OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bedroom Town House With 3 Bathrooms, Large Living Room & Roof Terrace Sea View

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning


About the property

House in Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca South, Spain - Peaceful Location, 8 Minutes Walk To The Beach & Restaurants a 2 Min Walk

Our house sits within a private gated community which provides a peaceful ambience even though you are just one street from the Cabo Roig strip. The property is light & airy with a very open feel. You walk straight into the large living room /dining room on the ground floor. This contains a very large daybed sofa & dining room table & chairs, a large TV, satellite & WiFi.

We have a galley kitchen here which is well equipped with oven, hob & toaster etc. Also a super size fridge which will stock a families' supply of food & drink if you intend to be dining in more regularly. Also on the ground floor is a shower room & W.C.

The first floor houses 2 bedrooms, one double & one twin which is the larger of the two. We feel the house is suitable for 6 though it would be possible to add 1 more small bed to this room if required. There is a main bathroom on this floor with both bath & shower.

Moving up to the 2nd floor is the master bedroom. Again with a very light and airy feel, this room benefits from glass blocks along the top of the inside wall. These let those beautiful rays of sunshine wake you up naturally for the sunny day ahead.

Leading from the main bedroom is another bathroom, with shower & W.C. Also here is your utility area housing a washing machine, very handy for a family on holiday & also for those who are looking to travel light with Ryan Air!

Next we head out to our favourite part of the house, the roof terrace. Up a small set of stairs takes you to your own little haven, where you can see the sea. This area if fully equipped with rattan furniture. A small sofa, 2 single chairs & 2 loungers. This is perfect if you are having a lazy day & want to stretch out with your book & a vino or if you'd like drinks & dinner up there in the cool breeze. We have a sneaky little wine cooler in the utility area so no need to even go back down to the fridge for your drinks!

If you intend on hiring a car, Calle del Mar has plenty of road side parking so your car will be safe & close by for your excursions. We do have a small shared pool for those that wish to use it too. This is shared with our block & the neighbouring apartments.

Next 'vamos a la playa!' the amazing blue flag beaches that are situated either side of us are stunning & just a leisurely stroll away along the coastal paths, the beautiful sea views are fantastic.

The walks are along the coastal path so we try to walk where possible, obviously depending on the time of day & time of year, as it gets very very hot in high season. If you do need cooling down, then these beaches do have the best chiringuitos on them from April till late October. The simple food is fantastic, a few tapas, pizza or burgers are on offer, as well as amazingly priced drinks. A glass of wine is around 2.5 euros or a bottle is 10 euros, so much cheaper than at home! If you prefer to take a picnic to the beach, we have a freezer bag, plastic plates & cups so this is also a great option.

If you decide to take the car, just a few minutes drive takes you to Cabo Roig Beach. This is perfectly sheltered & a real hot spot for you sun lovers, even in Dec & Jan you can be lucky enough to have a few days in the swimwear & catch the rays. Further on is Cala Capitan & then la Zenia, all of which you can park the car at.

There are many golf courses within driving distance of our house so for those of you that fancy a round or two you are in the perfect place. We intend to have a couple of sets of clubs at the house for this Summer so check when you book if these are already available. This is great as means that you don't have to cart your own clubs out & pay the carriage which can be expensive.

For the girls, there is la Zenia Boulevard which is shopping heaven on your doorstep which is just 5 mins drive or a bus ride away. This houses the best of Spanish boutiques as well as Zara, H&M, Primark, Bershka & many more. So I guarantee the girls will be able to occupy themselves if they don't fancy the golf while the guys have a round. A shop & back to the roof terrace for a vino!

Restaurants & small bars, there are plenty to choose from within a minutes walk. If you like Spanish food there are many, in fact one "la Sal" is literally across the road. For those that like to mix it up you have everything that you could wish for. Thai, Chinese, many Italian restaurants as well as Indians. All of these are very reasonably priced, many with special set menus if you so wish. A set meal for 2 at the Chinese with starters, main, dessert & a bottle of vino is around 25 euros!

More Details

Karen Jennings
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Karen Jennings

We both have a love of the sun & all things Spanish so decided to become owners abroad so that we could enjoy our time just a little bit more as the Spanish do so well. We spent many holidays travelling along the coast down from Murcia to find an area that offered us everything that we wanted for a relaxing holiday break from everyday life. Cabo Roig is where now feels like home. We are both still working hard so letting our lovely holiday home through the main part of the Summer makes sense, so that we can enjoy it through the rest of the year, especially when things cool down in the U.K. We have furnished it to a good standard and hope that the people that let our home enjoy it as much as we do. Treating it with the care & respect like they would do, as if it were their very own.

Why Karen Jennings chose Cabo Roig

We love the fact that you fly to San Javier Airport which is just 15mins car journey to our house. If you fly to Alicante that's still very close at a 45 min drive.

We live in a micro climate on this coast , which gives us over 320 days of sunshine every year, with average temperatures of 18 degrees.

This coast has a very relaxed, casually dressed & friendly vibe which definitely reflect the mañana feel, much more than areas like the Costa del sol.

As well as the Spanish, there are many Scandinavians, Germans & other Europeans who either live or have holiday homes in this area, so a fantastic mix of nationalities.

The beaches are within mins drive or a 15 min walk, which ever takes your fancy. If it's the latter, the coastal path walk is a stunning way to start the day.

What makes this house unique

Close by are some fantastic restaurants, Spanish, Italian, Thai, Chinese & Indian. We can recommend loads to you, all reasonably priced & just a stones throw from your door.

Thursday sees a market in the street parallel to us which is great for fruit & veg, cooked chicken, bread, in fact anything that you may need & at great prices.

There are many large supermarkets, al Campo, Consume, Lidl, all within driving distance and Consume you can walk to, just up the road.

Prices are great, it's not unusual to get a great bottle of wine for 2 euros in the supermarket!

Our roof terrace is a great feature that definitely makes our house stand out. It's a great area for socialising or simply to take some time out while the others head off out to play. Which ever it is, we think you will e


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cabo Roig in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to main bedroom has shower & WC, 2nd bathroom, has bath/shower & WC. 3rd bathroom has shower & W.C.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom has 5 ft double bed, bed side cabinets, large fitted wardrobe & set of draws. 2nd Bedroom has 5 ft double bed, bed side cabinets & large fitted wardrobe. 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds, bedside table & large fitted wardrobe. Mirror each room.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes on accommodation: We have tried to provide a few extra things with our property to make your stay that bit more enjoyable. We have 4 sun chairs for the beach with trolley & freezer bag & picnic wear. For the guys we have 3 sets of golf clubs & for the ladies we have a new hair dryer & straighteners which are essentials & will definitely help ease the weight of your luggage. Outside: We have a small patio area at the front of the house with a table & chairs which is sunny in the morning, so great for an alfresco breakfast. As stated above, we have our very own roof terrace which is a great 'escape space'. We do have access to a shared pool, this is probably most suited to an adult swim as there is no shallow end. Great for a quick dip in the morning or on your way back from the beach. The pool is not heated as many are not in Spain. Once the season gets going it is definitely as warm as you need it. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble dryer, small drinks fridge. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / House keeping service: Linen & 2 sets of towels are included in the price of your weeks holiday rental. A general clean of the property is done at the end of your stay which is €70 and is payable locally to our housekeeper. Other: Roof Terrace provides another fantastic living space. This is equipped with rattan furniture for your relaxation. A 2 seater sofa, 2 single arm chairs, table & 2 loungers. Ladies, no need to bring your hair dryer/straighteners as we have new ones here.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Town House With 3 Bathrooms, Large Living Room & Roof Terrace Sea View
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Gorgeous house

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family have just returned from our holiday here! Firstly Karen was very helpful and understanding as we had to change our dates. The house was more than I expected, anything you can think would need while on holiday is in the house, straighteners, hair dryer, chairs to take the beach, bat and ball for kids. We particularly loved the rooftop terrace to catch last rays of sunshine! The house is in an ideal location too with lots of bars, restaurants and shops just across the road and beaches within walking distance too! Me and my family will definitely look forward to spending our holidays here again

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Brilliant Holiday

  • 5 of 5

The villa was absolutely as described. Literally 2 minutes from everything. We normally go on holiday as a couple on our own but this year were with friends as we wanted to show them an area we love. We had lots of contact with Karen from long before our trip. She even allowed us to provisionally book the dates long before my holidays at work were approved. Fiona was lovely, she helped us with transfers and showed us round the house fully describing how everything worked. We were also able to contact her at any time during our stay if any problems. Didn't need to get in touch with her but she was very nice and approachable and I wouldn't worry about phoning if I had a query. The house was spotlessly clean. The electric meter isn't a problem, after the first couple of days we forgot it was there. We were out all day and we sat on the patio in the evenings when we came back. We must have walked for miles showing our friends all the areas round about. Our favourite restaurants this time were Asia Chic, The New Delhi and the Orange Tree. We ate out every night and enjoyed every meal. I would recommend the house to family and friends. The layout is perfect with bathrooms on each floor we were able to have floor each so still had our own space. Thanks again Karen for all your help and also Fi who manages the property for you.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This town house is fab

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at this property from 7-8-16 to 28-8-16 with my husband and my 13 year old son and his friend ,the photos of this town house are very true lovely and clean and fresh ,I treated this house as my own and looked after it very well ,first day we got there we hit the beach the waves where amazing ,the bars and restaurants are at the strip Indianian ,Italian, Chinese,Spanish you name it they have it, this resort is full of Irish people and i loved them ,very friendly people i made some lovely friends ,super markets very close buy ,we where greeted by a lovely lady called Fiona she does every thing over there to make your stay a nice as possible ,i liked her very much ,she works really hard over there ,we went to a place called Celtic isle swim its a taxi fare ride about 7 euros there 8 back ,6 euros pay in ,great day out ,best place we liked to eat was Chinese about 9 euros per person , make sure you have factor 50 in august very hot out there ,none of my kids burnt sun cream every hour lovely tan they have ,the house has air con and fab fans in all the rooms , be careful not to leave the air con on that can be quiet expensive, i hope i have give you some good info on this resort ,oh yes it has a market on Thursday, lovely bags of the guys at night be careful dont pay to much have fun with them,oh and yes it has a washing machine came home with all clean cloths great , fab Cathy from Liverpool

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Could be better

  • 3 of 5

We had a great holiday in Cabo Roig and were relatively happy with the house and its facilities, however there were a few areas that need improvement and addressing.

Air conditioning- this is on a meter and not as described in the description. We were told that the 20 euros should cover our stay, which it didn't and we had to put more money in the meter for AC.

TV - didn't work and continuously cut out and froze- we reported this and waited for the TV guy to deal with this but he never turned up.

Fridge - sign on fridge saying no ice!

Kitchen - Description says fully equipped? No Microwave or Dishwasher.

Cockroaches seen on a couple of occasions.

Neighbours- there is a lovely Irish lady living next door who is being antagonised by tenants next door to her into the early hours of the morning to the point where they were urinating against her wall. Didn't feel safe.

Service- I emailed the owner to say that we had our car broken into and I replaced the ice bag that was stolen. I didn't receive a thank you but a short note to say that this kind of thing doesn't usually happen here. Well it did and there was no thanks or respect for me replacing their items.

Good location. Clean house but lacking in certain areas, especially customer service.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Teresa Thank you for your review on our property. It's a real shame that there are a couple of things that seem to have changed your overall memory of your holiday, from when you returned on 9th July. I am surprise as I was pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay when you emailed me on your return, so sorry to hear that's not now the case. Of course we are aiming for 5 out of 5 from our guest reviews so for that reason we will do what we can to change some of these things that have proved to be problematic for you. We have a top up meter for electricity now at the house, which I have to say we have never had to use when we are there & we definitely use the air con & fans a lot. We will up the allowance in the Summer as hate to think we are being frugal. As you know we provide many extras with our house including unlimited wifi so this is definitely not our intention as we definitely aim to go the extra mile for our guests. The satellite TV is sometimes affected by atmospherics & I can only apologise that our TV man did not come to sort this for you, I understand that this must have been very annoying. We are going to change to a more simple, limited TV to avoid future issues, so sorry once again for that. We will change the kitchen to well equipped from fully equipped as it had not occurred to us that this would be misleading with regards to a dish washer. We intend to add a microwave as that is a fair comment. With regards to the ice maker in our fridge, drinking water in Spain possibly cannot be relied on, so for health reasons we don't advocate the use so sorry if that was inconvenient for you. Ice is however available at a very low cost in the supermarket. Cock roaches are ocasionaly inevitable in a hot country unfortunately, I wish this was not the case but sadly it is, so they will be seen from time to time. Again I am sorry to hear that your shopping was stolen at the supermarket, We do appreciate you replacing our freezer bag indeed so please accept my apologies if that did not come across correctly. Finally with regards to what our neighbour told you, I am shocked to hear this & also very surprised that you have felt the need to print this in a property review especially as you have not mentioned it before. We live in a safe, quiet gated complex & have to say this is very hard to believe. I wish you all the best & hope you feel that we have taken your constructive points on board to benefit our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless and every thing you could need and more. The owners had thought of the little extras that make this a very special place. Plenty of restaurants all in walking distant and lovely walk to the beach. This was a lovely location. The added bonus to this property was the master bedroom and ensuite shower room and the fantastic sun terrace. The owners were extremely helpful and made the whole booking experience simple.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great well equipped house in fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

Impressive,very comfortable town house in great location. Bars and restaurants 2 to 5 mins walk but the house itself was in a quiet location. Beautiful coastal walks 2 mins away and beach with bar and restaurant 10 to 15 mins walk. House is very comfortable and has good quality furniture and beds. Lovely outdoor eating area and roof terrace with sea views. Karen was very helpful in answering enquiries and Fiona, who met us at the house, went out of her way to ensure we had a hassle free holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Special interest holidays:

We are in the perfect location for course to course golf, you could play a different one every day of the week if you so wish!


Less than 10 min walk takes you to Cabo Roig Beach. Another 20 mins takes you on to cala Capitan a deep cove, again well sheltered. The sand is groomed every day, you can see why these are blue flag beaches. A further 10 minute stroll takes you to la Zenia, the largest & equally lovely beach. The walk is a joy as it's nearly all a sea view the whole way. Camopamor is 15 mins right from us, a large more open beach which is fun & lively in high season, also there are a few small beaches en route.


Nearest airport is Murcia which is just 15 minutes drive away or Alicante which is 45 minutes drive. Car hire is not essential but it is for a more enjoyable & varied holiday. In the past we have used Firefly or Centauro which can be booked online, they are both good. If you don't fancy getting a car, we can arrange airport pick up for you, no problem at all.


If you are looking to come and relax, lap up the sun, eat great food inexpensively then you can certainly do this without a car. Taxis & buses are handy for the odd trip out.

Torrevieja is just 11km away, Santiago de la Ribera, one of favourite places (AMAZING spanish fish restaurant on the beach)is 22km away.

Further Details:

The area that we are situated in is very laid back & understated. It is somewhere that you can truly visit & totally chill out. There are smarter restaurants but we'd say that many are more on the relaxed side of life as are the bars in Cabo Roig & the surrounding areas. Though there are a few liver ones on the strip. If you are looking to play a few rounds of great golf or to spend long days on the beach & eat great food & drink fantastic wine, at a very good price then this is definitely for you.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cabo Roig, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Mid Season
24 Mar 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
16 Sep 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A non refundable deposit of £100 is required to secure your booking then final balance 8 weeks before your holiday. Prices include cleaning and "meet and greet" when you arrive.
Also with your final payment will need a £200 deposit in case of damage but more importantly to cover the cost of over excessive use of the air con, excessive cleaning required after your stay or any damage to the property or it's contents.

Changeover Day:
Saturday or Sunday is our preferred change over day which obviously is ruled by any existing bookings either side of when yours is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question