OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Two Bedroom Cottages In Luxury Resort Hotel, With Indoor Pool, Spa & Restaurant, - Sundowner (508), Sleeps 4-6

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Internet

Overview

Description

Sundowner (508), Sleeps 4-6

A contemporary lodge set within the grounds of a Manor House with excellent on-site facilities.

Our beautiful cottages are located in a small group of 10 cottages with the grounds of Trenython Estate close to Fowey and with views over St Austell Bay. The cottage is beautifully appointed and furnished, with 2 bedrooms, both with ensuite bathrooms, and a social open plan living area and kitchen. Outside is a furnished decked area, where there is plenty of space to sit and admire the views over the estate and out towards the bay.

Trenython Manor is perfectly situated for exploring the dramatic South Cornwall coast. The pretty fishing village of Fowey is a short drive away and Many of Cornwall’s most popular beaches and attractions are within easy reach including the Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan.

Guests at Trenython Cottages can also enjoy the communal lawn with views of St Austell Bay; facilities including bar, restaurant, beauty spa and indoor pool.

More Details

About the property

E18323

Trenython Cottages are two luxury, architect designed self-catering cottages, quietly located around Trenython’s 24 acres of woodlands and gardens. Each is superbly furnished and equipped to the very highest standards. The cottages are ideal for groups of friends or family wishing to holiday together whilst still enjoying their own accommodation. Each has a social open plan lounge, dining and fully fitted kitchen area, as well as a large private patio on which to sit and listen to resident birdsong or watch the ever changing skies over St Austell Bay. Each cottage is quietly located away from close neighbours to ensure a peaceful and private holiday away from it all. Our cottages sleep either 4 or 6 with a Double room, a Twin room and a Double Sofa Bed within the lounge area. Both Superior Cottages have a hairdryer, iron & ironing board and telephone. The kitchen has a fridge/freezer, dishwasher, hob and oven, microwave and a washing machine/dryer. They are contemporary in style, featuring two en suite bathrooms and are designed to provide the comforts of home, including Flat Screen Television with Satellite TV, DVD/CD players and comfortable settees to curl up on. The Spa Hotel at Trenython Country Estate is a Victorian mansion house dating back to 1872 offering you a tranquil haven in which to relax and be pampered. Colonial touches, Italianate detail, Egyptian pillars and ornate oak panelling in the house are preserved reminders of the original grand design. Our guests can enjoy all the facilities of he hotel, including the restaurant, bar and terrace, as well as the 12m indoor pool, sauna, spa, (Elemis Spa treatment at extra cost), and outdoor activities. If it’s full on pampering you desire then look no further than our extensive leisure facilities and spa from Elemis. With our relaxing indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, fitness suite and treatment rooms, we invite guests to let the stresses of everyday living slide away. The more active can enjoy our beautiful gardens and a game of croquet or petanque, build dens, test archery skills, explore woodland areas and visit our wildlife watching hides. Younger members of the family will love their own woodland play area, our kids’ club and the resort’s special mascots, our giant rabbits! Other facilities in the hotel include Free car parking, Wi-Fi, Sky sports, pool table, internet access, business services and local information boards. Curl up on.


Owner
Christine Thornton
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
30 September, 2017

About Christine Thornton

Christine and Mike Thornton are semi-retired; we rent out holiday cottages in the most beautiful parts of the UK - Scotland, The Lake District and Cornwall. We always try to do our very best to make sure that our guests have a memorable, wonderful holiday and always hope that they will visit again! Christine enjoys (not-so) gentle tennis, Mike drives rally cars badly! We have been renting holiday cottages for many years and from feedback from our guests, we have the experience to make sure that your holiday is trouble free and relaxing. So much so that over 30% of our bookings are from previous guests.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
A booking deposit of 30% is required at the time of booking, with the balance due 8 weeks before your arrival. You can book using the booking form on our website.

Changeover Day:
Change over day is quite flexible. We also offer 3 night weekend breaks and 4 night mid week breaks as well as 7 night bookings.

Notes on prices:
Prices include VAT, luxury towels and linen, as well as a professional clean before and after your holiday. Pets are subject to additional cleaning charge of £30 per booking. A charcoal barbeque is available to hire at £15 per stay, excludes charcoal


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Tywardreath and Par in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The Master Bedroom has a King-size bed, fitted wardrobe, chest of drawers, as well as Wall mounted 24” TV. Bedroom 2 offers two zip and link beds which can be made up to a double on request, double wardrobes, chest of drawers, two bedside cabinets and 24” wall mounted TV. The lounge has a large double sofa bed. The Family Bathroom has a bath with shower mixer taps, shower cubicle, WC, heated towel rail and vanity unit. The 2nd bathroom is en suite to bedroom and has a bath with shower over, WC, wash basin, heated towel rail and mirror. The living area offers spacious open plan living, kitchen & dining area. 2 comfortable sofas seat 5 around a dark wood coffee table, with 32” wall mounted TV complete with Freeview and surround sound, DVD and CD player Kitchen/Utility offers Electric oven, ceramic hob, fridge, freezer and washer dryer; fully equipped including a microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. The dining area has a light oak table and six chairs. Outside: The spacious decked patio is private and offers stunning views over the Bay. Furnished with table and 6 chairs for al fresco dining. You can also enjoy the outdoor terrace bar at the hotel with an evening cocktail before dinner. Charcoal barbeques can be hired for £15/stay.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sundowner (508), Sleeps 4-6
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Excellent cottage and hotel in a superb location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cottage and hotel, excellent accommodation, warm and cosy very well furnished, wonderful location. The only thing we would fault is that at all other cottages we have stayed in there have been more small useful items eg. no washing up liquid, washing tablets, only one tea towel for the week, only 1 toilet roll for each bathroom, no other condiments other than salt and pepper. I had to go out and buy more items as am used to cottages where they are supplied or left by an earlier guest. For these to be supplied would have just enhanced our stay even more.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your holiday. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the welcome pack. We only supply a starter pack which included two dishwasher tablets. Washing up liquid is not supplied as most people prefer to use the dishwasher. There should also have been a welcome pack with tea, coffee and biscuits in the cottage. We do try to be as transparent as possible regarding what is supplied but as we offer short breaks as well as longer holidays and it is not possible to tailor the welcome pack according to the length of holiday. Anything left by an earlier guest will, I'm afraid, be discarded for health and safety reasons. I really hope you return to the cottage in the future. It has been a real pleasure having you stay and your comments are constructive and much appreciated. We have taken them on board. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas. Kind regards Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trenython Manor Lodges

  • 5 of 5

I hesitate to say how good Trenython Manor is in case too many people book it. This is our third year staying at the hotel and we absolutely love it. The lodges are of a very good standard , very clean and so peaceful. The bar in the hotel is wonderful, lovely food and relaxing atmosphere. The staff are very attentive. We had a small problem working out the knack with the lock when we arrived and a maintenance person was there right away. The location is great, in the countryside but easy to reach other towns. There is a Co-Op in Par a mile away and a big Asda, cinema etc in St Austell which is close.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. It's very kind of you to write us a review. We know that it can be time consuming to do this so it is really appreciated. It was really great to have you as guests and hope that you return in the near future. We hope you have a lovely Summer. Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent facilities

  • 5 of 5

Only comment would be that such a shame area at front of the property isn't prettier .couldnt fault anything, excellent comfortable property

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well equipped and clean

  • 5 of 5

Sundowners is a very well equipped, clean cottage in lovely surroundings, ideal for our short break. Dinner very good in Trenython Hotel and we appreciated the use of the Spa - all round excellent and would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to submit this. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your holiday. I very much hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The lodge was beautifully appointed. The surrounding gardens were very peaceful. We walked in the woods on the hotel grounds and used the hotel pool every day. The location was perfect to get to beaches and the Eden Project.

Everything was perfect and just what my family needed in a family break.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is very much appreciated. I very much hope that we are able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Midlands
5

Absolutely fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The lodges are beautiful. Really modern, really spacious and extremely well kept. The view from the lodge across the bay was stunning. The location is perfect. Set within the grounds of the hotel, the facilities are an absolute treat! Lovely warm pool, lovely bar and restaurant. 5 mins drive to the beaches. Perfect. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

Fowey is only 2 miles away by car and there is a bus that runs 3 times an hour from directly outside the estate, which is wonderful as parking in Fowey is a nightmare. We are also only 3 miles from Par Sands, a magnificent sandy beach.

Distances:

Fowey is only 2 miles away, Par Sands about 3 miles and The Eden Project about 12 miles away.

Photos