OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa With Unobstructed 180 Degree South Facing Views With Private Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Nov-2016
Villa in Paraiso Alto, Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Spain - In Heart Of Golf Valley, 5 Mins Drive To Beach And 10 Mins From Puerto Banus Or Benahavis

4 bedroom villa all with en-suite bathrooms and dressing rooms. Separate W/C. 2 lounges-second lounge with bar and kitchen area to include fridge, electric hob, sink and dishwasher. Utility room with Bosch washing machine and dryer, maidens and ironing board. Electric gates and garage door with large double garage and off road parking.Large 10 x 5 metre heated private infinity pool. Situated on a quiet, secure, gated and manned community. Perfect position for Golf or the beaches, the night-life of Puerto Banus or the quaint charm and Gastronomic delights of Benahavis. 40 minute drive from both Malaga and Gibraltar airports. The villa is modern with ducted heating and Air-con,full underfloor heating, WiFi, multi room Sonos sound including outside terraces and pool area,separate covered Gas BBQ area with heaters, many sunbeds and several outside eating areas with 3 separate tables/chairs. Water feature to front with beautiful lit landscaped gardens.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Hi

We are a married couple in our 40's with one 2 year old little boy

We live in Cheshire UK

We own our own company and have worked very hard in order to purchase our fantastic second home in the Marbella area of Spain

It really is a second home and not a mass rental property. We are very selective and only want to let it for a small number of weeks per year in order to help cover the high running costs

You will not be disappointed with our home and we wish you a fantastic holiday

best regards

Martin,Kay and Beau

Call Owner
Speaks English
Martin Bowker
BroadoakCastlehill, Castle Hill
Sk10 4AX Mottram-St-Andrew, Macclesfield Cheshire United Kingdom
Martin Bowker, 606448540
BroadoakCastlehill Castle Hill Mottram-St-Andrew, Macclesfield Sk10 4AX Cheshire
VAT Reg No606448540

5 Reviews

5
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

Beautifully designed property

  • 5 of 5

Our first impression of the property was how big it was, but it is so well designed and flows so well we soon got used to it. The bedrooms stay nice and cool downstairs and the large living areas upstairs are very comfortable. The large covered seating area was used a lot! The sofas are comfortable and there's always a lovely breeze when it's too hot to sit out. So nice to sit there with a coffee reading and admiring the view, it must have the best view around. Martin was quick to reply to a couple of problems we had, even late on a Saturday night which was very reassuring.

We went to Benahavis quite a few times to eat which is lovely and only 15 minutes away. There are many good restaurants nearby. It was unusual to eat next to the A7 motorway which is quite noisy, but don't be put off because there are some good restaurants down there. Restaurant Aba which is a Vietnamese fusion restaurant had excellent food. We bought great steak at the supermarket and barbecued it at the villa so didn't try out the steak restaurants.

We had a very relaxing holiday in villa which offered everything.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed our second home and had such a nice holiday. Hope to see you again soon. Martin,Kay and Beau
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The villa was very spacious, immaculately clean and tastefully furnished. The gardens and outside space were very well appointed and well maintained. The flowers were lovely. As we were arriving very late, the owners arranged for us to be supplied with groceries and drink - even some beer! I would not hesitate in recommending the villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so glad you enjoyed our Villa We had stayed at the villa ourselves up to your arrival and as you had stated you were going to arrive late, we felt it was appropriate to get you some bits in for your welcome. We are pleased you apreciated the gesture but its the little things that make all the difference and thats what we always try to do. best regards Martin,Kay and Beau
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Villa in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We visited this Villa in August as a last minute get away with our 2 small children before the end of the school holidays. Martin and Kay were very accommodating with our last minute booking, answering all of our questions and providing us with lots of information.

The villa itself is exceptionally clean with a very well equipped kitchen and high quality furnishings throughout. The beds were super comfy and clothed with good quality linens. The towels were soft and fluffy and in plentiful supply.

We loved the location, it was a few minutes drive to restaurants and supermarkets. We had a good read on trip advisor and made sure we didn't miss any culinary delights. Our top picks would be Tanino (amazing steak), Cocomo (great set menu and reasonably priced) and Da Marios (yummy pizza and pasta) all of which are located on the A7.

The villa is spacious inside and out with nice seating areas to relax and enjoy the gorgeous views. The location is quiet and peaceful and set within a secure gated estate.

All in all we had a lovely holiday and will certainly return. We cant recommend this villa highly enough!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and thank you for your kind review We are so glad you enjoyed the villa and had a lovely holiday You had told us it was important to you that we had all the baby facilities to use at the villa, including toys. We would feel the same way if we were renting a property away and It certainly makes it home from home and saves you having to lug around loads of extra luggage when all the facilities are on site. Its so important to us that our clients know exactly what they are getting at the villa from the 100% cotton linen on the beds to the fluffy Christy towels. We have always had the view that when you go on holiday you want at least as good as you have at home, if not better. Thank you so much once again and we do really hope to see you soon best wishes Martin,Kay and Beau
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Midlands
5

Maravilloso

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 11 nights in this wonderful villa. Everything was just as the pictures show but better.It was spotlessly clean,well equipped with quality fixtures and fittings and located on a security gated estate with breathtaking views.The large pool was so welcoming we often didn't venture out because we were so relaxed. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to book

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our villa and thanks for your kind words. It was great meeting you and your family whilst we were in the area at the same time you were renting the villa, its always nice to put a face to the voice. We aim to provide the best possibly quality with great service for you and others to enjoy their holiday. As we have stated in the description we will only be letting the property for 4-6 weeks a year. This will ensure the standards are fully maintained. Hope to see you next year or sooner Best wishes Martin,Kay and Beau
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Midlands
5

Estupendo!

  • 5 of 5

This Villa was fantastic. It was exceptionally well appointed and immaculately maintained by the owner Martin who was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. The villa is exactly as described, in fact better. It's part of a secure gated community and anyone looking for a total chillout will not be dissappointed as they watch the sunset over Gibralter and North Africa. Those who stay here will love it. Car hire is necessary for local amenities, beaches, Marbella and Puerto Banus although there are two good restraurants within 200m. Our favourite restraurant was Ramos which is five minutes drive. No problem in recommending this villa. Thank you Martin.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pete Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed our second home. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their holiday and get exactly what they have read and paid for. Hope to see you next year. Martin, Kay and Beau
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We fell in love with the property the day we viewed it, last year. We had looked at 33 villas over a 4 day period and this was the one for us. The original owner had bought it as an investment when it was built in 2007 but never lived in it, so when we took possession it was as new The area is quiet and secure as its located on a manned gated community but its within 10 minutes of every amenity you would require The villa is only 40 minutes from the airport and only 4.5 hours door-door in Cheshire which allows us to have short long weekends

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Malaga at 55 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Alvarez at 100 Metres Nearest Golf : Paraiso at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Alvarez at 100 Metres Nearest Beach : Local at 5 Kilometres

Coast/Beach:

Beaches-The nearest beach is less than a five minute drive away. San Pedro beach with its long board walk and café's is only 8 minutes drive and the beautiful long beach and board-walk of Estepona are about 12 minutes away by car.

Other beaches like Puerto Banus and Marbella can be accessed easily by car or you can walk/jog the entire board walk from San Pedro in about 20 minutes

Travel:

Malaga and Gibraltar are about 40 minutes drive to the villa. A car would be recommended.

Distances:

Benahavis- 10 minutes with its beautiful cobbled streets and Gastro Restaurants

Puerto Banus- 10 minutes with its fantastic port/Restaurants and nightlife

San Pedro-5 minutes

Estepona-12 minutes

Marbella old town- 15 minutes

Further Details:

We have a local bar and Tapas 2 minutes walk from the villa and our favourite Restaurant "Ramos" is only a 3 minute drive away.

Within 5 minutes you can be along the strip at the main A7 road where there are numerous Indian/Chinese/Mediterranean/Italian/Mexican/English Restaurants as well as many bars and night clubs

There are several supermarkets within 5 minutes drive as well as Doctors/butchers/hairdressers/bakers/banks etc,etc

There is a very reasonable,excellent Nursery we use only 5 minutes away in San Pedro as well as a couple of run around centres one of which is attached to the Super Sol Supermarket. There are other attractions for children which include a safari park and animal farms nearby as well

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late 2016
30 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
Xmas New Year 2016/2017
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,500
for 7 nights
£3,500
 
 
Early 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
Spring 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,000
for 7 nights
£3,000
 
 
Summer 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,400
for 7 nights
£3,400
 
 
Late 2017
10 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
Xmas/New Year 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,500
for 7 nights
£3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,000
for 7 nights
£3,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,500

Booking Notes:
We will require a 25% deposit on booking with the full balance payable 10 weeks before departure. Payments can be paid by cheque or bank transfer but we do not accept any card payments

If you require the pool to be heated this is an additional £200 per week paid with final balance

Changeover Day:
This is flexible and subject to availability

Notes on prices:
If you are interested in renting for longer than 2 weeks at a time i am prepared to discount the full amount. Please call me to discuss

25% deposit on booking. Balance due 10 weeks before departure. Cleared security deposit 7 days before departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 23-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The villa is tranquil with the most beautiful views you could imagine We have both Golf and beaches on our doorstep yet we are set amongst the rolling golf courses in the area. We have rented properties in the past and I know its a gamble,as photos can often make somewhere shabby look great. This actually happened to a family last summer that rented a villa near to us. They turned up to non matching bedding that was psychedelic in colour and didn't even fit the beds. The towels were not fit to dry his dog-as he put it and the furniture was falling to pieces. He had paid top money and it was a complete nightmare. As they looked around our villa his wife started to cry. Subsequently they have just come back from having the best holiday at our villa. Surprised? We think you'll be delighted

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Floor Area

  • 454 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • En-suite 1-twin sinks,bath with hand held shower and separate enclosed shower and separate w/c and bidet En-suite 2-twin sinks, bath with hand held shower and separate enclosed shower and w/c and bidet En-suite 3-twin sinks,bath with hand held shower, w/c and bidet En-suite 4-twin sinks,bath with hand held shower, w/c and bidet

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1-ground upper floor with huge American super queen size bed. Bedroom 2-lower pool level with Super king size bed. Bedroom 3-lower pool level with 2 large singles which push to make a king size Bedroom 4-lower pool level with 2 single beds

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: A car would be required as no buses run locally. The house is on 2 levels and has steps down to the pool area and terraces You enter the house at the higher level with master en-suite bedroom, lounge/diner, kitchen,separate w/c, covered and open terraces, covered BBQ area Lower level has 3 en-suite bedrooms,garage,pool, 2nd lounge, utility and terraces Outside: Fully lit landscaped gardens.Private 10 x 5 metre (heated if required) swimming pool. Large open terrace at this level with 8 sun loungers and 3 separate eating areas. One area has a adjustable covered gazebo with a beautiful 6 chaired dining table, there are 2 further separate terraces off 2 of the bedrooms-one south facing and the other one is a shaded and east facing. On the terrace area off the upper lounge level we have 2 sun loungers on one of two open south facing terraces. we have 2 X 3 seater sofas and coffee tables on the covered south facing terrace and you can then access a covered terrace with a beautiful round 8 seater dining table with built in BBQ and heaters if required. Both terraces are lit and have the Sonos sound system via Bose external speakers. The views from the upper terraces are unobstructed with clear 180 degree views of the golf, sea,Gibraltar and the African coast-all of which can be savoured with a nice G&T whilst you watch the sunset Utility Room: Bosch washing machine and tumble dryer. 2 x large maidens. Ironing board and good steam iron. Hoover and cleaning utensils if required Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Luxury pool/beach towels and separate internal towels are included. Full luxury matching bed linen is included. Maid/cleaning will take place once per week which will include a bed and linen change. Extra cleaning or towels are available Other: Living room 2-lower pool level. Kitchen as described with granite bar top and stools. 2 large sofas/coffee tables with TV, DVD, PlayStation, Sonos surround sound. Room leads onto pool terrace with 10 sunbeds and choice of 2 dining tables

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot