Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa near the Marina Rubicon, Private Pool, Playa Blanca, Sea View

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location, 10 minutes walk to the Marina, WI-FI

Casa Belle is a beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom detached Villa. Only a 10 minute walk to the Marina in Playa Blanca, and a further 10 minute walk to Playa Dorada Beach. Ideal for those who don't want to bother hiring a car, as bars and restaurants are all within walking distance. The villa is furnished to a high standard with a heated pool, satellite TV (with a large selection of channels), and broadband internet. An ideal location for all facilities but still within a quiet area - everything you could want for a fabulous holiday.

Angela Leith
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2018

About Angela Leith

Hello, and welcome!

We are a couple in our sixties, Paul and Angela, and having travelled extensively over the years we are now looking forward to retirement and sharing our villa with you.

Angela Leith purchased this villa in 2015

Why Angela Leith chose Playa Blanca

Previously rented out, but now under new ownership, we purchased Casa Belle for the picturesque views, and close amenities. Just a 5 min walk to the coast-walk road. The fabulous Rubicon Marina is only a 10 min walk away, and a further 10 min walk will lead you to the centre of Playa Blanca. The views on the leisurely coast-walk road are exquisite, and you can stop for an ice cream, coffee, or a cheeky beer along the way and watch the happy holidaymakers stroll along. The centre of Play Blanca is only 2-3 mins by car from our villa.

What makes this villa unique

We are close to everything, supermarkets, walkways, restaurants, taxis, buses (right outside villa at a cost of approx. €2.80 per couple to the centre of town). Only a bus ride of 40mins and a cost of €10 pp to visit other resorts, Peuro Del Carmen, Playa Honda, and the Beautiful Arrecife. Villa is detached in a residential area with nice privacy, but access to the mainstream within 5 or 10 minutes. Ideal !


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with bath/shower. There is a family bathroom and there is also a further WC downstairs.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Bedroom 3 with twin beds.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: Additional items: There is a safe provided for valuables, hairdryer in the master bedroom, and BBQ utensils provided. Outside: Outside you will find the private electric heated pool (5m x 3m x 1.4m depth), patio with sunloungers, and barbecue. There is extended shade cover from the living room to the outside pool. Pool cover is provided to retain heat, and the pool is serviced once a week. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The property is cleaned weekly. Arrival/Departure Check-In/out: Check in time is 3pm. Check out time is10am.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Villa near the Marina Rubicon, Private Pool, Playa Blanca, Sea View
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews

Lovely villa close to all amenities

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Belle. The villa was 10 minutes walk away from Marina Rubicon and its vast selection of bars and restaurants. The villa was just as described and we loved the outside space around the pool. Wifi was good and the TV had a vast selection of English-speaking channels including both Sky Sports and BT Sport. Angela left us a lovely welcome pack of food & drinks. We met Joan the housekeeper who changed bed linen half way through the week ( and also offered us a late checkout as they had nobody coming in on our departure day - thanks Joan).

All in all, we had a fantastic family holiday!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are indebted to you for writing such a positive review, thank you so much. We are so glad you had a lovely time. Angela, Paul and Darren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Villa and Location

  • 5 of 5

Villa was great inside with plenty of room and lovely condition and outside area great to relax with sun all day and pool warm and big enough for a swim and safe and clean

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs a good clean

  • 1 of 5

Run down property, quite dirty with corroded bathroom fittings, peeling paint, not what we expected for the price. My husband has asthma and is allergic to dust, we could not understand why his chest was so bad until we saw the dust and dirt lodged in the track for the bedroom patio door, which was quite disgusting. We had read that it would be cleaned once a week, we were there 8 days and it was never cleaned. The sheets on the bed were poor quality and there were no clean ones for us to change the bed. The pool was black around the inside edge and had a tide mark even after it had been cleaned. The pool ladders were loose and unsafe.

It was unseasonably cold when we were there and we asked for a heater, which we got, but it was totally useless for the size of the room. Joan tried to say heaters were not needed in Lanzarote but minutes later said she had recently bought one for her own use as it was so cold, yet there was none for us until we asked. I have photos if required.

For what we paid we expected much better than this.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is most unfortunately that your week of winds, rain, storms and cold have resulted in you levelling extreme criticism at our villa. Our track record after 3.5 years is evident by the 27 excellent reviews, which contradict your findings totally. We advised you in advance of strong winds on occasion which can cause sand and volcanic dust to land everywhere. This should have been a consideration for you with Graham's asthma. The villa was prepared to perfection before your arrival, with special goodies provided as a treat for your birthday. We did our best to accommodate your complaint of feeling cold. Two different types of heater were supplied, but not the central heating you wanted! our caretaker, Joan, who has been praised in other reviews for her assistance and friendliness, could not take any more of Graham's aggression after numerous phone calls at night time, when any complaint could have been sorted rationally during day time hours. She eventually had to refuse his calls. Our TV network provider had the same issue also after phone calls from Graham. During all these calls the only complaint mentioned was no central heating, and not being able to work the TV, not a mention of disgusting dirt. You were advised of winds and dust, and unfortunately you had it in spades with rains as well, but "self catering" means exactly that, and all it entails, all cleaning equipment is supplied at villa. Finally, there is no issue with pool ladder. it is not a fixed unit, otherwise it would penetrate the pool lining, but completely safe. All marks in pool are also from volcanic dust which is eventually filtered away. All Ph levels are correct and meet with health and safety standards. Regards Angela, Paul and Darren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Thanks for making this a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Joan was very helpful for check in.

  • 5 of 5

Villa was very well equipped for every need and English TV and books were a plus. Nice and close to great iceland/waitrose supermarket and for walking along promenade to Marina Rubicon or Los Colorados. Thanks for a great stay, would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely review. Regards Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Great villa lots of things to do nearby beds ok perhaps need to be looked at a bit squashy for me but did not detract from a super holiday

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, and pleased you had a lovely holiday. I Will address the beds situation when doing yearly maintenance next week. Thanks for bringing it to our notice. Regards Angela, Paul and Darren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely spacious villa, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed a week over Christmas period. Took roughly 40 mins to get to from airport. Villa was just as we expected, very clean and spacious. Had everything we needed, great not to have to bring beach towels and had a welcome pack of food essentials on arrival which was very thoughtful.

A very pleasant 10 min walk to marina with good selection of restaurants and shops. Nice crafty market on Wednesdays and Saturdays in marina. Ten minutes walk on from marina is Playa Blanca a little more down market but good selection of sea front restaurants and shops behind. Couple of small sandy beaches in Playa Blanca, looked clean but quite busy.

Three beautiful beaches near villa if you go down to coastal path and walk left/sea on your right. Could be a tricky wAlk for some over rocky hill but well worth it. If you have a car you can reach all 3 beaches by a dirt track ( small charge of 3 euros to go through National Park). Choice of three beaches all great, we swam/snorkelled, take some stale bread and you can feed fish to the hand. Two fabulous restaurants at top overlooking beaches where we had Christmas Day lunch, very informal but lively and good music!

Camel ride in another National Park (can’t remember names !) only 20 min drive up north of Playa Blanca, enjoyable but bit disappointed that we did not go very far, on line it said you would go on a safari around top of volcano, not so. But park well worth a visit, extraordinary volcanic landscapes. Carried on to surf beaches at La Santa, surf good but a bit grungy/young didn’t seem to be many restaurants/cafes.

We were worried that the weather would not be so good, but were pleasantly surprised every day 20-23 degrees, some clouds but no rain & able to sunbathe swim every day.

Great villa, great location, would highly recommend. Christmas 2017

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many, many thanks for your comments. Greatly appreciated. Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Only a 10 minute walk to the Marina in Playa Blanca, and a further 10 minute walk to Playa Dorada Beach.

Directions from Papagayo Roundabout to Villa (google maps link - please copy and paste into browser):


40mins from Arrecife airport by car.


Only a 10 minute walk to the Marina in Playa Blanca, and a further 10 minute walk to Playa Dorada Beach.

Further Details:

Shops and bars less than 50m away.

Lots to do with the little ones - check out


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
June - December
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
New Year 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 1 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
Minimum 7 day stay.

Changeover Day:
Arrival 3.30 pm Departure 11 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question