OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Seafront Luxury Apartment In Fort Cambridge, Sliema

Overview

Property

Updated: 12-Sep-2016
Apartment in Tigne, Sliema, Malta - Free Access to Pool, Peaceful And Central Location, 2 Minutes To The Beach, Shops, And Restaurants

Three bedroom seafront luxury apartment in the exclusive complex of Fort Cambridge in Sliema, with free access to communal pool. Perfectly located close to the Sliema promenade, fine dining restaurants, cafes and Malta’s largest retail shopping complex.

This wonderful three Bedroom Sea Front Apartment is highly finished and enjoys breathtaking sea views from its 30sqm terrace. On entrance one is greeted by a small hall leading to the sleeping quarters and the main living area. This wonderfully planned space consists of open plan living leading onto the front terrace, a laundry room and drying terrace. Main bedroom enjoys en-suite and Walk in Wardrobe.

Fort Cambridge is a recently built luxury residential complex, built around the historical Fort Cambridge Battery dating back to the 1800’s and now fully restored to its former glory, the location to amenities is perfect, being situated on the Tigne and Qui-si-sana peninsula an area of Sliema that has undergone major rejuvenation and boast Sliema’s most expensive properties. You will find a short walk away Malta’s newest and largest retail shopping complex, a very pleasant promenade walk takes you to a wide variety of fine dining restaurants, alfresco cafes. Fort Cambridge has the added benefit of a large swimming pool fronting the Mediterranean sea.

---

Dear Guest, as from June 20, 2016, the Government of Malta is introducing an Environmental Contribution. All revenue generated from this initiative will be used to upgrade and embellish the local infrastructure in touristic areas around the Maltese Islands.

Those older than 18 years of age are required to pay an Environmental Contribution amounting to €0.50c per night up to a maximum of €5 for holidays in Malta and Gozo. The contribution must be paid separately on arrival to your booked property and is not included in the property rate charged.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I am a married woman with 2 kids living on the sunny island of Malta. This is a family run business and we strive to give the best possible service to our guests and make sure that their holiday is an unforgettable one!

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Italian

5 Reviews

4.4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We booked this apartment last minute and am so pleased with our choice. Right from the start the professional level of service was excellent and both Aaron and Paula were both friendly and welcoming and everything ran so smoothly. The apartment was superb. So clean and tactfully decorated and had everything you could need. The location was perfect and so near to the centre of Sliema. Thank you both for a wonderful stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. Will look to rebook on next visit to mLta

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you were happy with our apartment and service. From our end it was a great pleasure to host you and really looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Malta! Regards Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

3 Bed, Fort Cambridge Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property, decorated to a very high standard and with every thing you needed to be comfortable included in it. The cleanliness was first class as was the service provided by Paula and Aaron before, during and after our stay.

The sea view was stunning from one balcony but the added benefit of another balcony on the other side of the apartment with a view towards Valletta was the icing on the cake as it meant you had sun all day long between the two!!!

Very well positioned near Tigne Point and easily accessable to all of Sliema and the surrounding area, ferries and buses a couple of mins away, supermarket very close and bars/ restaurants all within easy walking distance. The swimming pool is great and was absolutely ideal for the children, who loved being in it!!!

Paula/Aaron arranged pick-ups and drop offs to/from the airport for us and I must say the whole operation was very well run with all elements of the apartment explained on arrival.

We had 2 x 3 bed apartments and our friends had a 2 bed apartment, all to the same high standard and all thoroughly enjoyable to stay in.

Thankyou to Paula and Aaron.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely apartment, let down by smaller details

  • 3 of 5

Pictures are accurate, apartment was clean, however, as we arrived late on Sat., a small welcome pack with water, milk, bread etc would have been very welcome, especially as the shopping mall was closed all day Sunday. It would have been minimal cost to the owners but would have been a lovely gesture.

Bedding and pillows were of poor quality and did not match the high quality of the apartment.

Finally, there are no pool sunbeds outwith the period of June-Sep. When we complained about this, we were told the information, is on the accommodation description. And yes it it but who can find it, or who like me, just saw that there were free pool sunbeds??

We wanted a luxury holiday and paid accordingly but in truth, we went away feeling let down.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Madam, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We value our guests' reviews as this will enable to us to improve our level of service for our guests. Providing a welcome pack for our guests is a great suggestion and we will take this onboard however I feel that the rest of your comments are somehow unjust. We do say on the advert that sunbeds are available around the pool between June and September and I am sorry that you have missed out this information before booking. You were clearly annoyed about this problem during your stay so much that you have asked for a full refund however since we are saying this on our advert then unfortunately we could not meet your request. Having said that, I am more than happy to give you a discounted rate should you decide to visit Malta again in the near future. We will also look into the quality of our bedding and pillows to make sure they are of the highest standards however these are fairly new and we received no complaints at all from the previous guests. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and hope I will have the pleasure to host you again in the future. Regards Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fountain Hills, AZ
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Sliema & so happy with this apartment! It is new, large, clean and the location is great! There is a supermarket down the street & within walking distance to everything! It was nice to be able to prepare food at home (fully stocked kitchen) and there is a large balcony overlooking the water. Paula (property manager) provided airport transfers which was great! We loved her! She made us feel like family! Highly recommend this apartment & hope to be back sometime!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful apartment but a little pricey

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in one of the properties which the owner has in the apartment block so although not identical to the photo was very similar and furnished to the same high specification. Having pool access was also great and the complex overall was very clean and well maintained. However given the rental cost per week we did feel that some basic items which would have been cheap for them to leave in the apartment were missing (eg no salt, pepper, only 1 bin bag left, no hand soap and the one dispenser was empty.....etc) since we were only there for a week it was annoying to have to go out and buy all these sort of items which usually you find some of these items left over in a rented apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Fiona, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a positive review for us. I am glad that you liked the apartment and that you had a great vacation. I wanted to point out that we do not supply items such as pepper, salt, oil, soap, etc as we don't know if the previous guests have tampered with them. This is clearly advertised and we do it this way in order to avoid any unpleasant surprises for our guests. On the other hand I will take action on your feedback and be sure to supply more bin bags in the kitchen. Once again thanks for your constructive feedback and hope to host you again in the future! Regards Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

This apartment was bought by the family to serve as a luxury Holiday Home to several tourists who visit the island.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Malta International Airport at 10 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Sliema at 100 Metres Nearest Golf : The Royal Malta Golf Club at 5.9 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Sliema at 50 Metres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is located just across the rocky beach of Tigne, Sliema where you can enjoy swimming in the crystal clear Mediterranean sea. The Promenade is just a few meters away and the nearest sandy beach in St Julian's is just a 10 minute drive away.

Travel:

The Malta International Airport is the only airport on the island and is just a 25 minute drive from the Apartment. I can organise Airport transfers on request. Public transport and taxis are also available.

Distances:

Nearest Beach: Across the road

Nearest Cafes/Bars/Restaurants: 100 Meters

Nearest Bus Terminus (Routes to all attractions in Malta): 100 Meters

Ferries to Valletta: 200 Meters

Nearest Airport - Luqa Airport: 11 Kilometers

Nearest Ferry to Gozo - Cirkewwa: 25 Kilometers

Capital City - Valletta: 2.6 Kilometers

Ancient City of Mdina - 11 Kilometers

Other Beaches - ST George's Bay, Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay, Ghajn Tuffieha and Gnejna Bay, Paradise Bay: 15-25 minute drive

Further Details:

Our guests have FREE access to the Fort Cambridge communal pool. The apartment is perfectly located close to the Sliema promenade, fine dining restaurants, cafes and Tigne Point - Malta’s largest retail shopping complex.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
1 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£396
for 3 nights
From
£132
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas
20 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£396
for 3 nights
From
£132
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
6 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£396
for 3 nights
From
£132
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£477
for 3 nights
From
£159
£1,112
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid-High
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£540
for 3 nights
From
£180
£1,261
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£613
for 3 nights
From
£204
£1,429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£684
for 3 nights
From
£228
£1,598
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£648
for 3 nights
From
£216
£1,514
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£469
for 3 nights
From
£156
£1,093
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£396
for 3 nights
From
£132
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas Period
20 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£505
for 3 nights
From
£168
£1,177
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£396
for 3 nights
From
£132
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £210

Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment although guests may do so on the terrace.

Linen is changed once every 7 days during lets of longer than 7 days. Before checking-out, guests are asked to ensure that all kitchen utensils, crockery, etc are left in a clean and proper state.

Airport transfers to and from the apartment are available on request.

Listed Prices include 25 Kwh of electricity per day which is more than enough for normal use of the apartment. Additional electricity consumption is charged at Eur 0.30/Kwh.

For stays shorter than 5 nights there is a loading of Eur 50 over and above the total booking amount to cover cleaning costs.

Check-in: after 15:00, Check-out: before 11:00

A €35 fee applies for check-ins after 9:00pm

To confirm a booking we need a deposit payment of 35% of the total rent amount. Deposits can be paid via PayPal or bank transfer. There may be some extra charges related to the above payments and you will be made aware of these at the time of booking. The remaining balance is payable in cash upon check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 12-Sep-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

This location was chosen because it is quiet and peaceful, central and provides easy access to Public Transport. The apartment has some amazing views from the terrace and you can enjoy swimming in the communal pool for free!

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 220 m²

Bathrooms

  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Main Bathroom - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bedroom En-Suite - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • En-Suite Bathroom to Bedroom 1 with shower and wc Main Bathroom with bath/shower, wc Guest Bathroom with wc

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, Main bedroom with en-suite facility and air-conditioning
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, Bedroom 2 comes with double bed and air-conditioning
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, Beds can be joined to form a double bed. Airconditioned room
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with Double Bed, En-Suite and Walk-in Wardrobe Bedroom 2 with Double Bed Bedroom 3 with 2 Single Beds

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment although guests may do so on the balcony. Linen is changed once every 7 days during lets of longer than 14 days. Before checking-out, guests are asked to ensure that all kitchen utensils, crockery, etc are left in a clean and proper state. Airport transfers to and from the apartment are available on request. Extra fees apply for usage of the underground car park Listed Prices include 25 Kwh of electricity per day which is more than enough for normal use of the apartment. Additional electricity consumption is charged at Eur 0.30/Kwh. For stays shorter than 5 nights there is a loading of Eur 50 over and above the total booking amount to cover cleaning costs. Check-in: after 15:00, Check-out: before 11:00 A €35 fee applies for check-ins after 9:00pm Swimming pool access is free of charge. Sunbeds and Umbrellas by the pool are Free and Only available between June and Sep

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot