OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Air Conditioned One Bedroom Apartment

Overview

Property

Updated: 12-Nov-2016
Apartment in Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Spain - 2 Minutes To Beach And Europes Largest Private Swimming Pool Complex

On the Mediterranean coast, Benal Beach is ideally situated 15 km from the provincial capital of Málaga, between the lively towns of Fuengirola and Torremolinos with their many shops, boutiques, cosmopolitan restaurants, friendly bars and outstanding nightlife. A wide range of resort facilities, including one of Europe’s largest private swimming pool complexes, convenience store, snack bar, beauty salon, free car parking, fitness centre, Jacuzzi, pool table, sauna, squash, steam room and currency exchange. Nearby attractions as the famous Tivoli World Amusement Park, Aqualand, Selwo Marina, Sea Life or the Torrequebrada Casino.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My husband and myself have been enjoying holidays in Benalmadena for nearly 40 years. We took our kids here every year and now they take their kids too. We bought this apartment just over 15 years ago and it is a second home to our family as well as a holiday home for others..

Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect for a young family, lots for us to do and a fantastic pool for the days we stayed in. A really well equipped apartment which is clean and well maintained.



A lovely apartment for a couple, we had a relaxing holiday by the pool and beach then enjoyed the 100's of ocean view restaurants and particularly the bar on the beach for an after dinner cocktail or two. We also enjoyed an overnight trip to Granada which I really really recommend.



A group of three girls on our first holiday abroad we enjoyed the lively 24 hour square which is a short cab ride away whilst staying in a nice, clean apartment for quiet days by the pool.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1

15 Reviews

4.5
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

2

BUGS BUGS BUGS BUGS

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately, it was not only me and my girlfriend who stayed at the apartment. Been to Benal Beach before and stayed in a different apartment. Other apartment did not have this issue. Very disappointing and the owners should definitely get this sorted. The AC was a bit of a let down too, was not told that it was on a meter, ended up spending a lot of money just to stay cool.

But do not be scared away from Benalmadena because it is an amazing place with plenty to do, just make sure to stay somewhere else:)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi It's a shame you didn't contact us whilst you were there so we could have acted imidiately to stop the spread, we have had the apartment for ten years and never had a complaint or problem with bugs. It seems that in the two weeks it was empty we had a cockroach problem. We have had a full fumigation now so won't be a problem again. Sorry for your troubles and thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London
4

really enjoyed our stay at Benal beach & loved not having to get up early for sunbeds!!

  • 4 of 5

We really had a great time at Benal Beach. The apartment was perfectly adequate for the 3 of us. It's a huge complex but you don't feel like it's overrun with people, there's a lot of space. There was some noise late at night in the corridor but it wouldn't put us off going again. The pool area was great & our daughter loved the slides etc. It was such a change from previous places we have stayed as there is no mad rush for sunbeds. The pool area didn't open until 10am & there Is plenty of grass area for everyone. You do have to pay for the sunbeds (3.50 euros each) but this was ok with us & we know before we arrived. You don't have to hire the beds, you can just lay your towel on the grass. Benal Beach is an excellent location for the restaurants along the seafront or a stroll to the marina. We Would recommend BB & hope to return again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, comfortable and spacious enough for 4 people.

  • 5 of 5

On arrival, 3 hours earlier than the apartment should have been ready we were pleasantly surprised to find that the keys were ready for collection and we had instant access.

On opening the front door we were delighted with the size of the apartment and how fresh and clean it was. We wanted for nothing as all the necessary utensils were in this apartment. The pull out bed was the most comfortable one that we have slept in to date and it was also very easy to pull out and fold away which is always a plus.

The owners of the property were very prompt in replying to any queries that we had from our initial enquiry until we departed. We would highly recommend this apartment and indeed the Benal Beach complex itself as it has plenty to do. 5 pools and 7 waterslides to keep the kids occupied during the day, good food and drinks at a reasonable price by the pool entrance. A games room with pool tables and video games which was well maintained and supervised most of the time. The pools also had plenty of lifeguards on duty at all times.

Nearby, there are plenty of bars and restaurants with the "Rat Pack", around the corner providing good food at a very good price from morning breakfast's to evening dinners. Bonanza Square is a 10 minute walk away with a large number of family friendly bars and restaurants.

All in all, a great place to stay with easy access to all local attractions.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location , clean and tidy

  • 4 of 5

The property is in a great location near to bars restaurants and the beach. We had such a lovely time and the air con was definitely needed. The apartment is clean and tidy and the pools and slides are awesome.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

spotlessly clean, great location and felt safe.

  • 4 of 5

the complex was excellent, the pool area especially. plenty of space around the pool. staff really friendly and great location. would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Kirby
3

Value for money

  • 3 of 5

Basic apartment in a nice block, it would be hot in summer but there is air con at an additional cost.Good access to pool, mini supermarket, and near to promenade and beach. Reviews from others are helpful about directions and local amenities. Easy to get to by train from the airport. There are nice restaurants nearbye. The local park is beautiful. The tourist train is worth getting on as Benalmadena is hilly away from the coast.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

The area has grown over the years with more and more hotels popping up but Benal Beach is still our favourite place. The pool with its own chutes and slides is so big that I can always find a quiet place to relax and the grand kids can always find others to play with. We enjoy the beach too and with so many different spots it makes every day different. We love to walk in the park watching the terrapins in the water, feeding the ducks, trying to find a rabbit to feed or watching the donkeys and goats. We enjoy the marina for a walk in the day or dinner at night and the walk along the promenade with its shops, bars and restaurants is always a treat.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Malaga at 13.8 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 200 Metres Nearest Golf : Golf Resort Torrequebrada at 2.2 Kilometres Nearest Train : Benalmadena-Arroyo de la Miel at 1.3 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 200 Metres Nearest Beach : at 200 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

2 minute walk to nearest beach, Benalmadena Costa also has almost 10 kilometres of beach to choose from. From the quiet cove, to the family focused beaches with plenty of activities. The beaches are a mixture of man-made, golden sand and shingle, all are generally well maintained and clean.

Travel:

Taxi's from Malaga airport cost approx 25euros or there are a number of car hire companies at the airport. By car it is a approx 20 minutes.

A train can be taken from the airport to Arroya where you can take a taxi for approx 5euro to the complex.

Distances:

Benalmadena has a variety of attractions on its door step including water parks, sea life centre, sea world (with dolphins), large park with small animals, cable car, Tivoli world, butterfly farm, crocodile farm and local markets. You can easily travel to Fuengirola where there is zoo and large market. Malaga the province capital with it castle and cathedrals are 20min away. Further afield but still a day trip are Granada and the Alhambra, Servile or Gibraltar.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£519
£2,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£138
for 3 nights
From
£46
£319
£1,300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Full payment is required by bank transfer or cheque within 5 days of booking. A £100 refundable security deposit is required at the time of booking, this will be refunded 14 days after departure providing there has been no loss or damage to the property.

Changeover Day:
Flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 12-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

It is easy to get to with a 2hr 30min flight from London and a 20min taxi ride the other end. Once you are here you're spoilt for choice. The apartment is a well maintained family home, it has everything a family could need to enjoy a week in the sun without having to bring lots of extra bits from home. We try to think of everything we can add to make your holiday easy and fun. For example board games for you to play or books for you to borrow, sun chairs you can take to the beach and a washing machine for longer stays.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Large family WC bathroom with bathtub and shower over bath. Washing Machine in bathroom and iron & ironing board in cupboard.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: one bedroom with twin beds and sofa bed with pull additional pull out bed.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Outside: Largest shared pool complex in Europe including, chutes and slides, in pool bar, poolside bar and snack deli bar. Supermarket, beauty salon, games room, fitness centre with indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Landscaped gardens surround the entire complex. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen provided. Other: Balcony overlooking complex gardens with two tables and 6 chairs.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot