OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Two bedroom two bathroom townhouse, aircon, wifi, Communal pool, UK TV

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House in Gran Alacant, (Carabassi area), Costa Blanca South, Spain - Close to Bars, Restaurants, The Carabasi Nature Reserve and the Beach (approx 1.6 km) see map

See" Prices and Availability" - "View all Prices" for important booking information.

Well-kept 2 bedroom air conditioned townhouse suitable for family use, sleeps 4 plus space for one baby. Located in quiet residential area. British TV, internet, ideal for Skype phone calls and messages. Air-conditioning in living-room and bedrooms.

Use of private community-owned swimming pool, with shallow end, and gardens, accessed by footpath, 1 minute walk from front door. Open all year. Parking allowed in road outside the property.

Lovely blue flag beaches at the Carabassi/Los Arenales and Santa Pola.

Bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance, approx. 7 minutes stroll. There are many footpaths which are traffic-free nearby.

Nearest large supermarket is Dial Prix in Plaza Mayor (also known as Masa Square - with bars and restaurants) approx 15 minutes walk; in same direction is the Commercial Centre which has a large Mercadona supermarket, Lidl, ATMs and shops, approximately 20-25 minutes walk from townhouse. There are several good bars and restaurants in GA Centre. Tourist train starts and ends here; main bus stops for Alicante and Santa Pola, and taxi rank are situated here.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Grundeken
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Karen Grundeken

The property was purchased by us when newly built. The family has spent many happy holidays there. Now the children are adults and 'do their own thing' we have decided to let it out to other families for part of the year.

Karen Grundeken purchased this house in 2004

Why Karen Grundeken chose Baix Vinalopo

The townhouse is set in a quiet location near to the airport, approximately 10 minutes by car or taxi, and near to beaches, bars, banks and shops. The climate in this part of Alicante is known as a 'micro-climate' and is usually warm/hot and mostly sunny.

From Santa Pola and Alicante there is a boat service to the small island of Tabarca - an area of marine conservation and the fish can been see from the glass bottomed boats.

Santa Pola is the oldest fishing town on the Mediterranean and has a lovely old castle and many Roman remains. It is market day Saturdays and Mondays.

The old town of Elche is about 20 minutes by car.

What makes this house unique

There is a good bus service into Alicante and a train service from Alicante to Benidorm and beyond. Also there are several organised coach day trips from GA, including Wednesday and Friday trips to Benidorm and Theme Parks.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This property is a new listing (summer 2014) previously used by family only.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Puerto Marino in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • First floor tiled bathroom, 1 bath with shower attachment over, 1 washbasin, large mirror, bidet and toilet. Hair-dryer. There is also a groundfloor toilet/washbasin/shower room.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: First floor Bedroom 1, double bed, bedside cabinets, large wardrobe including draw unit. Door to small exterior balcony. Bedroom 2 two single beds, bedside cabinet and large wardrobe. Both air conditioned. Hire of baby equipment can be arranged locally.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Comfortable air-conditioned family house within walking distance of all amenities and close to Alicante Airport. The community-owned swimming pool with gardens is a very short walk from property, by footpath, open all year. Outside: Gated sunny front garden with table and 4 chairs, sun parasol for dining al fresco. Roof-top solarium with mountain views, 2 sun loungers and parasol, ideal for sunbathing. Utility Room: Outside utility area off kitchen for clothes airer and storage of cleaning equipment etc Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels included. Property cleaned before each rental. Cleaning and laundry charge is £60 per booking. Baby equipment is available for hire. Other: Groundfloor toilet/washbasin/shower room.


4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)


Clean House. Excellent Wifi. English TV Channels.

  • 3 of 5

After arriving we realised that this property was located in a VERY large residential area, the bars and restaurants were a 10 minute walk away with only a small basic shop for essentials. The main Commercial Centre where there are large Supermarkets, Shops etc are a half an hour walk away, not to bad going but with shopping to carry back we then decided to hire a car for the remaining week in order to get about. Not really geared up as a holiday let, there was no umbrella on the roof terrace (the one at the front did not fit the base that was up there) so it was too hot to use, there was no barbecue although the details said there was. The swimming pool had no sun-beds, only chairs. The microwave, kettle and toaster shared 1 socket which was annoying, and handy implements like a pair of scissors, egg cups and potato peeler and masher would have been useful. Also information about the address of the property should be somewhere, if we'd had an emergency we wouldn't have known where to tell them to come. If these things are sorted it would make staying here more enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I have only just taken over the management of this property and you are the first guest in there. I will address all of the issues you have listed of missing items and a multi socket for the kitchen and have these in place for the next guests. Unfortunately I can not do anything about the communal pool and sun beds as they are not allowed in the area. It is the same in many of the communities. Sorry about the BBQ, I thought there was one there in the house. Unfortunately I had to go to the UK and with it being a last minute booking with only a couple of days to prepare the house, I did not have time to check if anything was missing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great family villa

  • 5 of 5

great holiday...villa was superb in every way... clean spacious..internet was brilliant ....transport links good....nick and elvina could not do enough for us ...thanks for a great time!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Fay for writing a lovely review, it is very helpful to other holidaymakers to know your views on the property and that you were able to get around using the public transport. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you again in the future! Elvina and Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5

We had lovely few days staying in this deceptively large, comfortable and extremely clean villa. The wifi is super fast and we found the beds to be very comfortable. Great location as only a short walk to bars and restaurants, easy access to the beach, nice local walks and good public transport links. Our security deposit was returned immediately after our holiday. Fully recommended and we will definitely be returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jim for taking time to write the review, which may help possible future holidaymakers. We are really pleased that you found everything met your requirements and that you are planning a return visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fantastic holiday townhouse

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely townhouse for our holiday and was extremely pleased with the property. It was spotless clean and well maintained, we made good use of the wifi and had lots of fun in the pool. The location of the property was superb for us with lots of choice of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. We had a ride on the local tourist train and found it very cheap and a useful way to get about. We caught the bus into Alicante which was great as we didn't hire a car for this holiday and found that it really wasn't necessary as the local transport was excellent for days out and all the amenities that we required were in easy walking distance. We had a fantastic family holiday and will be returning to this property again this year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Helen, thank you for writing the review. We are so pleased to hear that you and the family had such an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
May June
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals