Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Seaford Townhouse, Close to Beach, Central, Parking (2 Cars), Free Wifi........

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking


About the property

House in Seaford, Sussex, 2 b/rooms. Peaceful Location, 3min walk to beach, Close to Town Centre Amenities and Transport Link

A modern townhouse in a location you will love. Light and airy, with comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, lounge with good entertainment facilities, bathroom with shower and bath, utility room and a south-facing patio. Seaford is popular with visitors for it's stunning beach, countryside, surrounding villages and pubs. There are some great places to eat nearby too if you want to eat out ...........................................................................................................................................................................................................

More Details

Korinne Le Page
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Korinne Le Page

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile.

I am self-employed and work as a Training Consultant, Counsellor, Coach and Marketing Affiliate. I live in Guernsey, Channel Islands and would like you to feel most welcome in either of my holiday lets.


I am offering my home for holiday accommodation. There are not many self-catering homes in Seaford and mine is in such a great location.


A brand new apartment, recently fully kitted out for holiday lets. Situated in a lovely traditional Spanish town.

If you have any special needs, or there is anything else you would like to know, please ask.

I hope to hear from you soon.


Korinne Le Page purchased this house in 2003

Why Korinne Le Page chose Seaford

I was living in West Sussex and I had friends in Seaford and was surprised how lovely it was when I visited them. One Sunday, after a very nice lunch, we had a look at some properties and the rest is history!

What makes this house unique

I love the Town, the beach and how accessible it is. There are some lovely little places to eat or have tea, coffee or a drink and so much to do and see in the area.

For shopping, there are some nice shops in Seaford and for the larger stores, Eastbourne, Brighton and Lewes are nearby.

There are very few self-catering places to stay in Seaford. If you would like to stay at mine, you will enjoy the location, the comfort and facilities.

I hope you come and enjoy Seaford soon too!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Karuna Sooranna

August 27 at 10:45pm.

Just had most refreshing time in this place. Everything as stated below and more. The Seven Sisters Country Park is within walking distance. The white cliffs are spectacular and made for wonderful hiking. Would love to visit again.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seaford in Lewes District

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Main bathroom has bath / shower over, sink and wc. Newly decorated, this is a light and functional room with large mirror and cabinet for toiletries. There is an additional wc with sink on the ground floor.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 is a large light and airy room with 1 double bed, hanging and drawer space, dressing table, desk and chairs. Bedroom 2 is a smaller double room, with Double bed (Orthopaedic Mattress - very comfortable), cupboard space, toy chest and chair.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: We have recently had new carpets fitted through the stairway and politely ask you to remove outdoor shoes/boots and leave in the Entrance Hall downstairs. Ground floor:Entrance Hall with cloak/shoe Cupboard.. South-facing enclosed patio to the rear, with outside table, chairs and 2 sun chairs. There is a small utility room with washer / dryer and clothes airer. There is a toilet with sink on the ground floor. (There is a storage room here you walk through to reach the patio and utility room. The patio can also be reached via a passage to the rear when returning from the beach if you wish to use it) First Floor: Living Room, Kitchen and Bathroom. Second Floor: 2 bedrooms and airing cupboard. The Gas is included (within reason-summer months). Free Wi-Fi is provided. There is a key to pre-pay your electricity (Meter just outside front door). Top up at Co-Op. Security Deposit required for damage/missing & unpaid items. If all OK, this will be refunded within 14 days. Outside: There is a pleasant south-facing patio to the rear, with dining table, 4 chairs and 2 sun chairs. Ideal for barbecues. Whilst there is no barbecue, you can bring your own, or use disposable ones (on the patio floor). There is a gate to a passageway that you can use to go to the beach if you wish (provided you lock the patio doors). Utility Room: There is a small Utility Area with a Washer / Dryer and is close to the outside patio area on ground floor. There is a good rack for hanging out washing. (You will need to provide your own soap, fabric conditioner etc.) Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: There is Linen, Towels, Tea towels, Pillows, Duvets etc. You would be required to maintain / clean the property and do your laundry during your stay. There is a Cleaning and Laundry service on your departure to prepare the property for the next guests. Other: There is another room on the ground floor used as a storeroom by the owner but you can walk through this to the Patio and Utility Room.


3.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
33% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Seaford Townhouse, Close to Beach, Central, Parking (2 Cars), Free Wifi........
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 13 reviews

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I was working in the area and this was ideal for my needs

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pauline for your review. Best wishes, Korinne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Not up to the standard one would expect

  • 1 of 5

No curtains in the living room, no plug in kitchen sink.

Mattress very old and bed linen didn't match.

However, good position in Seaford.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi sue, Thank you for your review and for alerting me to these issues. I would have been happy to resolve your issues during your stay if you had raised these with me then. It is only when people tell me that I am aware. The living room curtains are in hand, I have asked my cleaner where the plug is to the kitchen sink, as it was there before and I am going to replace the mattress. I trust this has reassured you that I have taken your feedback seriously. Korinne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenford, Middlesex, UK

Superb location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights in late october. There were 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 children aged less than 4yrs. The property was clean and mostly well maintained. Instructions for the electricity meter could have been better, and there were non-existent instructions for the TV / SKY Box /Playstation. This was not a good property for little children - boxes of DVDs on the floor, wiring for the multitude of electronic gadgets lying on the floor, all far too tempting to play with for the children and hence stressful for the parents. For adults, this is a great property.

With just 150m to the sea, the property is in a perfect location. Supermarket opposite, plenty of good shops in town, and the surrounding area is great.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad you enjoyed the property. In answer to the points you made: - Instructions for the electricity meter are in the Hoisekeeping Info and as I recall, you had forgotten to bring these with you and so I re-sent them. Instructions for the TV/PlayStation are also included in the Housekeeping Info. And there is a motive in the house saying guests are welcome to use the DVD's and these can be played via the PlayStation. The DVD's are stacked up behind a table and I am unaware of any boxes on the floor - I will check this out. I have had many guests with small children and they have found everything perfectly fine. The wiring is all contained in a tube behind the TV so I am unsure why there would have been a multitude of cables. Again, I will check this out. You did not mention which electronic gadgets were lying on the floor, as there are no further gadgets than the Wii and PlayStation, which are on a table? While children are very welcome, I do not allow pets in the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

While in a very good location it does seem as the property requires a bit of updating.

  • 3 of 5

Great location and helpful owner. However there were issues including none of the beds being made for our arrival, and the washing machine being filled with what I can only assume may have been towels meant for our stay. The cleaner issue does need to be resolved. The garden is advertised with the property but is in no fit state to use as it is filled with rubbish and no real useable furniture. The propert does need some running repairs in a few minor areas and unfortunately these can take away from what is overall a lovely house ideally located within the town and right next to the seafront. Overall a nice property in need of some care and attention.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did talk on the phone about the issue with the cleaner who had let me down and I apologised then and explained the reasons and, as you know, this is in fact resolved and I do have a new cleaner. Re: the garden - I can assure all guests that this is not filled with rubbish - there are some marquee poles over to one side (out of the way), covered with a tarpaulin, awaiting collection. Apart from this, there are plant pots that need re-planting. As for the unusable furniture, when I was at the house fairly recently, the chairs and table were all in good working order and I had provided an outdoor tablecloth for use outside. There are also cushions provided and these are available in the utility room. I would be grateful if you could kindly expand on what is the issue with the outdoor furniture? Lastly, you did not mention any repairs to me when we spoke on the phone? Please can you expand on this so I can deal with them? Many thanks and best wishes, Korinne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great but...

  • 4 of 5

I hate to nit-pick but some of the items in the kitchen and bathroom are YEARS out of date (tea/coffee/medicines) and the fridge was mouldy to say the least.

Also a guide to work the TV or switch to the PS2 for DVDs (we figured it out) would have been a great help.

Like I say, I hate to nit-pick because it's a beautiful home (we hated to leave) in a pleasant, friendly town with the sea, dining out and shops literally minutes or seconds away.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jamie, Thank you for writing a review - I invited feedback from you after your stay so thank you for taking the time to write it via Owners Direct. In answer to your comments, I have not lived at the property myself since 2013 and I am sorry to hear that the coffee was out of date. As for the medicines, these are in a private cupboard and not for public consumption so I am unsure why you needed to use these? I will speak to my regular housekeeper and ask her to check and thrown anything that is out of date and I will certainly be speaking to her about the fridge. I ask each guest to leave a small balance of £2-3 on the electricity for the next guest and it is possible that the people before you did not and the fridge went off? The details on how to switch the TV on and off are in the Housekeeping information I send guests, along with all other details about wifi, refuse, towels etc. I always welcome feed back as I want the house to be as welcoming as possible and I would say to any guest, please do let me know during your stay if anything is not right, rather than waiting until afterwards to give feed back more publicly. Warm wishes, Korinne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, unreliable landlady

  • 3 of 5

This house is excellent in terms of location, perfect for amenities in and around Seaford. Unfortunately it suffers from no local housekeeper and an unprofessional landlady, which is why -- although we liked the property -- we will not be staying here again. If you want personal service or an immediate response, this is not the place to rent. We experienced numerous problems (incorrect code to key box so we couldn't get in house, mail piled up on floor when we did get in, electricity deficit upon arrival although promised a credit, gas credit ran out while we were there -- for which she still owes us reimbursement). This was made more frustrating by not being able to easily reach the distant landlady by phone and having no local agent to act on her behalf. If it hadn't been for one neighbour and my coincidental history with the area, I don't if we would've ever got into the house in the first place. After a long journey, it was very disappointing. Too many loose ends, not professionally managed. Lesson learned.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I explained to you at the time that I was unfortunately taken into hospital before you arrived at the property and this is why I was unable to take any calls and this does not make me an unreliable landlady. This is the first time anyone has said anything like this. The gas has been refunded. I take great pride in making my guests welcome and attending to all the details to make sure their stay is as enjoyable as possible and I do have a housekeeper and mail redirection in place. It is likely that there was junk mail received between the time the house was cleaned and your arrival. In a case like this, I believe guests need to email landlords / landladies or contact Owners Direct if unable to reach them by phone as unforeseen circumstances can occur such as mine. I would like to reassure anyone wishing to stay in my house that I do my utmost to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and I wish this guest had contacted me directly during their stay to resolve any issues before writing this review. Sincerely, Korinne
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
43 Miles
London Gatwick
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
The Shore
Nearest Ferry
3.7 Miles
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Seaford Head Golf Club
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
A27, Beddingham
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
The Shore
Nearest Beach
200 Metres

Special interest holidays:

Seaford is very popular with Hikers who like to explore Seaford Head and the Stunning surrounding countryside.

There are 2 small theatres in Seaford. One Amateur Dramatics and The Barn Theatre where Comedy Acts on the London Circuit often attend.

Only 20 mins drive from Glyndebourne.

There is also a Sailing Club if you like Sailing.

You can go fishing on Seaford Beach.

There is an Art Gallery at The Crypt.


3 Minutes walk from the beach, Seaford has a large sweeping pebble bay, with sand at lower tides. There is a sand area, close to a local Beach café, where children can play in the sand.

Seaford is a very natural bay and you will enjoy walking along the seafront and enjoying a good Coffee, Tea, Cakes, Bite to eat etc.

You can easily walk along to "Splash Point" where you will see a stunning view of the Chalk Cliffs of Seaford Head.


50 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport.

1.5 hours drive from Southampton / Eastleigh Airport / Portsmouth Harbour.

10 minutes drive from Newhaven Port.

30 minutes drive from Shoreham Airport.

3 minutes walk from the Railway Station and Bus Stops.

Use of a car is recommended to make the most of the surrounding areas if you are not a Walker / Hiker. There are two spaces at the property, or you can hire a car from Gatwick, Southampton, Eastbourne or Brighton Marina.


Brighton: 12.5 miles (25 minutes drive)

Eastbourne: 9.5 miles (20 minutes drive)

Lewes: 10.5 miles (16 mins drive)

East Dean and Friston Forest: 5.5 miles (11 minutes drive) - inc. Chalk Man.

Alfriston: 4 miles (10 minutes drive)

Gatwick Airport: 42.7 miles (50 minutes drive)

Portsmouth: 65.3 miles (1.5 hours drive)

Further Details:

Morrisons Supermarket is right opposite the house. There is also a Co-Op and Tesco Express in Seaford, and a large Sainsbury's in nearby Newhaven.

There is a very good restaurant called Ollivers in Seaford (booking recommended)

The Front Room is open 7 days a week and does lovely food all day and also on Friday and Saturday evenings (booking recommended ).

There are also other very nice cafes (Sea Salt, Pomegranates etc), Pubs etc.

The Golden Galleon Pub just out of Seaford towards Eastbourne is a good venue to eat as well.

Banks in Seaford: Lloyds TSB, Nat West, Barclays, HSBC, Halifax and Santander.

There is a Gym and Sports facilities in Seaford and this is twinned with the Eastbourne Club where there is a Pool.

There are 2 Theatres (see above)

Excellent Fish & Chip Shops as well

Useful Link:,_East_Sussex


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £200

Gas and Electricity on pre-payment cards

Booking Notes:
To book, please call Korinne or email.

Payment accepted: Bank Transfer, PayPal (+4% fee) & Cheque. Credit/Debit Card payment via Owners Direct
An advance of 50% is required at time of booking to secure dates, with the balance payable at least 2 months before arrival.

A Security Deposit of £200 is also required against damages/missing items. If all is OK, this will be refunded within 21 days of departure.

Thank you.

Changeover Day:
Changeover Day will usually be at the weekend. However, this can be flexible, according to bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.