OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

London Bridge 2bed Apartment

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Large modern property off London Bridge and in fashionable Bermondsey Street.A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off London Bridge with good sized bedrooms.

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London.

Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The closest supermarket to the apartment is a Sainsbury's located at 126 Borough High Street or a Tesco on 34 Long Lane.

Please note our apartments are self-serviced. We do provide basic supplies as shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper, tablets for the dishwasher and washing machine to make your stay easier when you arrive, however, once you run out of the supplies, you need to buy your own.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Klara will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Donna orTatiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival Klara is more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Klara and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The flat was great - exactly as described. Marcela was very helpful and communicative and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying with her, thank you.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 11

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Southwark in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 king-size bed, 1 double-bed, 1 queen-size sofa and 1 single folding bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Veranda
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
London Bridge 2bed Apartment
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 26 reviews
5

Great accommodations and service.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. the distance from the tube was not that far and easy to get around. Donna was a great help! We would consider staying there again. It would have been helpful to have instructions for the washer dryer combination, other than that it was great. My 2 granddaughters loved it. Klara was excellent at helping out prior to our arrival. Hugs to Klara and Donna!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tena for your time to leave kind and positive review about your stay. I'm glad to hear you had a great time! You're more than welcome to stay with us again. I would not hesitate a minute to accommodate you and your family!Warm regards, Klara&Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easy access from the underground station.

  • 4 of 5

The flat was clean and comfortable. Close to the London Bridge underground and grocery (Sainsburys). All appliances worked and there was ample supplies.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay, Patricia. It was a pleasure to host you. Feel free to contact me If you're back in London one day. Warm regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very satisfied. Good location.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was in a good location. Very easy to get about London by tube or bus and an easy 15 min stroll to Tower Bridge or London Bridge. A small but well stocked Sainsbury's is only a couple of minutes away.

We were met by a greeter, who showed us round the apartment and explained how everything worked. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a weeks stay,( except a tin opener!)

The view from the lounge window was outstanding with the Shard nearby and the City in the distance.

For us it was ideal. Not luxury but good value for money and easy access to Central London.

From booking to arriving the management were easy to deal with and answered all our questions promptly.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brian Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your time to write a feedback as it can help us to prove our service for future guests. I'm really pleased to hear you did enjoy your time in London while staying in our apartment. Hope to see you back in London one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Looks good for a photo shoot

  • 1 of 5

I have used VRBO to book vacation rentals before and this is the first time I have been disappointed.

Apparently, the flat was designed by someone who wanted it to look good in photos, but had no thought for the actual comfort and convenience of people who stayed there. There were NO conveniences I have come to expect from renting vacation homes. Not even a trash can in the bathroom. No paper towels, no facial tissues, only one roll of toilet tissue for 3 adults for a week. Oh, and if you want to prepare any food in the kitchen, be advised there are no condiments of any kind – no salt, pepper, seasonings, sauces, sugar.

More inconveniences: The furniture in the living room looked good in the photos, but was very uncomfortable to actually sit on. There were no mirrors in the apartment, other than the bathroom. Since bathrooms have an electric outlet only for shavers, my daughter and I had to blow-dry and style our hair using our dim reflection in the television screen. We should have recorded some of those sessions for YouTube laughs.

One of our primary criteria when searching for lodging in VRBO was for two bathrooms. We were told the day we arrived that the en suite toilet was broken and a plumber was being called. The toilet stayed broken our entire 6-day stay. There was a new excuse daily.

The washing machine broke and we had to haul our laundry down three blocks to the self-help laundromat. The elevator broke our last day there and we had to drag our luggage down three flights of stairs.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda. Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback which we really appreciate. We do the best to provide a good service and I'm really sorry to hear that our apartment didn't fully fit with your expectations. Kindly note all apartments in this and neighbouring apartment blocks have been built exactly the same and we cannot really do much with the structure of the apartment. That said, a major advantage we offer is the knowledge that guests have access to a 24-7 telephone line coupled with full-time staff during working hours with access to in and out-of-hours engineers if required. We were therefore able to call a plumbing engineer the same day to fix the broken washing machine. As regards the point you make about the plugs in the bathroom, an interesting point and worth a response to guide future guests who may read this post - there is no provision for standard plugs in bathrooms in the UK and shaving points typically have a lower voltage. Again, it is worth reiterating for future guests that we provide a self-service apartment but with full bedding, laundry and cooking utensils. As a courtesy we do provide basic amenities but we do not provide food, seasonings or salt - nor would any other provider unless you are sharing someone's house. This apartment can facilitate, sit and allow cooking for up to 8 guests and we provide baby cot and baby seat also. And WIFI is FREE and included. We also provide guests with the possibility of a taxi from and to the airport and ensure that guests are met by a dedicated meet-and-greet staffer who will explain the ins-and-outs of the apartment, the location and any other point of interest. I’m deeply sorry again about the broken flush for the WC during part of your stay which regrettably was a more serious issue but which we resolved as quickly as possible and during which time we kept you fully updated. Further, as a gesture of goodwill we refunded you £100 and have offered you a 15% discount on your next stay! Thanks again for your custom and your feedback. Kind regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean modern comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect location, apartment was clean, modern and comfortable. Short walk to tube station and had lots of cafes and shops nearby. We would definately be back! Loved it great break 😀

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and you're more than welcome to stay with us again If you'll come back to London.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay in London

  • 4 of 5

Apartment situated in a very quiet place with beautiful view on the shard and the undeground station has 15min stands

Klara is for the small care with you, and the inclusive taxi is the truth more

Equipped with all the comfort i recommend this rent

Only small b mol the faucet of the cooking(kitchen) must be otherwise repaired

very clean and good equiped with all the confort like at home

and go to the simply indian a nice restaurant in the aera

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for not having a 100% comfort while staying in our apartment. Our plumber attended the apartment after you left and replaced the kitchen faucet for a new one. It was a pleasure to host you. You're more than welcome to stay with us again If you'll come back to London.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as breads, meats and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangria-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line an Jubilee) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Southwark, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Aug 2017
30 Aug 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£355
for 3 nights
From
£85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
3 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£82
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£370
for 3 nights
From
£90
From
£95
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
11 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£820
for 4 nights
From
£180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£490
for 3 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100
Additional Guest Fee £15 per person per night

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover risk of damage.

NO SMOKING, NO PARTIES

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable