OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Bungalow (WiFi), Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands (4p)

Overview

Property

Updated: 22-Jun-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

About the property

Bungalow (WiFi) in Playa de las Américas. Centric. Our apartment was renovated, with new furniture and appliances. Pools. 3min walk from the Playa de Troya

Magnific apartment on a quiet street in the heart of Las Américas - the most popular resort in Tenerife. Our apartment was renovated, with new furniture and appliances. It is located in a 3-minute walk from the Playa de Troya, restaurants and entertainment of Las-Veronicas and the famous Avenida de Las Americas with glamorous shops and trendy restaurants.

One minute you can get to the entertainment center, where a variety of water sports, you can rent a boat, near Siam Park, Loro Park and other popular destinations. Very centric (car is not necessary).

The apartment has the following distribution: one bedroom with a double bed, 2 bathrooms (first and second floor) and an open fully equipped kitchen (refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, ceramic hob, extractor, toaster, coffee maker and utensils for cooking), living room with sofa / double bed, TV (with international channels) and a private terrace (with table, chairs and sun umbrella) on the first floor. Moreover, the apartment has WiFi, washing machine, safe, baby cot and parking.. It is located in a quiet complex with a separate pool for children and adults, surrounded by a garden.

* Neighborhood information:

Our apartment is located in a 3-minute walk from the sandy beach, restaurants and entertainment of Las-Veronicas and the famous Avenida de Las Americas with glamorous shops and trendy restaurants. One minute you can get to the entertainment center, where a variety of water sports, you can rent a boat, near Siam Park, Loro Park and other popular destinations.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Mitzzi
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Mitzzi

Mitzzi is a social documentary photographer, a visual artist and a junior graphic designer. I am positive and easy going person with good manners, romance and very good sense of humour!

I like any form of art, including performing and conceptual art. I'm interested in any kind of music.

I support causes such as Human rights, Women and Children rights, Animal Rights, Sustainable Water management and environmental pollution.

I live and work in Tenerife, since 2010.

What makes this bungalow unique

We want everything to be advantage and comfort for you, so from the first moment that you contact us you have insured many basic factors. When you choose our places we want that you can relax and enjoy a few days of holidays or getaways.

35 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

5

absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5

firstly we would like to say what a warm welcome we received when arriving at the apartment, we were met by Gaspar and Mitzzi who are wonderful people, we felt at home instantly.

secondly the apartment, well what we say apart from brilliant, there is everything you could wish for and more, the bed is so comfortable you never want to get out of it, the shower is amazing, every thing was great and if you need anything Gaspar, Mitzzi and Xavi were on hand straight away, what a fantastic family they are 100% there for all your needs.

lastly but not least, the apartment is based in a very secure complex, where only residents can enter, even the pool area,you feel safe knowing that only residents can enter,just doen the street about 2 mins away are all the amenities, supermarkets, restaurants, bars,shops,and just 5 mins walk away from the apartment is the beach, and every thing else you need to eat, shop, drink, in abundance, you can never get bored there is so much to do, and I would recommend this apartment 1000% it was amazing.

We would like to thank this lovely family for making us most welcome and for making our holiday complete, thankyou Gaspar,Mitzzi and Xavi, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future, hopefully Christmas

Warmest regard to you

From Helen & Andy xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for giving so much information for future guests! I am sure this will help them to decide about this apartment. Since the beginning, everything was excellent because you are such a good couple, very friendly and funny:) Thank you very much for took care of our apartment and for our conversations. Hope to see you again Helen and Andy. Take care! Mitzzi, Gaspar and Xavi! xxxxx
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not as pictures show

  • 2 of 5

Cannot understand all the five star reviews for this apartment, the photographs are pretty misleading as they were obviously taken when everything was new, now pretty tired furniture etc, although it was reasonably clean. We were so disappointed that we declined to stay, no outlook, unless you are keen on someone else's untidy back door and unkempt garden, the pool is actually now inside a cage with locked gate, not my idea of a holiday I am afraid.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your review because it's the first time a customer have had a bad experience with our apartment. We always appreciate the different points of view because this encourage us to keep improving and make the things better. We all know for a fact that this complex is no a top and we make this clear (if you are looking for top complex, the prices are €3,000/week) so you need to know where are you going according to the prices you are willing to pay. Furthermore, we are completely disagree with arrogance, rudeness and threat. The attitude of your arrival was very unpleasant and we miss this part on your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Aboustly amazing!! Beautiful clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and comfortable had everything you needed. One of the best apartments I've stayed in will definitely come back and highly recommend this apartment!! had amazing time perfect location everything is walking distance. Mitz was great help!! Couldn't of asked for better people top class owners. Easy communication with the owners. Thank you for everything!

Nicole

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a kind words. It has been a pleasure for us receive this stay. Since the begging everything was brilliant and you took care of our apartment. We really hope to see you again. Thanks for everything guys! Take care, Xavi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely tidy apartment in nice resort

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fantastic great location everything you need best bed ever spotlessly clean the staff top class owners were perfect very helpful kept us informed from start to finish.

The overall complex is good and in a very good area with everything you would need, good bars , restaurants and shops + the beach is only a 5 minute walk away.

Thanks for everything!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your such a kind words. The apartment is easy going conexion with everything. We are at your disposal for the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well Equipped in Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly as shown in the LINK pictures. There were no surprises. It was clean and well equipped.

The owners were fabulous. They explained all the features and even sent us a list of recommended restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Thanks for these magnificent days!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your such kind words, we are really pleased with your review. We try to improve the bungalow quality all the time. We were very happy to meet you and also to help in any way. All the best from Tenerife and please come back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Near everything

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very comfortable and with high standard. It was very near to the shops, buses and beach. The location was great, everyday I was going on foot without a need to use a bus (with one exception, trip to the volcano). I'll have to visit Tenerife at least once more. Easy communication with the owners. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 5 stars review! The apartment is situated in the heart of Playa de las Américas and rent a car is not necessary, you can go on foot everywhere. Also we have private parking inside the complex for the clients who decide rent a car. It will be a pleasure your visit in future. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Aeropuerto Reina Sofia at 5 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Las Verónicas at 100 Metres Nearest Golf : Golf Costa Adeje at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Restaurante La Terrazza del Mare at 100 Metres Nearest Beach : Playa de Troya at 250 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach: The Beach of Troya is 5 minutes walking

Travel: 12 minutes from Airport Tenerife South

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Offer
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£241
for 5 nights
£337
 
 
Summer
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£505
for 7 nights
£505
 
 
Oct/Nov
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£60
for 1 night
£421
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£108
for 1 night
£758
 
 
January
8 Jan 2018 - 21 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£72
for 1 night
£505
 
 
J/F/M
22 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£66
for 1 night
£463
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£54
for 1 night
£379
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
For the booking it is necessary a shipment of 100€ by bank transfer and a deposit of 100€ in the arrival
Minimum 3 months

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Avg/night
Updated: 22-Jun-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

We want everything to be advantage and comfort for you, so from the first moment that you contact us you have insured many basic factors. When you choose our places we want that you can relax and enjoy a few days of holidays or getaways.

Property Type

  • bungalow

General

  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with shower, wc, towels and hairdryer.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: 1 Bedroom with double bed

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Notes:

  • Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. Washing Machine