OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large luxurious detached villa (sleeps 8) in fabulous Villamartin location

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms + pool solar shower, WiFi internet

This is the beautiful home of Sue & Ray. When they are in the UK they have ageed to make their spectacular villa available for rent.

It is in a fabulous elevated position, spacious and modern & built on 3 levels with wonderful views in all directions. It even has its own private gate to a fantastic 3 tier cascading communal pool.

All living rooms and 4 bedrooms are fully air conditioned - an absolute 'must' in the hot summer months. Also,WiFi access is now available in all rooms.

The extra large lounge & dining area are luxuriously furnished while the kitchen has marble work surfaces and every white-good appliance one would expect. Lovely, cool filtered water is on tap so no carrying of heavy water containers from the shops.

The bathrooms have desirable extra features like a jacuzzi bath & a shower cabin. The main en-suite bedroom has a beautiful king-size bed & the 3 other bedrooms have 2 large single beds in each.

There are many relaxing terraces on different levels where you can enjoy the views over green parkland & experience glorious sun sets & sun rises as you look out to the sea

The villa has recently had whole property WiFi internet installed so don't forget to bring your laptops / notebooks and games with you. Access is available in every room in the villa. Satellite HD television is installed showing all the favourite TV (and radio) programmes from Britain and the rest of Europe.

The main garden has undergone major investment and re-design providing large sun-bathing and table + seating areas but also includes areas of shade for those who prefer something cooler. Further enhancements added this year include a large covered pergola, decking and artificially grassed areas. Also recently installed is a solar heated shower at the exit from the gardens into the swimming pool ..... no more 'freezing' showers when entering the pool! Additionally, a log fire place has been constructed in the BBQ/dining area just in case there is the occasional cold evening .......although probably unlikely in the summer months!

More Details

Sue Sanderson
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 May, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

our family loved your property.....we were celebrating my mother's 'special' birthday and the house and the area lived up to our expectations. Thank you.
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Los Dolses in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Fitted with jaccuzi bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Fitted with Multi-functional Shower Cabin.
    Bathroom 4 - Shower Enclosure , Outdoor private shower room
  • The bathrooms have modern luxury fittings & fixtures and lighting installed including mirrored vanity units, storage cupboards, heated towel rails, extraction fans, hair dryer, electric shaver & toothbrush points. One bathroom is fitted with a luxurious jaccuzi/whirlpool bath. The main en-suite is luxuriously furnished and include a multi-functional shower cabin.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , French doors lead out into garden and pool.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Windows look out onto covered terrace and gardens
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Windows look out onto gardens and outdoor dining area.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Top foor with fabulous views down to the sea
  • All 3 lower level bedrooms are light & airy, fully air conditioned and are fitted with ceiling fans. All the windows have curtains, roller shutter blinds and grilles for security. The large main en-suite bedroom has French doors leading out onto the covered 'breakfast' terrace (with seats and table) and from there it's just a few steps through the private gate into the beautiful pool area. The other windows overlook a patio area with fountain and steps leading to the sun-bathing area (positioned with sun beds and loungers). This area adjoins the garden with centre palm tree and borders planted with a variety of fruit trees, shrubs and flowers. The 2nd bedroom looks out onto the large paved garden. The 3rd bedroom has 2 sets of windows. One window overlooks the outside dining and barbecue area and the other looks out onto the small garden with palm tree. The 4th bedroom upstairs has A/C and doubles as a sun lounge with fantastic views over parkland down to the Mediteranian sea.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Guests who want to explore the area on 2 wheels can hire bicycles from our Housekeepers. On the other side of the road there is access to a canal where you can ride for miles as the canal winds through local golf courses and out into the beautiful countryside. It's very easy cycling because the bike-path is flat all the way and there are no cars! The whole of the villa grounds, car-parking area and pool is inside secure perimeter walls and gates.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Large luxurious detached villa (sleeps 8) in fabulous Villamartin location
average rating of 4.55 based on 23 reviews

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

Straight forward booking no problems

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and a peaceful neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

The house is very comfortable and all facilities are good. The swimming pool absolutely superb. Nice to cool in it when the sun was too hot. We recommend this place for little families. We were 6 together(we did not use one of the rooms). The house has a good cooling.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sue and Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This villa truly has the WOW factor

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa mid September in order to avoid the kids holidays and we got great flight prices as a result.

A few of us had stayed in this area in previous years but we all agree this villa is the best ever. As soon as we entered the place, we all went 'wow'! It is very spacious and beautifully furnished. The kitchen is big and full of modern appliances to cater for all our needs. Likewise, with the bedrooms and bathrooms - spotlessly clean and with fitted out with everything we might need even down to a wall mounted hair-dryer.

On the outside and in the gardens there are loads of terraces with sun bathing and seating areas. The BBQ & outside dining area is something really special where we spent a lot of our time in the evenings. We even lite the chiminea once when it went a little chilly in the evening.

The pool is sensational and just a few paces from the entrance to the bedrooms. It felt like our very own most of the time because no one else used it except for 1 or 2 hours in the afternoon on a couple of occasions.

The villa is also arguably in the best location because it is central to all the best local attractions like Villamartin Plaza, La Zenia Boulevard and La Fuente Commercial Centre. All are within walking distance.

We will definitely be booking to come back next year. Sue, the owner, was a pleasure to deal when making this booking and answered all our questions fully and promptly. Likewise, the housekeepers were courteous and looked after us well throughout our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to record your kind comments about the property and the facilities in and around the location. We look forward to your booking again in 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrogate, North Yorkshire

Very Nice Villa but in need a modernisation

  • 3 of 5

We had a really lovely time at the Villa in July 2016. The gate access was a big plus point and the main reason I booked the villa. I didn't realise when i booked the villa that it was shared by 72 other properties in the area though! The pool did get a little busy at times but it was nice as we had more people to talk too.

There were a few things that we should have been made aware of though in the listing.

1. There was a cleaning charge on arrival, which was rather a lot and Unfortunately I was not told about this charge until I paid my initial deposit, it is not mentioned on the listing and you need to be more upfront about this. I have since learnt that a cleaning charge like this is pretty standard and if you have traveled to this area you will probably know this, however it was our first time in the area so we were unaware. On check-in we were told we could use the BBQ but if we didn't clean it afterwards we would be charged. We are a clean and tidy bunch so we would have done it anyway but I thought it was a little cheeky considering we had just paid a large amount for cleaning! The problem with adding a large cleaning charge onto a booking is you are very aware of the cleanliness and unfortunately we were all in agreement that it was somewhat lacking. The ceiling fans were thick with brown dust. I found some old socks and a dusty handbag in the wardrobe, which was a little off-putting.

2. There are only two access points to the outside gardens and pool. The first one is out of the main front door and down the steps which isn't ideal for kids and the second access is through the main bedroom! I don't know why the other two bedrooms downstairs are not fitted with patio doors. So, needless to say it was a little odd having everyone tramping through our bedroom all day long!

3. Also we were told on arrival that we had an electricity meter and so if we went over we would have to pay. Although for the week we only used half the amount, but we were very careful.

4. The top floor room which is marketed as a bedroom is not really suitable for a bedroom, there is no air-con and the shutters did not work (we were told they had not worked for some-time when we mentioned it mid-way through the holiday)

Generally the villa was nice but was in need a modernization. The outdoor space and the pool were brilliant. The balcony off the living room was brilliant as you could watch over the pool area. The BBQ space was excellent too.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were a little sad to read the negative comments in this review as we always request our guests to let us know immediately if they are dissatisfied in any way with any aspect of their holiday that we have control over.This includes the villa and the facilities, our housekeepers (including cleanliness standards) and of course ourselves as the owners who have dealt with the booking. We make this request so that any problems can be dealt with quickly and to the satisfaction of our guests. In this instance we received no complaints whatsoever during their stay. Below we respond to each of the main points raised by this guest: 1) There was a cleaning charge that we hadn't told them about. We dispute this because it is clearly stated on our HomeAway advert and in the standard booking letter we send to all guests. The cost for cleaning and laundry is 105 euros. Guests staying for 2 weeks get it free of charge. 2) They were told that if they required the BBQ to be cleaned there would be a small charge made by our housekeepers. They claimed they didn't know about this. Again, we dispute this because it is standard practice and the information is included in the HomeAway advert. In actual fact none of our guests have ever been required to pay this charge. 3) The cleanliness was not up to standard. We find this very difficult to believe. We make sure before leaving the villa to travel to the UK each summer that everything is spotlessly clean and that everything works correctly. We spend weeks doing this each year. Our housekeepers who take over from us and look after our guests while we are away regularly receive rave reviews to do with how they treat our guests and maintain the villa in pristine condition. 4) There is a coin operated electricity meter fitted that they were unaware of. Again, this information is in the initial advert. The meter is pre-credited by us with 40 euros per week which is nearly always more than enough to cover all the consumption used by our guests. The reason for the meter is to ensure we are not faced with a bill of hundreds of euros should all the A/C units be left on all the time. Only 1 guest has ever exceeded the pre-credited amount (and this only cost them 5 euros). In summary, we are very proud of our proven track record of providing a wonderful holiday experience for our guests . We live at the villa ourselves for most of the year and just as we want the best for ourselves, so we do for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Expectional Stay

  • 5 of 5

We as a family really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful villa. It accommodated all 7 of us, 2 adults and 5 children (ranging in ages 4 to 17 years). Downstairs bedrooms were nice and cool at night and beds were very comfortable. We had a choice of air conditioning and ceiling fans. Separate drinking tap in the kitchen is a great idea. Having a private gate entrance to the pool is a real bonus with the property and must be the envy of other shared pool users. We cannot fault this villa and its facilities and superb location to all amenities. Both the property owners and the property managers were a pleasure to deal with. We intend to return again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, We are so pleased that you loved the villa as much as we do and we look forward to you visiting again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Return to the sunshine villa

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to the villa, having gone with friends last year. This time it was a family holiday, the first since our family have become adults. Once again we were not disappointed, on the contrary, the improvements made over the twelve months since we last visited have made, what is a stunning villa, even better. We particularly enjoyed the new decking area, which is completely shaded and offers an ideal place to relax in the heat of the day. The key holders offer a friendly and pleasant service and are very very accommodating, going out of their way to retrieve my wallet, after i left it behind in June and holding onto it until I could arrange for it to be collected. Being a frequent visitor to Spain, I do think that, although the villa is very secure, it might give more piece of mind if there was a safe for valuables. The outside barbeque is well situated with plenty of seating, however it would be beneficial to have a small outside fridge for keeping the food and cold drinks to hand. This is not a criticism, just a nice to have. We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you once again you enjoyed your stay. We understand your comments about security and for next season we will supply a safe for guest use. We will look into your suggestion for a fridge outside by the bbq area but it may not be feasible. Due to the heat in summer months the fridge may not run efficiently. However, we will supply cooler boxes so that guests can keep drinks near to the bbq. Thanks again for your useful suggestions. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Alicante & Murcia
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Los Dolses
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
La Zenia
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Los Dolses
Nearest Ski
200 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
La Zenia
Car: recommended

The villa is just a short walk from the prestigious Villamartin championship golf course and less than 2 miles from the excellent Campoamor and Las Ramblas golf courses. A multitude of 'blue-flag' beaches are just a short drive away. The local beach at La Zenia is a wide bay with beautiful golden sands adjoining the clear blue Mediterranean sea. Nearby (about 4 minutes walk) are the Los Dolses and Rioja commercial centres where there are supermarkets, banks, shops, bars and restaurants. The famous Villamartin Plaza is next door to the golf course and has many bars and restaurants that cater for all tastes. Those wanting entertainment will find a great variety of 'night-life' in the same complex. The villa has private direct access (1 of only 2 villas with such access) to the stunning 3 tier communal pool . The pool is little used and is just 10 metres from the main bedroom entrance. The fabulous location is within walking distance of everything needed for a great holiday.

NEW: The newly opened Zenia Boulevard complex is fantastic and just a 5 minute drive away. It is the most modern complex of its kind in Europe. You will need at least 2 days to see everything on offer here....designer shops, bars, restaurants, bowling, casino, childrens entertainment....an amazing place for adults and kids!

Other Activities: Coach excursions to fiestas and places of interest.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Los Dolses, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Early summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Late summer 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Early Summer 2019
8 Jun 2019 - 29 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2019
30 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer 2019
1 Sep 2019 - 29 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning & Laundry £92.08
Refundable Damage Deposit £263.1

* Cleaning and laundry charge . is 105 euros payable to housekeepers on arrival but is free of charge for stays of 14 days or more. Also included: Use of all facilities, pool, house towels, bed linen, services - water and electric (electric meter will be pre-credited with 40 euro per week which is more than normally required. However, if air conditioning is used excessively. i.e left on all day while guests are at beach, the credited amount could be exceeded. If this case arises, guests are required to pay for additional consumpt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question