OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Apartment and Townhouse set in Old Village Vilamoura - T2 Apartment

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

Description

T2 Apartment

This 2 bedroom ground floor apartment, located in Old Village complex, has a very private south-facing porch and lawn area.

The brightness of the apartment and simple decor, are other main features.

It is furnished with air conditioning, washing machine,refrigerator and freezer,LCD Satellite TV (British channels).

One Bedroom as a double bed the other two single beds.Bathroom with shower. The Front Patio includes loungers, patio table and umbrella with chairs,water access and barbecue.

Supermarket, bars and restaurants are on the door step also 3 wonderful pools. 5 minutes drive to the beach and the fabulous Marina.

Cross the road to get to Pinhal Golf Course.

Easy parking and transfer service available (reasonable extra charge).

More Details

About the property

Apartment and Townhouse in Old Village, Vilamoura, Portugal - Peaceful Location, with very well taken care of gardens and pools.

Two separate properties, both set in Old Village Complex.

Two Bedroom Apartment with a very private south facing small patio and lawn area. It is across the street of the Princess Garden Restaurant and Pool. It is well equipped, and has a very bright and simple decor.

The three bedroom townhouse, is set in one of the most Peaceful areas of Old Village, at the end of Scottish Road, near the Zanzibar Restaurant.

It has been completely refurbished, to ensure all the usual facilities, and one of its major features is a barbecue terrace that overlooks Pinhal Golf Course.

T2: AL 6980/2014

T3: AL 79/2012

More Details

Owner
Rodrigo Oliveira Santos
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About Rodrigo Oliveira Santos

We are a portuguese married couple with three girls from 6 to 13 years old, that love the Algarve and in particular Old Village.

Since the first time that we met the complex, we fell in love for it, for its beautiful gardens, common areas, and all around the year life and people.

We first bought a house 15 years ago, and have recently bought a bigger one, to ensure that all our big family can come to enjoy sunny Algarve.

Our passion is also hospitality business, as we like to meet and greet our customers, that easily become our friends, regardless that it is not always possible to ensure that.

Our vacation always include staying in the Algarve, and so we can recommend "our spots", to share with you our experiences.

Rodrigo Oliveira Santos purchased this apartment in 2000

Guestbook comments from the owner

A huge thank you to Rodrigo & Joana for making us feel so welcome & sorting out any issues (we couldn't work out the a/c!!) with speed. We had a great time & it was the perfect location/amenities for our holiday. We will definitely be coming back to you for our next visit. Best regards Lauren, Billy & Chloe
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Location

Special interest holidays:

Golf

Tennis

Paddle Tennis

Coast/Beach:

5 minutes drive or 15 minutes walk

Travel:

30 minutes drive to Faro Airport

Distances:

5 minutes drive to Vilamoura Marina, there are special bus and train available.

5 minutes walk to Vilamoura Tennis and Paddle Tennis

Further Details:

Small Supermarket, 3 Restaurants, 3 Coffee/Bar Shops.

Bigger Supermarkets in nearby Vilamoura and Quarteira, as well as other facilities like Banks.

For serious shopping, Vilamoura Marina, Faro or Loulé.

AL 6980/2014

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
We require 20% non refundable deposit for bookings, and then the final payment must be made 6 weeks before your departure date.

Changeover Day:
Changeover , for us , can be any day on the week , no problem.

Notes on prices:
We can discuss discounts for longer lets and out of season lets.

In Peak Season we usually ask for a minimum 7 night stay, but please confirm with us if you wish to book less.

Regarding Sun Loungers in the Patio, please use it during the day, and place it during the night within the patio, to ensure that the grass is well watered in the morning. (also avoids any noise produced by the gardeners in the morning regarding this).


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Outside: There are 3 communal swimming pools, (Please note there is a small charge for the sunbeds around the pool, this is beyond our control.)., The charges are 3 Euros per sun bed per day. The areas around the apartments are surrounded by well kept gardens which are very pretty. There is a 24 hour security on the site.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
53% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
T2 Apartment
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 14 reviews
4

Well equipped apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a really nice 7 night stay the apartment was well equipped with patio doors opening onto a small garden , the Old Village complex is a good Base for a visit to Villamoura

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment perfect for a couple of people but ideal for one too (which was me). Everything you need is there.

Old Village is a beautiful place to stay, nice restaurants, lovely people and a choice of pools including the Garden Pool which is lovely if you want a chilled out, quiet day.

Two niggles for me

1. The double bed is really squeaky - fine if you are on your own once you get used to it but can imagine it being "interesting " if you are a couple!

2. The door to apartment is really difficult to unlock and open! You need brute strength and it will take several attempts! I heard other people saying they couldn't do their doors either so more and Old Village problem I think but needs fixing as it's scary being on your own in the dark when you can't get in.

All in all a wonderful stay and I am sure I will return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michela! Thanks for your comments, and for sure will have to replace the door lock as soon as I can. Hope to welcome you again next year! Kind Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value and location!

  • 5 of 5

Basic but clean and tidy, very well located. Own garden and plenty of parking very close by.

Three pools, small supermarket and restaurants/ bars onsite, and within walking distance of Vilamoura centre and marina.

Key arrangements very straightforward, owner helpful and quick to reply by email.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, you are so kind! Hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mixed feelings

  • 3 of 5

After staying in the owner's beautiful townhouse last summer, we were keen to return to the Old Village. This year our party was smaller in number so we booked the 2 bed apartment. We were happy to pay the same price that we paid for 3 bedrooms last year because we thought it would mean getting a similar standard of accommodation. We were, however, disappointed which has left us with mixed feelings. The positive aspects of the apartment are that it has light, bright modern decor throughout. The lounge/dining area are nice, comfortable spaces and the garden terrace is pleasant too. On arrival, we were disappointed to see that there was only air conditioning in the lounge; the bedrooms had fans. The facilities listed on the website should, therefore, state "part airconditioned" as to claim otherwise is misleading. A DVD player was also listed but was not present in the apartment. Thankfully, however, when we informed the property management company, Five star, they liased with the owner and a DVD player was installed. All of this said, however, we felt that the most disappointing aspects of the apartment were the kitchen and bathroom which were small and tired and in some need of a refresh. Overall, we enjoyed our holiday and we would return to the Old Village again but we would seek out alternative accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I am disapointed you didn't enjoy your stay so much has the previous holidays in my townhouse. Regarding the bathroom it was renovated 5 years ago, using a portuguese style decoration called "reboco alentejano", but yes generically speaking the t2 houses in old village have roughly 40 to 50 sqm so some areas are not spacious. That is the reason also the a/c has one single device, but with capacity to cool down the entire apt.(never had any complaint about this) Hope to welcome you back. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and comfortable on great resort

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was well located in the Old Village, which is a great resort with three pools, various good restaurants and a handy little supermarket. Whilst quite compact, it was really comfortable and stayed nice and cool even when it was over 30 degrees outside. The kitchen was basic but had all we needed. The bedrooms were comfortable and the kids loved being able to watch Nickelodeon on the tv which they don't have at home! Overall good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely area, fantastic, clean apartment with everything a young family needed

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Everything was as described and it was great to have things like a travel cot included, maid service once a week and that lovely sunny garden. We would only suggest for future that the welcome folder should be left on a table for arrival with the pool entry key in as we didn't know about this so had to go to the management place. Also info on the restaurants and local area would be good. Minor thing as everything else was wonderful

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos