OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Chalet 4 bedroom in Chatel sleeps 8/9, open fire, large garden

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Self catered open plan chalet sleep 8/ 9 with o

A 4 bedroom traditional chalet located on the lower road in Chatel 3 minutes drive from the Linga lift station. It benefits from having a lovely big garden backing onto the river Dranse. The free ski bus stops outside the chalet.

*Ground floor - Garage for ski/bike storage . DVD room, separate toilet. Shower room. Laundry/drying room . Stairs to first floor.

*First floor - entrance hall with WC off. Open plan well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Open plan dining area with huge pine table and lounge area with open log fire (logs included) and double doors to balcony. Small TV for dvdS, CD player.,Ipod docking station. There is plenty of comfortable seating for everyone.

* Second floor - bedroom 1 and 2 are doubles with double door access to the balcony. Bedroom 3 has twin beds. Bedroom 4 has bunk beds (children only on top!) and a single bed. All the bedrooms have wardrobes .Also on this floor is the family bathroom with bath with shower over.

Free wi-fi and english TV

More Details

Owner
laraine Martin
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

About laraine Martin

We have been coming to Chatel for 24 years and finally had the opportunity to buy 13 years ago and we just love it as much in summer as in winter - you will never be bored of it.

laraine Martin purchased this chalet in 13

Why laraine Martin chose Portes du Soleil area

When we were first married we came to Chatel by renting a friends chalet - at the end of the holidays we always hated leaving. We knew we had to plan to have a chalet there so it's a dream come true. It has been a constant delight and always full of fun - we love having friends and family filling it with noise and laughter as you can see from the photo modelling our cracker gifts! Pure pleasure every time.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Châtel in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Off DVD room
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Off hall
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , also bunk beds
  • ll the bedrooms have wardrobes. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have access onto the balcony. All the bedroom have the appropriate size duvets and pillows but you will need to supply your own bedlinen and towels (can be arranged locally if need be).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

4

our stay in Les Chasseurs end of febr.

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place to syay, all we need was there.

but a view remarks;there where two doors difficult to open and close, livingroom and the door to the bedrooms.

In the badroom on the groundfloor was the central heating not working.

When we arrived in the Chalet we found in one of the bedrooms, under the bed, dirty underweare and earpluges.

Overall we enjoy our stay.

Best regards,

Holthuis Bouman

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Les Chasseurs. As with most property owners we are at the mercy of cleaners so I am sorry that you found things under the bed, but our key holder in Chatel will always resolve any issues that you have and can always be telephoned for assistance if you believe there to be a real problem. We have not had any issues with the doors previously or since but will certainly investigate later this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newbury
4

Excellent chalet, very well equipped for ski holidays with good drying space in the garage (heated).

  • 4 of 5

Good location, convenient for the supermarket and easy access to the Linga and Pres la Jou lifts. The bus stop outside the chalet is on the direct route to the Linga. The chalet was warm and cosy, with good chilling space. It is on one of the main routes to the Ski areas, which was fine, but on a busy day would make a lie-in noisy...But we were there to ski so not a problem. Could do with a better heater in the downstairs shower room...But that is a real minor detail..It was warm enough for the hardier types( men) .

We would book again if we are coming back to Chatel.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We love our chalet and are delighted that guests do to. So right about the heated towel rail in the downstairs shower- it's not very old but we've never had the instructions so it has always been hit and miss. Guess we will need to replace it unless anyone solves the mystery of how to get it on consistently... Should be a chalet challenge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
22 Apr 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
christmas and new year
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,800
for 7 nights
£1,800
 
 
ski
6 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
mid season ski
10 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,800
for 7 nights
£1,800
 
 
spring ski
24 Feb 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 7 nights
£1,400
 
 
april ski
8 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable