OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Duplex Apartment Just 2 Minute Walk from the Marina and Beach

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Vilamoura, Central Algarve, Portugal

This Apartment is situated very close to the Vilamoura Beach, just 2 minute walk, makes it ideal for family holidays short breaks. The apartment is situated on the 3rd floor with a private small terrace area with barbecue. It has Air conditioning in both lounge and master bedroom. Close to all amenities, local supermarkets restaurants bars pubs night clubs water park and a lot of entertainment on the marina.

Ground floor - Bedroom with bunk bed for 2 and extra pull out bed, sleeps 3 in total. Fully equiped kitchen, dinnig table for 6. Two large sofás and Smart TV. Small terrace with table chairs and barbecue.

On the First floor, bathroom and bedroom with double bed and Smart TV.

More Details
Registration Number : 53565/AL

About Us

D D
Fantasticoasis LDA
Rua Roque Sigueiredo Simoes 4
8005-281 Faro
Fantasticoasis LDA
VAT Reg No514508035

Owner
D
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Portuguese
Calendar last updated:
10 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Refundable damage deposit required of 100€ plus 50€ per guest upon arrival. Check in with key delivery and receiving refundable damage deposit, from:
  • 3pm-4pm. After hours 50€ upon request subject to availability. Check out to receive the keys and confirm that the holiday rental is ok,
  • and if so we refund the damage deposit from: 9am-10am. After hours 50€ upon request subject to availability.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - Bunk bed with extra pull out bed, sleeps 3 in total
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I could get you special prices, vouchers on SPA treatments massages beauty treatments hairdresser, physiotherapy at Dolce Deluxe SPA'S just let me know if you need anything.

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
Duplex Apartment Just 2 Minute Walk from the Marina and Beach
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
2

LACKS SECURITY

  • 2 of 5

Terrible experience as we were robbed and our passports stolen. It seems they gained access through the roller shutter (which requires a further action to lock and we were not shown this) and through the patio door (which apparently does not lock either) even though we were on the second floor. No safe on the premises either so overall very poor security

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In the neighbourhood in where you were it is a huge surprise to the community that this would happen some of them saying it is not the first time however insurance scams have been played not saying that this very mysterious one was. Obviously I helped out in getting the police to be involved but that is needed to show their insurance. The police were also hugely surprised as well, two male guests one in their 50s and one in their 70s here to enjoy the nightlife and then one day to the next there is suddenly a robbery. Nothing broken in the apartment, no locks broken on the doors, nothing on the windows and everything was closed. The only thing that was missing was the supposed money and their passports.  What made it stranger was the neighbours next door had their windows open it would have much easier to have got in to their properties than this one. Very Strange indeed.  Its almost like Spiderman was the theif. 
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great centrally located, basic duplex in Vilamoura, close to the beach and local night life

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay close to the beach and marina, local restaurants and local supermarket. The duplex is simple with all the basics for a self- catering holiday. Lovely towels, hot water, air conditioning.

D was great and picked us up from the airport and showed us around the local area. He was readily available when we needed the odd problem sorting. The only downside for us was the nightlife that seems to start at 11 pm until 5 am and is very noisy down below in the neighbouring streets. Wax earplugs from the local pharmacy were brilliant and we had a lovely holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, you will always be welcome back in our world ;) We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests and visitors constantly updating our facilities and be there for them in whatever they need, yes we are close to various supermarkets, restaurants, snack-cafes, public transportation and yes Its an easy walk to all the facilities that you need, all the best! See you next time ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Con ventajas e inconvenientes

  • 2 of 5

Buena ubicación que se convierte en un inconveniente por la noche para dormir debido a su cercanía con bares de copas. El agua caliente no funciona adecuadamente. Nos tuvimos que duchar la mayoría de las veces con agua fría. La limpieza del apartamento no era la adecuada. Lo demás todo correcto.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, you will always be welcome back in our world ;) We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests and visitors constantly updating our facilities and be there for them in whatever they need, yes we are close to various supermarkets, restaurants, snack-cafes, public transportation and yes Its an easy walk to all the facilities that you need, all the best! See you next time ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Faro Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Marina
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Vilamoura Marina
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Vilamoura
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Boliqueime
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A22
Nearest Restaurant
10 Kilometres
Marina
Nearest Ski
500 Kilometres
Star Mountain
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Vilamoura Beach
Car: not necessary

If you looking to relax Dolce Deluxe SPA'S is a must visit in the area, if so let me know and I could get you a discount on a nice relaxing massage. Theres beauty treatments available as well.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£134
for 3 nights
From
£45
From
£71
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable