OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Bungalow (WiFi), Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands (4p)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Bungalow (WiFi) in Playa de las Américas. Centric. Our apartment was renovated, with new furniture and appliances. Pools. 3min walk from the Playa de Troya

El Cortijo is a complex located in the center of Playa de las Américas. Our amazing bungalow is composed of a kitchen open to a living room, 1 double bedroom, 1 shower room and 1 terrace. It has broadband Wifi and International TV. We are in a quiet yet centric location, close to the main tourist attractions. You do not need rent a car. We are called the island of eternal spring:)

The space

The complex was built is in modern style with 2 swimming pools (one of them for children). It consists of row bungalows in a gated community, which is harmoniously arranged around the pools. It is a quiet and respectable place not far from the sea, only 5 minutes on food. The pool area has deck chairs for sunbathing and free Wifi. It’s a complete relaxation and harmony with nature, ocean and the best spanish weather.

Guests will enjoy of a wonderful cozy bungalow composed of 2 floors separated by spiral staircase; the first floor has a fully equipped kitchen (open to a living room) with all cooking utensils for 4 guests (salt, pepper, oil, coffe pot, fridge, freezer, glass ceramic hob, oven, toaster, pots, pans, cutlery, dishwasher and washing machine). The living room is composed of a comfortable sofa (it simply folds out to become a double bed), dining table and plasma TV. From this point onwards, you will have access to the terrace with a table, chairs and parasol. Furthermore, the second floor has a spacious bedroom with a double masttresses, large wardrobe and exterior window. The shower room has a confortable big shower area and it has access to a little balcony.

Everything is designed to the geusts’ holidays, you just need to enjoy and relax. For this reason, we supply fresh mattress bases, beddings, blankets, pillows and towels. Moreover, we provide unlimited broadband Wifi and International TV (English, Franch, German, Russian… channels). We have private parking spot for those who want to hire a car. We can supply a high chair and cot for babies (let us know before please). Is not necessary that traveller bring their towels. They will have fresh pool and shower towels available. Furthermore, we will provide oil, salt, pepper and cleaning products (detergent and fabric softener are included).

The convenient location of the complex will be appreciated by guests: Supermarket 3 minutes, fruit-vegetable shop 2 minutes. Siam Park 10 minutes. Playa de Troya is 5 minutes. The Golden Mile is 10-12 minutes. The bus stop is 3 minutes. And the best restaurants, bars and caffes are 3-5 minutes. The Hospital Quirón salud Costa Adeje is near.

More Details

Owner
Mitzzi
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Dutch
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Mitzzi

Hi travelers,

I'm Mitzzi, living between peninsula and TENERIFE, the island of eternal spring!!!

We decided to carefully renovate these properties in Adeje and Playa de las Américas, offering our travelers exactly what we would expect to be offered in such a location, a beautiful place to stay literally between heaven and sea, respecting traditional lifestyle but yet offering the touch of luxury necessary.

For any questions about us, please, feel free to ask, and don't forget to read our reviews :)

Mitzzi purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Mitzzi chose Costa Adeje

Everything is designed to the geusts’ holidays, you just need to enjoy and relax. For this reason, we supply fresh mattress bases, beddings, blankets, pillows and towels. Moreover, we provide unlimited broadband Wifi and International TV (English, Franch, German, Russian… channels). We have private parking spot for those who want to hire a car. We can supply a high chair and cot for babies (let us know before please). Is not necessary that traveller bring their towels. They will have fresh pool and shower towels available. Furthermore, we will provide oil, salt, pepper and cleaning products (detergent and fabric softener are included)

What makes this bungalow unique

We want everything to be advantage and comfort for you, so from the first moment that you contact us you have insured many basic factors. When you choose our places we want that you can relax and enjoy a few days of holidays or getaways.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • The shower room has a confortable big shower area and it has access to a little balcony.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • the second floor has a spacious bedroom with a double masttresses, large wardrobe and exterior window
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We do not live on this complex, but we live close. We are at your disposal if something unexpected comes up, help or questions. You just need to contact us. We almost always interact with our guests. We love to make them feel welcome and at home, show them the complex and share our knowledge of the great places to go in our beautiful area. Let me know if you don't want to interact with me and I'll leave you alone quickly :) Gaspar or Mitzzi are responsible to checking in and out our guests

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Bungalow (WiFi), Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands (4p)
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this apartment. Got a lovely warm welcome on arrival. Lovely modern comfortable apartment, bed was so comfortable, amazing shower, very clean, fully equipped with lots of little kind extras. Pool was lovely, clean, private and secure. Location was perfect for us, within walking distance to lots of eateries, pubs, beach etc. Would highly recommend and definitely hope to return here on our next visit to Tenerife. Thank you Gaspar

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting us at El Cortijo apartment. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at El Cortijo apartment one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments are very important for us. For this reason, we are extremely greatful for such a nice words. We love to have you back in a near future. Kind regards, Mitxi, Gaspar & Xavi
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5

We have just arrived home after a wonderful stay with you- The apartment was absolutely according to our expectations, clean, modern and practical. The way we were received touched us. So thanks again, we would definitely recommend our friends this vacation home.

Lill & Asbjørn

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lill & Asbjørn for such a nice words. Everything was perfect, good communication and very nice couple😊 We look forward to have you back. Best wishes, Mitzzi, Gaspar & Xavi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place Great location

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Mitzi, Gaspar & Xavi for providing us a lovely, clean and comfortable home for our trip to Tenerife. It definitely made our vacation better :) The locations was awesome, and the sunset was a spicy touch every day :) We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for such a nice words. It's been a really pleasure. Looking forward to having you back:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! The apartment is beautiful, the location is perfect and the pool is awesome. Apart from that, it is situated in the supreme part of Playa de las Americas with the best restaurants and best ice cream shop near by:) The apartment is well equipped and dealing with owners was a pleasure. We would definitely go back and stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 5 stars review. El Cortijo is located in the heart of Playa de las Americas, you don't need to rent a car but we have a parking spot for thus who prefer do so. You will find a lot of restaurants and things to do. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Xavi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not as pictures show

  • 2 of 5

Cannot understand all the five star reviews for this apartment, the photographs are pretty misleading as they were obviously taken when everything was new, now pretty tired furniture etc, although it was reasonably clean. We were so disappointed that we declined to stay, no outlook, unless you are keen on someone else's untidy back door and unkempt garden, the pool is actually now inside a cage with locked gate, not my idea of a holiday I am afraid.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your review because it's the first time a customer have had a bad experience with our apartment. We always appreciate the different points of view because this encourage us to keep improving and make the things better. We all know for a fact that this complex is no a top and we make this clear (if you are looking for top complex, the prices are €3,000/week) so you need to know where are you going according to the prices you are willing to pay. Furthermore, we are completely disagree with arrogance, rudeness and threat. The attitude of your arrival was very unpleasant and we miss this part on your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5

firstly we would like to say what a warm welcome we received when arriving at the apartment, we were met by Gaspar and Mitzzi who are wonderful people, we felt at home instantly.

secondly the apartment, well what we say apart from brilliant, there is everything you could wish for and more, the bed is so comfortable you never want to get out of it, the shower is amazing, every thing was great and if you need anything Gaspar, Mitzzi and Xavi were on hand straight away, what a fantastic family they are 100% there for all your needs.

lastly but not least, the apartment is based in a very secure complex, where only residents can enter, even the pool area,you feel safe knowing that only residents can enter,just doen the street about 2 mins away are all the amenities, supermarkets, restaurants, bars,shops,and just 5 mins walk away from the apartment is the beach, and every thing else you need to eat, shop, drink, in abundance, you can never get bored there is so much to do, and I would recommend this apartment 1000% it was amazing.

We would like to thank this lovely family for making us most welcome and for making our holiday complete, thankyou Gaspar,Mitzzi and Xavi, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future, hopefully Christmas

Warmest regard to you

From Helen & Andy xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for giving so much information for future guests! I am sure this will help them to decide about this apartment. Since the beginning, everything was excellent because you are such a good couple, very friendly and funny:) Thank you very much for took care of our apartment and for our conversations. Hope to see you again Helen and Andy. Take care! Mitzzi, Gaspar and Xavi! xxxxx
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Las Verónicas
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Puerto Colon
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Golf Costa Adeje
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Restaurante La Terrazza del Mare
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Playa de Troya
Car: not necessary

The convenient location of the complex will be appreciated by guests: Supermarket 3 minutes, fruit-vegetable shop 2 minutes. Siam Park 10 minutes. Playa de Troya is 5 minutes. The Golden Mile is 10-12 minutes. The bus stop is 3 minutes. And the best restaurants, bars and caffes are 3-5 minutes. The Hospital Quirón salud Costa Adeje is near.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Costa Adeje, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£101
for 1 night
£705
 
 
J/F/M
7 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£75
for 1 night
£528
 
 
May-July
28 Apr 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
£1,411
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
For the booking it is necessary a shipment of 100€ by bank transfer and a deposit of 100€ in the arrival
Minimum 3 months

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable