OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

1 Bedroomed Apartment With Sea Views And Wifi, Close To The Beach

Overview

Property

Updated: 07-Dec-2016
Apartment in Puerto del Carmen, 5 Minutes Walk To The Shops, Bars And Restaurants, Close To Rancho Texas, And Other Attractions

A beautifully maintained and well looked after apartment with all amenities, washing machine, full hob and oven, microwave, Air conditioning (additional charge) and FREE WiFi, TV with satellite, DVD Player and CD player, plus many more extras, its also very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Very close to all the other island attractions, including Rancho Texas Zoo and Water Park. One Bedroom with ample storage. A beautiful pool which is heating from November to March. Security cameras and key coded entrance system

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS A NON SMOKING APARTMENT / AIR CONDITIONING IS EXTRA AND CAN BE ADDED ON AT £60 PER WEEK FOR BOTH ROOMS

  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I have always loved Lanzarote and its been my favourite holiday destination for many years. I bought this apartment 7 years ago as I wanted to spend as much time on the island as I could. I have now decided to move here permanently and am enjoying life to the full. I wanted to share the experience and the fun that Lanzarote has to offer and decided that my apartment should be rented out for others to experience what I did all those years ago. I really hope you enjoy it.

Call Owner
Speaks English

7 Reviews

4.3
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

5

Lovely Modern Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is modern and spotlessly clean and was ideal for our needs with the location being excellent close to beach, shops, restaurants and 3 supermarkets. We liked the security, peacefulness + ambiance of this gated complex and will definitely like to return at some point as we had a great holiday here. Also there is a small Gym and the heated Pool was fine ( lovely once you eased yourself in not like other places we have stayed with heated pools ?? that were just too cold ).

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, glad you had a good stay and i look forward to seeing you on this beautiful island again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

Quiet area within easy reach of the shops, restaurants and beach. Very well equipped apartment, spacious and with modern fittings, great having a washing machine. Lovely pool and sun lounge areas. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Wish I could have stayed longer, but will be back. Only downside I was too hot in the bedroom so slept on the large sofabed. Will order the air-con next time. Thank you Joan.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

This a lovely apartment on a quiet complex and is ideally situated for lots of attractions. Local bars and restaurants are all very nice. We stayed for a week and wished it could of been longer. Never mind next time maybe.

Thanks Joan

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Just had a lovely 6 week stay in this apartment. It is very comfortable and very well equipped. The owners are very nice and helpful. Have already book again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed !!!

  • 1 of 5

February 2015 I booked this apartment with the owner via owners direct after spending weeks researching many properties . On phoning the owner for more information I was happy to send my deposit. I then booked our flights and started to count the days down until we pay the balance and then go on our family holiday at the end on July 2015, for 9 nights. Then just a couple of days ago I received an email from the owner consisting of one line saying that they now cannot rent their property to us. Giving no explanation, not even a sorry for wasting our time or any compassion. Just requesting me to send my bank details to return my deposit, which I have now done. We have booked holiday properties via owners direct for the past few years and this is the first time we have every had any problems. So with flight tickets booked, we now have got to spend more time looking for a place to stay due to this owner. Very disappointed with this owner. Would not recommend to anyone on my experience ,sorry.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Northern Ireland
5

Playa Park

  • 5 of 5

We booked this as a getaway winter break, unfortunately the winter weather continued in Lanzarote but no-one has control over that so the umbrella in the apartment was very useful. We had a great stay here, very private complex and close enough to amenities if you don't mind walking which is a big hobby of mine. The apartment is really well equipped, we were very unlucky with weather so had to sweep the balcony of water quite a few times due to the volume of rain. I loved the heated pool and privacy afforded by the layout of the place. I am not sure that the apartment is suitable for 4 adults, 2 adults 2 children maybe, I would imagine 4 adults would be a bit of a squeeze. I have emailed the owner separately with some positive suggestions to make the stay more comfortable. The shower in the bathroom was fantastic, a great bonus. I would suggest maybe a guestbook where holidaymakers can add their own recommendations for transfers, restaurants, taxi numbers, bus timetables, attractions and any other information which will assist holiday makers in makingthe most of their holiday. I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a really nice place to stay in Puerto Del Carmen, you will not be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Annie. We have only just started renting out this place so all suggestions are really helpful. I am glad you had a good holiday sorry we couldnt do anything about the weather !! We will most definately put in a guest book and some tourist information leaflets etc., Once again thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

From the Owner

After trying to find something suitable for over 2 years this came up for sale and it was perfect. It overlooks the sea which you can hear !, its a few minutes walk from the beach, its close to the facilities nearby, shops, bars and restaurants. Its close, but not too close, that is what I loved about it. The complex is a friendly place, with a lovely heated swimming pool and beautifully kept grounds.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 20 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Playa Blanca at 50 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Los Pocillios at 3 Kilometres

Coast/Beach:

The main beach is only 5 minutes walk away and is a 6km stretch of golden beach — washed by the waters of the Atlantic — this should be enough to tempt you. All of the beaches fly the Blue Flag — awarded by the EEC — for cleanliness and lack of contamination.

Travel:

The nearest airport is Arrecife and is only a 15 minute car drive away. The nearest port is also in arrecife, but there is also one in Playa Blanca with day trips to Fuerteventura. Playa Blanca is 40 minutes drive and the boat trip is about 25 minutes to Fuerteventura.

Distances:

The main town is about 10 minutes stroll away, but local shops are only a few minutes walk, the Zoo and Water Park are only 10 minutes away, the market in Puerto Del Carmen old town is about 20 minutes stroll and only 5 minutes in a Taxi.

Further Details:

Like many places in Lanzarote, Puerto del Carmen was originally a small fishing village, and the old harbour is still a delightful place to visit, boasting some excellent seafood restaurants. Although the resort has grown over the last twenty years — it now stretches along the whole 6km of golden sandy beaches — the town has been saved from the high-rise buildings that upset so many other destinations due to the strict planning restrictions.

The resort certainly has most of the things that any holiday maker requires. If sun and sea are your thing, then the 6km stretch of golden beaches — washed by the waters of the Atlantic — should be enough to tempt you. All of the beaches fly the Blue Flag — awarded by the EEC — for cleanliness and lack of contamination. The surrounding waters are considered to be some of the most tranquil in the Canary Islands, they are excellent for Swimming and other water sports. Sports - many sports are available here, both on land and in the water. There are a number of diving schools and windsurfing centres in Puerto del Carmen, if you fancy taking up one of these exhilarating sports. For the more energetic amongst you; swimming, cycling and running are also very popular, with various bike hire shops along the main beach promenade. The Lanzarote Iron Man triathlon, which is a major international athletics event, starts and finishes on the Avenida de Las Playas, lending an air of excitement to the resort every May. There are a wealth of shopping opportunities available, whether you want to peruse the tourist offerings of the main Beach Avenue or fancy something a bit more upmarket in the new Biosfera shopping complex.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 2
5 Jan 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
christmas and new year
22 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£100 non refundable booking fee, full payment to be paid 6 weeks prior to booking or on arrival at the apartment.

Changeover Day:
Changeover dates are flexible. Please note that the departure time is 10am unless arrangements have been made to stay longer. The apartment is not available until 3pm on your day of arrival unless arrangements have been made to go in earlier.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are for 2 people sharing,
Please ask for additional costs for extra people.
£60 per week for Air Conditioning.(this is in both rooms)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 07-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Whilst here you will enjoy the peaceful atomosphere, the sun and the beach, the most important thing that Lanzarote has, other than the beautiful food and drink is the friendly people that live there.

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Fully tiled with a walk in shower, WC, and cupboards for storage.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 3 2 adults and 1 child (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom one has a double bed, chest of drawers, fully fitted mirrored wardrobes, air conditioning, hair dryer and straighteners.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: There is no smoking in this apartment ! Outside: Beautifully well kept gardens around the complex, with a communal barbeque area, plenty of sun beds only a few months old. A heated swimming pool between November and March. On the balcony is a table and 4 chairs plus an umbrella for the heat and outside lights. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are included the property is cleaned when you arrive and then when you leave. Towels and linen changed weekly.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot