OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 Double Bedroom Flat With Sea Views



Updated: 17-Nov-2016
Apartment in Littlehampton, 1.5 hours from London. Beach opposite.

Our 2 bed flat is our getaway. With those sea views, you can't help but decompress when you're there. You simply cross the road and you're on the beach which has just recently been awarded a Blue Flag. Parking is free on the street right outside but if you're unlucky there are 2 pay and display carparks within sight. It's a pleasant 10 min walk to the Littlehampton shops where you'll find Waitrose, Sainsburys, boots and lots of other high street shops for your perusal. The famous East Beach Cafe is a 5 min walk to your left along the beach where we go everytime we're there. Brunch is essential but lunch and dinner is also amazing. The staff are so friendly and look after us when we visit. On the other side of the river outlet there is the less populated West Beach with its windswept dunes and boardwalks for dog walking and beachcombing. The West Beach Cafe is a must for fish n chips. Arundel with it's Castle and pretty historic village is a 10 minute drive away. Great walking paths surround Arundel and the Castle. There is a Lake and wetland centre near town with boats to hire. On the Beach at the West end of the promenade is the Amusement arcade for the kids! Dodgems, water slide, sack slide, trampoline and games with a lovely lighthouse at the end. It's a fantastic location for a relaxing weekend or week away - which is why we love it!

Master bed has an ensuite. Bathroom is next to second bedroom on bottom level at back of property. Being split level it feels bigger and you can be separated from guests if you don't want to be on top of each other. Not suitable for people who struggle with stairs. Guests with crawling toddlers need to bring stair gates. Cot provided. no high chair.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Pets considered
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Adam and I live in London and have two children 10 and 8 years old. We enjoy travel and being with friends which the flat allows us to do. Quality time away with each other to relax and play, or with friends. This flat to us is about achieving some balance in our life. Fun, rest and sea air! I am an interior designer and Adam works in the city.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was a lovely, clean, apartment situated on the sea front in Littlehampton with a super sea view from the living room window. The beds were comfortable and the showers were hot! The kitchen was well equipped although we did not do much cooking. There is plenty of parking on the road outside and there is also a car park nearby which is free after six o'clock. The sea front and town centre are all within walking distance of the apartment.”
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

18 Reviews

based on 18 holidaymaker reviews


Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely spacious apartment close to beach, cafes and restaurants. Free parking opposite. Very helpful housekeeper.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Apartment in a great location

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for six nights and thought the apartment was beautiful location and looked lovely. There is lots to do for small children in Littlehampton and our children loved the fishing/crabbing/crazy golf and beach. The layout was lovely and our two children enjoyed sleeping on the futons in the playroom/storeroom.

There were some issues that were frustrating, there is NO hot water mains supply in the apartment and the only way to get hot water is in the shower or via the dishwasher. The advice given was to use a kettle to boil water for anything else. The last day resulted in endless kettles of water to wash the dishes as the dishwasher was not working well.

In addition, there were no sheets supplied for the children's beds and the lady responsible for the apartment advised to use the blanket off the end of the bed. Communication was poor as were travelling from overseas and the answers to text messaged were made via emails which we did not have ready access to (no WIFI). On the third night we were eventually told that someone would come and get sheets out for us but we had already purchase sheets by then.

It is a shame as this is a really lovely apartment and with some investment to repair the hot water tank it would be a fantastic holiday home. We would return if this issues was resolved.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sally Despite having my number you didn't inform me regarding the dishwasher, I found out on the last day from my cleaner. I sent a plumber the next day and he said there was nothing wrong it just needed resetting. There is extra sheets provided for the children's futons and again, had I known you required them they would have been left out for you. You mentioned it 2 days AFTER you arrived - When you text me I offered to get my housekeeper around to unlock the cupboards and get them out for you - You never replied. Communication wasn't difficult at all? We spoke on the phone a week before you arrived from America and went on to have 5/6 text messages. You sent me a text at 10pm one night asking about extra folding chairs which don't exist and also to argue the check out time. I decided to email that response as it was late and not urgent, I went on to explain that we allowed you to check in early as there was no guest leaving but check out was going to have to be at the standard 10am due to arriving guests. We are completely flexible when it comes to check in and out but obviously if it is a changeover day, check out has to be at 10am. Myself and my lovely housekeeper Lisa go out of our way to ensure my guests have a lovely time and to imply that this has been any thing but professional is upsetting. Your review is just nasty and unnecessary. I was understanding when you paid me incorrectly and have remained professional throughout your snippy and demanding texts. My housekeeper informed me that you were very rude so whilst this review is disappointing, it's no surprise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great location, clean modern living, great for kids!

  • 5 of 5

Everything worked really well with this flat, easy to find, park, get the keys and we had a really comfortable stay. Lovely airy spacious flat with great views. A lovely little playroom for our 2 year old and he slept fine on the futon bed. Fab location with everything just a few minutes away.

Did take a little effort to get to grips with the hot water on the day we arrived but once we realised it was no problem at all.

If we decided to return to Littlehampton then we would absolutely go back here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect get away really close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

this flat has everything you need. the lady who welcomed us was so sweet and smiley and it stayed great from there. so lovely to see the beach from the window of the sitting room, small but well equipped kitchen, bathrooms great, beds comfy. we had a really lovely weekend there, happy memories. thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Delightful property, very roomy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at the Penthouse, which was really comfortable and in a great location, it was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and very light and airy.

The restaurants nearby particularly 47 Mussell Street, were excellent, so we didn't need to drive out to eat.

Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location and view. Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 2 nights.

The apartment has two sizeable bedrooms (1 ensuite), with large double beds but also provides extra temp beds suitable for kids. It is very comfortable & clean with all mod cons. There's a kids room with loads of books, toys, games etc.

Perfect location on the sea front with a view across the green & promenade to the sea. Literally within minutes you can be: on the beach / walking the promenade / playing on the green / having fun in the Harbour Park funfair / in pedal boat on Oyster Pond / checking out the boats along the Arun harbour & river / having a bite to eat & drink in the East Beach cafe / shopping in the main shopping area. Getting across to West Beach is only an extra few mins by ferry.

Perfect place - loved it

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

We absolutely love it there - We bought the flat 4 years ago as a holiday home and the novelty still hasn't worn off. Our friends love it when they come to stay and are repeat guests. We have got into quite a routine when there. The East Beach Cafe for brunch, a Walk around West Beach or Arundel, a trip to the PYO farm for fruit and a lunch at the winery nearby. It's only an hour and a half away from London and we decompress when there. It's a different pace. I like that's its a quiet town, if you want bustle - go to Brighton. LH is peaceful with everything you could need. We have a little saying when we walk in 'You just don't get tired of that view...' It's kinda stuck and now everyone says it!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Gatwick at 41 Miles Nearest Golf : Littlehampton Golf Club at 2.8 Miles Nearest Train : Littlehampton at 1.1 Miles Nearest Motorway : A27 at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : East Beach Cafe at 0.4 Miles Nearest Beach : Littlehampton at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:




Distance to beach - cross the road, 100m of grass then you're on it!

Lovely family friendly beach. Pebbles up top and when tides out, there is lovely sand for the kids to play on.

Great website for all the attractions:


Train Station is a 10 minute walk away - 400m. Thereth about an hour away. About 1.5 hours to Heathrow. is a taxi rank opposite. Car not essential but handy for exploring the surrounding areas.

Nearest airports are London Gatwick and Southampton bo


10min walk to Littlehampton Town.

Further Details:

great website for Littlehampton attractions


Pick your own Fruit and Veg at Roundstone Farm


Arundel Castle


South downs






Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Cleaning fee £40
Pet Fee £40
Rubbish removal £10
Sheets and towels £20

We are not taking any bookings later than mid march

Changeover Day:
Flexible on changeover days.

Notes on prices:
Email to make a booking. Deposit required asap to confirm dates. Balance required 4 weeks prior to arrival date. Payment by bank transfer and accepted in £ only. Security deposit £150 will be required and returned as soon as the flat has been left in good order with full inventory and nothing broken minus any charges, please allow 2 weeks for this.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Nov-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

We love it because it's a relaxing and lovely location. Being right on the beach, hearing the seagulls when you open the windows, the fresh air. It's close to London. It is the closest beach to Fulham apparently.. An hour and a half.... Everything you need is in town, a 10 min walk. The kids love it and don't ask for ipads when there!

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family


  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library


  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom has WC, sink and shower bath. Power Shower. Linen cupboard.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) 4 adults and 4 kids on futons Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 king size bed with ensuite shower, WC and sink, bedside tables, lamps. Hairdryer. Bedroom 2 King size bed. built in wardrobes, bedside tables, lamps, armchair. There are 4 futons (bed in a bag) that we use for our kids (8/6)


  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Most of the apartment has recently been redecorated, living room, master bed, playroom, floorboards throughout hallways and landings. New floor in bathroom, new powershower in ensuite. Please treat as you would your home. it's our holiday home so please respect it. :) Outside: There is no garden - because we are in the Penthouse! BUT there is a huge park out front, with crazy golf, a playground and large grassy open space. Can supply Towels / Beach towels £5 per towel/guest or bring your own - if not advised towels will be deducted from deposit. Travel cot provided and mattress - please bring your own bedding for cot. Rubbish: Please note there are no outside bins. Arundel council will charge for leaving bin bags outside on stairs so please take your rubbish with you. There are bin bags provided. There is a rubbish tip on the way out of Littlehampton http://www.recycleforwestsussex.org/recycling-sites/littlehampton

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot