OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Caravan in Praa Sands, Cornwall, England. Great for beach lovers and golfers!

Overview

Property

Updated: 21-Nov-2016
Caravan in Praa Sands, Cornwall, England - Peaceful Location, Ten Minutes Walk To A Beautiful Beach With Shops and Facilities Close By.

A modern, prestige, two bedroom caravan comprising gas central heating/cooking and double glazing. There is a large lounge with patio doors leading to a south-facing secure decking area, with patio furniture included. Features include a modern fitted kitchen and dining area, one twin bedroom, one king size master bedroom with en-suite toilet, and a family shower room. Allocated parking. Free WIFI available in the clubhouse. No smokers or pets permitted. Cot bed provided

Sorry no all male/female groups allowed.

A deposit of 25% will secure your booking with the remainder due 8 weeks before,your holiday commences. Payment can either be made by cheque or bank transfer.

Check in time is 2pm onwards and check out by 11am on day of departure.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are a couple in our 40's with a young toddler and love coming to stay here. Its very peaceful and always a delight regardless of the weather.

Call Owner
Speaks English

18 Reviews

5
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

5

lovely caravan and lovely site

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful weeks holiday here. a beautiful,well equipped,very clean caravan situated on a lovely quiet, friendly site.Would highly recommend to anyone and look forward to visiting again in the near future

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed staying in our holiday home. Kind regards. Kate and Matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodation, good facilities, nice part of the site.

  • 5 of 5

Hi Matthew,

Overall it was very good, and we enjoyed our stay very much and your caravan is lovely. When coming to cornwall we would definitely rent from you again thanks. In the interest of constructive comments ... a few points worth considering:

1. The waterproof cover on the outside table needs replacing as it is very fragile, and will not protect the seat covers for much longer (easily ripped). If you rent this out a few more times it will be broken beyond repair I think.

2. The central heating did not work for us despite following the instructions given. It may be broken, the instructions may need clarifying, or I am just incompetent (which is quite possible..).

3. For info the golf on the on-sight course is free if you are staying in accommodation the site. I had three rounds on this basis after advice from several other caravan owners on the site. I think worth you knowing this (check it for sure I think) as it's a great selling point for the rental!

Tim and Karen next door were nice to chat to.. and full of local advice. We would definitely consider another visit - albeit we are in Greece next year..

All the best,

Andy

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andy Many thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a good holiday. The patio cover was replaced last week as it got damaged in the wind. As we are not local one had to be ordered which took a week or so. The central heating is checked on each changeover and certainly if you had hot water then the heating works off the same system. Thank you for informing me about the free golf. It was the reception staff who informed me that there was a cost so I had passed on this information. I'm glad you enjoyed a few rounds. Enjoy your Greece holiday next year. we would of course be happy to welcome you back anytime. Kate and Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot on this fantastic holiday park.

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a two week stay in this lovely caravan. We have stayed on this site a few times but this spot on the site is great. The caravan was clean and had everything you need. The site itself is so quiet and peaceful even in school holidays and is of a very high standard. The site restaurant is good and they even put on a beach barbecue evening complete with a steel band which was great in the hot weather we had. We would highly recommend this caravan and hope to return soon. Many thanks to the owners Kate and Matt for their friendly booking service.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PRAA SANDS

  • 5 of 5

HAD ANOTHER GREAT WEEK IN YOUR CARAVAN SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE.EVERYTHING EXCELLENT AS LAST YEAR LOVELY AREA.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review again, it was lovely to have you back. Kate and Matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant accommodation in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean accommodation on a very well kept and quiet site. I would say the site is more suited to adults as not much for children. The caravan is very comfortable and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. There is a lovely outside seating area that has partial sea views. Plenty of space beteeen vans so you don't feel overlooked. No shop on site so i would advise you take some milk etc for a drink on arrival. There is a club house with pool and gym, but we never used this as its only a Short walk from the site down to praa sands. Praa sands has a lovely stretch of clean sand and a couple of places to eat. We loved the Sands bar with its sea views and fantastic food. Friday is steak night which was beautiful. There is a small local store on the entrance to the site if you do need any bits, however a short drive in either direction and you have loads of supermarkets. The location for touring around this part of Cornwall couldn't be better. Places we visited such as Minnack theatre, portcurno, kynance Cove, portleven, the lizard, lands end, St Michael's mount and too many more to list were all within a very short drive the furthest being 30 mins away. Be aware that phone signal on site was not available on O2. However excellent WiFi connection so plenty of other ways to communicate with the outside world (if needed). I would recommend this accommodation and it's location and Matt and kate the owners were excellent to communicate with and very helpful. We will certainly visit again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Kate and Matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We came and stayed in June and had a wonderful time. It was clean and comfortable with a ten minutes walk to the beech. The booking was easy and straightforward as was the joining instructions.

Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you chose our property and glad you had a lovely holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

A ten minute walk to the local beach, however many other attractions and beaches are within a short drive from Praa Sands. Praa beach is ideal for bodyboarding/surfing or just family fun.

Travel:

Nearest mainline train station is Penzance.

Distances:

The large seaside town of Penzance is 6 miles away to the west, the smaller town of Helston is 5 miles in the opposite direction. There are villages in between that have facilities such as petrol station, fish and chips, pubs and a Chinese restaurant.

Further Details:

The local shops are approximately 50 metres from the site entrance.

The main town of Penzance is 6 miles away and has a Sainsbury's, Morrison's and Tesco plus the usual food and shopping outlets one would expect from a large holiday town. Helston, a smaller town, is 5 miles the other way and has similar facilities plus Flambards theme park is nearby.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Easter 2017
8 Apr 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Whitsun 2017
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Summer 2017
15 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£875
for 7 nights
£875
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£150
for 3 nights
£350
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Following your initial enquiry, we will send you an email confirming the dates you have requested and the full cost of your stay. If you choose to book, then bookings made less than 8 weeks before arrival will require full payment at the time of booking. Bookings made more than 8 weeks in advance will require a 25% non refundable deposit within 48 hours to secure the booking. The balance will be due 8 weeks prior to your stay.

Changeover Day:
For bookings of 7 or 14 nights, changeover day will be on a Saturday.
For bookings of 3 nights, this will run Friday to Sunday.
For bookings of 4 nights, this will run Monday to Thursday.

Check in time is from 2pm,
Departure time is before 11am.

Notes on prices:
Short stay prices are calculated by using the weekly rate divided by 7, plus a £25 cleaning charge.
Once the deposit has been paid then this is non-refundable in the event of you cancelling. If we do manage to book this period then we will refund the deposit to you. Once payment has been made in full 8 weeks before booking then no monies are refundable unless we able to secure another booking in which case we will refund you the balance less the initial deposit monies paid.

A 25% deposit is required to secure the booking. The balance is due 8 weeks before your holidays commences. If you cancel your holiday once a deposit has been paid then this is only refundable should we secure another booking for those dates if you cancel within 8 weeks of your holiday then any monies paid are non refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 21-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • mobile home

General

  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea

Attractions

  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite toilet with wash hand basin to bedroom one. Family bathroom with large shower cubicle with seat, sink inset into vanity unit, toilet, heated towel rail, window, lots of storage.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom One - King sized bed with fitted overhead units, two wardrobes, wall mounted TV/DVD player and en-suite toilet and sink. Bedroom Two - Twin beds with fitted wardrobes, TV/DVD player. Pull out sofa bed in lounge Cotbed available

Outside

  • Golf ...

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Sorry no smokers or pets permitted. No all male/female groups. Outside: Large decking area attached to the property with table and chairs, outside light. Free use of swimming pool and leisure facilities for guests. Onsite launderette. Golf course incurs extra charge. Utility Room: Iron/ironing board and cleaning equipment in hallway storage. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Duvets and pillows are provided within the rental. Guests MUST bring their own sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers although bed linen can be provided at a cost of £10 per week. The property is cleaned before every occupation. Towels are not provided

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot