OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Villa Overlooks Golf course, own private pool & free wifi

Overview

Property

Updated: 06-Dec-2016
Villa in Vilamoura Old Village, Central Algarve, Portugal - The Old Village Is A Peaceful Location With Its Own Bars, Restaurants, All In A Lovely Setting

** Free Wi-Fi, Free Games Room in PEAK Weeks, Free use of Laptop Safe, Free Beach Towels **

Casa Toja is a well equipped villa in a fantastic location, no car necessary, very quite and secure, suits golfers, families or mature adults, in fact anybody as pretty much everything needed is within walking distance. Large and luxurious Detached Villa with private swimming pool and garden. Set in an exclusive residential area with views from the garden encompassing the fabulous Pinhal golf course. As you enter into the villa you are greeted by a large dining room with table and chairs for 8 people, stepping down to the lounge area with open fire, TV and DVD player, off to the die of the dining area is a double bedroom with own en-suite. The kitchen and breakfast area is located directly off the dining room and leads out to the garden decking. Also off the dining room is a separate downstairs toilet. A sweeping wooden staircase leading up to the first floor and spacious landing and front facing balcony, accommodation upstairs provides three bedrooms all with air conditioning and it's own en-suite. Each room has access to a balcony, with the two double rooms overlooking the golf course. One bedroom is split into a Jack and Jill and has a single bed in each part of the room. There are also two travel cots provided, please request when booking, each complete with mattress and blanket and two high chairs, and a play pen which can be used in the garden. The well-equipped separate kitchen is fully fitted with, oven, hob, microwave, washing machine, juice maker, coffee maker and dishwasher and separate breakfast area. The spacious lounge area has leather seating, air conditioning, Internet, satellite TV with BBC, ITV and a Movie channel & DVD player. The patio doors lead out to the pool area and garden overlooking the golf course. Outside there is a delightful swimming pool set amongst mature garden, fabulous views over the golf course and patio areas to relax and sunbathe. Offset from the garden area is a large decking area with sofas and chairs for relaxing, this provides an area for all to sit and chill. With easy access to the kitchen its tailor made for making those quick trips to the fridge for more wine and snacks.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We have owned the Villa since early 2013, Its my wife's photo as we celebrate New Year down at the Marina, since then we have had the garden and patio area completely refurbished and decking installed. Last year 2015 we have had all of the bathrooms refurbished with walk in showers, one still having a bath, all windows replaced with new secure double glazing and electric shutters installed. This will allow us and anybody who uses the villa to really benefit from seeing the lovely surroundings. We have also just had a completely new kitchen fitted.

This is our home for many months of the year its in a lovely exclusive area, and we are very proud and lucky to be part of a great part of Portugal.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed for 10 days with a party of 8 people (including a teenager and 2 year old). The villa exceeded our expectations in that it is spacious and very clean. The outdoor space in particular is wonderful- very modern and lots of seating. Lovely views of the golf course although we only saw 3 or 4 golfers per day.

The villa is perfectly located in a pretty street but just a stones throw away from the Old Village where there are a few bars and restaurants and a small supermarket. We got everything we needed from the supermarket for our stay including freshly baked breads.

The Buccaneer bar was a favourite particularly during happy hour! The O Cafe was great fri breakfast and other meals.

The walk to the marina took us 15-20 mins depending on pace and we found the restaurants to be very reasonable. Perhaps the drinks were slightly more expensive around €3-4 per pint of lager (cheaper than home!). There is a small shuttle train that goes from Four Seasons hotel (2 min walk from villa) which takes you to the marina and also Falesia Beach. It cost us about €3 per person return. Great fun especially when they play the music!

There are a few steps at the villa which we were very mindful of with our little one but she navigated these well.

I look forward to returning to see some of the planned modernisations to the villa but overall it was great. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook! We were gutted to leave!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 4

8 Reviews

5
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

5

Lovely villa of real quality

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Casa Toja with two other couples and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The villa is very well equipped and provided an extremely relaxing and comfortable environment. When we revisit Vilamoura this will definitely be our first choice when booking accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review of our villa, we really are glad you enjoyed your stay there and The Old Village, and we do appreciate your comments. Hopefully we will see you back again in the future. Kind Regards Andy & Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommened!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Casa Toja. The villa is perfectly located and well equipped. We were very impressed by the improvements that the owners have made to the kitchen, bathrooms and play room since the last time we stayed (2014). We thoroughly recommend the villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our villa, we are glad you enjoyed your stay for a second time and the improvements we have made during the last 12 months, with more to come next year. Hopefully you will return again in the future. Best Regards Andy & Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed when we arrived at the villa. It was like a home away from home. We were a party of 4 adults and two teenagers. The villa had everything that anyone would want. Just a short stroll from the Old Village (highly recommended!!) and if you don't fancy the walk into the marina in the heat, you can always use the tourist train from the Four Seasons. Will definitely be revisiting. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi guys Thank you so much for your review of our villa we are glad you enjoyed it and of course the surrounding are. Hope to see you back at some point. Kind regards Andy & Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A peaceful and beautiful villa. You will want for nothing.

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful, well maintained villa with everything a family could want. The rooms are beautiful and the views amazing. So peaceful. The old village is fantastic with something for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of our villa we really are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Ild Village. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Andy & Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

We have recently stayed at the villa and had a wonderful time, all the family really enjoyed our stay. The villa had everything for us to enjoy a family holiday. On the golf course and nearby the shops and the marina.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our villa, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area and would love to see you return again in the future. Many thanks Andy & Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic High Spec home from home

  • 5 of 5

It was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. We were a party of 7, children and OAPs. The owner Andy was so helpful and the communication was excellent. It had stunning views and only a short walk to the old village and a nice walk to the Marina. Will stay again for sure. And would highly recommend. Nothing critical to add at all.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review you have left of our Villa, we really do appreciate all comments and feedback. We hope you enjoyed the villa and area as much as we do, and hope to see you back again t some point. Kind Regards Andy & Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

This is probably the best Villa for rent in the Old Village and the best value. Backing onto the golf course, large decking/seating area you can just chill and watch the golfers struggle or you can mess around in the pool. Our ideal is to move around the garden during the day utilising the shade and sun as we need, cold beer or glass of wine, then happy hour at the Village Cafe for a Sangria or cold beer. The evening's spent sometimes walking to the Marina, try eating in the square behind the restaurants on the front as it's half the price, often starting at the Brewery for a cold beer (or two) first. At least once during our stay we will eat at Princess Gardens, you can always guarantee a warm and friendly welcome from Carlos and his staff. As for the food, its out of this world, not cheap mind!! We love Vilamoura, the people are so friendly, the weather is great and the Old Village is so quaint. There is no need for a car as you can walk to the Old Village bars etc in less than 5 minutes, to the marina in around 15 or if you want to catch the land train and have a fun trip. The area is safe, and quite and and feels like home.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 30 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Bar O Cafe at 500 Metres Nearest Restaurant : Bar O Cafe at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Praia Da Falesia Vilamoura at 1.5 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

It takes around 15 minutes to walk to Vilamoura Beach ("Praia da Marina" or "Praia de Vilamoura") is on the eastern side of Vilamoura marina. It is a lovely sandy beach with beach bars, sunbeds and a very convenient, large car park right behind the beach.There are all sorts of water sports available from Vilamoura Beach and the end nearest the marina is now part of the Purobeach

On the western side of Vilamoura marina is the beautiful beach of Praia da Rocha Baixinha.

Travel:

Faro airport is 25 minutes drive from the villa

Distances:

The Old Village is less than 5 minutes walk, Vilamoura 5 minutes drive, Albufeira around 15 minutes drive.

Further Details:

The Old Village is within walking distance of all other amenities, including tennis (14 courts), Church, Medical Centre, Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs and Discotheques, Casino, Supermarkets, Shops, Banks, Post Office, Marina and the magnificent EEC blue flag Falesia beach which stretches for miles.

If you don’t feel like walking then there is a regular tourist shuttle train that connects the village to the main parts of Vilamoura, this is a fun way to travel, not just for the kids!

For those of you that are keen golfers there are many good courses, some championship, within Vilamoura itself and many more along the coast.

For a real taste of Algarve luxury, Vilamoura resort is a must-see place to visit or to holiday! It is one of the biggest private tourism resorts in Europe and is one of the most prestigious in Portugal. Although fairly far removed from the traditional Algarve, the purpose-built leisure resort of Vilamoura offers accommodation to suit all tastes - luxury hotels, privately owned villas and apartments on the golf course complexes, and a wide range of hotels and apartments near the marina.

Vilamoura marina is the main centre of activity with a huge range of restaurants, bars and shops (including many designer shops). Luis Figo's 'Bar Sete' (bar seven) is also on the marina front. During the day, although it can get quite busy, it's really a very peaceful area to stroll around. It gets more lively at night, with everyone coming to eat and try out some of the bars, but is still a very relaxed resort.

Boasting a 1,000-berth marina, Vilamoura attracts the wealthy, yachtsmen, golfers, celebrities and in fact, anyone who just fancies enjoying a rather nice place in the sun!

Vilamoura has something for everyone to enjoy - there are boat trips (for those of us who don’t own a boat!), specially designed trails for walking and cycling and restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
31 Oct 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£150
£600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Peak
19 Dec 2016 - 31 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£150
£600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Low Period
1 Feb 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£185
£700
£2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Easter
8 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£775
for 7 nights
£775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Off Peak
24 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£185
£700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Spring
28 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
£1,750
for 7 nights
£1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Summer
5 Jun 2017 - 23 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£825
for 3 nights
From
£275
£1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Peak
24 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,100
for 7 nights
£2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Year
5 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£825
for 3 nights
From
£275
£1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£825
for 3 nights
From
£275
£1,500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Booking Notes:
Non refundable 20% deposit will need to be made on reserving the dates, the balance has to be paid 6 weeks prior to the holiday dates.

Please note that we will not accept bookings of Hen and Stag parties or groups of under 25's.
Payment by BACS, Cheque or Paypal, payment by Credit Card will follow shortly

Changeover Day:
Change over days are flexible for non peak dates, arrival and departure times are stipulated on the booking contract.

Notes on prices:


Payment by BACS, Cheque or Paypal, payment by Credit Card will follow shortly

Groups of 25 and under only accepted by exception

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 06-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Unlike other villas we include ** Free Wi-Fi, Free Games Room in PEAK Weeks, Free Safe, Free Beach Towels On Request ** There is really no need to hire a car, you can walk to local restaurants and supermarket, if you want a fun trip catch the hoppon bus to the marina.

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • village

Attractions

  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Walk in En-suite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Walk in En-suite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Walk in En-suite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • All are en-suite, three have walk in showers and one has a bath with shower. All bathrooms have recently been fully refurbished.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Cot, Downstairs Can also be 2 single beds
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, Upstairs
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, Upstairs Twin Bedroom
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms, 2 of which can be single beds) Notes on bedrooms: 1 room has double beds, one room has 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, the final room is a Jack & Jill style with a single in each. 2 x Cots available.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The games room in the basement is available at an extra cost, for 2016 & 2017 bookings the games room is included in the PEAK weeks pricing, for all other dates the room is available for £75 extra per week or for 2 weeks £125. This has a 6' x 3' pool table, table tennis table, darts board, PS1/ with games, PS3 (bring own games & controllers) and a Jago TF08 Football Soccer Table Football (Table size: (LxWxH) about 140 x 78 x 87.8 cm) Outside: Two levels, step down pool and lounge area which has shower, sunbeds and egg chairs and table, back up or directly from the kitchen to the second patio and decking area, this has 2 x rattan sofas, 2 x rattan armchairs and foot stool and rattan coffee tables. There are also 2 x large bean bags for lounging on and the use of a sun umbrella. Utility Room: Recently refurbished and has Washing machine, iron, ironing board, playpen which can go outside and 2 high chairs Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and all towels supplied, mid week change of towels and light tidy up for bookings up to 7 days, for 8 days and over there will also be a linen change.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot