Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

South Facing 6 Bedroom Home Sleeping 13 With 4.5 Bathrooms. Premium 70' Plot

People13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Solterra Resort, Davenport, Florida Orlando/Kissimmee, USA

******* 2017 DECEMBER PROPERTY UPDATE **********

In December 2017 We completed some updates of our home to enhance your stay. NEW 70” UHD TV with BOSE premium sound system and UHD Blu-ray player. New 50” OUTDOOR TV with ROKU to enjoy the game or your favourite show whilst relaxing or in the pool. Redecoration of two of the bedrooms, redecoration of the garage games room and ROKU tv in both master bedrooms.

This is our Newly Contructed and professionally decorated / furnished 6 bedroom 4 full bath and 1 half bath Pool home. It comes complete with games room in the brand New Solterra Resort. This beautiful new home and community is within a 10 minute drive to Disney parks and only a few minutes from shopping. The property is nestled between Champions Gate, Reunion and Providence. This means there is plenty of shops, golf and fast access to the I4. With two king master bedrooms, one queen bedroom, two twin bedrooms and a bunk bed room full over twin we have occupancy for up to 13 people and you will find an immaculate luxury property for your stay. Our huge extended covered Lanai has two sitting areas and lounge chairs around the pool. One of the largest covered lanai's in the community easily sits everyone staying at the home. A very large BBQ is available for family cook-outs. We have 8 sun loungers for those lazy days in the Florida sun. The games room is complete with pool table, Foosball, Air hockey and a dart board. The lounge area upstairs has a large TV and X-box whilst downstairs there is a further large living area with cable and DVD. This allows for the kids and adults to both watch TV relax at the same time. There is free unlimited WiFi in the villa at your disposal. Solterra resort is a gated community with a brand new Clubhouse. There is a huge resort size pool with waterslide. Inside you will find a gym, and a rest area with free coffee there is also an outside seating by the pool. There are plenty of free cabanas and sun chairs to relax your time away. The Resort even has activities planned on select afternoons and nights. whilst in the resort pool area there is also free WiFi.

We have now added a high chair and a travel cot to help with those 'little ones' in our property.

All this and only 10 minutes to the Disney Parks. and 25 minutes from Universal Studios.

More Details

Owner
Nicholas Davis
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Nicholas Davis

We as a family have been travelling to Florida regularly since we got married in 1992. We have always been looking for a home in this area and finally this year we bought one. Along with our two children we love the buzz of the parks, the fun of the beach, the test of the Golf courses and the peace of sitting round our own pool.

We were amazed with the area and the size of the property. Being on an extended south facing plot with an extended pool deck area was the final tick in the box to sign on the dotted line

We tend to visit three or more times a year.

Nicholas Davis purchased this villa in 2014

Why Nicholas Davis chose Davenport

We viewed many properties in various locations till we found Solterra Resort. The fully finished club hose with resort style pool just added to our smiles. We looked at various plots and styles of houses BUT this one took our hearts and minds. The extended premium plot being 70 foot wide compared to most being 50 foot gives you the sense of space and distances you that bit more from your neighbours.

The South facing deck with no direct rear neighbours allows you to enjoy all parts of the day in privacy. Then there was the extended lanai covered decking area. This was the largest deck we had seen!! Plenty of covered space to avoid the midday sun if needed.

The layout of the house was perfect for family time in Florida, time with friends in Florida or for renting to guest like you.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Davenport in Polk County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • lake
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Upstairs and Downstairs Masters have bath tub, separate shower, two basin vanities and toilet. All other bathrooms have a bath tub with shower, basin and vanity and toilet Downstairs 1/2 bathroom contains an toilet and basin vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King sized bed with ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King sized bed with ensuite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , This is a double bed with single over the top i.e bunk bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 13 (6 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: 1 king with master ensuite and ceiling fan bedroom 2: 1 king with master ensuite bedroom 3: 1 queen bedroom 4: 2 twin/ single bedroom 5: 1 twin/ single bedroom 6: 1 bunk bed (full over twin bunk bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Notes:
Outside: Our Extended SOUTH Facing deck has seating for 12. With no direct rear neighbours and the premium 70' wide plot you can fully relax. Two covered areas provide protection from the sun and that perfect evening eating out with friends and family. The extra large 6 Burner gas BBQ enables you to cook for everyone Loungers are also provided for your relaxation. Utility Room: Containing Washing machine and Tumble dryer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Full linen provided with the home including internal towels. A further 13 Pool towel available in the property. Cleaning can be arrange during your stay if you require. Please ask Other: Upstairs Lounge / entertainment area with seating for 7/8. Large flat screen and xbox with some games. Games room in garage with Foosball, Darts, Air-hockey and Pool table.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
South Facing 6 Bedroom Home Sleeping 13 With 4.5 Bathrooms. Premium 70' Plot
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Five Stars *****

  • 5 of 5

This property was amazing. The reasons we chose this property include: 1) positive reviews 2) above average size pool and hot tub with plenty of seating around the pool 3) nearby community pool with newly added LAZY RIVER 4) plenty of space to dine outside 5) grill included! This property will not disappoint. Nick is available to answer questions and he is concerned about you having a wonderful vacation. Easy instructions provided by Nick make this an easy experience. What more can you ask for! Thanks Nick.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jake I’m really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home. We try to make everyone’s stay as special as possible. Your positive comments reassure us that we have a premier home for everyone to enjoy. I hope that we will see you back really soon. You were a great guest. Thanks nick.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying here. Nick was very helpful if we had any questions. The house had plenty of space and was one of the cleanest homes we've stayed in. The location was great too! Thanks for providing a beautiful space for our vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Courtney. You were a great guest and I’m pleased you had a great stay. Ourselves and our management company strive to ensure every aspect of your stay is as it should be. Hope to see you back soon Thanks Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful home in a high end resort community!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. The house has plenty of room and is in a great location to reach all of the attractions in orlando. We really enjoyed the resort's large pool, lazy river and slide. You may want to plan to spend a day just there! The home's features are exactly as pictured. The pool was heated very well and we could enjoy it even on the cool evenings. The grill is terrific, and watching movies from the pool or while grilling is a great touch! The game room was super for the kids. Also, the home is a short walk to the resort pool which was very convenient. Stay here, you won't regret the decision!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie thank you for taking the time to review our home. Im so glad you and your family had a great time. We are always updating our home to ensure it provides everything that any guest could hope for. The 50” tv around the pool is the latest addition and it’s nice to see that you enjoyed using it. I hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The house was as advertised. The location was great, the community was great and the house was well maintained. One minor issue with the pool heater was addressed timely. Would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Allen, thanks for your review of my property. Myself and my management team work to ensure your stay is the best possible. We always like guests that communicate and let us know positive areas or when we have issues and we endeavour to address or help anyway possible. You were a great guest and we look forward to seeing you back in our home very soon. Thanks Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
DELAWARE, OH
5

Great place, convenient to many attractions, well appointed and clean, great pool. Will stay again.

  • 5 of 5

We drove 18 hours from Ohio and arrived exhausted therefore we were very glad to see the house and upon entering very pleased with the "feel" of the place. Clean, open layout. All the rooms are well appointed with thoughtful furnishings. Really liked the 2 masters, 1 up and 1 down. The kids used the game room in the garage all the time. The pool was the new home for our 8 year old and the hot tub worked great. Not sure if this is mentioned but the house is literally 3 houses down (out the back yard) from the club house. We played tennis several days.

The house is in Davenport which is about 90 minutes to Tampa/St Pete, we went to the beach there and watched a sunset which was incredible. About 45 minutes to Orlando. Just 20 minutes to Disney and Wide World of Sports complex. An hour to Silver Springs which you must do as it is an incredible State Park with a canoe/kayak livery and glass bottom boat tours. Lastly Gatorland is about 30 minutes and you can feed the baby gators and watch gator jumping for chickens, a must for every family, right.....:):)

Nick was very responsive prior to the trip and during the trip responded to email very quickly. I have seen other reviews about the gate situation but Nick leaves a gate card and we weren't really impacted that much. I found that most times I just followed another car in.

We really enjoyed ourselves and would do this area and house again.

Thanks !

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you for you review, it’s great to get good detail and comments like yours. We really enjoyed having you as a guest in our home. You were nothing short of a perfect guest. It would be great to see you back in our home soon. As you know the day after you checked out the resort introduced 24/7 manned security gates so this will be a massive improvement. Hope to speak with you soon Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house and pool are beautiful. We loved the house very much. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because of the security gate. They need a live person on site. We would have to wait in line every night for 10 or so minutes in a line of traffic to get in the resort. This policy is bad having to call the operator each car that pulled up. The location of the house is great and felt pretty private.The owner was easy to deal with and everything else was great!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review our home Amy. Also thank you for the kind words you have said about how you found our home. We are actually flying back in a weeks time to conduct some updates, this will include some decoration, two new TV’s to be fitted in the two tv rooms and potentially a new Bose sound system. I’m also hoping to install a TV outside to watch in the pool..... Im really sorry to hear you had issues with the automatic gate. You are not the first I promise you. I as an owner along with some other owners have been against the unmanned gate since it was introduced earlier this year. We have complained to the CDD and HOA voicing our holiday renters disappointment on numerous occasions. To this they have now agreed to do away with the automgate and have it manned 24 / 7. This will resolve the issue for entering the resort and maintain the security. They are hoping to have this in place before the Christmas season. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon to enjoy our home again soon. Thanks Nick.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

About 1 hour west on the I4 you will reach the Gulf Coast at Tampa, St Petersburg and Clearwater. Just over 1 hour you will reach East coast to Cocoa Beach, Daytona and the Kennedy Space Center

Travel:

Approx 35 mins from Orlando International Airport. Follow the north exit from the airport onto the 528. Continue on the 528 toll road till you meet the I4. Take the I4 West to Tampa to junction 58. Go through Champions gate Arch. Second set of lights Turn left on Ronald Reagan Blvd. Next lights turn right onto Pine Tree trl. Then Left into Solterra Resort

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Davenport, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
3 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£726
for 3 nights
From
£192
 
 
Summer Rate 1
29 Jun 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£760
for 3 nights
From
£203
 
 
Rate
3 Sep 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,054
for 5 nights
From
£181
 
 
Rate
20 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,167
for 5 nights
From
£203
 
 
rate
3 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,054
for 5 nights
From
£181
 
 
Rate
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,224
for 5 nights
From
£215
 
 
Rate
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£941
for 5 nights
From
£158
 
 
Rate
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,562
for 5 nights
From
£282
 
 
Rate
5 Jan 2019 - 15 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
£941
for 5 nights
From
£158
 
 
Rate
16 Feb 2019 - 29 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,195
for 5 nights
From
£209
 
 
Rate
30 Mar 2019 - 22 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,421
for 5 nights
From
£254
 
 
Summer Rate 1
23 Apr 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£794
for 3 nights
From
£215
 
 
Summer Rate 2
1 Jul 2019 - 1 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£862
for 3 nights
From
£237
 
 
Fall
2 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£777
for 3 nights
From
£209
 
 
Winter Rate 1
1 Nov 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£709
for 3 nights
From
£186
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,811
for 7 nights
From
£237
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£757
for 3 nights
From
£202
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Waiver Insurance £75
Exit Clean £75

Booking Notes:
Please contact me for confirmation of costs.
Bookings are confirmed on receipt of deposit.
Final balance must be received 50 days before date of arrival.

Insurance covers you for $3000 of damages
Pool heat optional extra. Please ask for a price

All linen, pool and internal towels included in rental price

Large 6 burner BBQ included in rental price

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is Flexible and dependant on availability.
Arrival time 4pm onwards. Departure time before 10 am

Notes on prices:
Prices listed are 1nclusive of 13% Florida sales & tourist taxes.
Reservations of less than 7 nights are subject to an ADDITIONAL cleaning fee of £100 + tax.
Optional Pool heat is chargeable at £25 per day + tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable