OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful House Set Within Beddgellert Village

Overview

Property

Updated: 26-Oct-2016
Mynydd Gwyn is a recently renovated roomy 3 bedroom modern cottage. The cottage is located within the wonderful village of Beddgelert.

Mynydd Gwyn is a recently renovated roomy 3 bedroom modern cottage. The cottage is located within the wonderful village of Beddgelert which is set within Snowdonia giving spectacular views of the mountains of Snowdonia National Park.

Beddgelert village is becoming an ever more popular village within Snowdonia. The village has plenty to offer with various local attractions. Beautiful scenery surrounds the whole village and those wishing to explore will find stunning waterfalls and forests. This is the ideal location to spend time with friends and family if you wish to have a peaceful break or for the more adventurous who wish to discover the surroundings or the welsh coast. . The village boasts a full range of amenities, including shops, arts and crafts, great restaurants, traditional pubs and a busy calendar of events. The property consists of:

BEDROOMS: There are 3 spacious bedrooms sleeping up to 6/7 people. All the bedrooms are equipped with comfortable beds, quality furniture, and quality cotton bed linen. The 7th bed is a Z bed and can be provided on request for no extra charge.

SHOWER ROOM: Located downstairs fully refurbished, fully tiled shower enclosure, WC and handbasin.

FAMILY BATHROOM: Located upstairs, fully refurbished, has a full size bath with a shower over, WC and handbasin.

KITCHEN: Spacious with an newly attractive fitted kitchen, electric hob and oven, fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher. From the kitchen leads to a enclosed patio area with outdoor seating.

LOUNGE & DINING Room: An open plan lounge and dining area with a cosy wood burning stove and furnished with 2 comfortable leather sofas, a 40" Flat screen TV with freeview channels, DVD.

SITTING ROOM: A cosy yet spacious sitting room with 2 sofas, flat screen TV with freeview channels, DVD.

GARDEN & PATIO: A Large enclosed private patio leading on to a large shared garden area overlooking the mountains of Snowdonia.

PARKING: Parking for 2 cars; in front of garage and at side of property.

HEATING: Full electric timed heating. Free wood will be provided for all stays.

ELECTRICITY: £40 will be included for a full 7 day stay on a electricity key. For stays less than 7 days £5 per day will be provided.

LINEN: included. Please provide own towels.

PETS: Upto 1 dog.

GARAGE: Full size single garage can be used to store bicycles etc

More Details
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Owner of Two Properties in the North Wales Area, dedicated to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay by all guests

Call Manager
Speaks English

5 Reviews

4.2
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

4

beddgelert cottage

  • 4 of 5

lovely time spent in beddgelert. cottage was more than adequate. ideal location to visit other places.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home, location is perfect

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Oberonoods for 3 nights whilst we visited Snowdownia and the surrounding areas. The house is absolutely gorgeous and so cosy. It really felt like a home away from home with a log burner, really comfortable beds and DVD's, books and games provided to keep everyone entertained in the Welsh rain! We couldn't recommend this property highly enough!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous Cottage in Wonderul Vilage

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived we loved this property. The house was spotless upon arrival and the instructions given for check in where very clear ensuring the check in and check out from property was very easy. We especially loved the big kitchen and the two living rooms giving space for both adults and children. The log burning fire quickly heated the whole house in no time. Would love to stay again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location, Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Lovely House, had everything we needed. The house was in a wonderful location with all amenities close by and Lora was very helpful. Check in was very easy and free firewood was wonderful would love to come stay again

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely village shoddy cottage

  • 2 of 5

A quaint home, sadly the attention to detail was lacking.

Half the kitchen lights didn't work, heating wasn't working properly, supports under one bed were broken (one of the support poles had been put into the bedroom cabinet???).

Think the final item of quality was finding dirty tissues and a bottle of Olbas nasal decongestant under a bed.

If you want it back we left it on the bedroom window sill.

Beddgelert is a lovely village though so do go and stay, although personally speaking I'd recommend trying somewhere different to sleep.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, however we feel some are very unfair as at the time when you mentioned these issues we tried our best to resolve them and where in constant contact during your break. Spare bulbs are kept in the kitchen and could of been changed during your stay as done by previous guests, bulbs can go out at any time however we are sorry you feel that this way. In regards to the broken storage heaters, these where broken by a previous guest and have all since been replaced, however the log burner was still working and free firewood provided meaning house could still have been heated nicely. In regards to the bed, again this was broken by the previous guests and the cleaner was not notified until you had left the property leaving very little we could of done. You booked during a very busy period were we had back to back bookings, and as we are located 2 hours away from the property we always try are very best to resolve any issues. However, I am sorry you did not enjoy your break at our cottage. Lora
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Location

From the Owner

Lovely area fantastic for quality family time and great walks and scenery

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Xmas
18 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£750
for 5 nights
From
£150
£850
 
 
Easter
8 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£650
for 5 nights
From
£130
£795
 
 
Summer
22 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£650
for 5 nights
From
£130
£795
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£725
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A 20% non-refundable deposit is required via Bank transfer to secure booking.
Rest of payment due 6 weeks before check in.
£100 refundable breakage deposit is required at time of booking, this we will returned 7-10 days after check out.

Changeover Day:
Flexible.
During peak weeks changeover days will be Friday/Saturday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 26-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Location Type

  • mountain
  • village

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • SHOWER ROOM: Located downstairs fully refurbished, fully tiled shower enclosure, WC and handbasin. FAMILY BATHROOM: Located upstairs, fully refurbished, has a full size bath with a shower over, WC and handbasin.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: There are 3 spacious bedrooms sleeping up to 6/7 people. All the bedrooms are equipped with comfortable beds, quality furniture, and quality cotton bed linen. The 7th bed is a Z bed and can be provided on request for no extra charge.

Outside

  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Outside: Private patio and terrace area with shared garden. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen is provided free of charge. Please provide your own towels. Cleaning of the property occurs after check in.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot