OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands



Updated: 24-Oct-2016
Villa in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Villa/House set in safe gated community with shared pools and 9 hole golf course next door.

Villa "CASA BRISA DEL MAR" or 'House Sea Breeze' is a three bedroom terraced town-house set in a safe gated community known as Marina Village (as seen on C4's 'A PLACE IN THE SUN' series) with its own swimming pools (2 family and 1 infant pool) as well as tennis & padel courts. The adult pool and tennis courts are right outside the back garden of the house, allowing for great easy access.

The house is quite large is beautifully furnished and very comfortable for a family. There are 3 bedrooms; 2 doubles and 1 twin bedroom. The bedrooms all have built in wardrobes and there is plenty of storage and hanging space. A travel cot can be available for hire on request. The master double bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. There is an additional family bathroom and both are of good size and have showers. There is also a toilet/wash room downstairs. The kitchen is modern and has all mod cons, such as fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher and oven/hob and microwave. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you may need.

The living area is comfortably furnished with 2 large comfortable sofas, a large flat-screen TV with Blue-ray player and selection of movies and books. There are BBC channels + channel 4 with movies. There is also a blue tooth music system. There is a lovely dining area for 6 persons within the open plan living area.

There are gardens front and back with 4 sun loungers (2 mobile), sofa and table and chairs. There is plenty of parking space to the front of the property.

Next to Marina Village you will find a 9 hole golf course and its club-house for drinks and meals. You can also hire bikes from the golf club.

The stunning Parque Natural sand-dunes are only 5 minutes away with its sandy beaches and surfing areas for all abilities and ages. There are beach bars and sun beds for hire if you like a little comfort. or plenty of space to park yourself anywhere to soak up the sun and have fun on the white sand and turquoise ocean.

You can request pick up and drop of airport service, a get you in shopping basket and if your stay is for more than 1 week you can request a change of bedding and towel service.

The house is situated 5 minutes drive or 20 minute walk from the main town which has many shops, restaurants and bars. Lots to explore and something for everyone. Make sure you get to the old town and see the many traditional bars and restaurants, the beautiful marina with little beaches and quaint shops.

We do recommend hiring a car if you want to get out and about and explore this very beautiful island. However if you prefer not to hire a car as many of guests do, the taxis are very reliable and cheap, and there is a good bus service that can take you around the island. Please see further details within the contents dashboard.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We visited Fuerteventura for the first time in 2014 and instantly fell in love with this wonderful island with its great beaches and wild interior.

We liked it so much we decided to purchase the house and would like to invite you to enjoy the island as much as we do.

We love the island for its outdoor life-style and surfy, bo-ho vibe. It is under-developded compared to its neighbouring Canarian islands which means you can explore and find remote coves and beaches without other company and also traditional Tapas bars where you can most defiantly practice your Spanish.

It has an abundance of live music bars and restaurants for everyone to enjoy. Children are most welcome everywhere no matter what time of day.

Call Owner
Speaks English

13 Reviews

based on 13 holidaymaker reviews


Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our holiday and our stay in this accommodation. It is just like the pictures show and is furnished beautifully. Our favourite spot in the morning was on the roof terrace where we enjoyed the morning sun and view of the mountains. We would love to return to Corralejo and would definitely love to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa, perfect for our family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family really enjoyed our holiday and that included our stay in this villa. It’s a very spacious villa with nice modern décor throughout. Unfortunately for us during our stay the air conditioning in the master bedroom wasn’t working and the wifi was very temperamental, which was explained to us beforehand. We will most likely be out in Corralejo again in the near future if available will definitely back staying here. Thanks to Glen and Luo for letting us stay and the information they provided prior to arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and honest comments and we are glad you had a great time. The air-con is brand new this year and unfortunately if something is going to go wrong it does so in the first couple of months; however, the fault is now fixed and working fine. However, unfortunately the Wifi is subject to the demand on the island and is hit-and-miss during the peak season when the islands population quadruples and the demand on the Internet service struggles to cope. Outside of July and August there are few if any problems; however, we accept that this can be a problem to people with business contact demands or those travelling with teens who cannot deal with a digital detox. The Internet connectivity will improve over time as the infrastructure grows on the island, however, sadly we cannot speed this up. We look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful, ideal for our family get together

  • 5 of 5

The accommodation was beautiful, perfect for our family, the facilities were very high spec and modern, catering for all our needs. Great pool facilities, we were very lucky to meet another great family in the same complex. Ready to come back soon. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing, immaculate modern spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We were warmly greeted and even had an overnight basket waiting for us - the apartment was perfect, immaculate with all amenities to satisfy a 13 and 17 year old - location was outside the town so hired a car over 5 days , which meant we could explore- however if you just want to chill a lovely pool and sun terrace . We had such a wonderful holiday chilling , beautiful beaches and some wonderful restaurants - can't wait to return ! Highly recommended for all ages

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Annabel & Josh - Surprise Holiday - Great fun

  • 5 of 5

Great house, very clean and modern with everything you need. Very nicely presented and loved the roof terrace and lovely outdoors sofas. 6 stayed for a birthday surprise holiday. Easy to drive around the island, and taxis are easy to book and cheap. Great shopping and markets and loads of fab restaurants and entertainment. We have wonderful food and service everywhere. We all went diving using Abyss diving school, lots of laughs and an excellent day and super holiday on the very lovely Island.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place to stay! Value for money

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic holiday in this lovely house and Island. The house is modern and furnished beautifully, with a well equipped kitchen.

The listing describing the property is spot on and we couldn't fault the presentation of the rooms, modern with a sea theme throughout to compliment the house name.

The beaches are gorgeous, white sand and turquoise seas. Our particular favourite was El Cotillo (20 minutes drive away) where you can rub shoulders with the locals at the the beach bar taking in the vista of white sand (like talcum powder) and the bluest sea you'll see outside the Caribbean.

Corralejo old town was lovely, and at night the live music was second to none. There are plenty of places to eat and drink however our favourite was Casa Manolo, a family run tapas bar. Home cooked Spanish food and wine at it's best.

This was our first visit to the island however based on our this experience it will not be our last

Thank you for making our stay so special.

Karen & Gareth Pugh

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you had a great time. The beaches and the live music are what makes Fuerteventura very special. We will have to go and have a look at your foodie recommendation at 'CASA MANOLO' as we love Tapas.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

We bought the property at this location in Corralejo away from the centre of town to avoid the night-time economy noise and for the easy access to the Parque Natural (the massive sand-dunes nearby) and its beaches and also to the routes to other nearby beaches and coastline. The property is of a good size where 6 persons can stay comfortably, and the pools and tennis courts are right outside the property to enjoy. It is simply a lovely house and a great place to stay. Furthermore, the local MERCADONNA supermarket is 2 minutes away by car which allows food shopping without entering the main tourist area. The golf course and its club house provide all the local facilities required if you want to go out for a quiet evening drink and meal and is a very short walk as it is right beside Marina Village.

Activity and Interests


5 minutes drive to arguably some of Europe's best beaches that provide the perfect location for swimming, surfing and body-boarding, kitesurfing, wind surfing or just soaking up the sun. The beaches are perfect natural white sand with some rocky volcanic outcrops that provide safe areas for young children to paddle and swim in.

There are also natural windbreaks and also bar areas for food and drink.


30 - 40 minutes drive to the airport. we would recommend a hire car; however, there are buses from the airport that drop-off at the mirador de lobos golf complex two minutes walk away.

Once in the resort area push-bikes can be hired; however, 2 bikes wold be the same cost as a hire car for the day?


Golf - 2 minute walk.

Beach - 3-5 minute drive. 20 minute walk.

Supermarket - MERCADONNA - 10 minute walk, 2 minute drive.

Central Corralejo - 5 minute drive.

El Cottillo - 15-20 minute drive.

Calletta de Fuste - 45 minutes drive.

Corfete - 1 1/2 hrs drive.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 2
20 Oct 2016 - 2 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 4
3 Nov 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 8
21 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter Holidays 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Summer
24 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer Half-Term
27 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
5 Jun 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer Holiday Period 2017
15 Jul 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
7 Sep 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn School Holidays 2017
14 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
30 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
Changeover day
Check-in time is after 3 PM. And checkout is 10 AM. (late check-out also available.)

Booking notes
A booking deposit of £100 is required at time of booking. The deposit is automatically converts to a security/damage deposit upon arrival.
Full rent payment due 45 days before arrival in UK pounds sterling.
The security / damage deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within (10) days of departure, after normal breakages/security checks.

A deposit of £150 must be paid within 48 hours to secure the booking. This is kept as a damages deposit and is refundable within 10 days of your return once the property has been cleaned and validated.
The holiday rental amount must be paid 6 weeks prior to the arrival date, or if booked at short notice full payment is required within 48 hrs of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The benefit to staying in our home is that it is a home-from-home with modern facilities that a family or couple/couples require. There is home entertainment for the family that includes all BBC and channel four channels, WIFI internet access and easy (SAFE) access to the shared swimming pool 20 M from the rear gate.

Property Type

  • house


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • waterfront


  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • En-suite bathroom to main bedroom with walk-in shower, bidet, toilet and sink/vanity unit. family bathroom with bath/shower and toilet and sink/vanity unit separate downstairs toilet and sink/vanity unit.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: 3 bedroom: 2 double and one twin singles Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: double bed, side cabinets and built-in wardrobes - en-suite bathroom with shower, bidet and sink - balcony Bedroom 2: double bed, side cabinets and built-in wardrobes - balcony Bedroom 3: 2 single beds, side cabinets and built-in wardrobes.


  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: WIFI Internet access is provided. Outside: Gardens front and back with Astro-turf surfaces and planted areas. The gardens can be locked at the gates for added security of young children so parents can relax in the knowledge that younger children will not wander off. Outside dining table and chairs is provided for unto 6 persons and also sun loungers and easy-chairs. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Fresh towels and linen are included and the property is cleaned when residents leave. mid-stay cleans can be arranged at an additional cost to residents. Beach-towels must be provided by the resident. Other: Large roof terrace with views across the island. Astro-turfed front and rear gardens with lockable doors to allow parents to relax and keep younger children safe from wandering off or having access to the swimming pools (20 M away) when not supervised.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot