OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Classic Hip Alicante City Centre Flat

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Apartment in Alicante, Costa Blanca North, Spain - Central Location, 5 Minutes Walk To The Beach

The property comprises 2 double bedrooms (one with twin single beds), a living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. The living room has two balconies, perfect for people watching and views of life in the city. The flat has high ceilings and French windows. It is on the first floor. Postiguet beach, the Explanada, the Rambla, the Town Hall, the Port and the lift to visit Santa Barbara Castle are a couple of minutes walk away. The Ereta Mountain Park is a ten minute walk from the flat. The sea views from there are spectacular. It is also the perfect spot to explore El Barrio de Santa Cruz, near the Castle, with it´s typical white houses, plants and flowers everywhere.Fantastic central location, a few minutes walk to the beach.

Sleeps 4.

Explanada, the vibrant heart of the city, the port and the lift to visit Santa Barbara Castle are a few minutes walk away.

The property is situated in a building from the 1920s. Newly renovated and with air conditioning, it comprises one double and one single bedroom, a living room, a kitchen-dining room and a bathroom. The living room has two balconies overlooking the street. The flat has high ceilings, wooden floors and French windows. It is on the first floor.

Registry Number VT-442903-A at Registro de Empresas y Profesiones Turisticas de la Comunidad Valenciana (E Category).

More Details

Marta Ro
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2017

About Marta Ro


We are a British Spanish married couple in love with Alicante.

Before you continue reading, please check us out on alicantetreasures instagram.

We strongly recommend the historic centre of Alicante as it is quiet, perfect to rest, close to everything and the spot where there is always something going on, believe us!

We would be glad to give you any advice about the best places for tourists, non-tourists, travellers, holiday makers, families, couples and singles.

* All our properties, run by Davids ID X2618871E, are registered ( registry numbers for each property are informed in each advert) and comply the current legislation about holiday rents in The Comunidad Valenciana.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Why Marta Ro chose Alicante Area

We bought the property because it has a perfect location and a quality feel. We also fell in love with the laid-back atmosphere at the barrio.

What makes this apartment unique

Being in a quiet spot in the heart of the city close to all amenities. Watching the sunset at the beach.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with shower Towels are provided.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed Bedroom 2 with twin single beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Outside: The flat is next to pedestrian streets where you can have a beer or coffee in the sunshine. Utility Room: Hot water boiler. Washing machine. Iron and Ironing board. Other: Towels and linen are provided.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)


Great location

  • 4 of 5

Entrance to property very run down does not create the right impression

Bare electric wires taped up in plastic bag in kitchen

Better quality bedding would be an improvement .

Outside road on bus route so can be noisy in the mornings.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul Thank you so much for your feedback. Its always useful. By the way, the cable you saw is the antenna cable for the tv in the kitchen; its not live. The entrance belongs to the bulding owners, not us, and it just needs some painting which is programmed for the summer. What was a surprise for us was the amount of rubbish you left inside the property, open food on the counter tops and in the fridge and a huge collection of empty plastic bottles. We dont ask much but it would have been nice if you had taken them out and put them in the bin at the corner of the Street. Marta and David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment in central location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in Alicante for a week and really loved the apartment.

It is very nicely decorated with a modern kitchen with dining area, nice living room with tv and the bedrooms had comfy beds with airco.

It is in a great location, close to the beach, shops and restaurants and the bus to the airport was only a 5-minute walK.

We really loved our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we will be happy to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great city centre location

  • 4 of 5

This was our 1st time staying in the city and the location of the apartment could not have been better for bars, restaurants, the beach shopping etc. The apartment was as described in the listing and the kitchen and bathroom looked newly installed.

It was easy to travel from the airport using the bus and when we did hire a car for a few days parking in the city car parks was easy and not to far away. We would certainly recommend this apartment to friends and family though would caution that it is in an old building with original windows ( not double glazed) if you are a light sleeper this may be a problem especially at the weekends when the streets can be a bit noisy. But for a taste of Spanish city living this apartment is very well situated and Marta was very informative and quick to answer any questions we had. We will certainly be back.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kirstie, It is a pleasure to have guests like you. Both David and I would love to see you again in Alicante. Keep in touch and take care. A hug from sunny Alicante, Marta and David www.alicantetreasures.com
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

October in Alicante

  • 5 of 5

This was our sixth holiday in Alicante, although our first in this apartment. All of our six previous holidays have been arranged through Marta and David, who are faultless in both their friendliness and organisation.

Although we were there for the first two weeks in October it was like a summer holiday. The weather was very good, the city was vibrant, the beach (a short walk away) was busy with sun-seekers.

The apartment is well located, close to transport links and superb al-fresco dining, it is also well appointed and decorated.

My wife and I heartily recommend a holiday in the centre of Alicante.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim and Jill, Thank you so much for your reviews. It is a pleasure to meet people like you. You know my flat is available for you in Alicante any time you want, and free of any cost, of course. Please look at dates and tell us! We send you a hug from sunny Alicante, Marta
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a well appointed, decorated 2 bedroom apartment.

Central location with numerous surrounding bars and restaurants. We stayed during the Festival of Hogueras this is an annual celebration taking place over 3/4 days and towards the end is a 24 hour musicand dance celebration.

The apartment overlooks a small side street and is perfect for exploring Alicante City.

It is a 10 minute walk from the beach.It has a new kitchen and bathroom and we would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Theresa. Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests! Hope to see you son. A hug!!! Marta and David
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Super Location, fab apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We had never visited Alicante before and were unsure what it had to offer! With the location of this apartment you are close to everything! The beach (about 7 mins lazy stroll along La Rambla and into beautiful Esplanade)) Barrio Santa Cruz (2 mins) the major shopping street (5 mins max). We walked up to the Castle most mornings! Tye Barrio was brilliant for a night out, the city is buzzing at the weekends especially! Also there were two large supermarkets within 2_3 minutes walk. The theatre is just a stone's throw from the apartment. Great landmark especially at the start when we were unsure of where we were going...

Apartment was spotless and newly refurbished, lovely modern kitchen and dining area, high ceilings, no air con but floor fans were powerful and kept us cool when we needed them!

The Tv didn't work, but David did call over on two different occasions to try and fix it, no luck though. WiFi was excellent.

Shower was powerful but I would advise leaving 10 mins between showers and hot water ran out pretty quickly!

Martha and David were so welcoming and quick to respond to any queries we had, and recommended some lovely restaurants. The whole experience will bring us back to Alicante for sure! Thanks guys!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Claire! You are so nice you have to come back for more sushine and fun, sorry! Take care and Keep in touch. A hug
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High Season
12 Jun 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £25.27
Cleaning £25.27

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals