OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cabin with Jacuzzi Hot Tub and wonderful views of Loch Awe

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

A unique cabin with private whirlpool hot tub on balcony with stunning views

A unique cabin with a luxury jacuzzi hot tub situated on a private balcony with stunning views over Loch Awe. There is also a decking area to the rear of the property with plenty of picnic tables and benches to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the area.

The 5 berth cabin is situated in extensive grounds about 25 metres from the loch shore, the front of the cabin is mainly glazed to maximise the stunning views with patio doors opening onto the raised balcony. The cabin has electric heating and is suitable to use all year round, the luxury jacuzzi has an all weather thermo sealed cover with child safety locks, 31 powerful jest, mood lighting and Bluetooth. The accommodation comprised of bathroom with shower, open plan lounge/kitched, 2 bedrooms, raised balcony to front and decking area to the rear and there is ample space for 2 cars to park.

Living Area - Sofa bed and two chars, 37 inch flat screen satalite TV with freeview box, patio doors opening to balcony, jacuzzi hot tub, picnic bench and outside seating.

Kitchen - cooker, fridge, microwave, freezer, kettle, toaster and all necessary utinsils for cooking.

Bedroom 1 - Double bed, clothes rail and bedside cabinet, Linen supplied.

Bedroom 2 - Three high bunk beds and clothes rail. Linen supplied.

Shower Room - electric shower, wash basin and toilet

Nearby there is the Lochview Bar and restaurant, village shop/cafe, boat and bike hire, kids play area, wonderful walking routes and lots of wildlife.

Weather your looking for a romantic break, family holiday or a base to explore Argyll, Innis chonnel cabin is the perfect location.

More Details

Owner
J Fleming
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2017

Why J Fleming chose Scotland

A great cabin with a wonderful jacuzzi hot tub and superb elevated views. Suitable for all year round holidays.

What makes this cabin unique

Fantastic views from cabin, top of the range hot tub, wonderful scenery.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just want to say the biggest thankyou to John and Agnes for going out of their way and making our weekend so extra special. Cant praise you enough for your commitment to ensuring we had everything we needed even when we run out of drink when the shop closed or milk which they run and got from thier own fridge. Such a lovely geniune couple and cabin was perfect better than we could have imagined. We all feeling abit sorry for ourselves now though think we shud have taken your advice and stayed out the loch when it was that cold 3 days later and still feeling the cold. Sitting watching the stars in the hot tub or by the open fire was the perfect way to spend my 30th xx
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Lochview Bar
Nearest Ferry
25 Kilometres
Oban
Nearest Train
16 Kilometres
Taynuilt
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Lochview Resturant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Loch Awe
Car: necessary

Massage therapy and boat and bike hire available in Dalavich village, there are also some wonderful walks to Inverliever Forest, the Avich Falls and the Oakwood Trail.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Dalavich in Argyll and Bute

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • rural
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cabin with Jacuzzi Hot Tub and wonderful views of Loch Awe
average rating of 4.611111 based on 19 reviews
5

Cosy cabin, fantastic hot tub.

  • 5 of 5

Just had an amazing 4 night stay in this cosy cabin, hot tub amazing in all weather. Absolutely loved it and will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bit disappointed

  • 3 of 5

After 6 hours travel we arrived at villa to find a note written I guess by the owners stating can't use hot tub due to chemicals.

So not impressed no explanation just a note.

Tv didn't work properly everything had a strange pinkish tinge to it and when you have a bored two year old tv would have helped due to fact it was throwing it down he couldn't go out and tea time for the pesky Midges.

Heater in bathroom didn't work.

Plates cooker trays etc had to be properly washed prior to use.

I was very surprised all the electrical box for the cabin was in the child's bedroom. I would have thought it needed to be boxed in.

Area is as you would expect beautiful unfortunately Scotland being Scotland it rained a lot also the midges were intolerable.

Hence we came home a day early

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some issues, the key holder is available 7 days a week and could have resolved any problems you had during your stay if you had reported them at the time. The maintenance man is available every day and would have fixed the TV reception and replaced the heater in the toilet if you had reported it at the time. We always keep spares for the cabin and if no spares are available would have purchased a new TV or heater to make sure our guests are comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin in beautiful area

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the break, the cabin delivered on everything advertised, the 13 mile road leading to the cabin park will not be missed. Nice little store in local town to buy any provisions you have forgotten

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic weekend break

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, outstanding location in a very clean, well equipped and comfortable cabin. Met the owner, John, and he could not have been any more welcoming or helpful. Will definitely be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had such a good time, hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time on our honeymoon, renting bikes and a boat to spend a day on the loch with a picnic. Will deffinately come again, Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a wonderful honeymoon, we would love for you to return. Congratulations on your marriage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful surroundings, overlooking the Loch. Clean and tidy cabin.

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely 3 nights stay. Very tranquil and relaxing.

Would highly recommend:)

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Dalavich, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High
27 Jun 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£520
for 4 nights
From
£130
From
£166
Fri,Sat,Sun
£750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Med season
29 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£238
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£139
Fri,Sat,Sun
£680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas and New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£796
for 4 nights
From
£199
£950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£120
for 1 night
From
£120
From
£139
Fri,Sat,Sun
£649
£2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee £10 per person per night

Guest should be aware that under no circumstances can you utilise the hot tub wearing fake tan or suntan lotion. A sun shade is provided to protect guests when using the hot tub in warm weather. Guests should rinse their swimwear in plain warm water before they arrive, this helps to minimise detergent getting into the hot tub. thank you for you co-operation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable