OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Caravan in Praa Sands, Cornwall, England. Great for beach lovers and golfers!

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Caravan in Praa Sands, Cornwall, England - Peaceful Location, Ten Minutes Walk To A Beautiful Beach With Shops and Facilities Close By.

A modern, prestige, two bedroom caravan comprising gas central heating/cooking and double glazing. There is a large lounge with patio doors leading to a south-facing secure decking area, with patio furniture included. Features include a modern fitted kitchen and dining area, one twin bedroom, one king size master bedroom with en-suite toilet, and a family shower room. Allocated parking. Free WIFI available in the clubhouse. No smokers or pets permitted. Cot bed provided

Sorry no all male/female groups allowed.

A deposit of 25% will secure your booking with the remainder due 8 weeks before,your holiday commences. Payment can either be made by cheque or bank transfer.

Check in time is 2pm onwards and check out by 11am on day of departure.


More Details

Matthew Tebbutt
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

About Matthew Tebbutt

We are a couple in our 40's with a young toddler and love coming to stay here. Its very peaceful and always a delight regardless of the weather.

Matthew Tebbutt purchased this mobile home in 2012


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Praa Sands in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • mobile home
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite toilet with wash hand basin to bedroom one. Family bathroom with large shower cubicle with seat, sink inset into vanity unit, toilet, heated towel rail, window, lots of storage.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom One - King sized bed with fitted overhead units, two wardrobes, wall mounted TV/DVD player and en-suite toilet and sink. Bedroom Two - Twin beds with fitted wardrobes, TV/DVD player. Pull out sofa bed in lounge Cotbed available
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: Sorry no smokers or pets permitted. No all male/female groups. Outside: Large decking area attached to the property with table and chairs, outside light. Free use of swimming pool and leisure facilities for guests. Onsite launderette. Golf course incurs extra charge. Utility Room: Iron/ironing board and cleaning equipment in hallway storage. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Duvets and pillows are provided within the rental. Guests MUST bring their own sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers although bed linen can be provided at a cost of £10 per week. The property is cleaned before every occupation. Towels are not provided


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)



  • 5 of 5

Good well cared for site, good amenities onsite. Close to the beach. Lovely, modern, well cared for and well equipped caravan. All you need for a great caravan holiday.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you had a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kate and Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely caravan

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed it so much we have already booked to come again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely caravan and lovely site

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful weeks holiday here. a beautiful,well equipped,very clean caravan situated on a lovely quiet, friendly site.Would highly recommend to anyone and look forward to visiting again in the near future

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed staying in our holiday home. Kind regards. Kate and Matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great accommodation, good facilities, nice part of the site.

  • 5 of 5

Hi Matthew,

Overall it was very good, and we enjoyed our stay very much and your caravan is lovely. When coming to cornwall we would definitely rent from you again thanks. In the interest of constructive comments ... a few points worth considering:

1. The waterproof cover on the outside table needs replacing as it is very fragile, and will not protect the seat covers for much longer (easily ripped). If you rent this out a few more times it will be broken beyond repair I think.

2. The central heating did not work for us despite following the instructions given. It may be broken, the instructions may need clarifying, or I am just incompetent (which is quite possible..).

3. For info the golf on the on-sight course is free if you are staying in accommodation the site. I had three rounds on this basis after advice from several other caravan owners on the site. I think worth you knowing this (check it for sure I think) as it's a great selling point for the rental!

Tim and Karen next door were nice to chat to.. and full of local advice. We would definitely consider another visit - albeit we are in Greece next year..

All the best,


  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andy Many thanks for your review and I am pleased you had a good holiday. The patio cover was replaced last week as it got damaged in the wind. As we are not local one had to be ordered which took a week or so. The central heating is checked on each changeover and certainly if you had hot water then the heating works off the same system. Thank you for informing me about the free golf. It was the reception staff who informed me that there was a cost so I had passed on this information. I'm glad you enjoyed a few rounds. Enjoy your Greece holiday next year. we would of course be happy to welcome you back anytime. Kate and Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot on this fantastic holiday park.

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a two week stay in this lovely caravan. We have stayed on this site a few times but this spot on the site is great. The caravan was clean and had everything you need. The site itself is so quiet and peaceful even in school holidays and is of a very high standard. The site restaurant is good and they even put on a beach barbecue evening complete with a steel band which was great in the hot weather we had. We would highly recommend this caravan and hope to return soon. Many thanks to the owners Kate and Matt for their friendly booking service.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review again, it was lovely to have you back. Kate and Matt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2017
15 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Following your initial enquiry, we will send you an email confirming the dates you have requested and the full cost of your stay. If you choose to book, then bookings made less than 8 weeks before arrival will require full payment at the time of booking. Bookings made more than 8 weeks in advance will require a 25% non refundable deposit within 48 hours to secure the booking. The balance will be due 8 weeks prior to your stay.

Changeover Day:
For bookings of 7 or 14 nights, changeover day will be on a Saturday.
For bookings of 3 nights, this will run Friday to Sunday.
For bookings of 4 nights, this will run Monday to Thursday.

Check in time is from 2pm,
Departure time is before 11am.

Notes on prices:
Short stay prices are calculated by using the weekly rate divided by 7, plus a £25 cleaning charge.
Once the deposit has been paid then this is non-refundable in the event of you cancelling. If we do manage to book this period then we will refund the deposit to you. Once payment has been made in full 8 weeks before booking then no monies are refundable unless we able to secure another booking in which case we will refund you the balance less the initial deposit monies paid.

A 25% deposit is required to secure the booking. The balance is due 8 weeks before your holidays commences. If you cancel your holiday once a deposit has been paid then this is only refundable should we secure another booking for those dates if you cancel within 8 weeks of your holiday then any monies paid are non refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals