OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Erika, El Portet, Moraira

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights


About the property

Villas Erika for 6 people

Villa Erika – Stunning sea view – walking distance to the beach of „El Portet“ and „Moraira“ and to the center of Moraira – with private pool

Lovely furnished and spacious holiday home with two separated apartments on two levels for 8 people with private pool – offers any comfort that you wish for a relaxing holidays

Location :

The villa is located in a preferential residential area between the famous beaches of Moraira and El Portet. Both beaches, as well as the harbour and the centre of Moraira can be reached by walking in a few minutes. Also all shopping possibilities, restaurants, bars are close by. A small footpath behind the street below the house leads you directly to the sea.

The breathtaking sea view and view to the harbour fulfils every expectation to a "dreamlike" vacation. Enjoy the 360 °- panoramic sea view from the sun terrace!

The entrance to the villa is on street level and offers parking possibilities for 3 cars inside the plot.

Inside (160 m²):

Upstairs: Few steps lead you to a little hall with access to living room, kitchen with dining room, 2 bedrooms, 1bath (en suite), guest toilet

Downstairs: Living room with open kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, roofed terrace with double bed


General: The villa offers a clear modern furniture and offers all comfort for your restful vacation. The house disposes of an air-conditioning (in 3 of 5 bedrooms), heating, different ventilating fans, mosquito nets on all bedroom windows; ironing board; iron, washing machine, dryer, safe,

Upper flat

Kitchen: clear and modern equipped with all accessories, fridge, ceramic cooking field + oven, dish washer, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, microwave; storing room with separate freezer

Living: comfortable settie (4seater + 3 seater), TV digital +, chimney, DVD

Dining room: big round table for 6 people with access to the sun terrace with fantastic sea view

Baths: Bath (en suite): WC, shower, bath

Guest toilet

Bedroom: 1 st. Double bed with 2 single mattresses, air-condition, heating,

TV (german) + bath en suite

2nd. Single bed, furnished as a children's room,

TV/DVD/CD: Spanish, som French, some English and German channels; I Pod station


Kitchen: moder kitchen well equipped, fridge with freezer compartment, electric ceramic cooker + electric oven, dish washer, toaster, kettle, coffeemachine, microwave

Sitting room: comfortable settie, TV

Baths: toilet, spacious shower, washing machine

Bedroom: 1st. Double bed with 2 single mattresses, air-condition, heating, TV german

2nd. Double bed with 2 single mattresses, air-condition, heating, 3rd. : Single bed

TV/DVD/CD: TV digital+ with English, Spanish and French channels

The house disposes of free Wifi- connection


The villa is embedded inbetween a cultivated and well maintained Mediterranean garden with citric trees. Apart from the pool terrace, several comfortable “corners” to relax are offered, as e.g. the bbq area with little kitchen unit offering a fridge on pool level. The pool (8 x 4 m kidney form) disposes of roman stairs (ideal for little children!). At one side of the pool terrace you will find the outdoor shower and toilet. On the level of the lower flat a roofed terrace offers a double bed – with sea view - ideally to complete relax on hot summer days – a pure luxury which you have to enjoy!

Property size: 780 m². Sunchairs as well as enough outdoor furniture for 8 people and sunshade is available. Domestic animals are welcome. The owners kindly ask not to smoke in the house.

From 12 until 22 of July 2013, Moraira will celebrate its annual festivity in the center (noisy!)

More Details

Property Manager
Simone Vargas
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Moraira in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • town
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Shower Enclosure
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
  • 3 out of 5 bedrooms are equipped with air condition. Master bedroom with bath en suite. The single bedroom upstairs is equipped like a children´s room;
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf pass optional
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
i-pod-station available


4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)


The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

  • 2 of 5

This house was a big disappointment. If you want to spend a lot of money and feel like you are staying in a cheap motel, then this is the place for you. In addition, you will get to experience the smell of sewer and mold. I would not recommend this house as there should be much higher quality for the price.

The Good: Amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea, town and harbor with a nice roof top balcony. Nice pool for a swim. Close to cove to swim in sea.

The Bad: The bedding is horrible for the level and price of this house. There is a large bed in the master room with two mattresses with a gap in between which are very uncomfortable and it feels like you are sleeping in a cheap motel bed. There is an extra charge for linens and towels per person. We paid the fee for two sheets and one small pillow which was very old and barely sized for a small child’s bed. For an entire weeks stay, we received two towels for each person, one small hand towel and one small bath towel which was barely large enough for my nine year old daughter to dry herself. No beach or pool towels provided. No soap provided, no dish soap, no laundry detergent, no soap in any bathroom and one capsule for dishwasher and no sponges to wash dishes.

The Ugly: We rented the entire house for a week which is divided in to two units. There are two bedrooms upstairs, only one with air conditioning. There is a separate unit downstairs with two bedrooms both with air conditioning. The stairs to go from one unit to the other are outside. The first night, my wife and I slept upstairs in the air conditioned room and our daughter slept in the second room with bunk beds and no air conditioning. We left the window with a screen open thinking it would cool down. This was a big mistake as the room never cooled down and she was covered in mosquito bites. We decided we should move down stairs since both bedrooms were air conditioned.

The downstairs unit bedrooms have air conditioning but the rooms have an awful smell of mold, it was worse when the air conditioning was running. In addition, the mattresses on the down stairs units were covered in stains and had a horrible smell. We had to carry the mattresses from the upstairs unit down stairs since they did not smell.

The downstairs bathroom had a horrible smell of sewer which you smell throughout the house. We covered the sink and shower drains but it did not help much.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Linton, As we agreed upon your departure last Saturday morning, I am pleased to come back to your comments you made to me regarding your stay in Casa “Erika” from 06.08. – 13.08.16. Upon your departure on 13th of August you said, the location itself, nearness to the sea, pool and garden area was nice and satisfying to you. You mentioned that the service supplies inside the villa were not satisfactory. You were referring to things like kitchen paper, toilet paper, soap etc, things for the daily use during your stay. Furthermore, you mentioned that the pillows were too thin and you claimed that not all beds were made up upon your arrival. Two mattresses in the downstairs apartment (back bedroom right side) were smelling bad and were stained. And the last subject, I wrote down were the air condition downstairs that was smelling badly as well as a bad smell coming out of the downstairs bathroom. We are managing villa “Erika” for several years like a letting company. Our service supply for 16 years now has been in all our villas the same like you found it in Casa “Erika” upon your arrival: Clean mattress protectors and pillow protectors, bedlinen/towels, one new roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, waste bags in all waste bins, kitchen wipe and one tap for the dish washer. This is seen as something like a “starter set” and is not meant being sufficient for the whole stay of a visit of a customer. As I said, we are a letting company, and maybe a difference to a hotel service has to be made, where you have a more complete and daily supply of services. When you did the booking with us, we informed you about the rental price indicating that the sets of bedlinen/towels would be delivered separately upon requirement per person. You agreed to this and you ordered 3 sets which were available upon your arrival. This is the reason why not all beds in the villa were made up upon your arrival. Regarding a more completed set of kitchen supply, apart from the wiper, dish washer tap and kitchen towels, we do not foresee to supply further things, but as I told you, I will take your comment into account and we rethink about complementing our service in this point of view in the future. Regarding the pillows being too thin, there were8 pillows available which could h The system doesn´t allow me to send more characters, no half of the response is pending. I try to send it by a second response
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. Best regards, Simone Vargas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Villa Erika, from Villamar,

  • 4 of 5

Villa Erika is everything you could wish for as a holiday villa, it was clean, very well equipped and with wonderful views. The customer service provided by Simone and Pablo Vargas, was excellent.nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend. BM

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette maison très bien équipée et très bien située. Inutile de prendre sa voiture pour aller se balader, faire quelques courses ou boire un verre sur le port de Moraira.Nous avons pu faire installer les chaines TV françaises grace à M et Mme VARGAS toujours très disponibles.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, c´est très gentile
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent séjour à Moraira,

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette maison très bien équipée et

surtout très bien située. Inutile de prendre sa voiture pour aller se balader, faire

quelques courses à Moraira ou prendre un verre sur le port.Nous avons pu faire installer les chaînes françaises sans difficulté grace à M et Mme VARGAS

toujours très disponibles.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Prices & Availability


  • Optional extras:
    Delivery of keys out of time: 30,00 € per Booking to pay upon arrival
    Pets: 30,00 € per Week to pay upon arrival
    Baby bed (Cot): 15,00 € per Booking to pay upon arrival
    High chair: 10,00 € per Booking to pay upon arrival
    Bedding and towels will be changed every week: 1,43 € per People per Day to pay upon arrival
    Air conditioning, according to consumption: Included
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals