OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautifully Presented 4 Bed, 3 Bath Villa (2 Ensuite) Pool, Spa, Gamesroom, Wifi

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Glenbrook Resort, Clermont, Orlando/Kissimmee, Florida, USA - Glenbrook Villa Is Situated On Highway 27, 1 Mile North Of The 192 10 Minutes Drive To Disney World

This beautifully designed villa is situated on the prestigious Glenbrook vacation resort on the more select west side of Highway 192.

The 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom (2 en-suite) luxury villa is well equipped and furnished to a high standard. As you would expect the villa is tastefully decorated and fully air conditioned. The villa has its own private, heated, screened swimming pool & spa and is ideally located to provide an excellent base for your Florida holiday.

The villa offers easy access to Disney World which will take about 10 minutes by car and all other major attractions are only but a short drive.

Numerous world-renown golf courses from the top designers are only minutes away, and there is no need to bring your clubs as a full set is available for use at the villa.

The single storey accommodation comprises of four bedrooms and three bathrooms with a fully fitted kitchen. The villa also has a living room with a formal dining area and a separate family room. The home has a large double garage which we have converted into a games room currently with pool table, Air hockey , Table tennis, Table soccer and electronic darts.

There is also a utility room fitted with a washing machine and tumble dryer. The spacious Family room has a TV, DVD player, Playstation 2 and a CD stereo. The room has double patio doors giving direct access to the pool area. The Living room has suite and sofa bed, a selection of board games and a formal dining table and chairs.

The first master bedroom has a queen size double bed, TV & phone. For your convenience in the en-suite bathroom there is a door leading onto the pool deck area. Double patio doors in the bedroom also give access to the pool area. The second master bedroom has a King size bed and its own en-suite bathroom and TV video. There are two further bedrooms with twin beds in each room, next to the 3rd bathroom.

The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would expect to need during your Florida vacation. This includes a full size oven and hob, microwave oven, large fridge/freezer with ice maker, water filter, dishwasher, waste disposal, coffee maker, toaster and a full set of cutlery, crockery, utensils and house wares, There is even a outside BBQ Grill in the home. There is also a security safe available for your valuables.

For the guests with babies there is a crib/playpen, highchair and stroller.

The villa has a telephone Local and long distance calls to USA and Canada are totally free, Other international calls can be made via a telephone calling card widely available throughout the area.

All TV's are connected to the cable network with over 70 channels available. We have provided a wireless high speed internet connection for your use should you wish to stay in contact with your own Wi fi capable laptop. This covers the whole house so you can also collect emails while taking a drink at the pool.

The price includes all electricity, linen, towels etc. Even those small items that are occasionally required are provided such as a vacuum cleaner, iron and ironing board and hairdryer.

More Details

Owner
Michael Kruger
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

About Michael Kruger

We welcome you to our home, we are the Krugers, myself Michael and my wife Lisa and we have four sons. We love to stay at glenbrook whenever possible a home from home which is far bigger and more comfortable than our own home back in London UK.

Michael Kruger purchased this villa in 2004

Why Michael Kruger chose Clermont Area

Purchased the home in 2004 brand-new off plan.

We decided on this area as we love Central Florida and had holidayed at Glenbrook and similar communities many times prior to the purchase.

The ease of driving and connecting with all of the local facilities, attractions and theme parks was a major part of our decision as we have 4 boys.

Glenbrook is just far enough away from the major traffic problems but also well within reach of all the major amenities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

For all of our past guest reviews please visit the guest book page on our own website
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King en suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Queen en suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , direct access to pool area plus his and hers basins
    Shared bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen master en suite - 1 Large Double Bed
    King master en suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Disney theme twin - 2 Single Bed
    Standard twin - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: King master en suite sleeps 2 Queen master en suite sleeps 2 overlooks pool area twin bedroom 3 sleeps 2 twin bedroom 4 sleeps 2 double sofa bed also available sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The home has a large double garage which we have converted into a games room currently with pool table, Air hockey, Table tennis, Table soccer and electronic darts. The villa has a telephone system. Local and long distance calls to USA and Canada are totally free, Other international calls can be made via a telephone calling card widely available throughout the area. We have provided a wireless high speed internet connection for your use should you wish to stay in contact with your own Wi fi capable laptop. For the guests with babies there is a crib/playpen, highchair and stroller. For all our previous guests reviews please visit the guestbook page on our own website. Outside: There is garden area both to the front and the rear of the home you also have your very own private pool and spa enclosed with in the bug resistant enclosure. There is a electric outdoor BBQ in the home for your use, cleaning of this is the responsibility of the guest. Glenbrook resort offers an onsite gym, basketball, volleyball, tennis, clubhouse with pool tables, air hockey in addition to our own also meeting facilities, Internet access, movies and resort style outdoor swimming pool. Utility Room: The utility room has full size washing machine and separate dryer, clothes hanger and storage space Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The home will be thoroughly cleaned and prepared before your arrival, all towels and linens are provided including hair dryer and iron. we would suggest you provide your own beach towels though Other: There is a second spacious living room in the home with lounge seating for four including a sofa bed three coffee tables plus a dining table with seating for four.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Beautifully Presented 4 Bed, 3 Bath Villa (2 Ensuite) Pool, Spa, Gamesroom, Wifi
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

Choose this area because we wanted to do stuff in Orlando and Tampa. House was just as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Affordable, comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

The location to Disney was great, about 15mins. There was more than enough room for the 8 of us, everyone was comfortable. Plenty of dishes and the ice maker works great, game room was a plus along with the pool toys. Walmart and many other stores located in very close proximity, 5mins or less to you. Just a few minor things, twin headboard in the Mickey room needs to be attached, kept banging when moving and the media cabinet was weird, the doors should probably be removed for everyone to view the tv. Other than those minor things everything was terrific and I would definitely rent this home again, I have already recommended it to family.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeannie we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home and had a great holiday and would welcome you back anytime. The media cabinet doors slide into the unit and should not obstruct any view, anyway thanks for heads up on headboard. Hopefully we will hear from you again. Best regards Mike and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location and layout.

  • 3 of 5

Nice clean house with everything needed for a comfortable vacation. Plenty of room to spread out after a busy day. Located in a quiet neighborhood that is close enough yet still far enough from all the chaos. Game room was a plus. Only real issue was with the pool and hot tub. More specifically the pool company that came to clean the pool. Our first night the pool was very cold and the hot tub Luke warm at best. The following day the pool company came and shocked the pool. Water was left cloudy as can be. They then drained the hot tub completely and left it that way. Upon leaving they left the outside gate to the pool and hot tub open. They left to never return. What the heck were we going to do with an empty hot tub and clouded ice cold pool! We promptly called maintenance to alert them of the situation. We called at 5pm and they rudely told us they would not come until morning. So, we lost a day of pool use after paying for it. The following afternoon the hot tub was filled and finally hot. The pool temp never changed and it remained cloudy for the rest of our stay. It had to be in the 65 degree range. Easily four stars if the disappointing pool issues had not occurred.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review, I am very sorry for the issue you had with the pool maintenance company, unfortunately this is the first time I have heard anything about this. The pool people are employed separately by our home managers however I will certainly follow up on their sloppy labour hopefully to prevent any reoccurrence. It's good hear everything thing else was ok during your stay and hope you would consider our home again in the future. Best regards Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic, much larger than we expected and is ideally located for all the Disney parks only 15 minutes from Magic Kingdom. Very easy to find from the Airport. We would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your endorsement. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Mike and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice, large, well equipped villa.

  • 4 of 5

This is an ideal villa for a family. We had a great time. Everything is here, and lots of extras. Children loved the pool and the games room. It isn't immaculate, but it's great value and in a fab location. Bbq was very unpleasant on arrival and hadn't been cleaned for ages. However after reporting it, it was cleaned the next day.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, thank you for your review, we are most pleased you enjoyed the home and welcome you back anytime. Thanks Mike and lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fully loaded villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Would recommend the location for easy access to Disney and universal parks.

The villa was as described, clean, well maintained with great facilities.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for your kind words. you are welcome back anytime. Mike and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
cocoa or Daytona
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

The world famous beaches of Cocoa and Daytona are approximately 90 minutes drive from the home

Travel:

Orlando International airport is approximately 40 minutes drive from the home with Tampa International airport being approximately one hour drive away from home

Distances:

Most of Disney Worlds major theme parks and attractions are but a short drive from the home and most can be reached within 10 to 15 minutes driving With the majority of Orlando's and Central Florida's other main theme parks and attractions all being within 20-40 minutes drive away.

Further Details:

Located at the entrance to the Glenbrook community there are two pharmacies and a medical centre and located no more than 3 to 5 minutes drive from the home there are numerous restaurants, banks, post office, shops and Walmart and Publix supermarkets and much more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
late bookings
20 Jul 2017 - 19 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
£490
£2,100
 
 
Mid season
20 Sep 2017 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£499
 
 
Easter
24 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£570
for 6 nights
From
£95
£660
 
 
summer
8 Apr 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£255
for 3 nights
From
£85
£599
 
 
Mid season
9 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£234
for 3 nights
From
£78
£515
 
 
christmas and new year
21 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£600
for 6 nights
From
£100
£700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£560
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £175

Booking Notes:
A 25% deposit is payable at time of booking, with the balance becoming due 6 weeks before your arrival at the home.

Security/damage deposit £175 / $250


Changeover Day:
Changeover dates are flexible

Notes on prices:
Pool and spa heat is optional and is charged at £85/$140 per week if requested at the time of booking.
For bookings of 17 days or more we can offer a 10% discount during some low season periods, please enquire.

For stays of less than a week a £60/$95 short stay cleaning charge is payable increased to £80/$120 for 2 night stays during late availability periods.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable