OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious Villa With Private Pool



Updated: 21-Feb-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

About the property

Villa in Xaghr, Victoria, Island of Gozo, Malta-Gozo - Peaceful Location Close To All Amenities- Close To The Sandy Beach Ramla Il Hamra

Villa ta' has 3 bedrooms, 2 with en suite shower rooms, there is a 3rd shower room. A bright well equipped kitchen, dining area and a living room with fireplace. Private swimming pool with BBQ.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

stephen magri
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Italian
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

About stephen magri

I have been in the rental business for 20 years . Always feel free to ask for anything you might require.

2 Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

Washington England

The Good The Bad and The Ugly

  • 3 of 5

We (2 couples) stayed for 2 weeks. First the good:)

The transfers Steve arranged from the airport to ferry then to house went very well. The house was very clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Plenty crockery, cutlery etc. The courtyard was a decent size and then also 2 balconies. There were 6 sun loungers, although 2 were broken. Very quiet area. The house was only 5 mins walk to the village with lots of restaurants, bars and a decent supermarket. The food was lovely, not a bad meal, from pasta, steak, chinese pizza and more. Gozitan people very friendly. We hired a car for 3 days, but as island small used buses. Went to Valletta for the day on bus, ferry & bus, took about 3 hrs each way, but well worth it.

Now The bad :(

We were told to contact Ray (manager) when we got on ferry so he could meet us at the house. 6 calls later (2 unobtainable,2 unable to connect and 2 that were answered, but they hung up!). I then text, had a reply to say key was in door, to let ourselves in and he would see us next day! Ray duly arrived the next afternoon to collect the balance of fee. He was totally uninterested and had no information to give us. We asked about buses and he told us to "ask at police station". That was the last we saw/heard from him. We had a power cut and could not contact him, so had to ring steve. On day 11, I had to email steve as we had no clean bed linen or towels as the cleaner had not been. There were no store cupboard goods, the only things were a small amount of toilet roll, salt cellar, 6 matches and half bottle washing up liquid. Normally there is a good selection, and you just replace what you use. There was no information pack with Tel. Nos for doctors,dentist or emergency contacts. No info on hot water, tv etc.

Finally The Ugly:/

The BIGGEST issue for us was that surrounding 2 sides of the courtyard the walls were 32 FOOT high, this meant that No sun got on the pool,so it was freezing. Also the sun only shone on a small part of the courtyard, so we were constantly moving to sunbathe. If we had been aware of this we wouldn't have booked this house.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Thanks for booking at Stevesvillas, and for your feed back . Ray, my housekeeper speaks little English and for this reason is a bit reserved . I do email to all my guests most of the details you mentioned. I will add on the bus schedule. Thanks for he tip. We do not provide any provisions except for toilet paper in the bathrooms unless a food pack is requested Its a pity you did not contact me regards the BIGGEST issue as i would have offered you another villa . Thanks for all Regards Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Farmhouse

  • 5 of 5

Spent a week with some friends in this amazing farmhouse. It was very comfortable, spacious and clean and had everything we needed right round the corner ! Would definitely recommend it. Thanks to the landlord Steve for being so helpful and easy to deal with

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests


The sandy beach Ramla il Hamra is 2.5 km away


From the airport you need to travel to the Cirkewwa ferry terminal .

The ferries run every 45 minutes

Villa ta Ninu is a 10 minute drive

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
17 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
New Years Eve
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 10% deposit will confirm the booking . Final payment 1 month before your arrival date

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 21-Feb-2017
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Child's Highchair


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Location Type

  • village


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • 2 en-suite bathrooms 1 with bath 1 with shower 1 shower room


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with twin beds Bedroom 2 with twin beds bedroom 3 with twin beds


  • Barbecue

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly cleaning, and change of linen included in the price

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot