Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Same rate all year round. Free pool heat in winter months. Payment plan options

Bedrooms 3
Space 10 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

3 Bedroom With Private South West Facing Pool, Harry Potter room & Games Room

We charge the same rate all year. No penalties for travelling during school holidays, Christmas & Easter.

Free pool heat for winter months (October - April inclusive) Saving £95 per week.

Payment plans offered (see below for further info)*

Our beautiful open plan villa is fully equipped with all you need for a wonderful holiday. Sleeping up to 7 people, the single-story villa has all the amenities to make your stay memorable. It is tiled throughout and we do not allow pets and smoking is not permitted inside. This could be ideal for those with certain allergies.

The back yard attached to this home is very private being surrounded by a fence and trees.

Our villa is the perfect base from which to explore Orlando’s many attractions and will provide you with a luxurious and peaceful haven in which to relax and enjoy Florida’s wonderful sunshine.

Main Features:

•1 King en-suite with Jacuzzi bath and walk in shower

• 1 Queen bedroom

1 double bed plus bunk (twin) bedrrom in the Harry Potter themed bedroom - Hogwarts

•Private South West facing pool with garden & conservation view

•Covered Lanai, outside table, chair & loungers

•Free Wi-fi, local & long distance calls within US and Canada. Just bring your laptop

•Crib/Play pen, high chair, stroller/push chair.

•Genuine 20 minutes to Disney and to other parks

•5 minutes to Supermarket, restaurants and Golf

•Games room, PS3 and PS2 with games.

•Fully air conditioned and ceiling fans in all rooms

•Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar

•TVs and DVD players in all bedrooms

•Less than the cost of a hotel room with more space and freedom!

# Our rates include taxes and cleaning and are not extra

More Details

Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Welsh
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

About Debbie

After many years of vacationing in villas in Florida we decided to make our dream of owning a villa a reality. It has been hard work and well worth it!! We love the idea of guests being able to enjoy spending time in our home and being a part of making your dream holiday a truly amazing experience.

We are more than happy to answer any enquiries about our villa, the area and Orlando in general. Let us help you make your dream come true.

Debbie purchased this villa in 2011

Why Debbie chose Thousand Oaks

This villa has everything we needed for a great vacation and also for our guests. The location is central and in a nice peaceful community. There is an abundance of wildlife in the area with a fishing lake just a 5 minute walk from the house. As soon as we walked into the property we knew it was our home away from home. It just has that 'feeling' as soon as you walk through the door. I'm sure you will feel the same when you arrive for your vacation.

What makes this villa unique

Tiled throughout. Jacuzi bath in the en-suite. Extended private garden to the rear. Harry Potter themed bedroom. 3 double rooms

Guestbook comments from the owner

Really enjoyed our stay at Thousand Oaks. Second time of coming to Davenport, and this house was lovely. Nice enclosed pool, and a great house to relax in when not out at the parks or other Orlando attractions.

Highly recommended.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 8


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Thousand Oaks in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 10 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • en-suite bathroom has a jacuzzi bath and a separate walk in shower Second bathroom has a full size bath tub with overhead shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King en-suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Queen bed - 1 Large Double Bed
    Harry Potter Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Double bed with a single bunk and single pull out bed
  • 3 double bedrooms. Villa sleeps 7 comfortably in 3 bedrooms
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Same rate all year round. Free pool heat in winter months. Payment plan options
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 27 reviews

Another great stay. Will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this villa. We like the fact that it's very clean and central and of the 4 villas we have stayed in this is by far the nicest. The Harry Potter room is a new addition since we last stayed and we loved the themed bedroom! The kids love the games room and we all love a dip in the pool after a long day in the parks. Debbie is really helpful and will help with anything she can (even if it's not villa related) her replies are quick and such a pleasure to deal with. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime, as always
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was really lovely with everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

No issues with anything except the directions from the airport to the property. Not quite directed correctly but phone call to management company sorted it. I would definitely recommend the villa without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Property in good location

  • 5 of 5

To be fair,we weren't in the property much as we were at the parks but it was nice to have the pool for before we went or after we got back. The heating was on in the pool and it was just lovely. The house itself was a good size with enough seating for all and everyone liked their beds and bedrooms. The kids enjoyed the playroom and the Playstation.

The house itself was in a quiet cul-de-sac and we hardly heard a sound. The neighbours we did meet were all very pleasant.

The drive to the Seaworld and Universal was around the 30-35 minute mark but this was mainly due to holdups where the disney parks were. Not the properties fault.

I would highly recommend staying here for a hassle free holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Wales

Great Location Lovely House

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous 2 week holiday at this property. When we arrived there were a couple of issues but the local agent sorted them out the next day. So they were very helpful and efficient. The house is in a great location, it's quiet but also not far from the Disney Parks. The house has a nice layout and feel to it allowing the entire family to relax and enjoy being together. It is fully stocked with everything you need for a stay and the games room helps to entertain the kids while you cook dinner. The pool is well maintained and there was a selection of pool toys available. We would stay again

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5



  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review. Glad you had a great time. Welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

We spent Christmas at this villa. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness especially the Mould in the shower and the thick black filth around the bathroom taps. We paid for pool heat however at times it did not appear to be on and the water was dirty. The games room in the photos looked lovely but did not show the other half of it this was full of old junk and rubbish etc. I had to leave the blind constantly closed in the kitchen area to avoid seeing the pile of old rusty furniture piled in the corner of the garden, this is not shown in the garden photos either !!!! The garden fence was in need of repair and a coat of paint. After contacting the owner who was aware of some of the problems we have so far only received an apology no offer of any compensation or refund. Not worth the money we paid there's far nicer villas in Florida

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is really disappointing because this is something that could have easily been avoided. Unfortunately none of these issues were reported until after the stay had ended and we were unable to rectify or respond. Although we as owners have to trust our Management Company we also rely on guests to inform of any issues as per our terms and conditions (within 24 hours of arrival or during their stay as they arise) so we can endeavour to make their stay an enjoyable one. I fear that this was a deliberate attempt to get compensation to prevent the posting of the review. I have asked the Management Company to investigate as to why the cleanliness was not satisfactory on this occasion as it is not a regular occurrence and all previous reviews (including the one below) praise the cleanliness. With regards to the ‘rubbish’ after looking at a photo that was sent to me, the items in the garage are items stored for guests to use. E.g. Pushchairs, Baby items and BBQs (and some items in storage such as paint tins which will be removed). There were some items stored at the side of the villa, out of sight, awaiting removal as a result of replacing with new items within the home. These are scheduled for removal. We encourage all guests to use the pool cover in winter months to retain heat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International MCO
Nearest Barpub
3.6 Miles
Chili's Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
Reunion & Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
3.2 Miles
Interstate 4 I4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Chinese
Nearest Beach
72 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Debbie welcomes you to our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom luxurious property which is located on a cul-de-sac within the secluded Thousand Oaks community. This exclusive area is surrounded by beautiful woodland conservation filled with majestic Oak trees, creating a peaceful haven. It has several natural deep water lakes, teeming with fish and wildlife.

Thousand Oaks is near Champions Gate and is just 20 minutes away from the entertainment of Orlando and the main theme parks and 5 minutes away from numerous golf courses which makes it the ideal central location for your vacation.

We are conveniently located to all attractions and theme parks, Disney gates being only 7.5 miles away and 20 minutes to Magic Kingdom. For golf fans there are a huge number of golf courses in the Orlando area, many of which are open to the public. From this location you are between 2-10 minutes from at least 10 excellent courses.

•Disney Sign under 15 minutes

•Disney Animal Kingdom 15 minutes

•Disney Magic Kingdom 20 minutes (you can hear the fireworks!)

•Universal Studios under 25 minutes

•Seaworld & Discovery Cove 25 minutes

•Cocoa Beach 1hr 25 mins

•Clearwater 1 hr 40 mins


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Thousand Oaks, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Remaining 2018 dates
21 Apr 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Same rate all year
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Damage waiver,(No refund £40

Home Away/Owners Direct charge a service fee for your peace of mind. This will be added to the total and this money does not come to the villa owner. You can chose to pay by bank transfer to waive this fee or you can pay through HomeAway and paying the fee. Either is fine with us.

We charge the same rate all year. No penalties for travelling during school holidays, Christmas & Easter.
Free pool heat for winter months (October - April inclusive) Saving £70 per week.
Payment plans offered (see below for further info)*
£530 per week all year round (includes taxes and end of stay clean)

Rates are subject to change until confirmation is received.

Rates do include taxes and cleaning but do not include pool heat (unless otherwise stated) which is an optional £75 per week.

The Damage deposit is actually a damage wiaver (non refundable) that covers you for up to $800 accidental damage (you will receive further information regarding this when you book) No large security deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question