OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bedroom House in Playa De Las Americas

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

House in Playa de Las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Seafront Position, 3 Mins Walk to the Beach

Charming private corner house in a seafront position at the “Puerto Colon” port with stunning views of the ocean, marina and La Gomera. 3 mins walk to the beach. The complex has 2 heated swimming pools, beautiful gardens. The house is located in Play de Las Americas, close to a large supermarket, bars, restaurants, shopping centres. 20 mins from the airport. Large living room with high ceilings. Comfortable couches, wide screen TV. 2 double bedrooms with king size beds. 1 main bedroom with super king size bed, one extra single bed available. Newly installed fully equipped kitchen. Private garden, terrace with barbecue, outdoor furniture.


Owner
Ella
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, German
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was brilliant. Eric was very helpful as soon as we arrived and helped with our luggage to the house.

Very impressed with beach location and the complex. The pools were fantastic especially for the kids.

The only thing were the birds above Lucy's bar outside the balcony which they are currently renovating however you soon got used to the noise and blocked it out.

I have already recommended you to another friend and would definitely consider coming back again.



Thank you again for letting us stay in your place
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Notes:
Outside: Garden, barbecue, outdoor furniture, two shared swimming pools, one children's swimming pool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels, beach towels and linen are included. Cleaning can be arranged upon request.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom House in Playa De Las Americas
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews
5

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Lovely little bungalow, spacious and airy, brilliant location, will recommend and definitely return, nice views,great complex, clean pool area nothing bad to say at all

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent in every way

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing, yet good 'people watching' whilst relaxing on the balcony. Spacious, clean. Just wonderful

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Spacious with fantastic views

  • 4 of 5

Met at airport by Eric who took us to apt and was v helpful. Great apt, well equiped with balcony overlooking sea. Near to lots of bars/cafes/restaurant and although next door to the parrots this was no problem at all. Biggest disappointment was the TV, huge screen but with only 3 Spanish channels, feel this was very poor considering cost of rental. Booked return transfer to airport with Christine who was to pick us up at 9:30, she rang before 9 to say she had broken down on motorway. NOT what we wanted to hear! Asked when our deposit would be returned, told it would be returned by bank transfer. Stated that this was not acceptable and a lovely lady called Miriam came with our money and booked us a taxi. Despite this hiccup, would certainly return The complex was safe, secure and extremely clean and well maintained with a pleasant pool area.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had a lot of different TV channels before but the communal TV reception was stopped in the whole complex and as we go to Tenerife only once a year we weren't able to sort it out yet. We will get TV channels back very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

Great appartment and location. We stayed here with our son, daughter in law and two grandsons, ages 3 and 1. Eric met us at garage as arranged even tho' he had a bit of a wait caused by a problem with our car hire. Although house is in two levels with lots of steps this did not pose too much of a problem for the children. It was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Lovely balcony overlooking sea and port. Close proximity to beaches and restaurants ( 3 minute walk ). We have booked again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Très bien

  • 3 of 5

Le logement est vraiment bien , il est très bien placé dans une esidence avec piscine , qui donne sur la promenade. Commerces à proximité , plage 5 mn à pieds grand maxi.

Point négatif : une toute petite salle d'eau en haut (avec douche et lave main ) et celle du bas est grande mais accès par la grande chambre donc moins accessible quand 3 couples partagent le logement .

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

3 mins walk

Travel:

Taxi is about 25-30 Euro and takes less then half an hour. You can also rent a car, a garage for one car is available free of charge.

Distances:

The big shopping centre and a large supermarket are 5 mins away. Aqualand water park is 15 mins away walking distance.

Further Details:

The house is located in Play de las Americas, near the marina, it's in a quieter part of Playa de las Americas. The house is facing the main promenade and there are lovely bars and restaurants in the area.The big shopping centre and a large supermarket are 5 mins away. Aqualand water park is 15 mins away walking distance.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Costa Adeje, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December offer
1 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£304
for 3 nights
£709
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£114
for 1 night
£799
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£323
for 3 nights
£755
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £221.93

Wi-fi available for additional cost at 15 Euro per week or 25 Euro for 2 weeks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable