OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Villa With Private Pool sleeps 8

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in La Capellania, Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location, 10mins From Beach, 5 Mins Drive To Town Center With Shops, Restaurants , Bars

Well maintained, well equipped with wifi, English TV channels i.E BBC1, BBC2, iTV, channel 4 and channel 5, DVD player, CD player, fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, iron. Outside is a built in BBQ, private garden, private pool, sun loungers, table and chairs, off-road parking.A car is recommended but for those not wishing to drive there is an hourly bus service direct from the supermarket in La Capellania to Corralejo town center for a small fare just over a euro and it takes about 6 mins. Alternatively there is a taxi rank and taxis cost from 6 - 9 euro's depending where in Corralejo you want to go.

PLEASE NOTE: YOU CAN ALSO BOOK BY CONTACTING THE OWNER ON 07710394788 OR VIA EMAIL

£100 NON REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT REQUIRED. BALANCE TO BE PAYED 6 WEEKS BEFORE ARRIVAL.

PLEASE NOTE WE REQUEST NO SMOKING IN THE VILLA THANK YOU

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Oliva in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with shower W/C and bidet Main Bathroom has bath, shower, bidet and W/C
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (3 Bedrooms) double bed settee in lounge Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with Kingsize Double Bed with ample storage, this room is connected to the en suite bathroom and access to patio and pool Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds with wardrobe and chest of draws Bedroom 3 with 1 double bed, access to pool and patio
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: NO SMOKING IN THE VILLA PLEASE Outside: Private walled not overlooked garden , Tiled and decked terrace with spacious sun lounging area, private garden and also a bricked built BBQ area, private pool, sunbeds, extra table and chairs, very quiet and private Utility Room: Washing machine, Iron, Ironing board, Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Includes Ben linen and bathroom hand and bath towels (not beach or pool towels) for stays of more than a week towels can be changed mid holiday if required with small local charge Pool cleaned weekly (access required)

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Villa With Private Pool sleeps 8
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
1

Disgusting 🤢!

  • 1 of 5

My self my family stayed here 10 days from 3rd of feb till 13th 2018... It was the worst holiday ever.

The property is a fire hazard, due to faulty electrics.. The pool was unacceptable, dirty.

Washing machine in an wooden outhouse, next to outdoor shower.. With extention cable running to one bedroom socket.

Ensuite shower disgraceful! Grouting was black with mould and broken tiles.

Sofa in living area had be covered with throws to cover the burst seats.

Main bathroom, I had a bath and let water away the bathroom flooded up through the base of the toilet.. With sewage and was told to put towels around the base for 10 days the smell was awful.

Kitchen was not up to standard, microwave was filthy, oven was broken, drawer utensils badly needing renewed. Tiled worktops had to be bleached before using.

One night we had a thunder storm, my father had to stay up all night to make sure that the water pouring in the patio doors didn't reach the electrics.

This is certainly Not a 4 star villa.

Caretaker on site wasn't helpful and very abrupt.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS VILLA FOLKS.

YOU WOULD BE WASTING YOUR MONEY.

IT WAS DISAPPOINTING HOLIDAY FOR US ALL.

1 star or less

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

greatly in need of maintainance

  • 3 of 5

VILLA IN A NICE QUIET LOCATION EVERYTHING OF A DECENT SIZE BUT IN DESPERATE NEED OF UPDATE AND MAINTENANCE GATE HAS MISSING SCREW SO BOLT DOES NOT WORK WITHOUT LIFTING GATE FAMILY BATHROOM HAS MISSING SCREW IN SHOWER HEAD HOLDING BRACKET THIS IS HELD UP WITH A COCKTAIL STICK AND WHEN SOWER TURNED ON THE HEAD FALLS OUT OR SHOOTS WATER ACROSS THE BATHROOM PATIO DOOR IN ON SUITE BEDROOM LOCKING MECHANISM DOES NOT WORK SO IT HAS A OVER LATCH TO STOP ENTRY BUT AGAIN HELD ON WITH ONLY 1 SCREW SHOWER IN ON SUITE HAS A BROKEN TILE ON FLOOR AND NEEDS REPLACING RE GROUTING AND NEW SEALANT APPLYING TILED SURFACE AROUND BATHROOM SINKS REQUIRE RE SEALING AND GROUTING KITCHEN WORK SURFACES AGAIN REQUIRE RE SEALING AND FRESH GROUT THE BADLY FITTED KITCHEN SINK HAS VERY LITTLE GROUT OR SEALANT AROUND IT AND THE NOTE ON THE DOOR ASKS FOR WORK SURFACES TO BE KEPT CLEAN TO KEEP THE CRAWLIES AWAY RED SOFAS IN THE ROOM ARE COVERED WITH A TARTAN COVER HIDING THE BADLY WORN/DAMAGE ON THE SEAT AREA AND A SLIT IN ONE ARM THERE ARE MORE MINOR PROBLEMS ALL OF THESE ISSUES COULD BE EASILY FIXED IN A DAY IT JUST APPEARS THE PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR THESE ISSUES HAS AN AVERSION TO USING THE CORRECT MATERIALS OR AMOUNTS OF THIS NICE VILLA SEEMS TO BE UNLOVED WHAT A SHAME

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVELY PROPERTY VERY CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

WE HAD A LOVELY STAY WEATHER WAS VERY HOT VILLA LOVELY AND HAD EVERY THING WE NEEDED GREAT LOCATION.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine very nice of you ,i will pass you kind comments on to Marion my house keeper who does a great job thanks again hope to see you again soon Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good value for money

  • 4 of 5

It is a bit far from Corralejo, although quite and relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and i am glad you thought the villa was good value i try and improve the villa every time i go out . Most other guests comment on how relaxing the villa is but Corralejo is only 10 mins car , bus or taxi ride away . Thank you Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Lovely Villa

  • 4 of 5

Just arrived back from a week at the villa. It has everything you need for a base to explore the island. Located far enough outside Corralejo to avoid the rowdier holiday makers but close enough for a trip in for dinner. You will need to do this unless you want to eat at the villa or the local bar "Shooters" as there isn't much around you.

it's lovely and quiet though and you've got all you need in the villa.

The pool is refreshing and the beds are very comfortable.

Thanks Chris. Its a lovely place.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review i am glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed my villa. You are very welcome to come again anytime Thanks again Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
3

House need some work

  • 3 of 5

The bedroom linen and the kitchen utensils are really old and need a replacement. Washing machine was not working well either. House needs a paiting and no utensils at the swimming pool to mantain the water. As per the rest eveything ok, well located and quite space in the house.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Villa now fully re decorated , washing machine serviced , brand new bed linen and new utensils purchased , also new management team in place so great improvements all round to make my lovely villa even better thank you Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Owner

chris Haines
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

Location

Special interest holidays:

Surfing and kite schools available

Bike Hire

Waterpark

Diving

Coast/Beach:

10mins drive to the main beach other beaches within easy reach

Travel:

35mins drive from airport - Car hire available from airport at reasonable cost

Airport Transfer can be arranged please email for details

Distances:

5mins drive to main centre of Corralajo

Only 5mins Walk to local supermarket, cafe/bar and British sports bar

Further Details:

Corralejo has many shops bars restaurants nightclubs.

Waterpark 5 mins drive away

10mins drive to national park / beach

10mins to harbour where you can catch ferry to lanzarote

In La Capellania there is a Spanish bar /cafe that does good food all day sit in or take away up until around 10 pm. It has free wifi and also has an happy hour Monday to Friday 3 pm to 6 pm.There is also an Italian Restaurant/bar that also does take away food like Pizza etc The local supermarket is well stocked and has fresh bread daily and English newspapers.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in La Oliva, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rate 2
4 Jan 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£295
£950
 
 
Rate2a
5 Mar 2018 - 11 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
£350
£1,200
 
 
Rate 3
12 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
£350
£1,100
 
 
Rate3a
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£300
for 5 nights
From
£60
£350
£1,200
 
 
Rate 4
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£350
for 5 nights
From
£70
£450
£1,500
 
 
Rate 5
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
£1,600
 
 
Rate 6
1 Nov 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
£1,500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please either email me through the site or ring to confirm availability
We require £100 non refundable deposit per week booking
Balance due 6 weeks before holiday date
if booking is less than 6 weeks away full payment is required


Changeover Day:
Flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable