OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

A Beautiful Refurbished Spanish Village House With Stunning Pueblo & Sea Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Cottage in Mojacar Pueblo, Almeria Andalucia, Spain Spanish Village House In A Peaceful And Tranquil Location, Close To Beach Sleeps Up To 4

It's a unique cottage with a tranquil and welcoming atmosphere. It is within minutes to the bus stops, bars, restaurants, shops, and the sports centre which offers a gym, full length indoor pool and many more facilitates and activities. Within a 5-7 minute bus or car journey you are on the beach which stretches along 17 Kilometres. Other activities within a 10/20 minute drive include; Camel Rides (Mojacar Playa) Quad Bikes (Mojacar Playa) Mountain Walks ( Mojacar) Go Karts (Garrucha) Deep Sea Fishing / Boat Trips (Garrucha) Water Park (Vera Playa) Golf (4 courses within 20 minutes) Many other activities are available in and around Mojacar, Mojacar Pueblo has its own very informative Tourist Information Office ideally located in the heart of the Pueblo just off the new Plaza. (Please note as this property is accessed by stairs it is not recommended for future guests who may have mobility issues).

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Mojácar in Costa de Almeria

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom incorporates a Shower W/C and Vanity Unit.Towels, Face Cloths, Dressing Gowns and Slippers.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom has 1 with Double bed, dressing table, bedside tables and Lamps and a large spacious wardrobe.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes on accommodation: A typical Spanish house situated on the edge of the village. When you walk out of the front door you will find that close by there are many bars, restaurants (catering for all tastes) and supermarkets. There is a public sports centre with a large indoor swimming pool and Gym. The beach is only 5 to 7 mins away by car or public transport. Why not come and enjoy the Moors and Christians fiesta which takes place around the second week of June where you can see the real Spanish fiesta with lots of music, dancing, medieval markets and an electric atmosphere. On the Sunday you will see the fantastic Parade in traditional costumes ( from your terrace) which last between 2 to 3 Hours make sure you have your camera ready and your wine chilling! Outside: There is a terrace located to the left of the lounge offering views of Mojacar Pueblo and the Mediterranean Sea Utility Room: Room Fans, Iron and Ironing board Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Includes Deluxe Linens & Towels replenished weekly, beach towels are included. Guest are responsible for cleaning during their stay, if cleaning is required there will be an additional charge (No cleaning on long / short term lets). Room Fans are situated in the Lounge and Bedroom.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)


Mojacar - a fabulous destination for a great holiday in a beautifil setting

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were met by Simon at Le Fuente, and after coffee and a chat he took us to the property a 150 metres or so away, up hill but not too steep, we are both in our late 60's and it was a dawdle. The cottage was absolutely stunning, we were both delighted with it, it was like a home from home and the views were fantastic, we were over the moon with it. Simon explained how everything worked and if there was any problems just to give him a call. He was brilliant and explained the layout of the area to us, told us about the local buses, where the stops were, and generally where the best restaurants cafes and shops were. We had a wonderful holiday exploring the typically Spanish old town with its narrow streets.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have just spent a great 2 weeks in this apartment. It's exactly as described and photographed. It lacks nothing, and is a true home from home for those looking for something with individuality and character in what is a lovely old Spanish village environment. Simon (the owner) met us personally on arrival with wine and chocolates which were greatly appreciated following our long journey. Handover was good and Simon actually lives in the pueblo which is handy if required. We occasionally ran into him and stopped for a chat. Everything in this apartment has been carefully thought through with the guest in mind - even down to the bathrobes and slippers. We plan to return again at some stage in the future. Thank you Simon, we had a 5 star holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A real home from home

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from a 6 week stay at Simon's place and have had a lovely relaxing time. Simon gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful during our stay. He arranged transport for us to and from the airport as we requested. The apartment is just as described and was very comfortable, a real home from home. We had to stay indoors a few times because it rained and we felt warm and cozy. It was nice to have the extra touches such as dressing gowns and slippers. The view from the apartment is even better than in the photos and you can see right around Mojacar to Vera and beyond. The apartment is in a good position, as it's easy to walk to the pueblo or down to the beach and of course there is a bus stop nearby and they run every half hour. We would thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

his property has been beautifully refurbished & decorated to a high standard throughout. It is in a stunning location, very peaceful, with beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea and Mojacar Pueblo right on the doorstep.

Ideally located for exploring Mojacar, it's beaches and the various bars and restaurants, the apartment is spotless and very well equipped we would most certainly recommend it to our friends and relatives.

The owner Simon is very friendly and provided us with a wealth of information on the area, we very much appreciated the ( bottle of wine and chocolates ) left by Simon on our arrival we will certainly stay at this beautiful apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Delightful property

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Friendly knowledgeable owner.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

So many stairs........

  • 2 of 5

We are so surprised that the stairs which you had to climb to get into this property are not mentioned (all 50 of them!). We really think these should have been mentioned in the description as we would never have booked this house. They played a big part in our daily plans as we did not want to have to climb them more than once if possible. We felt they were not only exhausting but dangerous as for the most part there was not even a hand rail. If you hire a car you can get higher up so it would be easier but the description makes no mention of this.

The shower also was not our favourite place.

On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet in the house with very nice views. Simon was kind enough to meet us from the bus drop off point and carry our case up the dreaded stairs!

However due to the very difficult access we would not recommend this to anyone who is not happy to negotiate the stairs.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, I am sorry you did not take advantage of the alternative path to the apartment, which I had previously mentioned to you. Had you done so you would have found it no steeper than the streets and hills that you may have walked in Mojacar Pueblo during your stay, and has only 12 steps down to the property. I wish that you had raised the matter of the stairs at the time of your arrival or during your stay As you were aware from our conversation, I own several properties in Mojacar Pueblo and would have been more than happy to show you them and relocate you to a more suitable property. I am also sorry that you did not mention your discomfort at the time as it is very difficult to resolve such an issue weeks afterwards. My aim is to provide my Guests with an unsurpassed level of accommodation and too afford them every comfort I can possibly can; however in your case it is so very difficult to do so when criticism is given after the fact. Once again thank you for your review, I would have only been too happy to accommodate you in another property had you mentioned at the time. Kind Regards Mojacar Pueblo Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 3
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 4
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 6
1 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 7
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 1
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 13
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 11
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 12
1 Oct 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Due to the popularity of this property I require 100% payment ( non refundable ) at the time of Booking a returnable deposit of £100 per week must be paid prior to on on your arrival.

Payment for any missing inventory or damage to the property will be deducted from the deposit. The deposit will be returned to renter within one week after departure.

Please contact for extended winter stays

Changeover Day:
Change over days are flexible subject to availability, arrival after 2pm departure by 10am. I will try and accommodate other times when possible.

Please contact for extended winter stays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now