OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stylish Luxury Seafront Apartment in Hastings with Amazing Sea Views (Sleeps 6)

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps 6 with shower room, WC and separate bathroom

We hope you will enjoy our lovely Seafront Property. It has 3 double bedrooms sleeping 6 on the 2nd floor of a beautiful end of terrace seafront town-house.

The views out over the sea from this apartment are second to none. Guests never fail to be surprised that there are wonderful views of the sea from every room except the bathroom and the beach is just across the road outside.

Spacious self-catering living with bedrooms set out as follows:

Master bedroom with Four Poster Bed and En-Suite Shower Room consisting of a shower enclosure and a basin (Sea Views)

Bedroom 2 - with Double Bed (Sea Views) Shared Bathroom with

Bedroom 3 - Twin Beds (Sea Views)

This apartment has 1 toilet in a separate room from from the Bathroom and Shower room, so you will not need to queue while waiting for others to come out of the bath. It is the only toilet in the apartment for clarification as some have found the generic description on the site a little misleading.

Large open plan living in a Kitchen/Dining/Sitting Room across width of the house, directly facing the beach and the sea. Kitchen with high spec units and all amenities, including dishwasher, fridge, washing machine, oven, microwave, hob extractor. Kitchen is furnished with a comprehensive range of crockery, cutlery and utensils to ensure a comfortable stay in your 'home from home'.

Dining area has large round table with comfortable seating for 6 with sea-front views.

Sitting room has TV and DVD and is arranged with comfortable seating and sea views.

Large hall with chest filled with games and books to use

Local Activities: There is a lot to see in Hastings to keep you busy for many days.

The most exciting thing in this area at the moment is the lovely new Hastings Pier. After the devastating fire in 2010, along with lottery funding and big fundraising across the local area, the refurbished pier re-opened to the public in 2016. It is a really special place to visit on a sunny day, to enjoy the view of the sea and the coastline and there are some special places to have a bite to eat there too: The Pavilion Restaurant and Bar, The Deck Roof Terrace Cafe, The Fish and Chip Bar, Billycan Coffee, Ralph and Poppy on the Pier serving amazing local chocolates and sweet treats.

Whether you wish to explore the many historic locations around this area in: Battle, Rye and Bexhill-on-sea, or prefer to enjoy the coastline and take some leisurely walks, you will be assured that you can do it all based in this wonderful location.

Hastings is one of Britain's oldest fishing ports. Fishing boats have worked from the beach in front of the old town for over a thousand years and are now a tourist attraction. The Fisherman’s Museum contains one of these fishing boats and the building was constructed around it.

Nearby Castles and Forts can be found at: Pevensey, Herstmonceux, Scotney, Bodiam and Camber. The Bodiam Castle in particular is a well preserved and beautiful castle with a moat in a lovely river location.

There are also many amazing festivals around this area throughout the year, which are well-worth attending, showing how vibrant this community can be.

Hastings enjoys loads of sun in the summer.

Seaside and Seafood Fare: Hastings is one of only a few of the old style fishing locations where you will see every day the fishing vessels hauled onto the beach after the early morning fish. As a result the Fish and Chips in any of the local sea front cafes/restaurants is about as fresh as it could be. Some sellers along the front sell cups of shelled prawns, clams, cockles and other types of seafood for you to enjoy. The fish shop nestled amongst the Fisherman’s Wharf (the old black timber constructions), is definitely worth a visit and is fun for children to see all the varieties available.

A favourite restaurant is Cosmo’s (Chinese/Asian) on the Sea-front. Enjoy an all you can eat buffet while a Teppanyaki chef cooks your choice of fresh food while you wait. Other Asian delights of Sushi and the usual Duck pancakes, tiger prawns etc are on offer and there is even chicken nuggets and chips for the less adventurous in your party. Definitely worth a visit after a day of working up an appetite at the seaside!

Leisure Activities/Tourist Attractions: Hastings Aquarium,

Fisherman’s Museum,

Pitch n’ Putt (sea-front),

Great Dixter House and Gardens (Rye),

Bodiam Castle (Robertsbridge),

Merriments Gardens (Hurst Green)

Great Dixter House and Gardens (Northiam, Rye),

Finchcocks Musical Museum,

Pashley Manor Gardens (Ticehurst),

Pevensey Castle,

Battle Abbey and Battlefield,

De La Warr Pavillion (Bexhill–on-Sea),

Battle Museum of Local History,

Pevensey Court House Museum and Jail,

The Stade

Jerwood Art Gallery

WALKS: The Coastal Path and the Country Park walks are stunning as well as walks around the town. Walk from the top of East Cliff down the windy road and you will get to the historic old town with some truly wonderful old buildings to marvel at and enjoy, many still characterful residences to this day!

CYCLING: there is a wonderful cycle path route along the entire length of the sea-front on the promenade (soon to extend to Bexhill) – be prepared though for oblivious pedestrians to amble across your path!

More Details
Caroline Greengrow
HEATH HOUSE, Rickmansworth Road
WD3 5SG Chorleywood Herts United Kingdom
VAT Reg No

Property Manager
Caroline Greengrow
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 June, 2017

About Caroline Greengrow

I come from a back-ground in the hospitality industry having designed and refurbished luxury hotels around the world over now nearly 25 years in the business. I love my job in Interior Design - to me it is not a job but a pleasure. My ethos with my own property portfolio is to give my clients the same level of comfort and luxury enjoyed in the good hotels but in the more homely environment of a self-catering apartment. This apartment is stylish, clean and comfortable and I aim to provide everything you could possibly need. I want you to love the place, tell your friends and for them to tell their friends and spread the word. I hope that you will feel that we have pushed the margins to give you more than you expected and enjoy every minute of your holiday.

Caroline Greengrow purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Caroline Greengrow chose East Sussex

I bought this property back in 2006 when I fell in love with it because of the fantastic views of the sea from every window and being on the end of the terrace there are far-reaching views not just from one angle. When I decided to turn it into a holiday rental, I was determined it was going to be special as many holiday rentals can be sparse in furniture and comfort which is not something I personally enjoy when I am on holiday. I was determined this apartment would be anything but and from the many positive reviews on this and many other sites, everyone agrees! We have had over 150 groups of families and friends staying here now so the small number of reviews is only a tiny representation of our happy guests.

I want you to feel that you will come and enjoy this property if you want a little bit more than a place to rest your head at night after a busy day out at the sea-side. We want you to be comfortable and feel well rested and looked after on your return home, feeling that all your needs were catered for and we thought of every detail.

What makes this apartment unique

The Sea-view from all the windows is second to none! The beach and the sea is just across the road.

If you want to hear the sound of the sea and the waves at night, open windows and fresh air will give you all you need. However for the benefit of those that like a quiet night when sleeping, new for 2015 we have now replaced all the windows and the double glazing makes all the rooms as quiet as you could ever wish for so we feel we can now offer both the sea and the waves or the sea and silence!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My wife and I live in Scotland, our son lives in Hove , and our daughter lives in London. We booked this apartment for the week starting 29th Nov, 2014, because it is in an area which none of us had visited before and it is conveniently situated for our son and daughter to get to.

Our plan was to spend the following week in London, so we decided to leave our car at home and make use of public transport to get there, and during our stay. The railway station is within walking distance of the apartment, but taxis are available at the station, if required, and buses provide regular services around the local area and to nearby towns. There is also a local Car Hire business.

The apartment is on the second floor, but there is no lift, so for families with very young children, or anyone with walking difficulties, this could be a problem. When entering the apartment, you immediately get an impression of space. The three bedrooms on the left are each of good size, with the master bedroom having an en-suite shower room. The toilet and the bathroom are on the right and as the carpeted corridor leads towards the lounge/diner and kitchen, it broadens out into an area where there is a chest of drawers which contains a big selection of games to keep the family amused if staying indoors, and the flat screen TV offers a good selection of channels. The windows in the lounge/diner give uninterrupted views over the English Channel. The bedroom windows face the building which looks like a cruise liner, with the sea beyond.

There are shops within walking distance, mostly in London Road, which is on the left as you walk towards the traffic lights. The Co-Op stocks a good range of food and drinks, and there are butchers and bakers in the same area.

Lots of information about places of interest in the surrounding area is provided in the apartment.

We visited the quaint old town of Rye which was originally a seaport frequented by pirates, but it is now some distance inland, connected by rivers to the coast. In Hastings the Fishermen’s Museum is worth a visit and we found that the Old Town had lots of character and the climb to the top of the hill, although quite steep (there is a lift during the main holiday season) was well worth the effort because of the wonderful view. Another day, we visited Bexhill which is a pleasant town with a surprising number of shops and a very nice promenade.

If you are eating out, there is a reasonable choice of cafes, restaurants and take- aways
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 47


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Leonards in Sussex

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Ensuite Shower Room - Shower Enclosure , with wash basin
    WC - Toilet , with wash basin
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , with wash basin
  • Please note that this apartment has 1 toilet but it is in a separate room to the bathroom and shower room, so no queuing necessary when others using the bath and shower! Bathrooms are equipped with 5 star quality Hudson Reed sanitary fittings and white sanitary-ware and marble floor and wall tiles. We want you to feel pampered and in luxury during your stay so we have fitted our apartment to the highest standards.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , with ensuite Shower room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared use of Main bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Shared use of Main bathroom
  • All bedrooms enjoy far reaching sea views as well as looking out over the lovely landmark Art Deco Marine Court ship building built in the 1930's.All rooms have been equiped with memory foam mattresses and pillows to ensure not only maximum comfort but also a low allergen environment, with high quality furnishings for your comfort.The en-suite shower room to the Master Bedroom has beautiful marble floors and walls and high quality sanitary fittings. We want you to enjoy a real 'home from home' experience when you come and stay with us so we have provided every convenience possible for your enjoyment.The family bathroom and separate WC is all marble too and dimmable lighting throughout the apartment. The Master Bedroom and Bedroom 2 both have large double beds in them. The third bedroom has 2 large singles to provide maximum flexibility for your stay. All beds have Duvets, Memory Foam Pillows and 100% Egyptian Cotton Sheets for your comfort while you stay - sleep like a baby!
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
The property has been refurbished and decorated to a high standard. You will see from the photos that some special interior design features will make your stay a really pleasurable one! Our apartment in London (should you wish to stay to enjoy more of our hospitality) is (861929) and we have one by Harry Potter World (1675311) also on this site! We endeavour to provide everything you will need for a very comfortable stay in a lovely clean and modern apartment. The kitchen is fully equipped for even the most experienced chef and all mod cons! Please note there is no lift so it is most suitable for families with older children and groups who want to hike or go sight-seeing. For the elderly please be aware that there are 2 flights of stairs to the flat. The open plan living arrangement of the apartment with wonderful sea views all round, will ensure that whatever the weather, you will be comfortable and relaxed during your stay. We provide Luxury overlooking the sea!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)


A great place to explore, right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Lovely flat, beautiful views! Lovely welcome pack and was very clean. Thank you for a lovely few days 😀

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice property, well appointed and presented

  • 4 of 5

Overall, a very well presented and appointed property with pretty much everything you would need for a short stay.

Ideally located near the beach, with only a short walk to restaurants, shops etc.

The only slight downside is the parking situation, it is very difficult to get a space near the property, so when you have one, keep hold of it!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kieran, I am so sorry to hear you had a hard time parking over your stay. This is very much dependent on the time of year as Peak Season and School holidays can sometimes be hard but Hastings does have a very plentiful supply of Car Parks so if parking for free outside on the road, there are many other options. I am glad that overall you had a lovely stay and am pleased to learn it did not spoil you stay overall. Kindest wishes Caroline Greengrow
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very pleasant stay in Hastings

  • 5 of 5

Location location location.... A kitchen/dining area with a view....

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First class from start to finish!

  • 5 of 5

We were met by Viv on arrival and shown around the wonderful apartment. It was very spacious and exceptionally clean. It had everything and more we needed for our weekend break in Hastings. The apartment is in an excellent location and just a short walk across the front to the pier, amusements and town centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we ever venture back to Hastings, this is the first place we will be looking to stay.

I will definitely miss waking up and sitting with the window wide open, watching the sea and drinking my coffee!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful flat with seaview

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully decorated with everything you need. Beds extremely comfortable. Amazing location.

Will book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

1st impressions poor

  • 3 of 5

Our hearts sank

when we pulled up and saw the scaffolding all over the building 😦 apologies were offered but it would have been nice to of been informed beforehand.

When we walked up the poorly decorated stairs that stank of weed we didn't think we would stay 😠

The flat is very nicely decorated and clean, the view of the sea was not hampered by the scaffolding so we stayed.

The kitchen lacked a few essentials such as a grater and the oven was very slow but lots of take aways 10 minutes away as was the newly refurbished pier.

If we had children with us we would not of stayed due to the strong smell of weed but we had an enjoyable time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am terribly sorry to hear that there was scaffolding on the side of the building when you arrived. It was only erected sadly for the days you were staying and is not there any more and indeed I had no knowledge of it either before your stay so could not have pre-empted it by letting you know. The Superior Landlord put it up without my knowledge or permission so I was very upset to hear this had happened. I am glad despite this that you found the apartment to be clean and enjoyed your stay. The other issues you mentioned I will be taking up with the owner of the other properties to establish what is going on as I am not happy about it either. Kindest wishes Caroline Greengrow
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
5 Jun 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
17 Jul 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
11 Sep 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
23 Oct 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
3 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
18 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
6 Jan 2018 - 2 Jul 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200

These rates can seem a little confusing which I'm afraid is down to the homeaway system and not us. If you would like any clarity on prices and help from us, that's what we are here for! Please ask us to quote on any dates that you have in mind! : )

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now