OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Village Centre, Lake View Pool Apartment. No Car Required

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Apartment in Lenno, Lake Como, Lombardy, Italy - Peaceful Location, 10 Minutes Walk To The Beach. 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Swimming Pool

A tastefully appointed apartment in Lenno, one of the most popular and warmest villages on the lake on the favoured west side of the lake. Less than a 5 minutes walk to the local cafe, pizzeria, supermarket, bus route so hiring a car is not essential. Private secure parking space if required at the home. Features include a swimming pool (shared), TV, DVD & WIFI,Selected satellite channels, fully fitted kitchen with an oven, 4 hotplates, grill, oven, fridge freezer, microwave, kettle plus a washing machine is available at the home as well a hair-dryer, cot and high chair and room fan. Please ask for more details. 10 min walk to lake and village centre. Sunny location. 2 ferry stops in Lenno and Campo within walking distance. Boat hire, Villa Balbianello (007 Casino Royale), restaurant and beach bar within walking distance, Richard Branson's Villa Cassinella all located here in Lenno. Accessible to touristy villages such as Menaggio and Tremezzo. Bellagio a ferry ride away.

Property Manager
Italian Apartments
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Italian
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2017

About Italian Apartments


Guestbook comments from the manager

Newly advertised for 2015. Comments to be added during the season.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment at Lenno at Como - Lecco

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • village
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • A bathroom with shower and w.c is located outside the bedrooms Washing machine also available in the bathroom (as is commonplace in Italy)
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2 double bedrooms with ample wardrobe space
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: Private lake view balcony Plus covered terrace. Swimming pool (shared) plus secure parking space. Steps to access entrance of the property. Inside home is located on one level. Cot and high chair available on request, pre-booked only. Outside: Private lake and mountain view balcony. Swimming pool (shared) plus secure parking space. 2 sun loungers are available at the home for use at the pool side. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service: Linen, bedding and towels included. Home is immaculately cleaned on arrival for each guest Other: Linen, bedding and towels included.


4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)


Great find! Superb value!

  • 5 of 5

A friend of ours recommended this home and we were delighted we took the plunge to stay here in Lenno. The apartment has been thoughtfully appointed. Great views. spotlessly clean and nice and spacious. A real bonus was having the pool had all to ourselves!!Lenno village is just short walk from the home with a lovely beach, good array of restaurants and bars plus the ferry to access the whole lake. In fact, we did not use our car once. For a family of four the home represented real value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely late season break

  • 5 of 5

A friend of the owners recommended this home to us as we had been planning to visit Lake Como for some time and it did not disappoint. Even though we stayed in Autumn the weather was kind with clear blue skies and winter sun. The home is well kitted out and convenient to reach the village of Lenno which we thought was not only the prettiest village on the lake but also accessible for the ferry and shops as well as to ferry hop to other lake side villages. All told, a lovely, relaxing break.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fanstastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a wonderful stay here. Had the pool to ourselves and the view from the balcony is spectacular! Lenno and the home enjoys a sunny position with enough shade inside the property to keep cool. Gemma and her team could not have been more helpful with excellent local knowledge and a warm welcome on arrival. The home has been tastefully furnished and is just a short walk to the village so we did not need to use our car as the buses and ferries were readily available close by. Enjoyed dining at San Giorgio and The Ranch Pizzeria close by. Will definitely return and have recommended this home to friends looking to book for next autumn.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

The apartment pictures flatter the reality

  • 3 of 5

The location and pool were good and the views stunning, but the photos flatter the reality as the accommodation was nothing special, we have had better for half the cost in Spain and France. Wouldn't want to be there in high summer as no air-con.

If you are expecting peace and tranquillity around the complex, forget it. The road next to the pool seemed to be a cut through, especially for mopeds, that's without the yapping dogs, the screaming children and the residents having a competition to see who could talk the loudest.

The satellite tv did not work, there was no DVD player and the wifi (extra charge) did not work properly for half our stay.

We would definitely go back to Como but not stay here for the money charged.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review whilst disappointing was somewhat anticipated. This was due to the guest requesting a refund for part of his stay as on the day of arrival they cancelled to arrive 24 hours later to a Sunday arrival and requested a refund for this first day which we were unable to offer as the home was reserved for this guest for the past 12 months for the guests sole use and we could not resell the single day as last minute notice only. We arranged a sunday check in and offered to organised a welome pack on arrival. We organised extra fans for the guests stay and provided wifi access. When the guest complained the wifi was not as fast as he is used to back in the uk we agreed a discount. We also arranged for an afternoon check out at no extra cost on departure. Plus as only two guests staying we agreed a discount for the guests stay. Regarding the price of the accommodation, i can only comment on rates for Lake Como as opposed to the guest comparing like for like with the uk and France. However to put the rate in perspective the cost breaks down to £26.75 per guest per night sleeping 4 guests with use of the pool and a stunning lake view as confirmed by the guest. The guest stayed in September and as they have written air conditioning wasn't necessary. In peak summer months air conditioning is not normally required, indeed we rent many homes on the lake and it is rare for any home to air con as Italians use shutters to keep their home cool. Regarding any noise outside of the residence as the home is located in the village within waking distance to all amenities there is, like in any village, a possibility of noise as from time to time however we have rented the home for a number of years and this is the first reference to any noise we have received. To confirm only a residential road and not a main road accesses the residence and a map with location is available to any enquirer. Naturally expectations will differ from guest to guest so purely from a numbers game some guests interpretation of perceived cost v value for money will differ however in this case we are satisfied we did all we could to try and accommodate this guest and his requests and the main bone of contention was the guests last minute cancellation and request for a refund. Hence to date this is the only partially negative review received as we take customer care seriously and always strive to ensure our homes are advertised correctly to match guests expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 9

Very clean bright lovely modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely 2 bed apartment just outside Lenno village. Fantastic lake views to front and, at the back views over traditional Italian courtyard and a 15th centuary sanctuary lit up at night. Short walk into Lenno village perfect for swimming, a couple of restaurants and gelaterie. Supermarket also nearby to get fresh bread daily. All amenities in Apartment except no freezer or air con, but fans were available which would have been acceptable if it hadnt have been so very hot our week - would not stop us returning.

Arrangements for our holiday were done very easily with Barrie in the UK and Gemma in Lenno. Money transfer etc all done securely.

Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Final cleaning £80.01
Booking administration £16.84

Booking Notes:
Home is fully cleaned and prepared for every arrival.
Linen, bedding, and final cleaning included in advertised rate.
25% Deposit to reserve via bank transfer, 50% due 12 weeks prior to stay, 25% balance on arrival at key collection stage.

Changeover Day:

Saturday preferred, flexible where possible. Please ask we will try to be flexible!

Notes on prices:
Final cleaning carried out on departure. Linen and bedding included.

Changeover day
Saturday preferred, flexible where possible.

Booking notes
Small deposit to reserve, balance on arrival.

Rates may fluctuate due to market conditions. Advertised rates apply to unsold dates only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals