OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Villa With Private Pool And Distant Seaviews

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Villa in Mijas, Costa del Sol, Spain - Central Location 5mins To The White Village of Mijas and 5 mins to The Beaches Of Fuengirola

Large Villa with private pool with distant seaviews ,close to all amenities including tennis clubs ,waterpark, golf courses and blue flag beaches. The property is 5 minutes from the wonderful white village of Mijas, 5 minutes from the town of Fuengirola , 20 minutes from Malaga airport and 30 minutes from Marbella.

A very frequent bus service runs at the bottom of the road from Mijas Pueblo to Fuengirola. The villa was built 10 years ago and has views looking towards Fuengirola and the sea.

stephen Rhymer
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
1 February, 2017

About stephen Rhymer


Guestbook comments from the owner

A bright spacious villa near to all amenities and very good value .We were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of this Villa.everything was in easy driv ing or walking distance
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1


3/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)


All that glitters is not gold

  • 3 of 5

We arrived, as a family of 7, after 11pm on the evening of 2nd July 2016. We had communicated by email and telephone with the property manager, Steve Rhymer, who agreed to meet us and provide a welcome pack of water, bread, butter, tea, coffee, wine/beer for approximately 25 euro. He did indeed meet us and was very welcoming but very little in the way of welcome pack. He of course wouldn't accept any money but after a full day's travelling, we would have preferred to have had the proper supplies and pay for them. We noticed straight away that the villa had been empty for some time. There was a leak very apparent at the kitchen sink, which despite numerous texts and phone calls, was not properly fixed our entire two week stay, which meant we woke to a very wet, slippery and dangerous kitdhen floor EVERY morning. The agent did bring a plumber twice but problem was never fixed correctly. The pool area had no lights which meant we couldn't use it at night. The pool had just been filled and pump was broken so was dirty for a couple of days. The pool side are was extremely dirty and my sister and I spent a full morning on the first day cleaning the sunbeds and poolside just to be able to get into the pool!! Whilst these things might seem minor, on a two week holiday we don't think it is acceptable. We noticed early on in our stay that the Sky TV promised was broken and we were told because of price it would not be fixed!! Both my nephews have aspergers syndrome, and whilst they did not go on holidays to watch TV, it is one of the ways they relax. This was a big negative.

Unfortunately we were burgled during the first week which did cast a shadow over our stay, and with the leak from the kitchen sink greeting us every morning, you can imagine the holiday was not as stress free as we had hoped. We are a reasonably easy going family and I'm glad, because other holiday makers may not have been so accepting of the faults.

If the issues were fixed, I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa but I don't think this will happen as the villa is up for sale.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review which i read with great interest . and would like to comment on 1 As you stated in your review the pool area was not clean i visited the villa on several occasions and this was not mentioned, 2 I have never advertised the villa having Sky 3 Normally i do not supply welcome packs as they never turn out to be what the client likes but i made an exception due to the fact you were arriving late you asked me for bread water butter and beer and that is what you got ( i was not asked for wine ,coffee or tea o anything else and certainly no mention of 25 euros) 4 Most villas are left empty for long periods of time especially over the winter months 5 The villa is not on the market for sale 6 The leak in the villa is now fixed 7 pool lighting i am looking into this and next summer their will be lights round the pool 8 Their is nothing wrong with the pool or the pool pump the water turned cloudy because of the amount of suntan oil that was being used especially the high factor type . I would urge guests to speak with the owner when the problem arises then it can be rectified also please make sure what you are reporting is a genuine problem
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
rate 1
1 Mar 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 2
1 Jun 2017 - 17 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 3
18 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 4
6 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit balance due 8 weeks before arrival

Changeover Day:
Arrival after 4pm departure 10am changeover day. Saturday but is flexible please enquire
electricity is not included in the price and is charged through a meter

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Mijas in West Costa del Sol

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • bathroom 1 bath with overhead shower , wc, twin bowl vanity unit bathroom 2 walk in shower, wc, twin bowl vanity unit bathroom 3 walk in shower, wc, twin bowl vanity unit bathroom 4 bath with overhead shower, wc, twin bowl vanity unit
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: bedroom 1,double bed, with ensuite bedroom 2 twin beds with ensuite bedroom3, double bed, with ensuite bedroom 4, twin beds , with ensuite all beds have high quality memory foam mattress,s
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: 2 bedrooms with double beds 2 bedrooms with twin single beds All bedrooms are ensuite and have access to balconies with table and chairs All bedrooms have air conditioning (please note air conditioning is pay by meter) all beds have high quality memory foam mattress, Outside: Private swimming pool 8x4 metre table and eight chairs 8 sun loungers, gas bbg, Utility Room: washing machine , iron and board Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Property is cleaned Prior to arrival. Towels And Linen including Beach Towels are included. Other: All the bedrooms are air conditioned which is paid for by meter.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot