downtown is a very short and enjoyable walk.

There are several local markets in close proximity, so you can either eat in or out.

Ski storage was secure in the basement.

Apartment access was easy, we had no issues.

If we were to return to Chamonix we would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Fabulous location

Well equipped

Significantly more space than most ski accommodation - although bedrooms small to manouvre around plenty of storage ,

Bonus this year as very little snow in Chamonix we found we could bus into Courmeyer.

The ski pass was discounted and enabled us to use the luge and ice skate for free. The town Christmas markets were on too. The shuttle bus around town stops on the side road for the chalet, which saves walking in ski boots.

Highly Recommend

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Casablanca, morocco

A good choice !

  • 5 of 5

We ( family of 5 ) stayed in the summer and we really liked the location, as we had no car it was no problem to reach easily the shops ; restaurants and train station ( yet no noise disturbance of the train .. )In front of the door stops a free bus " le mullet" that can even take you a bit further to the other side of town. It was a quiet and safe and clean area, and a carrefour supermarket is a short walk away behind the appartment (we used the shortcut to reach it) .The fact that it had three bedrooms was a plus so all kids had there own room ; the rooms are not large but just perfectly fine, and have build in cupboards . The ceiling is sloping so just be aware if you are very tall. I can imagine the woodstove being really cosy in the winter too. We also found that the neigbours / other people in the building are all very quiet which was nice, and chamonix is a nice town. Oh and indeed nice views from the balcony, where you can sit and enjoy. thank you dawn .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 9
23 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Rate 12
8 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
New Year
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
6 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
3 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
ski Feb 1/2 term
17 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 6
24 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Rate 7
24 Mar 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning & Linen Fee £195
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Pet Fee £100

CANCELLATION POLICY £200 security deposit is NON refundable if the booking is cancelled, rental cost is refundable for cancellations on the following terms:.. greater than 8 weeks full rental cost refunded, minus £200 security deposit. 6-8 weeks – 50% of rate refunded. 4-6 weeks – 25% of rate refunded. Less than 4 weeks – no refund.
Please indicate number of people and which beds you wish to have made up.
BEDS Please specify which beds to make up. Bedroom 1 is 2 single beds with ensuite. Bedroom 2 is 2 single beds and Bedroom 3 is 1 Double bed. If you HAVE NOT specified, then the minimum number of beds will be made up: For example if the party is 3 people then then 2 x ensuite twin + 1 x Twin will be made up unless advised otherwise. If you require bed changes during your stay this will incur a call out fee of £40 plus the extra linen (£20pp)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals