OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Refurbished, Bright & Spacious Traditional Flat 10 Minute Walk From City Centre

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

St Peters Place - The Property Is A Short Walk Along The Canal To The City Centre And 5 Minutes From Bruntsfield

This elegant, spacious property is a short walk along the canal to the city centre. It's also a 5 minute walk to the bustling Brunsfield area and park that has a wide array of restaurants, delicatessen and cafes for you to try out some traditional local fare. The city centre is brimming with cafes, bars, and a wide variety of restaurants for daytime treats or nighttime fun. The centre is where you will find the city's main shopping areas along Princes Street and George Street, and interesting places nearby include Edinburgh Castle, the Scottish National Gallery and Princes St Gardens. The quaint streets of the Old Town are wonderful to meander through, and can lead you to the beautiful Arthur's Seat beyond. The apartment has been recently decorated throughout and has original cornices and traditional window shutters. It has a fully fitted modern kitchen with gas hob, and new crockery and appliances. The bathroom has bath and electric shower.

The property also boasts a well-maintained garden to rear of the building shared across the six apartments in the block, which is ideal outside space for families. The property also benefits from gas central heating and secure door entry. Included in the price is electricity and gas, bed linen, towels and internet access.

More Details
Danielle MacDonald
Click-let, 123 Leith Walk
EH6 8NP Edinburgh United Kingdom
Click-let Ltd , 245187
VAT Reg No847704796

Property Manager
Carrie Wilson
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

About Carrie Wilson

Click-let was founded in July 2003 with the belief that the purpose of a managing agent is to build a mutually beneficial relationship between landlords & their tenants. At Click-let we believe that our customers are central to our success & pride ourselves in offering a personal, proactive service specifically tailored to meet your needs. We hope you enjoy your stay.


3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)


Clean, prepared, as presented.

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling with backpacks so it was a wonderful treat to find the apartment ready early! Everything was as described online with three spacious bedrooms and a full bathroom. There are doors on each room that separates you from the rest of the apartment, but we just propped them open and had no problems. The kitchen was clean and fully stocked. Overall the walk to the city center was only about 20 minutes and the distance to the castle is not a problem to walk. We also discovered that we were close to quite a few good stores and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A good apartment

  • 3 of 5

The main pros are the location and the fact each bedroom is a good size with three double beds. The cons are that the TV often didn't work (bad reception) and the internet was unreliable. The main con however was that despite assurances there was free parking nearby, this was only at the weekends, on Sunday night two of our group had to park around a half an hour walk away as they couldn't find anything closer.

But overall we had a good stay and would definitely consider returning,

p.s. maybe it says this somewhere and we overlooked it but we didn't realise the flat is on the 3rd floor and there is no lift, not an issue for us at all but just making others aware.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sophie, Thanks for your review. We really do appreciate your feedback. Just a few points - I did check through all our communications and cannot see at any point where you were advised there was free parking? There is on-street metered parking in the direct vicinity and also a long stay NCP car park a 5 minute walk from the property. I am sorry that you thought there was free parking - we don't list the property as having this benefit. Also the property is in a traditional tenement building but on the 2nd floor. However, I can see if you were counting the basement level then it would make it the 3rd floor. Thanks again for your feedback - I'm glad on the whole you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not elegant

  • 1 of 5

Even if the bureau having the apartmet for outlet, insists on that this is a nice apartment, it is not. It was cold (impossible to understand how to do something with the heater), the doors inside are so heavy they could crush a child. The red sofa on the main picture is full of stains. In one of the bedrooms you can hear traffic noise. And in the nicest bedroom the heater is in the closet! making a lot of noice when it goes on. And there are no real curtains in that room, so it is full of light early in the morning. The stairs leading up to the apartment are filthy. The windows in the apartment are not cleaned. And the sheets in the main bedroom where used, without having been changed. The wifi was on and off. 20 minutes walk to the old town. The worse apartment we ever stayed in. One cannot present something as "elegant" when it is the opposite.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
August 2017
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas & New Year
21 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Full Payment
Guests receive:

a 50% refund of the total cost if they cancel at least eight weeks before check-in.
a 25% refund of the total cost if they cancel by at least four weeks before check-in.

Changeover Day:Flexible changeover days - check in is from 3pm onwards - check out at 10am

Please contact owner.carrie.wilson@click-let.com - please note the office is open Mon-Fri 9-5pm

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Haymarket in Edinburgh and Lothians

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • town
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with Bath/Electric Shower and toilet.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Each bedroom is beautifully presented, with wardrobe, and a double bed (one of the bedrooms is a King size bed and could be split into two twin beds).
  • Television
Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The property also benefits from gas central heating and secure door entry. Included in the price is electricity and gas, bed linen, towels and internet access.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot