OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern apartment in family friendly 5 star resort (with WIFI)

Overview

Property

Updated: 07-Dec-2016
1 bedroom apartment (sleeps 4) in 5 star family friendly complex, near beach

Modern 1 bedroom ground floor apartment in the 5 star family friendly resort of Pizzo Beach Club. Facilities include 2 pools, play park, football pitch, tennis court, restaurant/bar and fitness suite. Only a 15 min drive from Lamezia Airport, 10 min from Pizzo town or a 10 min walk through a eucalyptus forest to the beach.

The bedroom features twin beds suitable for friends or families with children. The large 3 seater sofa-bed offer plenty of space for 2 and has a quality mattress.

Features includes high gloss furniture, air-con, LCD TV with satellite, Blu-ray DVD player with USB and selection of DVDs, washing machine, terrace with outside dining area and enclosed private grass garden to enjoy those long summer nights. Satellite Navigation system is free to all guests.

The complex offers a wide range of facilities including pools, play park, tennis courts, football pitch, fitness suite, restaurant, secure car parking. Beach - 10 mins away. Shop short walk from resort.

Location: Situated along the west coast of Calabria, Southern Italy (known locally as the 'Coast of the Gods') with some of the most stunning coastal landscapes in Italy.

Located just 10 min from the beach and 10 mins from Pizzo's historic town centre, this unique getaway is perfectly located to allow you to experience all the history, culture and tradition Pizzo and Southern Italy has to offer.

Pizzo itself is a charming fishing town with a network of narrow lanes and historic buildings overflowing with lively festivals, stalls, food tasting and music.

Pizzo has a fantastic range of facilities and activities with excellent inexpensive restaurants, shops and bars for you to sample. The town is renowned for its hand made ice cream, tartufo. Relax at the outdoor tables in the Piazza della Republica taking in the wonderful sights and sounds whilst enjoying the sunshine and a gelato.

When you are finished, Pizzo also has a small but lovely harbour with a promenade and beach for you to enjoy.

Local attractions in Pizzo Town: Pizzo Castello Murat - Built in the 15th Century, Pizzo is worth visiting for its castle alone.

Numerous churches - The Piedigrotta, The Madonna Del Carmine, The Della Grazie and many more. Of note, the Chiesetta di Piedigrotta is one of the most visited attractions in Calabria. This little church is dug entirely out of tufa on the sea shore. In the summer tourist season a little tourist train called the Pizzo Express takes visitors on a tour of Pizzo and to the Chiesa di Piedigrotta.

The Aeolian Islands (a stunning UNESCO World Heritage Site) - one of the islands is Stromboli, off the shores of Pizzo which has an active volcano!! Experience hot mud baths or hike up to Vulcano and Stromboli - both are amazing at night!!

Fairs and festivals - enjoy weekly street markets and seasonal art festivals with performances and stalls showcasing local products. Religious festivals are also worth seeing and are celebrated by processions carrying venerated statutes around the streets.

How to Get There: Flight Info

London Stansted - Lamezia Terme (15 mins from apartment) - Ryanair - Mon, Wed, Fri & Sun (March – Oct only);

London Gatwick – Lamezia Terme - Monarch Airlines - Sat - (April – Oct only) - or Avro - Sat -

London City – Reggio Calabria (1 hour south of apartment) - March – October - Sky Trains -

Indirect Flights via Naples, Rome or Milan: B.Airways – Easyjet – , Ryanair – , Alitalian (Low cost Italian airline) - /GB_EN/home/index.aspx;

Direct from Ireland

Dublin to Catania, Sicily

Airline: Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.ie

From Sciliy, hire a car and drive 30 mins to the Reggio ferry. Take a short 30 minute ferry ride to Reggio and take a scenic 2 hour coastal drive to Pizzo.

Direct from Europe

Direct flights operate from almost all European countries to Lamezia Terme.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Don and Julie,



Our holiday was very special, and this is also thanks to the availability of you and your agents, who provided us with all the particulars. The apartment and the place are really nice, and we are sure that we will return again .... and disturb you again ....



Thanks again and have a good weekend ....



Sandra and Orazio
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 12

9 Reviews

4.2
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

5

Beautiful resort. Fantastic area.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the resort in April this year. We arrived in Pizzo and we were met by Paul and Lorraine who were both lovely, friendly and throughout our stay were always there to help.

The resort itself is a 10minute drive from Pizzo. The resort was well kept and the facilities on hand were excellent.2 swimming pools and lounging areas were stunning. The gym at the resort had everything you need.

The apartment we hired was lovely, spacious, a good garden out the front and lovely bbq provided.

The resort is child friendly, I brought my 2 year old and he had a ball.

The beach is a 10minute walk from the beach and is stunning at sunset.

My family and I really enjoyed the holiday. We were well catered for and we will most definitely be returning next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment and the facilities available at the resort. We look forward to you visiting with us again. Very best wishes Don, Julie and family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice terrace, but noisy road behind sleeping room

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately there were 95 % RUSSIANS – you heard no other language on beach / in resort – big surprise for us! As we wanted Italy – (not Russia) for a holiday....

flat was nice, modern, well equipped, especially terrace + lawn,

you also hear animation music and noise of the Club MED which is next door, as well as second club VOI ! the worst however was the main road SS 18 that runs just behind the sleeping room, plus the train !!

every nights sleep was NOT deep and relaxing, unfortunately - no real holiday.

When looking out the terrace you only see the back wall of another row of appt. houses / concrete....

In the complex there are other flats, where you have oleander and nice plants and more green in front of the terraces.

the first 3 days we had to wash ALL bed linen and towels and pillow again, as they all smelt VERY mouldy. May be the cleaning lady did not dry them enough, before putting them on / damp ?

Also the inside of the flat smelt not really good, as if no one had ever opened a window for months…After 3 days only it got better, as we opened the windows as much as we could…

Or were we the first to be in the flat after winter ? –and the cupboard, where you put clothes in , we could not use either,- smelly inside…

Besides, the small pool was green inside, whereas the big pool was ok, despite from thick grean mould LINES– only on the waterline ( 1 cm heigh, 5 m long)

As well as lots of mould below the slots, where the water runs over the pool on each side…would you turn the white plastic strings around, they would all be green below…

Lying besides the pool you could often take a “deap breath of mould”, smell coming from the edge of the pool…

Unfortunately too windy on the beach, cold in shadow, so we only could use the pool. Moreover, there were jellyfish, so we could not get into the beautiful sea.

Paul of Calabrian Services who gave us the key was really nice and helpful.!! Big plus ! you can always ask him questions.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry there were aspects of your stay that you were disappointed with, but we are glad that you found the apartment nice, modern and well equipped and that you especially enjoyed the terrace and the garden area. We also appreciate the positive feedback about our property management team and their ability to answer any questions you had. In response to your review, we have spoken with Paul from our property management team. He has advised that linen was freshly laundered in advance of your stay and resort facilities including the pools are well maintained by the resort management team throughout the year. We can also confirm that the apartment had been previously used this season by another guest, who had not encountered the problems you have mentioned. In fact, they were very positive about their stay giving the apartment a 4 star rating. Despite meeting with you on a few occasions during your stay, Paul was unaware of any issues. If you had raised any of your concerns with either us or Paul during your stay we would have done our best to try and resolve these to your satisfaction and make your stay more comfortable. The nationality of guests varies, however a number of different nationalities are popular including Germans, English, Dutch, Italians and Irish. The Italian holiday period is during August and this would be the busiest period for Italian visitors. That said, we would recommend exploring outside of the resort to fully experience the the Italian people and the Calabrian area. We are sorry that you encountered noise from local businesses and transport. Our apartment is quite removed from Club Med and we have not encountered any previous concerns regarding noise. Indeed many of our previous guest reviews note that the resort is quiet, relaxing and peaceful. The main road at the back of the resort is useful for exploring other areas of Calabria and also enables easy access to Lamezia airport which is only 15 minutes drive from the resort. We, as you, go on vacation to relax and unwind so we are disappointed that it appears that on this occasion Pizzo Beach did not suit your holiday requirements. Please be assured that should you wish to return, that we will do our utmost to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Very best wishes Don, Julie and family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

As it was off season the resort was very quiet and not all local restaurants were open but that did not prevent us having a great time. The apartment was very well presented with everything you would need in holiday accomodation. Within the resort there was a lovely swimming pool and park. A 10 min walk through a lovely shady forest took us to a beautiful beach with sunbeds and parasols. The resort is well set out and well placed for touring if required. Def worth a visit.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our apartment met your needs. Please do contact us should you ever wish to visit again. Warmest regards, Don and Julie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Des superbes vacances

  • 5 of 5

Superbe vacances dans un cadre très agréable. les filles ont appréciés les piscines .la mer est proche de l'appartement . l'appartement est fonctionnel et très sympa.

Petit bémol: le matelas du canapé est un peu usé. Très bonne vacances à refaire.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superbe endroit

  • 5 of 5

Très bon séjour dans un cadre très agréable. Les enfants ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine. La mer est très proche et accessible grâce à un chemin boisé. Très bel appartement, très fonctionnel. Petit bémol : le matelas du fauteuil est un peu usé. Vacances à refaire.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour vos aimables commentaires . Nous sommes vraiment ravis que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre appartement . Nous apprécions votre rétroaction et approfondir cette question . Encore une fois merci beaucoup pour rester avec nous et nous avons hâte de vous revoir . Thank you for your kind comments. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We really appreciate your feedback and will investigate this further. Once again many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A perfect choir for the family with kids

  • 4 of 5

The stay at Pizzo beach club was perfect for us. Our two boys loved the pool, waterslope and the footballfield. The property is very good located for trips and adventures in the Calabria area. We loved Pizzo, Tropea and Capo Vaticano. The service from Pizzo Services was excellent. If you want great beach, pool and a clean and modern place to stay this is the place for you.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Lamezia Terme at 13 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Pizzo Beach Club Resort at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Pizzo at 10 Kilometres Nearest Train : Pizzo at 10 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Pizzo at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Pizzo Beach Club Resort at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Pizzo Beach Club Resort at 0.3 Kilometres Car: recommended

Southern Italy remains unspoilt and lies on the southernmost tip of the Italian Peninsular between the Tyrrhenian and the Ionian seas. Calabria enjoys warm weather from April to October. Temperatures in July/August are +30°C. Spring/autumn temperatures average 20-25°C.

Places of interest include:

• Pizzo - has a lot to offer including inexpensive restaurants, local festivals, long sandy beaches (known as the Coast of Gods), UNESCO world heritage sites (Aeolian Islands), national parks and historic sights such as the Chiesetta di Piedigrotta – not to be missed! Pizzo has something for everyone!! Explore the undiscovered Italy.

• Tropea – Famous for the Church of Santa Maria dell’Isola, an ancient monastery and its maze of streets with hidden restaurants and beaches.

• Reggio - attractions include - Neo-Roman style cathedral, Aragon-style castle and the museum featuring ‘The Riace Bronzes’. Reggio has many shops, bars and restaurants and Sicily is a short ferry ride away.

Other Activities: Football

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nov 2016 - March 2017
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
£220
for 6 nights
£256
 
 
April 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£220
for 6 nights
£256
 
 
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
£220
for 6 nights
£256
 
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
£293
for 6 nights
£341
 
 
July 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£348
for 6 nights
£406
 
 
August 2017
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£421
for 6 nights
£491
 
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£293
for 6 nights
£341
 
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£256
for 6 nights
£299
 
 
Nov 2017 - March 2018
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£220
for 6 nights
£256
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£293
for 6 nights
£341
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £128

End of stay cleaning and utility costs are included in our price. Mid stay cleans are available. Price on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 41 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • - The bathroom is fully tiled. - The shower has a glass enclosure. - The bathroom also has a washing machine - bring less luggage on the plane and reduce costs! - Towels are also provided free of charge.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed, 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • We have furnished our apartment with modern high quality gloss kitchen, bedroom and living room furniture with families or friends in mind. - Twin beds have been provided in the main bedroom to accommodate families with older children who do not wish to share beds or for friends holidaying together. The twin beds can of course be joined together to accommodate couples. - A 3 seater sofa-bed in the living room provides more than ample room for two! - We have sought to maximise space throughout the apartment. The bedroom has a large 5 door wardrobe with integrated drawers - plenty of space for those holiday essentials. There is also a full length mirror to check progress on your tan!! - There is additional storage space in the living room above the sofa-bed.

Outside

  • Deck Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Our apartment has a private enclosed garden (grass) with lemon tree! Enjoy breakfast, dinner or a lovely glass of wine on the terrace. The apartment is located on the ground floor which is ideal for families with small children or people with restricted mobility. Resort facilities include 2 pools with lifeguards and sun loungers, play park, tennis courts, football pitch and fitness suite. Pools open from April to October. Restaurant is seasonal. There is an English speaking reception and local shop a short walk from the resort. Our apartment is a short 10 min stroll to the beach through a eucalyptus and pine forest. Relax and enjoy a book in the shade of the forest or take advantage of the free sun loungers on the beach. A daily shuttle bus service operates from the resort to the historic centre of Pizzo town. Discounted daily passes are available to the Club Med Naptia resort next door, with a wide range of water sports and entertainment. These services are seasonal.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot