OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment in Encosta do Lago, Quinta do Lago, Central Algarve, Portugal

Overview

Property

Updated: 27-Oct-2016
Apartment in Quinta do Lago, Central Algarve, Portugal - Peaceful Location with Private Garden, Walking distance to Lake & Beach

Elegantly furnished ground floor 2 bedroom apartment in secure community of Encosta do Lago. Each bedroom has an ensuite bathroom and there is also a seperate WC. Modern sumptuous furnishings throughout, including fully fitted kitchen. WIFI & range of English TV channels. Private landscaped garden with outdoor furniture, sunbeds and BBQ. The resort has a beautiful outdoor pool and bar and also adjoins Tucano's Restaurant. There are tennis courts, a gym and spa all within the resort centre, just 2 minutes walk from the apartment. The beach is within walking distance, passing through the beautiful Ria Formosa Nature Reserve. The lake with its sandy beaches, watersports and waterside bar and restaurant are, again, a short walk from the apartment. The fashionable resorts of Vale do Lobo and Vilamoura with endless sandy beaches are within a short drive with a wide choice of restaurants, bars and shops to suit everyone. Encosta is a 20 minute drive from Faro Airport.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

3 Reviews

3.7
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

4

Fantastic stay at this lovely apartment.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this lovely apartment in Encosta do Lago for just under 3 weeks and when we walked through the door it certainly didn't disappoint! It's in a beautiful area, well located and the apartment is luxurious and well equipped, including excellent wifi, bags of wardrobe space and hangers! The maid service was excellent and very helpful when my family arrived setting up an extra bed for my Grandson and additional linen etc, we couldn't fault the service. We will certainly return in the future.

Chris and Barbara Carpenter

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment and that you had everything you needed. We very much look forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Holiday - Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a family of 3 at this holiday apartment in September for 5 nights. We arrived late at night but were given contact details for Sophie (the apartment manager) who provided us with a combination code for the door as well as directions from the airport, which were very easy to follow and took around 20 min.

We were pleasantly surprised with the size and the quality of the apartment and furnishings. There are two very spacious bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms and an extra bathroom at the entrance. The master bedroom has doors that lead on to the garden and let the light in during the day and the other room has twin beds so this can easily accommodate a family of 5 (as we had a cot for a baby provided too).

The kitchen is a good size fully stocked with all appliances/crockery needed for cooking during your stay and the dinning room/lounge is open plan and it leads a big garden at the back. Free Wi-Fi was also available with very good connection speed as well as satellite TV.

The garden also has a terrace with gas BBQ and a table and chairs so we pretty much had a BBQ every evening as the weather was so lovely. There are a few sun loungers too for sunbathing during the day.

There is a restaurant and swimming pool next to the apartments and just under a 10-minute walk you will find a lake, which is perfect for swimming. There's a really nice 'beach' restaurant that serves food and drinks and you can do watersports, rent kayaks and pedal boats for couples or bigger ones for families if you want to do fun activities.

The beach is also a 10/15-minute drive but we only visited once. Once you get there you first have to cross a bridge as there is a big lake surrounding the land and the scenery is just breathtaking. The only reason we did not visit again is because it was very windy which made the waves really rough and not very suitable for our 2 year old. We went back to the lake where we could relax and have cocktails while our daughter played in the sand.

Town is only a 10-minute drive but there's a 'shopping area' where you'll find everything from a newspapers shop to designer shops and hairdressing facilities.

The apartment was serviced once during our stay, which was fine for us, as we did not expect it at all to be honest. The ladies changed our towels, bedding, tidied up the place and also mowed the lawn.

We were really happy with our stay here and hopefully will look to come back again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the apartment as much as we do. Your comprehensive review will no doubt assist other guests during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Rivington, Chorley
2

Quite pleasant but poorly managed

  • 2 of 5

Encosta do Lago is a pleasant development in the southern part of Quinta do Lago. The apartments are a high density development. Access to this ground-floor property involved climbing 22steps or a very circuitous trek.

The booking process was carried out very efficiently and expectations were high on arrival.

The apartments seem to fall into two categories. Some are managed by the developer other are privately owned and managed by 'managing agents'. On a previous occasion we stayed in one managed by the developer - a good experience. On this visit it appeared management was in the hands of an agent located some distance away. After a 2 hour wait,many phone calls and great frustration we were given the code to the key safe and secured entry. The property,fittings and furniture and equipment were of a good standard and were clean. Very little use seemed to have been made of the accommodation and many items were put away in lockers and cupboards. The effects of dampness were visible in some rooms particularly one of the bathrooms.

During our 8 day stay we had one visit of 16 minutes from two maids and a visit from a team of gardeners who had to make access to the rear garden with all equipment including lawn mower through the living accommodation.

We had one visit from the person we were informed was manager of the property. The management of the property was extremely poor.

I would not return to this property nor would I recommend it.

On certain days the take-off path of the aircraft is directly overhead.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. Feedback is incredibly important to us as we are always striving to improve on our guests experience. We would like the opportunity to respond to the points you have noted. Our Property Manager, Sofia, who we have used for several years and has always provided us with a very high standard of service, on that day, very regrettably, experienced a breakdown in communication. We have subsequently had a meeting with Sofia to ensure that this does not happen again. It is also unfortunate that the key box had only just been installed and we had not yet received the code. The apartment was completely refurnished earlier this year with new beds, furniture, linen, fittings, etc which is why you may have felt that the apartment seemed to have been used very little. The effects of dampness were from a previous leak from the above neighbour which had been recently rectified.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

15-20 minute walk to beaches

Travel:

Faro Airport is approx 18km. Car hire recommended.

Distances:

Quinta do Lago shopping - 2km

Vale do Lobo - 4km

Vilamoura - 9km

Almancil - 5km

Further Details:

Nearest supermarket at Quinta do Lago shopping. Almancil has a number of supermarkets, including Apolonia (both local and English products). Almancil also has a range of Banks, Pharmacy, Butchers, Restaurants and shops. Weekly market at Fonta Santa (6km).

Availability

Rental rates

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% Deposit on booking
Refundable breakage deposit £150 p/w
Full balance due 6 weeks prior to arrival
In the event of cancellation the booking deposit will be retained unless an alternative/replacement booking is taken.

Changeover Day:
Flexible and arranged at time of enquiry

Enter your travel dates
Updated: 27-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • lake

Bathrooms

  • Ensuite 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Jacuzzi, Bidet
  • Ensuite 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • WC - Toilet, Bidet
  • Ensuite 1: Jacuzzi bath with overhead shower. Twin basins. WC & bidet Ensuire 2: Fully tiled shower enclosure. Basin. WC & bidet WC: WC, Basin

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps up to 6 Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: Ensuite. Superking bed. Room for further single. Fitted wardrobes. Sliding doors to garden terrrace. AC Bedroom 2: Ensuite. Superking bed which can be converted to 2 singles. Room for a further single. Fitted wardrobes. AC.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Outside: Large covered terrace leading to beautifully landscaped garden including elegant garden dining furniture and 6 sunbeds. Gas BBQ. Parasol. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bath towels & linen provided. Bed linen and towels changed weekly.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot