OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

FAB! 2 Bed Apartment in Limassol, Cyprus

Overview

Property

Updated: 27-Nov-2016
Apartment in Amathus, Limassol, Cyprus - Contemporary apartment near the mediterranean sea.

The apartment features include a well-furnished open-plan living/kitchen area: Fully tiled bathroom with shower. The Open plan living area leads on to a large balcony area. This is furnished and can be used for outside dining. There are several bars, cafes, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. There is a bus service outside the apartment that runs to the main tourist or Old town of Limassol, also accessible by car or taxi. The apartment is in an Exclusive location, Communal Pool, 5 mins to Beach, Tennis Courts, 2 Bedrooms, sleeps 5.

PLEASE NOTE: We prefer you to pay by BACS / direct transfer to the owner as there are no charges or fee's for paying this way.

Should you wish to pay by credit card, the following charges apply -

1.4% if you paying from within the UK

1.9% if you are paying from within the EU

2.4% if you are paying outside of the EU and the UK.

For more info see our website - www.kevinscyprusapartments.com

We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My name is Kevin and I live in Sutton in Surrey. I have been going to Cyprus over 10 years when my sister was married in Paphos at the Annabelle Hotel. After many visits to Cyprus I decided to Invest in a property that I could escape to, when I needed that break, from the fast pace of life at work here in the UK. Cyprus is the perfect place to unwind and re-charge the batteries, ready for life back at home in the fast lane! For more info see our website - www.kevinscyprusapartments.com

We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

Call Owner
Speaks English

6 Reviews

3.8
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

4

Really good apartment - great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Lovely clean apartment, well furnished and good quiet location. I was a bit dubious after reading one of the other reviews (after booking), but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find the place very clean and well kept.

The directions aren't clear in the dark, but the photo location on the web site is spot on. It is the three-storey block on the picture. Handy for the bus if you don't fancy driving; we did both. The No.30 bus leaves from the end of the road every 15 minutes and goes all the way to the new marina in Limassol for just €1.50.

The three storey apartment -'block F' has a designated parking spot which was good when we found it, but arriving in the dark this could be difficult. Mind you - you can actually get a shuttle bus from the airport, so you don't need a car at this apartment.

Communal pool was well looked after and we had it to ourselves most of the time.

The rooms are bigger than they look on the web site and the balcony is a good size. There were clear instructions with everything, but the owner kept in touch to sort out anything in double quick time - not that we needed anything. We bumped into the neighbours who were very pleasant and suggested a few local places to eat and shop. Overall a very friendly little community.

It is not too far to walk to the beach, only 5 minutes through the estate past all the lovely planted gardens. Generally a nice relaxing location to chill by the pool.

I would definitely recommend this place as a very good place to stay near Limassol.

Better directions:-

Turn off the motorway at junction 21, then left at the traffic lights. Go on for about 1km and take the second right turn, at the T junction go left, then follow the road round the sharp right corner (don't go straight on into the scrub land). Take the next right and go straight on into the car-park - your space is marked F5/apt12 and it is on your left near the entrance (next to your apartment block). From the car park , come back out, turn right taking the path and go past the hedge turning right up to the entrance steps.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissapointment

  • 1 of 5

Great dissapointment!!!Be aware of hosts' own scale of cleanliness appearing upon your departure, which will unexpectedly cost you part or the whole amount of deposit. Two-tiered bed was shaking (not safe for the kids), master bed was broken upon arrival. Windows and balcony were dirty. Information given by hosts concerning surroundings -80% incorrect. You will have a chance to meet huge cockroaches while your stay. Host doesn't accept payment via PayPal or credit card, which causes extra expenses on bank commission. In order to evade it, we had to pay cash.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria K, I am truly saddened that you could leave such a review. Yes, there are commissions to be paid with paypal + credit cards but these are set by the bank, not us. You did not want to pay the extra charges + wanted to pay cash on arrival - this is generally not accepted but we made an exception to help you out. With regards to the beds; not once did you alert us to problems with the beds. We have a local housekeeper + maintenance man on standby + this would have been sorted straight away had you told me. The previous tenants did not have an issue with the beds so I do not know what your family were doing to make the claims you have. Please don't complain about something that you did not give the chance to put right. We do keep a high standard of cleanliness so if you did experience cockroaches it could only be from your failure to empty bins + clean the apartment during your stay. As you know, our housekeeper was so shocked with the mess that she took a video of the state you left the apartment in. There were towels strewn all over the balcony, the bedding was a mess, the kitchen needed an antibacterial deep clean, the bath had tidemarks + dirty towels on the floor, the floors needed bleaching + the kitchen bin had maggots in. We alerted you to the video but you still did not offer to clean up the apartment in order to not to lose 50 euros for extra cleaning. All you had to do was put most of the items in the washing machine provided + wash out the bins. We did tell you at the time that we did not expect a deep clean but general tidiness, courtesy + respect to the landlord would have been appreciated. It was agreed to keep 50 euros of your deposit to help pay towards the deep clean now needed before the next tenant arrived. All the above is recorded on email. We do pride ourselves on excellent service + will continue to keep the apartment to high standards for all our tenants. As all landlords will tell you, general respect and courtesy goes a long way. You took advantage of the apartment + totally disrespected our housekeeper on check out. We have had groups of students that have had more respect for our property, hen + stag parties too, but we have never, EVER, seen the apartment left in such a state. For the sake of 50 euros, you have not set a good example. UPDATED 10/08/16 We have contacted Maria + offered her 50 euros back which she has so far refused. UPDATED 09/09/16 - She continues to ignore emails and phone calls from the landlord.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment in quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Took a wee bit to find the property in the dark as the blocks are not well signed posted especially in the dark. However, once we found it access was easy and the apartment was nice, spacious and clean, well equipped and exactly like the pictures. We made it our base to explore some of the island as our son was playing in the European Volleyball Championships in Nicosia.

The weather was great for the time of year but the only drawback was that the pool was not open yet.

Would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very good and suited us very well.

  • 5 of 5

The only comment we would make is that the directions to find the apartment were not clear. We know Limassol well but arriving in the dark and driving into a residential area where all properties looked the same proved to be difficult.

After joining the B6 at Chesters turn left on to B6. Might we suggest that the St Raphael Hotel would be a better landmark (not the Meridien which is closed down anyway) turnoff right on the B6 at St Raphael, then left and keep going to the end and bear right past the restaurant and then first right again and follow along to the Carpark at the end as the road bears right. The parking slots are numbered and you can walk down the path to the left into the block which is on the right.

We hope this is helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will update our sheets with your exact details. Thank you Pat. Kind regards, Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

17 night stay at Amathus

  • 4 of 5

Very Good location, close to sea and centre. It was very clean and fully furnished. Child friendly. The flat is as described. Owner kept in touch through out our stay to make sure everything was ok. Will use it again and fully recommended to our friends and families.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A lovely apartment on the edge of Limassol

  • 4 of 5

When we saw the apartment we were delighted. We know the area well and it certainly suited our needs. We met Kevin whilst we were there and he explained he was about to upgrade certain aspects to meet the needs of discerning holidaymakers. He has a great canvass from which to work. The apartment is fresh and clean with a great balcony and offers excellent air-con, soft furnishings, new towels and bed linen throughout. Having met Kevin whilst we were there we fully anticipate that the next time we go there her will have made this great retreat even better and we will be recommending our friends and family to contact him when they go out to Limassol.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

A Cypriot colleague here in the UK, advised me that this apartment was situated in the upmarket area of Limassol. The local amenities and beach are fantastic and this spot is a real gem on the Island of Cyprus. For more info see our website - www.kevinscyprusapartments.com. We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

5 minutes walk to sandy beach. A variety of watersports is available by the beach front of Le Meridien and St Raphael Hotels.

Distances:

Located between the famous 5-star Le Meridien and St Raphael Hotels in the historic area of Amathus. Only 4km away from the main tourist area of Potamos Yermasoyias and 10km from Limassol Old Town.

Further Details:

Local shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. St.Raphael hotel a 10 min walk with an affordable sports-club membership (Includes use of the hotel beach facilities as well as sauna, steam bath, free ice-cream towels etc) The St Raphael Spa also offers numerous relaxing health and beauty treatments for both men and women, including massages, manicures and facials. Many of the nearby hotels host beach weddings, making this apartment the perfect place to stay if you are organizing your own wedding or attending a wedding as a guest.

www.kevinscyprusapartments.com

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Mid Season 2016
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Low Season 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Mid Season 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
High Season 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£365
for 7 nights
£365
 
 
Late Mid season 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking Notes:
£150.00 deposit will secure booking. Deposit returned once apartment has been checked by housekeeper. We expect you to leave the apartment in a good tidy state with bins emptied etc. Final balance to be paid in full 21 days prior to travel. Rates can be negotiable for longer term rental periods.


PLEASE NOTE: We prefer you to pay by BACS / direct transfer to the owner.
Should you wish to pay by credit card, the following charges apply. These are set by Owners Direct.
1.4% if you paying from within the UK
1.9% if you are paying from within the EU
2.4% if you are paying outside of the EU and the UK.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible as is the length of stay - please contact me if you would like to book for anything other than 7 or 14 days. You may arrive and depart at any time of the day, that fits in with other bookings and cleaning of the apartment.

Notes on prices:
Prices are negotiable with the Owner for longer rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Walking distance to the sandy beach by St. Raphael Marina.. Lovely landscaped gardens and a pool with a stones throw of a distance from the apartment. There are also some excellent tavernas and restaurants close by. I bought the apartment primarily as a holiday escape for family and friends and because I love the relaxed atmosphere that the complex and surrounding area has to offer.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • village

Attractions

  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 80 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure
  • Fully tiled bathroom with bath and shower over. Toilet, sink, mirror with shelf and extraction fan.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and large fitted wardrobes. Bedroom 2 with a single bed and bunk beds (sleeps 3) and large fitted wardrobes. Air conditioning units in both bedrooms. Shutters to windows.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The apartment has it own marked parking spot to the rear. Ideal family accommodation with plenty of space. Smoking is not permitted in the apartment, but to the outside balcony. Outside: Sunny balcony area with sea views. Communal swimming pool with gated access, plunge pool, Wc's, changing rooms and showers, sun loungers and umbrellas. The tennis court can be reserved in advance at no extra charge. Utility Room: Ironing board and Iron, clothes air dryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. These are changed before you arrive and when you leave. Cleaning can be provided mid-rental if required. Please contact for details of extra charge. Other: Balcony furnished with table and 4 chairs. Car Hire: We suggest bookings cars direct with the rental companies at the airport. For more info see our website: www.kevinscyprusapartments.com We also have anther apartment in Paphos - please see Owners Direct Number CY5519.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot