OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2Bedroom Apartment St Pauls

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank. FREE WIFIFREE UK mobile phone for receiving calls and texts

This is a good size 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment in a purpose-built building close to the London landmark St Paul's Cathedral in London's Zone 1. The property is ideally located for access to the City with easy transport links to the West End and a short walk to all that South Bank has to offer.

Guests staying at this property can enjoy a generous en suite master bedroom with fitted wardrobes and a private balcony at a fabulous location ideal for sightseeing at Smithfields Market, the City of London, SouthBank and Covent Garden.

The property also comprises a lovely reception room renovated in modern interior that features an ample dining space, a contemporary semi-open-plan kitchen, a second bedroom and a separate bathroom. The building has a lift so this property is an excellent choice for families with small children or people with disabilities.

The property is ideally located just moments from a whole host of local amenities including a Tesco Express Supermarket right by St Paul's Station for food essentials, the fabulous Smithfield Food Market, St Paul's Cathedral and many fashionable bars and restaurants including Gordon Ramsay's Bread Street Kitchen.

One New Change located right next to St Paul's Station is one of the largest shopping centers in Central London with shops such as Topshop, Hugo Boss, and Swatch as well as hairdressers, Boots pharmacy, and a breathtaking public roof terrace with views of the London skyline which also features a bar and restaurant.

The City of London is 5 minute walk from the apartment with Bartholomew Close and the Law Courts nearby with the history of London's Roman ancestry all around. The Millenium Bridge walkway leads from St Paul's across the river to the grand Tate Modern art museum, The Shakespeare Globe Theatre, and SouthBank with its breathtaking view of the River Thames.

To explore the history of London start your trip by heading over to the Museum of London that takes you through history, from Roman times to the Jack The Ripper murder mystery. Located right next to The Museum of London is The Barbican Centre which is the largest performing arts centre in Europe that hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory.

If you want to head over to the West End for a spot of shopping at Oxford Street, the nearest underground stations are only a 5 minute walk away. Paul's (Central Line) and Farringdon (Circle Line).

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London.

Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The closest supermarket to the townhouse is a Tesco Express located on Cheapside, just around the corner from the property.

Please note our apartments are self-serviced. We do provide basic supplies as shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper, tablets for the dishwasher and washing machine to make your stay easier when you arrive, however, once you run out of the supplies, you need to buy your own.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Klara will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Lidiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival Lidiana is more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location and nice clean, good sized flat with all the amenities one could want.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 17

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Farringdon in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 is a full bathroom with a bath. Bathroom 2 is an ensuite to the bedroom and has a shower and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Good sized double bedrooms with ample storage. Up to 8 guests maximum, using 2 king-size beds, and up to 4 extra beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
30% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury 2Bedroom Apartment St Pauls
average rating of 4.212121 based on 50 reviews
5

Overall great apartment in a good location

  • 5 of 5

Leading up to our visit, communication was very good! Klara arranged a taxi service to and from Gatwick for us. Gatwick is about 1.5 hours away. Had we known, we would have flown into Heathrow. (I believe taxi service to/from Gatwick is 181 pounds.)

Taxi service to/from the airport was flawless!! A driver was waiting for us when we landed, and our driver picked us up right on time when the time came to head back to the airport. The only glitch was that the construction right next to the apartment threw our driver off for our initial trip from the airport. Donna met us, and we had a very short walk to the apartment. Donna was very sweet upon check in, and she showed us around the apartment. The day before we had to go back to the airport, I emailed Klara to be sure our driver would be able to find us to pick us up. She contacted the taxi service and gave them very specific directions, and all was good, as our driver found us!!

What I wish we would have asked for would be more specific directions on how to use the stove and the washer/dryer. They were a little tricky to operate, but we googled for manuals and figured it out! I read in previous reviews that the oven was broken. It's still broken! That didn't matter to us because we didn't need it, but it could present an issue if you're planning on using it.

In the listing, a fitness room is advertised. There is NO FITNESS ROOM!! You must go to a nearby gym to work out (for an additional fee). There are also no electrical outlets in the two bathrooms. We bought an extension cord, and that solved that little problem! Apparently it's the law in the U.K. that no outlets may be in bathrooms unless they are a certain distance from a tub/shower.

The first day we were there, it was very stuffy in the apartment. There's no a/c. We opened all the windows, and we were able to keep the apartment at a nice temperature for our stay. The patio door was tricky to lock, so open it at your own risk!

All in all, it was a very nice place to stay, and we would rent it again if we are ever back in the city! It accommodated our family of 5 very nicely!! It was only a few minutes (walking) to St. Paul's Cathedral, and close to a couple of different Underground lines, markets, and restaurants. The construction mainly occurred when we were out exploring the city, so it really didn't bother us! If you're looking to sleep during the day though, it would be too noisy, as it's literally right outside the windows!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, thank you for your time to share your honest review. We take any feedback seriously and are glad to hear that you overall had a great experience with us. We’ve been collaborating with the taxi company for years, therefore I’m pleased to hear you did not have any problems with them. With regards to the electrical appliances, you should have asked Donna. She would be more than happy to explain how to use them any further as it can be slightly different from what you’re used to in your country. I’m sorry you struggled to use them. Unfortunately, we’re still waiting for the manufacturer to replace the oven as it was a manufacturer problem, however, the microwave in the kitchen can be used as an oven as well, this I’m sure was explained by Donna upon arrival. Regarding the fitness room, unfortunately, you have misunderstood the description in the listing. It is advertised as an additional activity available to do when staying in our apartment but not a part of the building. I’m sorry about that. You’re correct with the outlets. For safety reasons you won’t find any outlet in the bathroom, only outlets for shavers as they’re on lower voltage. That is something we can’t do anything with. Yes, there is a special trick to close the patio door, but it’s not only in our apartment, it is a UK discovery I feel 😊 I’m sorry this has not been explained to you upon arrival. I’ve already informed our meet and greets to make sure that guests will be always explained how to close the patio door. Regarding A/C, you won't find A/C almost anywhere in UK hotels or apartments as there is no need. Considering the weather in the UK, summer comes to London usually for a week or two maximum. You were the lucky ones If the temperature reached 25 degrees or more. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We hope to hear from you If you’re back in London one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
4

Great London location for family

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with family of 5 (3 teens) for 4 nights. Great kitchen, washer/dryer. Enough room to sleep everyone comfortably. Quiet, safe location, quick walk to underground, grocery and restaurants. Construction noise during the day, but did not bother us as we were out being tourists all day.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Beth. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Do not hesitate to contact us If you'll come back to London one day. Warm regards, London Dream House team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bothell, WA
3

Not exceptional!

  • 3 of 5

We were able to sleep and cook minor meals comfortably, however, the showers yielded water that was scalding at first and then lukewarm after that. The construction posed problems to car service in every case. All in all was a comfortable base for exploring London however was not particularly "luxurious".

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We take any negative feedback seriously and we have looked into the matter further. Unfortunately, the construction is something we can't really do anything with. Our taxi drivers are aware of the construction, therefore they know the way how to get there. I'm surprised to hear they struggled to find it. With regards to the showers, I'm so sorry to hear you were not happy with it. We had them fixed recently and since then I have not heard about it, therefore I assumed all is working fine. If I would know about it I'll send someone to fix it. I hope you still enjoyed your time in London. Warm regards. London Dream House
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location,close to tube stations, restaurants but the area around it is a construction zone

  • 3 of 5

Our stay didn't start well with Tatiana not being there, even when we phoned ahead - then she didn't answer her phone for 10 minutes after we got there. The showers are not good, there is no place to put the soap and the shower handle in the ensuite fell off and the pressure is a trickle, there were 2 half rolls of toilet paper for a week. The oven did not work and all the instruction manuals are in a draw with no order to them and the bench top has stains all over it. The road closures around this area make getting a car to pick you up a nightmare. The location is fantastic with 2 tube stations, on different lines, within a 5 minute walk and there are banks, Tesco Express, restaurants and pubs close bye as well

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Phil. Firstly thank you for your comments which we appreciate, we take any negative feedback seriously. I’m sorry to hear you had to wait for Tatiana. She was with other guests of ours who arrived earlier but they were held at the airport, therefore she had to wait for them. The reason why she did not pick up the phone was that she was driving to the apartment to meet you. Thank you for pointing out to the showers. No one never really mentioned the missing space for the soap. We’ll definitely consider something to place to the shower. Regarding the shower which fell off, I did not know about it, otherwise, I would send someone to fix it. Unfortunately, the road closure has been there for at least a year as they’re building a new block of flats, therefore we can't really do anything about it. The road work is on only during normal working hours from Mon to Fri and Saturday only 09am – 1pm. I hope you still did enjoy your time in London in spite of the issues you had to face in the apartment. Warm regards, London Dream House
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 8 days in April 2017. The apartment is in a great location with easy access to two tube lines but we mainly walked everywhere. It is well appointed and there are several markets and restaurants/pubs/cafes close by. Check in and check out was very easy. Don't let the construction scare you off. They don't start until 8am and were done by 5pm and really were not very noisy during these hours (one morning I slept until 8:30 and didn't hear them at all). I would not hesitate to stay here again! Don't miss the view of the city from the 6th floor of One New Change!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your valuable and positive review. We are happy you enjoyed the overall service which we pride ourselves on and we look forward to seeing you again. Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mold after bad leak in ceiling, did not tell us, health hazard, shameful owner

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this difficult to find property among a very under construction - major construction- area. The property looked ok, however- there was a very serious leak in the ceiling that had rendered the light fixtures useless in the living room and allowed mold to grow. When asked, i was told that they were waiting for insurance to pay which "takes a while". My daughter is quite allergic to mold and had we been informed, we would have cancelled. They did not think it important. My daughter had serious allergic response including an asthma attack that took days to recover from after leaving. The shower also had a significant leak (You could hear it in the hallway- DRIP< DRIP) No hot water. Oven broken. Beds are like boards. I could have lived with most of that, however, their failure to inform of us of the leak put my daughter's health at risk. We left. The gentleman who helped us felt like Klara would understand. NO WAY- her response was they could not smell mold so it wasn't a concern. Additionally she lied to home away and said it just needed painting. I am trying desperately to get my money back as they misrepresented the property. I would not recommend doing any renting with this shameful owner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Janet. We appreciate your time. We take note of your points and are ever so sorry to hear that you chose to vacate. The property is high-spec, recently and totally refurbished and we provide a 24-7 service to clients. We also provide e-information to clients pre-arrival as well as a welcome pack. This information outlines that the location in prime central London, Zone 1, with access to 2 tube stops within a few hundred meters as well as 2 main British Rail stations and a myriad of alternatives via bus and taxi. You make several other points and that have are addressed below: 1. Leak and mold: the leak from the floor above took place some weeks ago and is dry. There has been no issue reported by our management team relating to health, nor by our cleaners and nor by the last couple of guests. There is a visual residual stain that is was repainted but was not a health issue as it has been dry for some time and the rest of the apartment is spick and span. 2. Construction: there are over hundreds of apartments in this historic location by London Wall, including the building where you were sited. More generally, there are numerous building works all across central London from EC1 through to Fulham in the west and this is part of the fabric of modern living in a cosmopolitan city. The works on St Barts are carefully monitored and during working hours only. 3. Shower leak: both showers are relatively new and there is no leak and the matter has not been reported to us previously. Upon further inspection, there is a slight drip to one. 4. Oven: there are 2 ovens (rather than 1) and yes 1 is awaiting a new fuse but does not affect the pleasure of residence or of cooking on-site. 5. Beds: nobody has complained previously and our greeter offered to provide an additional mattress cover for added comfort. Thank you again for your time to leave us a feedback, Janet Warm regards,Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank.

The property is ideally located just moments from a whole host of local amenities in addition to the fabulous Smithfield market, St Paul's Cathedral and the many surrounding fashionable bars and restaurants. The nearest underground stations are St Paul's (Central Line) and Farringdon, Barbican (Circle Line, Hammersmith & City line and Metropolitan line).

The City is 5 min walk, Bartholomew Close and the Law Courts nearby and the history of London's Roman ancestry all around. The Millenium Bridge walkway leads from St Paul's across the river.

St Pauls Cathedral: Located within 300m, the present St Paul's is the fifth cathedral to have stood on the site since 604, and was built between 1675 and 1710, after its predecessor was destroyed in the Great Fire of London. This was the first cathedral to be built after the English Reformation in the sixteenth century, when Henry VIII removed the Church of England from the jurisdiction of the Pope and the Crown took control of the Church's life.

Among the events marked at St Paul's are royal occasions. In 1897 Queen Victoria chose to commemorate her diamond jubilee here. More recently Queen Elizabeth II has celebrated her jubilees at St Paul's , and also her 80th birthday in 2006. Royal weddings have been held here as well: the marriage of Catherine of Aragon to Prince Arthur in 1501 and famously the wedding of HRH the Prince of Wales to Lady Diana Spencer in 1981.

Millenium Bridge from St Pauls to Tate Modern: The Millennium Bridge, officially known as the London Millennium Footbridge, is a steel suspension bridge for pedestrians crossing the River Thames in London, England, linking Bankside with the City. It is located between Southwark Bridge (downstream) and Blackfriars Railway Bridge (upstream). The bridge is owned and maintained by the Bridge House Estates, a charitable trust overseen by the City of London Corporation. Construction of the bridge began in 1998, with the opening on 10 June 2000.

The southern end of the bridge is near Globe Theatre, the Bankside Gallery and Tate Modern, the north end next to the City of London School below St Paul's Cathedral. The bridge alignment is such that a clear view of St Paul's south facade is presented from across the river, framed by the bridge supports.

The Barbican Centre : The Barbican Centre is the largest performing arts centre in Europe.[1] Located in the City of London, England, the Centre hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory. The London Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra are based in the Barbican Centre's concert hall.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Farringdon, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£370
for 3 nights
From
£90
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£355
for 3 nights
From
£85
From
£90
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Half Dec
1 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£394
for 3 nights
From
£98
 
 
Christmas 2017
11 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£788
for 4 nights
From
£172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100
Additional Guest Fee £20 per person per night

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover risk of damage.

NO SMOKING, NO PARTIES

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable