OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

1 Bedroom Apartment Overlooking The Pool with free WiFi

Overview

Property

Updated: 20-May-2017
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Apartment in Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - A Short 3 Minute Walk To The Shops, Bars And Restaurants, But Still Maintains A Peaceful Setting

Atalaya,s location is ideal, centrally located, it is within a 3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and bars, yet it still maintains a quiet and private feel, set within a beautifully well maintained complex. It is a gated community with access by key. There is a large communal pool surrounded by very well maintained gardens. Overlooking the pool, the apartment is South West facing ensuring that the balcony is draped in sunshine from dawn until dusk. A supermarket with a wide range of goods, including a gluten free range can be found adjacent to the complex. For the more adventurous the bus stop and taxi rank can be found at the end of the road opposite the Casino. To ensure that we have no issues with carbon monoxide fumes, we are an all electric apartment. (please enquire about our rates for 4 weeks or more)

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

susan fleming
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

5% discount on all bookings 4 weeks or more.

12 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

5

little gem

  • 5 of 5

this apartment is in a lovely location central to everything yet in a peaceful area with a supermarket next door. it is a very comfortable apartment with all you need for your stay but most of all it gets sunshine from morning until evening.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely remarks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment, centrally located

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely holiday in this apartment, it had everything we needed including washing up liquid, tea and coffee. Also Wi-Fi was included. Apartment is in ideal location, everything is within walking distance. It is also quiet and didn't have any disturbance. We would go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy with the apartment ,

  • 5 of 5

We had three good weeks in this apartment ,only disappointment swimming pool freezing I think all the owners should pay to keep it heated even if the cost was shared with the customers.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great wee place

  • 4 of 5

First time staying in Puerto del Carmen and 1st time using 'owners direct'. Was pleased with both.

The apartment was lovely in a great location and had everything I needed.

Would definitely use again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased with positive comments. We will look forward to hearing from you again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom
5

Brilliant apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here, everything was perfect. The apartment was very clean, and well maintained. All the main shops etc were just a short walk, there is a Spar supermarket almost next door. The restaurants on the front gave a fantastic choice of food. It was marvelous.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good stay and again it is so nice to get positive comments, we do hope we see you again in the not too distant future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom
5

Apartments Atalaya

  • 5 of 5

Excellent apartment, well maintained and clean. Everything we expected and more. The owners were very helpful. The main restaurants and shops etc were in easy walking distance. A good supermarket was just a few yards from the entrance. We would definitely recommend this apartment to others and intend to use it again another year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it is nice to know that your hard work is appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

There are various beaches and coves along the front, our nearest beach is a pleasant 3 minute stroll along a level road.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Arrecife airport, which is about a 10 -15 minute drive away. It costs around €15 by one of the many taxis there to greet you at the exit from the airport.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 3
29 Sep 2016 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£266
for 7 nights
£266
 
 
Rate 2
18 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 1
5 Jan 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£273
for 7 nights
£273
 
 
Rate 4
18 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£364
for 7 nights
£364
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£266
for 7 nights
From
£38
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Notes on prices:
Rental rates include electricity, WiFi, water, pre and post cleaning, towels and linen, use of safe.

Changeover Day:
We try to be as flexible as possible and aim to accommodate all individual needs but we need to be informed of flight arrival/departure times.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 20-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

5% discount on all bookings 4 weeks or more.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Holiday Complex

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Attractions

  • restaurants
  • volcano

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, there is also a top loading washing machine in the bathroom.
  • The bathroom comprises of a walk in shower, pedestal wash hand basin with mirror and lighting over and low level W.C There is also a top loading washing machine.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 adults (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom consists of twin beds, bedside cabinets a built in wardrobe, full length mirror, fan, hair-dryer and safe.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Notes:

  • Outside: The large attractive pool is set in very well maintained gardens, with plenty of sunbeds available free of charge. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen are provided. Cleaning is provided before and after your stay. For stays longer than 1 week bath towels and linen will be provided on a weekly basis. beach towels are provided once at the beginning of your stay. Other: The south-west facing balcony which enjoys the sun throughout the day has a table, parasol and chairs enabling “alfresco” dining. Rancho Texas is a 20 minute walk or a 3 minute taxi ride away.

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot