OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

DISNEY'S DOORSTEP VILLA ONLY 2.5 MILES TO DISNEY, GAMES ROOM, POOL, CLOSE TO ALL

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,021 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Self catering 5 bed/3 bathroom with conservation views to rear

COMPLETE HOME MAKE-OVER, INCLUDING NEW TV'S TO ALL BEDROOMS, HARRY POTTER AND DISNEY THEMED BEDROOMS & NEMO BATHROOM. This beautifully furnished 5 bed/3 bath villa is situated right on Mickeys doorstep on the popular Indian Creek, 1 mile south of Highway 192, approximately 2.5 miles from Disney.

New games room with full size pool and air hockey tables.

With uninterrupted views of the fantastic conservation area to the rear. The screened pool area has larger than average decking with patio furniture and sun loungers to soak up that Florida sun. Enter through a bright and spacious hallway into the vaulted family area. The Villa has cable, telephone, free wireless internet connection and even a safe to lock away your laptop and valuables when your not at home.

The villa is tastefully decorated throughout and is fully equipped with all utensils, linens and towels, etc..

Rooms comprise 1 - king en suite, 1 - Queen, 3 - twin rooms which share 2 full bathrooms. Our home is managed by a local company who will help you settle in and assist you with any queries you may have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

More Details

Owner
Gary/Claire or Tim/Jayne
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2021 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Large double shower/enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • A cot is supplied if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
DISNEY'S DOORSTEP VILLA ONLY 2.5 MILES TO DISNEY, GAMES ROOM, POOL, CLOSE TO ALL
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
5

Fantastic villa. Suited us perfectly and very close to Disney and Main highway to get to Universal

  • 5 of 5

Great well kept property with pool and facilities for 10 people. Very close to Disney parks and main highway to get to Universal, Seaworld and Aquatica. Also plenty of supermarkets and eateries close by provided you have a car but then you would need a car to use this Villa as nothing in walking distance. This is not a negative comment - it’s just the way things are in Orlando generally.

We would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good house for a great price.

  • 4 of 5

This house worked out nicely for our family. It is very spacious and accommodated our large family well. We chose this house for location and price. We appreciated that the owners did not have hidden fees that were not included in the per night rate. My only complaints would be that the cleanliness could use a little work. There was hair in the shower when we arrived, and there is quite a bit of clean up expected before checkout which can make getting out of the house on checkout day a little challenging. I have experienced homeaway rentals that have expected more and less clean up from us, and everytime I stay at one that expects a lot I think next time I will choose a place with less checkout responsibilities. So that is my fault for not looking a the checkout responsibilities.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We value your comments, we have addressed the check out procedures that our NEW management company had put in place (we were totally unaware of these conditions). Like you we were not happy with their expectations of our guests upon exiting the property. We have also raised your additional comments with them, which they will address. Many thanks for the feedback, it is important as owners we are informed of any concerns, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice location with some flaws

  • 3 of 5

Our stay was for different groups of friends and their family flying in from various states to all go to Disney. This house seemed perfect, as everyone would have their own bedroom. When I was given the quote and paid my first deposit, we thought we’d gotten a great deal, as it was lower and larger than most other rentals in the area. We booked in Oct, and I made (what I was told) my final payment in Dec for our Feb trip. However, less than 2 days from our check in, Gary messaged me and said we now owed them an additional full night’s cost for a cleaning fee. While this short one line is in his listing, he neglected to add it to the quote, or to either of the two reciepts when I paid him previously. He also never mentioned it during his slow replies from Oct to feb. while I understand that there is a cleaning fee, being given this charge the day before checking in, with no notice was very unprofessional.

On to the actual house; the kitchen, living room, king and queen rooms were great. All three twin rooms we had problems with. Each twin bed is a cheap old mattress, which loudly squeaks at the slightest movement. There are also no curtains in any of these rooms, making mid-day naps impossible. The front twin room, is very hot, even with the ac on. When we arrived, the ac had been set to 80 degrees, which meant we couldn’t stay in the home for the first 2 1/2 hours from 4pm-6:30 due to the heat inside. We only received half-rolls of toilet paper in all 3 bathrooms. There is a missing smoke alarm in the main bedroom, and while the ad advertises a pool, it has a large heavy cover that you will be required to remove and replace if you use it. One of our guests actually hurt himself trying to replace it, as there is no walkway around the back of the pool, and a large metal sign with overlapping edges that he hurt himself on. We mentioned this to our host, who seemed more concerned with making sure that his cleaning fee was sent to him.

The last issue, was that while the price quote is in USD and the location IN the USA, the actual bill is in £, with no currency conversion. We had to figure out the conversion on our own, and my CC company (Visa) charged me a $10 foreign transaction fee each time I paid ($20 for the deposit and “final” payment, I paid over the phone for the cleaning fee to his management company in FL after our stay). Overall, I’m not sure the “value” (which disappeared with the added cleaning charge) was really worth the issues w it

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura I am extremely disappointed with your review which is totally untrue and unfair. Unfortunately I have no way of removing this from our page, only responding. Although I have raised a complaint with the booking site regarding your complete disregards of our agreement and booking terms. As you know, the villa was over occupied for your entire stay. You even lied to me less than 24hrs prior to your arrival regarding guest numbers, confirming there were only 8 guests as agreed. IN RESPONSE TO YOUR COMMENTS 1, The Cleaning charge is only applied to bookings of less than 7 nights and is clearly listed on the booking site, like many other properties ( I even agreed to pick up the card charge for you to save you money). 2, SLOW REPLIES? All replies were the same day other than when you enquired regarding what provisions are provided, which was delayed as I asked the management company to confirm. 3, The twin mattresses do not squeak (2 of the 6 twin beds have since been replaced for a new queen bed with NEW mattress. 4, No Curtains? There are blinds in every room, with a number of rooms having curtains. 5, You arrived at the villa late at night, not 4pm as stated and the air con was set to 78 and will cool to 72 in 30 minutes (certainly not unbearable for 2 1/2 hrs at 12pm at night ) 6, We always provide at least one full toilet roll in every bathroom, the same as all villas (maybe the excessive numbers in the villa created this problem for you). 7, The pool cover is used to retain the heat at night (As all villas), it is only needed between October and March. It is easily applied from the side, not sure why you would need to balance around the sides. The metal sign you mention is there to meet state law, every pool in Florida will have these signs. 8, My only suggestion for the currency conversion is, you must of booked the villa on a U.K website and not a USA website, this would also account for the card charges (I think you may find this is your error not our's) 9, Value? Considering you over occupied the villa and breached our insurance and fire regulations, I imagine you had a very good value (probably a lot less than staying in a motel). Gary WE MUST NOT LET ONE FABRICATED REVIEW DISTRACT FROM ALL THE HARD WORK WE DO FOR OUR HONEST AND GENUINE GUESTS.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the conveniently located vila. Lots of beds to accommodate our large party. We enjoyed the pool table and air hockey table and having a washer and dryer was very convenient. Pool was too cold for kids to swim but we enjoyed sitting on the patio. Make sure to bring all essentials such as laundry detergent, dish detergent, seasoning, garbage bags, paper towels, as we showed up and didn’t think about these items. There was a Walmart nearby which was convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emily Thank you for your review. The pool could of been heated for you, but you declined the service. Pool heat is recommended between October and March. As you say, there is a Walmart 5 minutes away, the villa is self catering, although there are limited provisions supplied. Thanks again! Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good shape

  • 5 of 5

Nice pool with sight to nature. All clean. Fully equipped. Friendly and responsive owner.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joerg We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Thank you for the kind review, it is much appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Fantastic location, very clean and tasteful decor

  • 5 of 5

We REALLY enjoyed our stay in this vacation home. We were a party of 10 and had plenty of room for all. The villa is situated very close to all the theme parks and there is a huge selection of restaurants and amenities close by. The kitchen had everything in it we needed when ever we ate in. The kids loved the themed rooms, there was a lot of thought put in to them, they were a lovely touch. There were plenty of pool towels and regular towels for everyone. Parking for two cars was easy. The entire home was spotless. The owners and the management team are great to deal with and answered all of our many questions prior to arrival. The location was in a quiet neighbourhood with easy access to everything. Also nice having the peace of mind the villa is covered by CCTV for added security (Only outside and not overlooking the pool), there is also a safe which was good for passports, money, laptop ect.

We loved our stay and would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a home very near the Disney area!!!! Thank you Guys for making our holiday so memorable, we will be back very soon!!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary, Thank you for your kind review, it's nice to know our hard work is appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Park Avenue Shopping Area
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Large selection
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Large selection
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Large selection
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Various
Car: recommended

Indian Creek is a quiet residential area with communal facilities including, tennis court, basket ball court, putting green, football pitch, two children's play areas and paths around the two lakes, for walking/jogging. Located just minutes away from Walt Disney World Animal Kingdom, Epcot and MGM Studios. Down town Disney with night life and Cirque de Soleil. Other parks such as Sea World/ Universal Studios are within 15 minutes drive. If you want to travel further visit Kennedy Space Centre, Busch Gardens and the Coast. Formosa Gardens is the nearest shopping centre with restaurants catering for all tastes and many more on the 192. There are many designer shops and outlets and major supermarkets within easy distance. Six fantastic golf courses within six miles of our villa. Whether you're in Florida for the attractions or simply to relax you've found the perfect location. We the owners choose this villa due to it's fantastic location to the parks, restaurants and supermarkets.

Other Activities: Many Restaurants near by

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Cleaning Fee £110
Damage Deposit £250

Bookings of less than 7 Days will incur a cleaning charge of $150 in addition to the displayed rate.
Pool heating is available at an additional cost.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable