OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Villa Juliet, Three Bedroom Apartment With Private Terrace And Pool With Sea Vie



Updated: 05-Sep-2016
Apartment in Dubrovnik, Dalmatian Coast, Croatia - Peaceful Location, 5 Minutes’ Walk To Dubrovnik Old Town And Beach

Delightful apartment overlooking Dubrovnik old town and nearby island of Lokrum. Three bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, living room and large open private terrace and swimming pool.

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner


Call Manager
Speaks English

11 Reviews

based on 11 holidaymaker reviews


Fantastic apartment in beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

From my initial query about this property to leaving on our final day the managers were extremely helpful and professional. The apartment itself was probably the best equipped of any rental property we have used before. It was spotlessly clean and tidy with plenty of towels and beach towels for the whole family. The bathrooms were modern and large with more than enough space for toiletries etc. The ensuite had a washing machine which was useful to have. The outside space was brilliant - the pool was bigger than anticipated and we spent many afternoons relaxing beside it on the sun loungers. The outside table was great for breakfast in the morning. The view from the terrace of the Old Town was spectacular; walking up and down the steps to the Old Town became easier as the week went on. The location in general is fantastic for all that Dubrovnik has to offer. Special mention to Dube who made the whole transition from the airport to the apartment and back so easy. She told us everything we needed to know about the property and the location that we were settled in straight away and in the pool by early afternoon! Without a doubt one of the best holidays we have had and we will definitely be back. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property and location to anyone who is considering Dubrovnik as a family holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you for review. Our task is fulfilled when our guests are happy! Regards Dube
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous villa, great pool and close to old town

  • 5 of 5

Amazing villa, decorated to a high standard with great views from a large balcony. The pool is wonderful. We stayed in June with our toddler, my mum and a couple of friends. Only downside are the 80+ steps but the views are worth it and it's Dubrovnik so stairs are the norm! Cvjetko and Dube are great hosts and nothing too much bother for them to help us with our stay. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a nice stay. Dube
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Dubrovnik!

  • 5 of 5

We had wonderful stay at Villa Juliet on July 2014. It was our 30th birthday trip and there were enough space for seven of us.

Apartment is clean and nicely furnished. Even though we mainly enjoyed at the terrace and by the pool, which is the pearl of the villa. After all those hundreds of steps from the old town, it was great to cool yourself in the pool. And no, steps don't get any easier after the week, but those are worth it when you get the there! The view over Dubrovnik old town and island Lokrum is fantastic! Air condition in the villa was also important while we had such a great and hot weather all week! Location of the villa is perfect; short distance to old town, beach and all that you need. The managers were helpful and made our holiday easy with the bookings, transfers and everything. There is nothing to complain. We fell in love with Dubrovnik and will come back in the future! Highly recommended! (not for those who have difficulties with the steps or with small kids)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Dubrovnik!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment has been refurbished to a high standard and we were very pleased with it.

The Managers made all the booking arrangements easy and were very helpful when we arrived.

There are a lot of steps up to the apartment and I have to say - they really didn't get any easier as the week went on!

I realise that the building work on the adjoining apartment is out of their control but some warning would have been appreciated as the pneumatic drills at 8am were alarming on the first morning.

Even so it was a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really lovely

  • 5 of 5

5 girls on a kid free husband free getaway. Great location but there are actually 246 steps from the villa to the old town although we did find another way by road with less. But the steps are worth it for the views.

Great villa with everything you need or want. Really clean and modern inside.

We didn't get to use the pool,as weather was not on our side when we stayed ?.

Some really good resturants and loads of sight seeing.

Management brilliant and very helpful.

Would highly recommend Villa Juliet but maybe not for young children or people who may struggle with steps.

Would love to go back when the sun shines.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun Trip Away In The Sun

  • 5 of 5

The villa is lovely though the 80 steps up to reach it from the road are a challenge especially with a suitcase but you soon get used to them! You can get a taxi from the Old Town to the road above for £4.50 and it is 103 steps down to villa a better option after a few wines ! Beware of the shots that every restaurant give you they are lethal!!

The villa is of a high standard but watch the kettle flex it is very close to the cooker, we managed to melt ours and it cost £50 to replace! Also there were 7 of us and we only got 3 beach towels so ask for more before you arrive! Cvjetko and his wife could not of been more helpful arranging our transfers to and from airport which was great !

This villa lives up to its description so don't hesitate to book and Dubvrovnick is well worth a visit.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Dubrovnik airport at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Dubrovnik Old City at 300 Metres Nearest Ferry : Gruz harbour at 3 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Banje east west at 150 Metres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Special interest holidays can be arranged with property manager.


Distance to old town is about 10 minutes walking; distance to nearest beach is about 5 minutes’ walk.

Dubrovnik old town port (starting point for trips) is about 10 minutes walk, new harbour (which is outside the town) is about 15 minutes by bus (4 kilometres).


The apartment is located approx. 20 minutes from the airport with a taxi. Transfers can be arranged. Car is not required whilst you stay at the apartment. Parking in the street is very difficult at most times and expensive.


Location is close to the Dubrovnik old town, centre of all amenities and events.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Pre 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
High 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Post 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover Day:
Check out time will be at 10 am and arrival time after 3 pm. However all efforts will be made to make times convenient to work in with flight arrivals and departures. This can be arranged with the apartment manager.

Booking Notes:
Deposit of 20% is required at time of booking. The balance of payment to be paid 30 days before arrival. Cancellation policy, is no refunds within 30 days prior to arrival. We will also hold an added £100 security deposit, refundable after the end of your stay, when our housekeeper has checked the inventory. Tourist tax is not included in rental price is 1€ per night per adult..

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 05-Sep-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...


  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • town


  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Floor Area

  • 98 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Large En suite bathroom with shower, Family bathroom with large tub. Instant hot water in all bathrooms


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed; air-conditioned Bedroom 2 with double bed; en suite bathroom, air conditioned Bedroom 3 with double bed, air-conditioned, can be turned into twin Cot with linen is available free of charge. Additional sleep on living room sofa bed.


  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: This apartment has been completely refurbished and opening for first time last year for guests. It is summer living and great for entertaining or just relaxing and enjoying the views. The air-con is reversible. Outside: There is a large private terrace, that has been designed for all summer living. It has comfortable furniture for dining, relaxing and lounging. There is a BBQ for use. As apartment is located on the hill generally it gets a lovely cooling breeze from the sea. Pool is situated on the terrace measures about 5m x 3,5 m Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Fresh linen, towels and beach towels will be provided on arrival. For stays longer than 7 days, addition linen and towels will be provided free of charge. Additional linen can be arranged with manager. Other: There is a large terrace that is half covered. This opens directly off the kitchen and provides a large dining area and comfortable seating for lounging and relaxing. There is a BBQ for your use.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot