OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning deluxe 1000sq ft serviced apartment ideal for outdoor living

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

1000sqft living area & stunning 50m2 terrace overlooking marina & Straights

Situated in Gibraltar's newest and most exclusive apartment block, this stunning and spacious property consists of a large double en-suite, twin bedroom and 2nd bathroom, spacious lounge / dining room opening out on to a magnificent 50m2 south facing terrace with dining area overlooking the marina, harbour, pool area and gardens

This apartment is designed for outdoor living with every comfort incl sun loungers, dining table and outdoor suite, plus Moroccan lanterns and planters

Inside there is individual reverse cycle climate control & bathrooms with underfloor heating.

Unlimited wireless internet, flat screen TV's in liv-room and bedrooms with cable TV(UK Channels & Sky Sports etc). Phone (for incoming calls only)

Parking adjacent to Kings Wharf (monitored CCTV)


State of the art fitness centre

Approx. 5000 M2 of private gardens

Large pool

Suitable for disabled/wheelchair user (lift a few feet from apartment door)


See our website www.rentgibraltar.com

Gibraltar - Things to Do: First time visitors will be pleasantly surprised by the diverse range of attractions on offer in Gibraltar. Steeped in a history that has evolved from its strategic location at the southernmost tip of the Iberian Peninsula, where Europe meets Africa, visitors are assured of breath-taking scenery, wildlife and architecture, that captures the unique flavour of this Mediterranean City and its inhabitants. As a VAT free jurisdiction, Gibraltar's popularity with visitors is enhanced by its value added shopping experience in famed Main Street.

A wide range of activities from rock touring, to sailing, diving, fishing and bird watching bring visitors back again and again.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Afrikaans
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment on Gibraltar on CA

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Awesome
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Awesome
  • Underfloor heating, heated towel rails.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Bathroom en suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • There is a stow-away bed available for a 5th person. Principally the property sleeps 4 and any extra occupancy will be at the discretion of the owner, with a supplement for the additional 5th person.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Housekeeping
  • Private Chef
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The apartment is serviced every 3 days (apart from Public Holidays), linen change weekly for rentals over 7 nights. Magnificent gym & pool. An apartment luxuriously appointed with more kitchen gadgets than a Michelin Star chef would require, filter coffee machines, juicers, ice-maker etc. Unlimited wireless internet Flat screen TV's in all the rooms (except bathrooms !) Cable TV with all UK channels, BBC, ITV etc. plus Sky Channels Private chef available on request (at additional cost) Not suitable for children between 2-12 years, single child may be allowed


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Stunning deluxe 1000sq ft serviced apartment ideal for outdoor living
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Amazing apartment!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Kings Wharf. Beautiful apartment equipped with everything you could possibly need and more!. Everything was designed to a high spec and the terrace was wonderful. The only negative was the noise from the building site next door which unfortunately was going all day, nearly every day of our stay from very early until evening. Saying that this is no fault of the owners it was just a shame as we spent such a large amount of time on the terrace.

I would definitely like to stay when visiting Gibraltar again! Thanks and top marks for your interior design and décor. I loved it!! xx

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most practical holiday apartment ever!

  • 5 of 5

Kitted out with everything you could ever need, close to Main Street, King's Bastion and Queensway Quay and Morrison's is a stone's throw away. We would definitely stay here again. We had a warm welcome by Leanne and she was very punctual with our check out as well. This apartment comes highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very poor experience

  • 1 of 5

Renter beware the adjacent building is under construction from 7:30am to 8:00pm. The terrace is unusable during these hours. There is no relief from the constant noise. There is a horrible sewer gas issue and be careful before giving your security deposit...Unfortunately a very bad experience overall.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter has only stated a small part of the story. Here is the rest. This renter bombarded us with threatening emails and fabricated complaints including that he would do a bad review unless he got all his deposit back and compensation. We view this as blackmail. He was asked to stop contacting us but carried on. Our rental contract clearly states that any/all complaints must be made at the time and during the rental, (we have a local property manager available at all times) he did not make ANY complaints to her during the rental. He only did so sometime after the rental when we passed on the Building Property Management (BFA) complaints about his and his guests misconduct and when we said we would be deducting £100 from the security deposit for the extra guest he failed to disclose. The signed rental contract clearly states max 4 named guests. We found out he had a 5th without asking us. We had no evidence whether or not this guest stayed for the whole rental but when questioned took the renters word and only charged for 4 nights @£25 per night. The signed rental contract clearly states an extra charge will be made for a 5th guest. The renter and his guests also breached other terms and conditions incl. holding parties (not allowed), causing repeated disturbances to other residents, using the swimming pool out of hours until after 2am. The rules of the building as well as those of the apartment itself are clearly displayed at the entrance to the building, by the pool and changing room and in the apartment. Because of this we could have withheld the whole deposit but did not do so. We believe we have been more than reasonable. We deny that there is a "sewer" smell, no one has ever complained about this and nor did this guest during his rental. All toilets in Gibraltar use partly treated saline. We ask guests (it is clearly posted in the bathrooms) to keep the toilet lids shut when not in use because of potential corrosion, so there could not have been smells from the toilets. There are building works on the property next to Kings Wharf but there are building works going on all over Gibraltar. There are no building works allowed between 3pm Friday and 8am Monday. We have never had a problem with guests like this before in the 4 years of renting out the property. Holiday Rentals have been copied with everything inc numerous written complaints about this renter and his guests made by 3rd parties during his rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice apartment - shame about the noise

  • 3 of 5

We booked this apartment for its location and the fact it had a swimming pool. We were greeted by the lovely Leanne who did the introduction to the building which appeared to be one of the most well equipped apartments we have ever stayed in. She advised us that the pool was closed for the duration of our stay as they were refurbishing it which was a real let down as this was one of the reasons I booked this particular one. The apartment however had a lovely large balcony so this was some compensation for lack of outdoor amenities.

The only negative I can say for this lovely accommodation is all the noise that surrounds it. It is part of the reclaimed area which is still being intensively developed. We had drills of all varieties going off all day long and with this apartment being located on a busy main road, even as we were facing away from the road, the traffic noise combined with this incessant building noise was not pleasant. It was a great shame as the owners have obviously put a lot of effort into providing high quality accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the pool was undergoing maintenance due to damage, which could not be fixed earlier in the season due to the bad weather in April. This is a one off. We were not told about it until a few days before the work started. It is an unheated pool anyway and unlikely to be used by many until mid June when it warms up. The whole of Gibraltar is noisy and under development so wherever you are there is noise, it is also a very busy port and boat yard but building works do not go on at night. No one has complained about the road noise before, but again Gibraltar is a very busy place with a lot of traffic.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Kings Wharf is in a fantastic location, all local focus points have easy accsess

  • 5 of 5

On arrival was meet by the owners rep who explained everything clearly and was most helpful during our stay. The apartment as described was very well equipped and most comfortable. As said above the location was fantastic with easy access to some very good restaurants nearby. the attractions are plenty

to keep you occupied throughout your stay. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are continually adding special touches to the property, newly installed this week a "drinks" fridge. The swimming pool refurbishments have now been completed and it is open again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Booked a weeks stay for my brothers wedding ( prefer apartment living to hotels )We arrived at the airport and Samuel was waiting for us with the keys and kindly drove us to the apartment

Its a delightful, large and airy apartment with every convenience for a perfect stay, Bed was comfortable, lovely fully equipped bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen and a huge terrace which had great view over a small Marina and beyond to the hills of Africa. It was also very quiet and best of all a 5 minute walk to the best restaurants in Gibraltar on Queensway Quay, we ate at "The Landings" several times. Would not stay anywhere else .. This apartment is perfect

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We try to give a personal service, so it not just a holiday rental but a home from home with extra touches like free bar, toiletries etc. We are adding extra features all the time and the meet and greet service recently added is a new feature which is proving very popular.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
1.5 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Queens Way Marina
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
La Linea Spain
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Main Road
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Queens Way Marina
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Situated by Queensway Quay Marina

A state of the art fitness centre.

Approx. 5000 sq.m of private gardens.

Large pool.

Full maid/cleaning/shopping service available on request.

Located a couple of minutes walk away from the Town Centre.

Walking distance to Gibraltar's financial hub.

Adjacent to what is rated as Gibraltar's finest Marina and Restaurants.

5 minute walk from the Euro Hopper bus that runs to the airport / border.

Visit La Linea for dinner (jump the Euro-Hopper and experience some very fine dining).

First time visitors will be pleasantly surprised by the diverse range of attractions on offer in Gibraltar. Steeped in a history that has evolved from its strategic location at the southernmost tip of the Iberian Peninsula, where Europe meets Africa.

Other Activities: Cave tours

Golf: Nearby Golf courses include :

Alcaidesa - 10km

San Roque - 8.2km

La Reserve Golf- Sotogrande

Club de Golf Valderrama


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment on Gibraltar, Andalusia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

The apartment is now a SERVICED APARTMENT with a stocked free bar
Rental rates now include weekly linen change
The rates quoted are for 4 persons. A 5th person is an additional £20 per night
We regret we are unable to accept young children at this property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question