OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Apartment In Private Complex With Swimming Pools, Tennis Court & Sea Views



Updated: 16-Feb-2017
  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

About the property

Apartment in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Located In An Atractive, Quiet, Well Maintained Complex, 5 Minutes Walk To The Beach

Our spacious, first floor, one bedroom apartment is situated in the beautifully maintained, exclusive, seafront complex of Las Coronas which has two swimming pools, attractive sunbathing terraces with plenty of sunbeds, a pool bar and a tennis court. Excellently located within minutes of the beach, sporting facilities, supermarket and a variety of bars and restaurants, it is the perfect location to relax in the sun or as a base to explore the wonderful and extraordinary island of Lanzarote. Our attractive one bedroom, one bathroom apartment has an open plan kitchen/dining area with fitted kitchen including fridge/freezer, hob, oven and microwave. The comfortable lounge has two large sofas, a flat screen TV, DVD Player and CD player with a variety of DVDs, CDs and paperbacks. The large private south-facing sun terrace has stunning sea and pool views and is an excellent place for relaxing or enjoying al fresco dining. The apartment also has a washing machine, iron and ironing board and all linen, including bath and beach towels are provided. Wi-Fi is available both in the apartment and on the complex.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
16 February, 2017

About sarah

My husband and I moved to Lanzarote with our three year old daughter 14 years ago and just fell in love with the place and the people. We now have two more children who were born here, and two cats! We feel blessed to live in such an amazing place with fantastic weather almost all year round. We particularly love the beaches and the singular lunar landscapes and a day out always leaves you feeling both relaxed and energized. It's also a perfect place for sports; from diving and surfing to golf, hang gliding, mountain biking and exploring the island's walks! If you'd like any local information, advice on good restaurants, or info about any of the islands activities, please don't hesitate to ask, we are happy to point you in the right direction!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment had everything we needed - a proper home from home. With the excellent view, pool bar, nearby bars & restaurants what more could anyone want from a holiday...... We had a lovely time & will be coming back soon.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment had everything we needed - a proper home from home. With the excellent view, pool bar, nearby bars & restaurants what more could anyone want from a holiday...... We had a lovely time & will be coming back soon.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

4 Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)


Welcoming and clean

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely stay at this welcoming apartment, very clean and well equipped. Everything you could ask for in a home from home, comfortable and great location. Supermarket across the road, together with various restaurants and bars. Complex well looked after, bar welcoming, pool cleaned daily if rather cold!!!, easy walk into main centre either via the main road or along the coast road. Beaches within walking distance or good parking if driving, center full of restaurants and bars, lovely atmosphere. Relaxing atmosphere in complex, quiet and friendly and lovely owner. Will definitely come back soon

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing my apartment and for taking time to write a review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Costa Teguise and look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Best wishes, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Amazing beautifully clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely fifteen nights stay in this well equipped and well located apartment. Could not fault it at all spotlessly clean just like home from home. Spent most days on the beach, beside the pool, walking or reading. Could have cooked meals easily but we choose to eat out at different restaurants. We have stayed in many apartments in Costa Teguise and this is by far the best one. We will be definitely be returning and would highly recommend the apartment. Colleen and Kevin

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Colleen & Kevin, Many thanks for.taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Dirty unclean apartment, not as advertised.

  • 2 of 5

Met the owner to be shown to the apartment. The photographs on the website do not reflect what was found ie, the front door is open allowing sunlight to flow in when the apartment is quite dark. We were left by the owner and unpacked our belongings. On walking barefoot on the floor our feet were very dirty and the apartment floor was not clean. There was a cobweb the size of a dinner plate in the bathroom. We called the owner to express our dissatisfaction at the lack of cleanliness at the apartment. She asked if we wanted our money back. No, we wanted a clean apartment for the 2 weeks booked. She came back and mopped the floors moving no furniture. She said she had not seen the cobweb in the bathroom. On further inspection the patio and furniture were dirty. The crockery and utensils all had a sticky feel to them. The toaster did not work. After the first week my husband and I changed the bedding (there was clean bedding left in the cupboard). On stripping the beds the pillows were sweat stained and the stains on the quilt were horrific. These should have been thrown in the bin they were disgusting. One of the mattresses is rock hard, it is like sleeping on a door. The whole apartment needs a deep cleanse. The owner was on holiday when we left and a friend was picking up the keys. She was shown the disgusting bedding and said she would take photographs to show the owner. If she wants photographs I have got some. Good housekeeping costs nothing. We have stayed on this complex in other apartments for many years. We have never encountered any cockroaches until we stayed here. We will never use this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Beverley, I'm very sorry to hear about your bad experience in my apartment. I value your feedback as I always strive to meet guest expectations, As you say in your review I responded immediately when told about the cobweb and dusty floor on the terrace and I would have been happy to return to resolve any other issues had you told me at the time. In fact, I wrote to you asking if everything was to your liking during your two week stay but you did not reply. I can assure you that the toaster which broke during your stay has been replaced and I will look into your other damaging allegations forthwith, as my aim is to offer the best holiday experience possible to all my guests. This is the first time I've received negative criticism as most clients tell me how they have enjoyed the apartment and found it spotlessly clean, often returning for a second, third and even fourth visit. Therefore I certainly concur with you decision not to come back. Sadly, it is not always possible to please everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

What's not to like?

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was as described, clean & well-kept & ticked all the boxes for us. It had more of a traditional, authentic feel & style, rather than a soul-less modern block, which made us feel very comfortable. Lovely, roomy shower, comfy beds & great choice of English books to relax with. We ate in a fair amount & there was everything we needed to prepare & cook our meals. Great location with restaurants & supermarket just across the road & fabulous view from the balcony where we spent a lot of time sunbathing. Easy access to the walkway all along the seafront & nearby town centre. Friendly personal service from the owners & good to know they were not too far away if we had any problems.

All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jane & David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review my apartment. I'm afraid I hadn't responded because I didn't know I had the option to do so until now! (not very cyber savvy I'm afraid!). I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Activity and Interests


The local beach Playa Bastian is 5 minutes walk from the apartment. Punta Jablillo beach 15 minutes walk away.


Arrecife airport is 15 minutes drive away. Taxi fare is approximately 18€. All amenities are within walking distance of the complex and there are bus stops and taxi ranks nearby, however we would recommend hiring a car if you are interested in discovering Lanzarote's many villages, beaches and tourist attractions independently.


10 minutes by car to Arrecife centre

20 minutes by car to Teguise

25 minutes to Jameos del Agua

30 minutes to Famara beach

35 minutes to Timanfaya National Park

40 minutes to Playa Blanca

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
Please contact the owner for a quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 16-Feb-2017
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine


  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool


  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort


  • marina
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • diving
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Spacious bathroom with walk in shower, two wash basins, vanity unit, toilet and bidet. Hairdryer provided.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 3 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Large bedroom with twin beds. Bedside tables and lamps. Fitted wardrobe and lockable safe. A third single bed can be made up in the bedroom or living area as required.


  • Golf ...


  • Outside: Private sun terrace with patio furniture. Large shared swimming pool on complex as well as smaller, heated children's pool surrounded by attractive sunbathing area with plenty of sunbeds. Tennis court. Pool bar. Fully equipped gymnasium (fee charged). Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen, including bath and beach towels included Other: The private sun terrace has a table, chairs and a parasol.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot