OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Charming Modern 3 Bed, 3 Bath, Mews Townhouses in Royal Greenwich sleeps 9 - Townhouse A



Updated: 02-Oct-2016
3 beds,3 bath, sleeping up to 9 people each (18 together) & FREE CAR PARKING

Mayston Mews are a pair of lovely mews town houses set in a small gated development (only 6 houses in total) offering extra security. Each house can accommodate up to 9 people so together they can house up to 18 people.

The houses are finished to a high standard with high quality furnishings throughout. There are 3 double bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. Each house has a large through lounge which has 2 single sofa beds to sleep a further 2 people. There is a further single bed available in the master bedroom.

Mayston Mews Townhouses come fully equipped with all the mod cons you need in your holiday home: dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, flatscreen TV with Freeview and DVD player in lounge, further TV in master bedroom, gas hob, double oven , microwave and of course, wireless internet,

Outside, each house has a charming town garden. There is a free car parking space inside the gates offering you secure parking in case you bring your car. No parking permit required which is a bonus and a rarity in this part of town.

These are not your standard clinical holiday rentals - furnishings and art have been chosen with love and care so they feel like a home away from home.

More Details

Details for holiday home Townhouse A, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 3 Bathrooms

A lovely, modern mews town house set over 3 floors. The house is in a very small gated development (only 6 houses in total) offering extra security. There are 3 double bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. There is a large through lounge which has 2 single sofa beds. The house is finished to a high standard with high quality furnishings throughout, wireless internet, all mod cons: dishwasher, washing machine, TV with Freeview and DVD player in lounge, further TV in master bedroom, gas hob, double oven , microwave. There is a further single sofa bed in the master bedroom.

This is not your standard clinical holiday rental - furnishings and art have been chosen with love and care so it feels like a home away from home.

Outside, there is a charming town garden. There is a free car parking space inside the gates offering you a secure parking in case you bring your car. No parking permit required which is a bonus and a rarity in this part of town.

  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, Dutch

39 Reviews

based on 39 holidaymaker reviews


Amazing Stay in Townhouse A

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Townhouse A. It was such a great location with the Railway just above the townhouse, bus stop just outside of the gated community. The gated townhouses were very quiet. The town of Greenwich is beautiful and there is plenty to explore there. Greenwich Market was amazing. We stayed 2 full weeks with 6 ladies in the 3 bedrooms and 3 baths and we never ran out of hot water. We only had to call Raj once as a new dryer was being delivered and it was picking our clothes leaving snags and grease stains. A new dryer was later delivered which was no fault of Raj’s (it was the manufacturers)…she took care of it right away. She responds very quickly and we had the pleasure of meeting her in person.

We were there doing some ancestry work and found all locations very easily by using the CityMapper App for your iPhone. This app is a must if you are travelling England as it will save you some serious time when planning your trips. The fridge & Freezer were great sizes for food, washer is small to what we are used to but held plenty. The dryer is in the garage. The house is three floors; one bedroom on the main with a bathroom, kitchen & dining on the middle floor and the other two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the third floor. We had 4 ladies 65 and over and they managed the steps no problem in the townhouse.

We bought Oyster Cards when we arrived and put money on it as we went. Great having the train above as it made it easy to get into London. The grocery store is in walking distance. Cross the pedway and continue for about 5 mins and you can see ADSA grocery on the left. They had local outlet stores there to explore so it made for lots of shopping. The restaurants up behind the railway station are amazing.

Overall we had an amazing experience and staying at Townhouse A made our experience even better. We didn’t have any trouble getting around as when we were uncertain on where to go there was always someone offering help. This is why England is my favorite place to travel! If we go back to England we would definitely stay here again.

Thanks again Raj for everything, hope you enjoyed the Canadian gifts we left you!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

excellent location

  • 3 of 5

Four adults in property so plenty of room. Bit of a blip with keys but sorted within the hour. I book properties after reading reviews and the reviews were mainly positive. I need to be honest. The house could be lovely but needs some TLC. A little more attention to the cleaning and some maintenance and it will be there. Raj seems a lovely lady and there was an issue that was out of her control but she kindly reimbursed a bit of money for it. Location is brill. Didnt use the car once as train station two minute walk away.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value and space for the money. Would definitely stay again.

  • 5 of 5

Property was very clean, nicely decorated, nicely supplied with essentials and well maintained. Proximity to train station and buses make this a great find if you want access to London and Greenwich. Driver available through owner also an outstanding plus as some tours depart downtown London before trains start running. I looked at many London properties for my stay but did not find any that matched this property in terms of value, amenities, and space. I was not disappointed. Would definitely stay here again if I return to area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. You were great guests and welcome back anytime! Raj
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value family accommodation near Greenwich Royal Park

  • 4 of 5

We booked 5 Mayston Mews for a week in June 2016 to accommodate our family from the UK and US for a family wedding. We were three couples and one child and we found the house had plenty of space except in the kitchen, which we did not use much. Any queries or problems we had were minor and were quickly sorted out by the owner, Raj. The beds were comfortable with good bedding and the 3 bathrooms were invaluable. It may help to be aware that the ground floor bedroom is quite small and the ground floor shower room & toilet is very small with no shelf for toiletries.

No 5 isn't a luxurious or pristine house but is a great holiday house that feels like a well used family home, a good place to relax after a day in London. Our Texan family greatly appreciated the classic looking decor, carpeted floors and separate dining room.

Noise insulation inside the house is good even tho' the house is located next to a busy dual carriageway. WiFi worked well. There was a constant supply of hot water and the central heating worked well, the ground floor area was cooler however due to lack of insulation around the rear and garage doors.

The property is in a gated close and the neighbours who introduced themselves when we were all enjoying the sun in the small rear garden were very friendly. For supplies we drove to Sainsbury's on the Greenwich peninsula, not sure we'd want to walk via such huge roads. There is a local store in the other direction and a good bus service from nearby stops on the hill. We felt that this house was good value for London rentals in June.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful holiday house

  • 5 of 5

My husband was here on business in Canary Wharf so we decided to come down with the whole family for a short break. We had a wonderful time. The house was great for my husband going into Canary Wharf every day. 20 minutes door to door! I used to go into town most days with the kids - station was on the doorstep so really convenient.

The house was beautiful and really comfortable for our family. It was clean, spacious and bright. The kitchen had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend the house for families or people working in Canary Wharf. We will definitely come again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, clean and spacious property.

  • 4 of 5

The property was excellent for our needs. It was very clean, very spacious and well equipped. Secure parking right on the doorstep was a real plus. The owner (Rajni) was very approachable and helpful.

Transport links for central London, and areas like the O2, Excel Centre and Canary Warf were excellent with a rail station literally next door (no noise though).

Very happy with our stay, and extremely happy with the owner. Happily recommend the property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear you had a great stay at Mayston Mews. You were a fantastic guest and welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : London City Airport at 9 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Dover at 96 Kilometres Nearest Train : Westcombe Park at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A2 at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 90 Kilometres Car: not necessary

You can find us in the heart of the newly appointed Royal Borough of Greenwich. This is one of a pair of houses located in the same development (only 1 house apart) so perfect for groups and large families. They are in a fabulous, convenient and secure location...adjacent to Westcombe Park rail station with frequent trains into London (13 minutes to London Bridge) and then a few minutes further takes you to Waterloo (London Eye and Tate Modern) and Charing Cross (for Trafalgar Square, Westminster, Leicester Square, Covent Garden and Buckingham Palace).

It's a 2 minute train ride or a 10 minute walk to historic Royal Greenwich Park - host to the Olympic Equestrian events and the modern Pentathalon. The Park houses Greenwich Royal Observatory, Meridian Line, Queens House and the Maritime Museum. A 20 minute walk brings you into the heart of Old Greenwich Village with it's fantastic art market and numerous historic sites. In particular the stunning Painted Hall and Chapel. Last, but no means least, Greenwich is home to the world famous Cutty Sark - the last tea clipper... This was relaunched in April 2012 after it was severely damaged by fire. From Greenwich, you can take the River Boat into town or the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) into the City.

A huge Sainsbury's superstore is a few minutes walk away. A 10 screen cinema can be found adjacent to the Sainsburys. Numerous restaurants, takeaways and shops can be found lining the main road into Greenwich town centre.

It is a short bus journey to North Greenwich underground station at the O2 arena (formerly known as the Millennium Dome), From here you can hop on the tube into London or even on to the River Bus. The Underground will take you directly to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Westminster, Madame Tussauds and Stratford - home to the Olympic Park. Again there are many restaurants located at the O2. The O2 arena hosted some of the Olympic events such as Gymnastics and Basketball semis and finals. It is now home to many restaurants, a huge mulitplex cinema and a bowling alley. If you are feeling adventurous you can now do the skywalk over the Dome.The O2 has become the worlds largest Arena venue hosting music concerts and sporting events.

Mayston Mews is conveniently located for Exel exhibition Center. You can take a Cable Car directly from North Greenwich to Exel.

There is also a direct tube to Westfied Shopping Center - Europe's largest and newest urban Shopping Mall. This is located adjacent to the Olympic Stadium. You can also find the Orbit which is the UK's largest sculpture and go to the top for a birds eye view of London. The Olympic Swimming pool is now open to the public and a fantastic place to go for a swim - especially if you are a keen swimmer.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Half term
22 Oct 2016 - 30 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
31 Oct 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
20 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning £60

A deposit of up to £200 is payable at time of booking. Refundable security deposit of £200 against breakages and damage. This will be refunded within 1 week of completing your stay.
A final cleaning charge of £50 is payable on arrival. All taxes are included and there are no additional charges.
Towels and linen are provided.
Check in after 3pm and check out by 10am (some flexibility on this -

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 02-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • house


  • Budget
  • Family


  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room


  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • city centre
  • town


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Floor Area

  • 138 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Cot, 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Baby Cot is available on request
  • Lounge - 2 Sofa bed/Futon, Cot is available on request
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, Baby Cot is available on request
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed, Baby Cot is available on request
  • All bedrooms have a huge amount of wardrobe storage space. They all have carpet. The master bedroom has an en suite shower room and a sofa chair bed. Bedroom 3 is located on the ground floor and has a shower room across a small hallway. Further sleeping accommodation is possible on 2 single sofa beds in the lounge.


  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs


  • Self-catering


  • We can loan you pre-loaded Oyster Cards so you can get going around London on arrival and saves you buying the cards. Baby and additional child facilities can be provided - please let us know at time of booking. A pushchair can be provided for you convenience.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot